سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، ومرض كوفيد - 19 التأثير والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة مقسم حسب المنتج (مبيدات الآفات الحيوية ، مبيدات الحشرات الحيوية ، مبيدات الفطريات الحيوية ، ومنتجات أخرى) ، التركيبة (السائلة والجافة) ، المكونات (مبيدات الآفات الميكروبية ، مبيدات الآفات النباتية ، مبيدات الآفات الكيميائية الحيوية ، المكونات الأخرى) ، طريقة التطبيق (الرش الورقي ، البذور المعالجة ، ومعالجة التربة ، وما بعد الحصاد) والتطبيق (القائم على المحاصيل وغير القائم على المحاصيل).

لقطة السوق

biopesticide
Study Period: 2016-2026
CAGR: 15.4 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 15.4٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2021-2026). في الولايات المتحدة ، تؤدي زيادة الضوابط الحدودية واللوائح الجمركية إلى فترات انتظار أطول. تصبح مشكلة النقل معقدة للغاية بسبب منع تفشي المرض. ظهر نقص في حاويات الشحن ، وارتفعت أسعار الشحن لبعض الطرق بشكل كبير. واجه المستوردون الأمريكيون تأخيرات في استلام مكونات التصنيع الرئيسية ، وواجه المصدرون تحديات في الوصول إلى الحاويات وجلب الحجوزات على سفن الشحن.

بينما يستمر انتشار مبيدات الآفات الكيميائية أو الاصطناعية في حماية المحاصيل ، تلعب مخاوف صحة الإنسان والحيوان والبيئة أدوارًا رئيسية في دفع نمو المبيدات الحيوية. تتبنى الحكومة في الدولة نهجًا صارمًا فيما يتعلق بالتأثيرات السيئة لمبيدات الآفات على صحة الإنسان والبيئة ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تنظيم عدد مخلفات المبيدات.

نظرًا للطلب المتزايد على سلامة الأغذية وجودتها ، تكتسب المبيدات الحيوية شعبية متزايدة على نظيراتها الاصطناعية. ومع ذلك ، فإن الخصوصية العالية للآفات المستهدفة وارتفاع تكلفة مبيدات الآفات الحيوية هي بعض العوامل التي من المتوقع أن تقيد السوق.

يهيمن قطاع المبيدات الحيوية على السوق نتيجة لزيادة ظهور الآفات وما يترتب على ذلك من استخدام المبيدات الحشرية وسط تزايد القلق البيئي بشأن المبيدات الحشرية الاصطناعية.

حسب نوع المكون ، يتصدر قطاع مبيدات الآفات الكيميائية الحيوية السوق. إن نمو مبيدات الآفات الكيميائية الحيوية ناتج عن الانتشار الهائل لأمراض المحاصيل وزيادة الطلب على الغذاء. تعتبر مبيدات الآفات الكيميائية الحيوية من المكونات الرئيسية في برامج المكافحة المتكاملة للآفات وتحظى باهتمام كبير. 

تم توحيد سوق المبيدات الحيوية بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بشكل طفيف ، حيث يهيمن على السوق لاعبون بارزون BASF SE و Syngenta US و FMC Corporation و Sumitomo Chemical America (Valent Biosciences) و Bayer AG في عام 2020.

Scope of the report

Biopesticides have been defined as commercially manufactured products derived from natural materials, such as animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals. The market studied includes biopesticides applied by farmers and large commercial growers in crops and in non-crop agricultural practices. Due to the growing demand for food safety and quality, biopesticides are gaining increasing popularity, over their synthetic counterparts. The United States Biopesticides market is segmented by Product(Bioherbicides, Bioinsecticides, Biofungicides, and Other products), Formulation(Liquid and Dry), Ingredient(Microbial Pesticides, Plant Pesticides, Biochemicals Pesticides, Other Ingredients), Mode of Application(Foliar Spray, Seed Treatment, Soil Treatment, and Post-harvest) and by Application(Crop Based and Non-Crop Based)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تفضيل متزايد للأغذية العضوية

وفقًا لجمعية التجارة العضوية (OTA) ، في عام 2020 ، بلغت قيمة بيع المنتجات العضوية في الولايات المتحدة 61.92 مليار دولار أمريكي بمعدل نمو 12.4٪ عن العام السابق. إذا قارنا معدل نمو المبيعات العضوية هذا من منظور اقتصادي بإجمالي سوق الولايات المتحدة للمنتجات الغذائية وغير الغذائية التي نمت بأقل من نصف المعدل ، عند 4.9٪ ، فإن سلوك المستهلك يتحول نحو المنتجات العضوية واضح. بلغ وزن لحوم البقر ولحوم الدواجن 0.4 كيلوجرام ، 23.3 كيلوجرام ، 26.7 كيلوجرام ، 50.1 كيلوجرامًا على التوالي في عام 2019.

حققت كل من أسواق الأغذية العضوية وغير الغذائية إنجازات رئيسية ، حيث تجاوزت مبيعات الأغذية العضوية 56 مليار دولار أمريكي ، بزيادة قدرها 12.8٪ (أعلى المعدلات المسجلة في المنتجات العضوية منذ أكثر من عقد) ، وبلغ إجمالي المبيعات العضوية غير الغذائية ما يقرب من 5.5 مليار دولار أمريكي ، بنسبة 8.5٪.

من الأسباب الرئيسية لاستهلاك الأغذية العضوية أنها لا تحتوي على مواد كيميائية وملوثات ضارة ، حيث أن بعض المواد الكيميائية يمكن أن تؤدي إلى الإصابة بالسرطان ومشاكل طبية أخرى خطيرة. غالبًا ما يجد الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الحساسية تجاه بعض الأطعمة أو المواد الكيميائية أو المواد الحافظة أن أعراضهم تنخفض أو تختفي عندما يستهلكون الأطعمة العضوية فقط.

لذلك ، فإن الطلب المتزايد على الأغذية العضوية بسبب المخاوف المتزايدة بشأن سلامة الأغذية وجودتها يحول المزارعين من استخدام مبيدات الآفات الاصطناعية إلى مبيدات الآفات الحيوية ، وبالتالي يقود سوق المبيدات الحيوية خلال فترة التنبؤ.

United States Biopesticides Market

قطاع المبيدات الحيوية يهيمن على السوق

تعتبر المبيدات الحشرية الميكروبية القائمة على مسببات الأمراض ، أو "المبيدات الحشرية الحيوية" ، أساسية لبرامج المكافحة المتكاملة للآفات وهي بديل في مكافحة الآفات. تركز الهيئات التنظيمية ، مثل وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية (USDA) ، ووكالة حماية البيئة (EPA) ، وإدارة الغذاء والدواء (FDA) ، على زيادة استخدام المبيدات الحشرية الحيوية على المبيدات الحشرية الكيميائية بين المزارعين بسبب الآثار السلبية للمواد الكيميائية. مبيدات حشرية على البيئة.

يتم استخدام العديد من مسببات الأمراض البكتيرية من حشرات مختلفة كمبيدات حشرية. هذه هي Bacillus ، Clostridium ، Pseudomonas ، Enterobacter ، Proteus ، Serratia ، إلخ. من بين هؤلاء ، تم استخدام Bacillus thuringiensis على نطاق واسع. وقد ثبت أن البكتيريا ناجحة ضد مجموعة واسعة من أكثر من 150 حشرة. 

يتم إنتاج أربعة أنواع مختلفة من السموم بواسطة بكتيريا B. thuringiensis ، وتم تحضير حوالي 16 تركيبة بناءً على السم المذكور أعلاه. في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، يتم استخدام تركيبات مسجلة مختلفة محضرة من باسيلس ثورينجينسيس لمكافحة آفات المحاصيل المختلفة مثل كاتربيلر البرسيم (البرسيم) ، دودة اللوز (القطن) ، دودة الملفوف (الملفوف والقرنبيط). كلب برتقالي (برتقالي) ، ملف أوراق كريب (عنب) ، إلخ. لذلك ، فإن زيادة حدوث المرض والتأثير السلبي للاستخدام المستمر للمبيدات الحشرية الاصطناعية من شأنه أن يدفع الطلب على مبيدات الحشرات الحيوية في السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

United States Biopesticides Market

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة بشكل طفيف ، حيث اللاعبين البارزين هم BASF SE و Syngenta AG و FMC Corporation و Sumitomo Chemical America Inc. (Valent) و Bayer. BASF هي واحدة من أبرز الشركات في السوق ، والتي تم تبنيها للعديد من ابتكارات المنتجات بين عامي 2016 و 2021. 

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. BASF SE

  2. Syngenta AG

  3. FMC Corporation

  4. Sumitomo Chemical America Inc.

  5. Bayer AG

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

 BASF SE, Bayer AG, Marrone Bio Innovations,  Sumitomo Chemical America Inc., American Vanguard Corporation, FMC Corporation, Certis USA LLC, Syngenta AG,  Koppert Biological Systems, Andermatt Biocontrol AG

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة بشكل طفيف ، حيث اللاعبين البارزين هم BASF SE و Syngenta AG و FMC Corporation و Sumitomo Chemical America Inc. (Valent) و Bayer. BASF هي واحدة من أبرز الشركات في السوق ، والتي تم تبنيها للعديد من ابتكارات المنتجات بين عامي 2016 و 2021. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                    1. 4.4.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                      1. 4.4.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                        1. 4.4.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                          1. 4.4.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                            1. 4.4.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                          2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                            1. 5.1 اكتب

                              1. 5.1.1 المنتوج

                                1. 5.1.1.1 مبيدات حشرية

                                  1. 5.1.1.2 المبيدات الحشرية

                                    1. 5.1.1.3 مبيدات الفطريات الحيوية

                                      1. 5.1.1.4 منتجات اخرى

                                      2. 5.1.2 صياغة

                                        1. 5.1.2.1 سائل

                                          1. 5.1.2.2 جاف

                                          2. 5.1.3 المكونات

                                            1. 5.1.3.1 المبيدات الميكروبية

                                              1. 5.1.3.2 المبيدات النباتية

                                                1. 5.1.3.3 مبيدات الآفات البيوكيميائية

                                                  1. 5.1.3.4 مكونات أخرى

                                                  2. 5.1.4 طريقة التطبيق

                                                    1. 5.1.4.1 رذاذ ورقي

                                                      1. 5.1.4.2 معالجة البذور

                                                        1. 5.1.4.3 معالجة التربة

                                                          1. 5.1.4.4 ما بعد الحصاد

                                                          2. 5.1.5 تطبيق

                                                            1. 5.1.5.1 على أساس المحاصيل

                                                              1. 5.1.5.2 غير قائم على المحاصيل

                                                          3. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                            1. 6.1 معظم الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة

                                                              1. 6.2 تحليل حصة السوق

                                                                1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                                                  1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

                                                                    1. 6.3.2 باير إيه جي

                                                                      1. 6.3.3 ابتكارات براون بيو

                                                                        1. 6.3.4 شركة Sumitomo Chemical America Inc.

                                                                          1. 6.3.5 شركة أمريكان فانجارد

                                                                            1. 6.3.6 شركة FMC

                                                                              1. 6.3.7 شركة Fixed USA LLC

                                                                                1. 6.3.8 سينجينتا إيه جي

                                                                                  1. 6.3.9 أنظمة كوبرت البيولوجية

                                                                                    1. 6.3.10 Andermatt Biocontrol AG

                                                                                  2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                    1. 8. تأثير كوفيد -19 على السوق

                                                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                      تمت دراسة سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة من 2018 إلى 2028.

                                                                                      ينمو سوق المبيدات الحيوية في الولايات المتحدة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 15.4٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                      BASF SE ، Syngenta AG ، FMC Corporation ، Sumitomo Chemical America Inc. ، Bayer AG هي الشركات الرئيسية العاملة في سوق المبيدات الحيوية بالولايات المتحدة.

                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

United States Biopesticides Market - Growth, Trends, Covid - 19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

United States Biopesticides Market is segmented by Product (Bioherbicides, Bioinsecticides, Biofungicides, and Other products), Formulation (Liquid and Dry), Ingredient(Microbial Pesticides, Plant Pesticides, Biochemicals Pesticides, Other Ingredients), Mode of Application(Foliar Spray, Seed Treatment, Soil Treatment, and Post-harvest) and by Application(Crop Based and Non-Crop Based).

Market Snapshot

US Biopesticides Market Size
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 15.4 %
US Biopesticides Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States biopesticides market is projected to register a CAGR of 15.4% during the forecast period (2021-2026). In the United States, increased border controls and customs regulations result in longer wait times. The problem of transportation becomes extremely complicated due to the prevention of the outbreak. A shortage of shipping containers emerged, shipping rates for certain routes skyrocketed. US importers experienced delays in receiving key manufacturing components, and exporters faced challenges accessing containers and fetching bookings on shipping vessels.

While the prevalence of chemical or synthetic pesticides in crop protection is continuing, human, animal and environmental health concerns are playing key roles in driving the growth of biopesticides. The government in the country is adopting a stringent approach concerning the ill effect of pesticides on human health and the environment, with a special focus on regulating the number of pesticide residues.

Due to the growing demand for food safety and quality, biopesticides are gaining increasing popularity, over their synthetic counterparts. However, high specificity on target pests and higher cost of biopesticides are some of the factors expected to constrain the market.

The bioinsecticides segment dominates the market as a result of increased pest emergence and consequent application of bioinsecticides amid rising environmental concern over synthetic insecticides.

By ingredient type, the biochemical pesticide segment leads the market. The growth of biochemical pesticides is triggered by the huge prevalence of crop diseases and increasing food demand. Biochemical pesticides are key components in integrated pest management programs and are receiving lot of attention. 

The USA biopesticides market is slightly consolidated, where the market is dominated by prominent players BASF SE, Syngenta US, FMC Corporation, Sumitomo Chemical America (Valent Biosciences), and Bayer AG in 2020.

Scope of the report

Biopesticides have been defined as commercially manufactured products derived from natural materials, such as animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals. The market studied includes biopesticides applied by farmers and large commercial growers in crops and in non-crop agricultural practices. Due to the growing demand for food safety and quality, biopesticides are gaining increasing popularity, over their synthetic counterparts. The United States Biopesticides market is segmented by Product(Bioherbicides, Bioinsecticides, Biofungicides, and Other products), Formulation(Liquid and Dry), Ingredient(Microbial Pesticides, Plant Pesticides, Biochemicals Pesticides, Other Ingredients), Mode of Application(Foliar Spray, Seed Treatment, Soil Treatment, and Post-harvest) and by Application(Crop Based and Non-Crop Based)

Type
Product
Bioherbicides
Bioinsecticides
Biofungicides
Other Products
Formulation
Liquid
Dry
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticides
Plant Pesticides
Biochemical Pesticides
Other Ingredients
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Post-harvest
Application
Crop Based
Non-Crop Based

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Preference for Organic Food

According to Organic Trade Association (OTA), in 2020, Organic sale in the United States was valued at USD 61.92 billion with a growth rate of 12.4% from the previous year. If we compare this growth rate of organic sales from an economic perspective with the total United States market for food and non-food products which grew at less than half the rate, at 4.9%, the consumer behavior shift towards organic is clear. beef meat and poultry meat are 0.4 kilograms, 23.3 kilograms, 26.7 kilograms, and 50.1 kilograms respectively in the year 2019.

Both the organic food and non-food markets made major milestones, with organic food sales surpassing USD 56 billion, up 12.8% (the highest rates recorded in organic in well over a decade) and organic non-food sales totaled nearly USD 5.5 billion, up a strong 8.5 percent.

One of the main reasons for the consumption of organic food is that they do not contain harmful chemicals and pollutants, as some chemicals could lead to cancer and other serious medical problems. People with allergies to certain foods, chemicals, or preservatives often find their symptoms decrease or go away when they consume only organic foods.

Therefore, the growing demand for organic food due to increasing concerns over food safety and quality is shifting the growers from the usage of synthetic pesticides to biopesticides and hence driving the biopesticides market during the forecast period.

US Biopesticides Market Share

Bioinsecticides Segment Dominates the Market

Microbial pathogen-based insecticides, or ‘bioinsecticides,’ are fundamental for IPM programs and are an alternative in controlling pests. Regulatory bodies, like the US Department of Agriculture (USDA), Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), are focusing on increasing the usage of bioinsecticides over chemical insecticides among farmers due to the negative impacts of chemical insecticides on the environment.

Several bacterial pathogens of different insects are being used as insecticides. These are Bacillus, Clostridium, Pseudomonas, Enterobacter, Proteus, Serratia, etc. Out of these, Bacillus thuringiensis has been used extensively. The bacterium has been shown to be successful against a wide range of more than 150 insects. 

Four different toxins are produced by the B. thuringiensis, and about 16 formulations have been prepared based on the above toxin. In the USA, different registered formulations prepared from B. thuringiensis are used to con­trol pests of different crops like alfalfa caterpillar (alfalfa), bollworm (cotton), cabbage worm (cabbage and cauliflower). orange dog (orange), crape leaf folder (grapes), etc. Therefore, the increasing incidence of disease and negetive impact of continous use of synthetic insecticides would drive the demand for bioinsecticides in the market during the forecast period.

US Biopesticides Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The United States biopesticides market is slightly consolidated, where the prominent players are BASF SE, Syngenta AG, FMC Corporation, Sumitomo Chemical America Inc. (Valent), and Bayer. BASF is one of the most prominent players in the market, which was found to adopt multiple product innovations between 2016 and 2021. 

Recent Development

New product launch is the major strategy adopted by the key players in the market. For instance, In January 2020, BASF developed Serifel, a new biological fungicide, based on Bacillus amyloliquefaciens, a bacterium naturally present in the soil, using an exclusive strain, MBI 600, which was isolated for the first time in bean leaves. The product was launched in the United States.

Further, players are actively involved in the expansion of their company to introduce and expand the product offering. For instance, in 2018, Certis USA completed the construction and start-up of a new azadirachtin formulation and packaging facility located in its factory in Wasco, California. This facility allows the company to produce the highest quality biopesticides and expands its capacity for its neem seed-based bioinsecticide: Neemix 4.5.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Product

        1. 5.1.1.1 Bioherbicides

        2. 5.1.1.2 Bioinsecticides

        3. 5.1.1.3 Biofungicides

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Products

      2. 5.1.2 Formulation

        1. 5.1.2.1 Liquid

        2. 5.1.2.2 Dry

      3. 5.1.3 Ingredient

        1. 5.1.3.1 Microbial Pesticides

        2. 5.1.3.2 Plant Pesticides

        3. 5.1.3.3 Biochemical Pesticides

        4. 5.1.3.4 Other Ingredients

      4. 5.1.4 Mode of Application

        1. 5.1.4.1 Foliar Spray

        2. 5.1.4.2 Seed Treatment

        3. 5.1.4.3 Soil Treatment

        4. 5.1.4.4 Post-harvest

      5. 5.1.5 Application

        1. 5.1.5.1 Crop Based

        2. 5.1.5.2 Non-Crop Based

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most adopted strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer AG

      3. 6.3.3 Marrone Bio Innovations

      4. 6.3.4 Sumitomo Chemical America Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 American Vanguard Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 FMC Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Certis USA LLC

      8. 6.3.8 Syngenta AG

      9. 6.3.9 Koppert Biological Systems

      10. 6.3.10 Andermatt Biocontrol AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Biopesticides Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The United States Biopesticides Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.4% over the next 5 years.

BASF SE, Syngenta AG, FMC Corporation, Sumitomo Chemical America Inc. , Bayer AG are the major companies operating in United States Biopesticides Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!