阿拉伯联合酋长国 (UAE) 集装箱玻璃市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

阿拉伯联合酋长国 (UAE) 容器玻璃市场按最终用户垂直(饮料、食品、药品)细分。

市场快照

United Arab Emirates (UAE) Container Glass Market CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 2.31 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

该市场在 2020 年的价值为 8.204 亿迪拉姆,预计到 2026 年将达到 9.42086 亿迪拉姆,在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率为 2.31%。随着可支配收入的高企和不断增长,阿联酋的支出不同商品的人口也在增长。根据世界银行的数据,阿拉伯联合酋长国的城市人口比例从 2011 年的 84.42% 增加到 2019 年的 86.80%。阿拉伯联合酋长国的外籍人士数量也在增长,预计这将对市场增长产生积极影响

  • 阿拉伯联合酋长国是世界上瓶装水消费率最高的国家。根据基于联邦竞争力和统计局和联合国的 ITC 计算,与 2017 年相比,2018 年玻璃的进口价值增加了​​ 8122.4 万美元。该国消费者出于卫生原因使用玻璃来盛装食品和饮料,以及保护反对塑料瓶的环境。此外,该国的顾客更喜欢喝玻璃瓶装的果汁、调味饮料和其他饮料。与其他材料相比,玻璃容器可用于多种用途。
  • 最终用户行业的需求也推动了市场。各种各样的食物都装在玻璃容器中。液体和固体食品可以长期存放在玻璃包装中,对产品的质量或风味没有任何不利影响。包装是医药产品和制药行业药物输送系统的重要组成部分,因为它应该保护产品免受物理损坏、生物污染和所有不利的外部影响。此外,由于玻璃包装的外观更加高档,化妆品行业对玻璃瓶和容器的需求也有所增加。
  • 此外,在该地区经营的酒店也计划限制塑料瓶的使用。例如,2018 年,阿拉伯联合酋长国的希尔顿集团计划在其中东和非洲 (MEA) 区域设施的活动中移除塑料水瓶,作为其全球“满足目标”计划的一部分,在为了举行对社会和环境负责的会议。

报告范围

玻璃作为容器制造中的一种多功能材料,可在不改变其味道或质量的情况下保留饮料的原始味道。市场上有各种颜色、形状和尺寸的玻璃容器,可根据当时的需求而定。

End-user Vertical
Beverage
Food
Pharmaceutical
Other End-user Verticals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

饮料目前在市场上的份额最大

  • 玻璃作为一种多功能的包装材料,可以保留饮料的原始味道,而不会改变其质量。据迪拜政府称,2017 年饮料市场规模为 110 亿迪拉姆,预计 2021 年阿联酋将增至 140 亿迪拉姆。此外,阿联酋饮料出口潜力最大的市场是沙特阿拉伯、阿曼和伊拉克。这一因素推动了市场的需求。
  • 然而,由于该地区遵循伊斯兰教法,酒精饮料的供应非常有限,如果不是不存在的话,该法禁止使用或消费酒精进行精神推理。
  • 此外,非酒精饮料部门包括果汁、苏打水、牛奶、即饮咖啡和茶、碳酸饮料以及运动和能量饮料的包装解决方案。调味饮料在该地区越来越受欢迎,因为健康和保健消费者对各种不同的口味选择更感兴趣。根据迪拜政府的数据,到 2021 年的未来五年内,非酒精饮料将继续保持良好增长,阿联酋的增长率为 5.9%。
  • 此外,消费者正在购买更小尺寸的瓶子。随着这一趋势将在预测期内持续下去,消费者对价格敏感的容器玻璃包装产品的需求也在增加。
  • 然而,玻璃容器市场也面临着来自非酒精饮料行业塑料的激烈竞争。然而,可回收玻璃瓶仍然是非酒精饮料行业所有主要公司的基本产品交付形式,因为它们提供了一种具有成本效益的包装方法。
  • 这有助于玻璃包装解决方案保持其市场份额,并且由于其可持续性特点一直在推动采用。此外,在过去五年中,技术进步还使玻璃包装的重量减少了 30%,同时提供了同等强度。这极大地推动了玻璃瓶和容器市场,特别是在非酒精饮料领域。
Picture5

医药在市场上占有重要份额

  • 中东地区严重依赖药品和医疗药品。阿拉伯联合酋长国具有相似的气候和地理特征,并遵循相似的趋势。2018 年 9 月,阿联酋内阁批准了 2019 年 603 亿迪拉姆的联邦预算,其中医疗保健部门预计将获得 44 亿迪拉姆。
  • 光和紫外线穿透问题导致制药行业大量使用琥珀色瓶子。例如,琥珀色的瓶子对所有不同波长的光提供最大的保护,并且在许多药物的情况下都是强制性的。
  • 此外,政府在该领域的举措进一步推动了市场。通过供应链成员和政府的合作,建立了一条合适的回收链,可以帮助市场上的供应商,并有望降低成本。
  • 此外,在阿联酋,专利药物提供了最大的销售额百分比。据迪拜政府称,专利药每年约占总销售额的 67%,制药行业专注于创新新药。例如,2017 年 6 月,卫生部与杰贝阿里自由区管理局 (Jafza) 签署了一份谅解备忘录,以发展制药和医疗保健行业,重点是减少监管障碍。作为协议的一部分,阿拉伯联合酋长国的目标是到 2021 年将 75 家创新药物制造商吸引到杰贝阿里自由区。因此,这表明卫生部打算与当地公司合作,改善现有药物制造商的许可政策,因此在预测期内市场有望获得动力。
  • 此外,该地区仿制药的采用率正在上升,并且该地区玻璃包装的采用率最高。根据迪拜政府的数据,仿制药(与过期专利具有相同活性成分的药物)约占总销售额的 19%。该部负责公共卫生和许可的助理副部长 Ameen Hussain Al Amiri 博士在新闻机构 WAM 发表的评论中表示,该国还计划到 2020 年将制造设施的数量增加到 30 个。
Picture6

竞争格局

市场集中度低,广告费用适中。竞争战略的力量也是支持性的,而企业集中度是适度的。在所研究的市场中,争夺最佳地理位置和最低成本的竞争非常激烈。退出市场也很困难,因为活跃在市场上的公司的投资很高,如果他们想退出,可能会导致沉没成本。总体而言,竞争激烈程度较高。市场上的一些主要参与者包括 Frigoglass SAIC、中东玻璃制造公司 SAE、Saverglass SAS 等。市场近期的一些主要发展是: 

  • 2019 年 3 月 - SAVERGLASS 发布了新的玻璃包装,Heritage Collection,以庆祝 Grands Crus 的精髓,Heritage Collection 展示了顶级玻璃器皿,其轮廓回溯到历史档案中的真实价值。
  • 2018 年 12 月 - Frigoglass 宣布投资 25-30 百万欧元,以扩大其位于奥贡州阿格巴拉的 Beta Glass 几内亚工厂的熔炉产能。这项投资将使工厂的产能每年增加 35,000 公吨。它包括一个新的熔炉,它将取代已经达到其使用寿命的现有熔炉,一条额外的生产线,对现有生产线的升级,以及新的质量检测设备,以加强工厂的能力。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Downstream Demand from End-user Industries

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Competition from Other Packaging Materials

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Import/Export Analysis

    8. 4.8 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.1.1 Beverage

      2. 5.1.2 Food

      3. 5.1.3 Pharmaceutical

      4. 5.1.4 Other End-user Verticals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Frigoglass SAIC

      2. 6.1.2 Saverglass SAS

      3. 6.1.3 Middle East Glass Manufacturing Company SAE

      4. 6.1.4 RAK Ghani Glass LLC

      5. 6.1.5 Majan Glass Company SAOG

      6. 6.1.6 Gerresheimar AG

      7. 6.1.7 Piramal Glass Private Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Unitrade FZE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET TRENDS AND FUTURE OPPORTUNITIES

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The UAE Container Glass Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The UAE Container Glass Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.31% over the next 5 years.

Saverglass SAS, Middle East Glass Manufacturing Company, Frigoglass SAIC, Majan Glass Company SAOG, RAK Ghani Glass LLC are the major companies operating in UAE Container Glass Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

United Arab Emirates (UAE) Container Glass Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) Container Glass Market is segmented by End-user Vertical (Beverage, Food, Pharmaceuticals).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2.31 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market was valued at AED 820.4 million in 2019 and is expected to reach a value of AED 942.086 million by 2025, at a CAGR of 2.31%, over the forecast period 2020-2025. With high and increasing disposable incomes, the spending of UAE population on different goods is also growing. According to the World Bank, the share of urban population in the United Arab Emirates increased from 84.42% in 2011 to 86.80% in 2019. The number of expats in the United Arab Emirates is also growing, which is expected to positively impact the market growth

  • The United Arab Emirates has the highest consumption rates of bottled water in the world. According to ITC Calculations based on Federal Competitveness and Statistics Authority & UN, the import value of glass increases in 2018 with USD 81224 thousands compare to 2017. Consumers in the country use glass to hold food and beverages for hygienic reasons, as well as to protect the environment against plastic bottles. Moreover, customers in the country prefer to drink juices, flavored drinks, and other beverages from glass bottles. Glass containers can be reused for many purposes, compared to other materials.
  • Also demand from end-user industries drives the market. A wide range of food is packed in glass containers. Liquid and solid foods can be stored in glass packages for long periods of time, without any adverse effects on the quality or flavor of the product. The packaging is an essential part of pharmaceutical products and the drug delivery system in the pharmaceutical industry, as it should protect products from physical damage, biological contamination, and all the adverse external influences. Also the cosmetics industry is also witnessing higher demand for glass bottles and containers, owing to a more premium appearance of glass packaging.
  • Moreover, hotels operating in this region are also planning to limit the use of plastic bottles. For instance, in 2018, the Hilton group in the United Arab Emirates had planned to remove plastic water bottles from events in its regional facilities across the Middle East & Africa (MEA), as part of its global ‘Meet with Purpose’ program, in order to conduct socially- and environmentally-responsible meetings.

Scope of the Report

Glass, being a versatile material in container manufacturing, preserves the original taste of the drink without altering its taste or quality. Glass containers are available in the market in a variety of colors, shapes, and sizes, according to the prevailing demand.

End-user Vertical
Beverage
Food
Pharmaceutical
Other End-user Verticals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Beverage has the Largest Share in the Market Presently

  • Glass, being a versatile material for packaging, preserves the original taste of the drink, without altering its quality. According to Government of Dubai,  the market size for beverages was 11 Billion AED in 2017 and it is estimated to  increase to 14 Billion AED in 2021 in UAE. Also, the markets with greatest potential for United Arab Emirates` exports of Beverages are Saudi Arabia, Oman, and Iraq. This factor drives the demand for the market.
  • However, the availability of alcoholic beverages is very limited, if not non-existent, owing to the Islamic Sharia Law, followed in the region, which prohibits the use or consumption of alcohol for spiritual reasoning.
  • Moreover, the non-alcoholic beverage segment includes packaging solutions for juice, soda, milk, ready-to-drink coffee and tea, carbonated drinks, and sports and energy drinks. Flavored beverages are gaining popularity in the region, as health and wellness consumers are more interested in a variety of different taste options. According to Government of Dubai, Non-alcoholic beverages will continue to grow well over the next five years to 2021, at 5.9% in UAE.
  • Also, consumers are trading down to smaller size bottles. With this trend set to continue over the forecast period, consumer demand for price-sensitive container glass packaging products also increases.
  • However, the glass containers market is also facing fierce competition from plastic in the non-alcoholic beverage industry. However, returnable glass bottles remain an essential form of product delivery for all major companies in the non-alcoholic beverage industry, as they provide a cost-effective packaging method.
  • This has helped glass packaging solutions to maintain its market share and has been driving the adoption due to its sustainability features. Additionally, technological advancements have also reduced the weight of glass packaging by 30% in the last five years, while providing equivalent strength. This has dramatically boosted the glass bottle and container market, especially in the non-alcoholic beverage sector.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Pharmaceutical has Significant Share in the Market

  • The Middle Eastern region significantly depends on pharmaceuticals and medical drugs. The United Arab Emirates shares similar climatic and geographic features and follows a similar trend. In September 2018, the UAE Cabinet approved a Federal Budget of AED 60.3 billion for 2019, of which the healthcare sector is expected to receive AED 4.40 billion.
  • Light and UV penetration concerns have led to the high use of amber bottles in the pharmaceutical industry. For instance, amber-colored bottles provide maximum protection from all different wavelengths of light and are mandated in case of many drugs.
  • Besides, government initiatives in the field have further propelled the market. With the collaboration of supply chain members and government, a proper chain for recycling is created, which may assist the vendors in the market and is expected to cut the cost.
  • Moreover, in UAE patented drugs provide maximum percentage of sales. According to Government of Dubai, Patented drugs make approx 67% of total sales yearly and pharma sector focuses to innovate new drugs. For instance, in June 2017, the MoH signed a memorandum of understanding with Jebel Ali Free Zone Authority (Jafza) for the development of the pharmaceutical and healthcare sector, with focus on reducing the regulatory barriers. As part of the agreement, the United Arab Emirates is aiming to attract 75 innovative drug makers to the Jebel Ali free zone by 2021. Thus, it indicates that the MoH intends to work with local companies, to improve the licensing policy for existing drug manufacturers, owing to which the market is expected to gain momentum, during the forecast period.
  • Further, generic drugs adoption is on rising in the region and it has the highest adoption of glass packing in the region. According to Government of Dubai Generic drugs (Drugs who have the same active ingredients as an expired patent) make approx19% of the total sales.  Dr. Ameen Hussain Al Amiri, the Ministry’s Assistant Under-Secretary for Public Health and Licensing, said in comments published by news agency WAM that the country is also planning to increase the number of manufacturing facilities to 30 by 2020.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The level of market concentration is low, while the advertising expense is moderate. The power of competitive strategy is also supportive, while firm concentration is moderate. Competition to capture the best geographic position and lowest costs is high in the market studied. Exiting the market is also difficult, as the investment made by the companies active in the market is high and can result in sunk cost if they wish to exit. Overall, the intensity of competitive rivalry is high. Some of the key players in the market include Frigoglass SAIC, Middle East Glass Manufacturing Company SAE, Saverglass SAS among others. Some key recent developments in the market are: 

  • March 2019 - SAVERGLASS released new glass packaging, the Heritage Collection, to celebrate the essence of the Grands Crus, the Heritage Collection presents top-of-the-range glassware, whose silhouettes hail back to the values of authenticity seen in the historical archives.
  • December 2018 - Frigoglass announced to invest EUR 25-30 million to expand its furnace capacity at the Beta Glass Guinea plant, located in Agbara, Ogun state. The investment will increase capacity at the plant by 35,000 metric ton per year. It includes a new furnace which will replace an existing one, which has reached the end of its life, an additional production line, upgrades to existing production lines, as well as, new quality inspection equipment to strengthen the plant’s capabilities.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Downstream Demand from End-user Industries

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Competition from Other Packaging Materials

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Import/Export Analysis

    8. 4.8 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.1.1 Beverage

      2. 5.1.2 Food

      3. 5.1.3 Pharmaceutical

      4. 5.1.4 Other End-user Verticals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Frigoglass SAIC

      2. 6.1.2 Saverglass SAS

      3. 6.1.3 Middle East Glass Manufacturing Company SAE

      4. 6.1.4 RAK Ghani Glass LLC

      5. 6.1.5 Majan Glass Company SAOG

      6. 6.1.6 Gerresheimar AG

      7. 6.1.7 Piramal Glass Private Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Unitrade FZE

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET TRENDS AND FUTURE OPPORTUNITIES

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports