سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة مقسم حسب حجم الطائرات بدون طيار (الطائرات بدون طيار الصغيرة والطائرة المتوسطة والطائرة بدون طيار الكبيرة) والنوع (ثابت الجناح و VTOL) والمدى (مدى الرؤية المرئي (VLOS) وما وراء خط الرؤية المرئي (BVLOS)) والتطبيق (العسكري والمدني والتجاري) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا اللاتينية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يعرض التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤ بالقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة معدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 7٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2022-2027).

شهد سوق الطائرات بدون طيار تأثيرًا معتدلًا بسبب تفشي COVID-19. أدى نقل ميزانية البلدان نحو تطوير البنية التحتية الطبية إلى تقييد نفقات ميزانية الدفاع نحو البحث والتطوير والحصول على منتجات التكنولوجيا العميقة. ومع ذلك ، قد تشهد القطاعات التابعة للقسم المدني والتجاري نموًا مستقرًا. تستكشف البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم طرقًا لاستخدام المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة (UAV) لتقديم اللقاحات ، ودعم الطلب التجاري. في أغسطس 2021 ، أطلقت الولايات المتحدة برنامج توصيل لقاح COVID-19 بطائرات بدون طيار. تتم إدارة البرنامج من قبل UPS ويتم تشغيله بواسطة الأنظمة الصحية في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية. وبالمثل ، أعلن وزير الاتحاد الهندي عن تكامل نظام توصيل الطائرات بدون طيار لتقديم لقاحات وأدوية COVID-19 وجمع عينات الدم.

شجع الإدراك المتزايد لنشر الطائرات بدون طيار في العمليات العسكرية البائعين على تقديم الطائرات بدون طيار التي يمكن استخدامها في العديد من التطبيقات التجارية. يتم أيضًا اعتماد الطائرات بدون طيار في تطبيقات أخرى ، بما في ذلك توفير الإنترنت في الأماكن النائية ، والتصوير الجوي وتسجيل الفيديو ، ومسح وتوثيق الحياة البرية ، ومهام الخدمة العامة. تقدم العديد من الشركات في المقام الأول الطائرات الصغيرة بدون طيار المستخدمة في التصوير الزراعي والجوي وتطبيقات جمع البيانات. في المجال العسكري ، تعتبر المركبات الجوية القتالية بدون طيار (UCAVs) بدائل منخفضة التكلفة للطائرات المقاتلة. كما أنها توفر أضرارًا جانبية أقل من الصواريخ أو القصف الجوي الذي يتم نشره من الطائرات المأهولة. ومع ذلك ، يمكن إعاقة نمو سوق الطائرات بدون طيار بسبب القيود التكنولوجية والقانونية ، مثل محدودية القدرة على التحمل ، SWaP وتحديات النطاق الترددي ،

تلعب سلسلة التوريد داخل مصنعي المعدات الأصلية في جميع أنحاء العالم والشركات التابعة لها دورًا حيويًا في إدارة ديناميكيات الأعمال في سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة (UAV). كان لتفشي COVID-19 تأثير ملحوظ على سلسلة التوريد ، مما أدى إلى تعطيل الأعمال. الشركات الموجودة في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا اللاتينية أكثر عرضة للخطر ومن المتوقع أن تواجه قيود التشغيل والتعرض للمخاطر المالية العالية بسبب اختناقات سلسلة التوريد. قد تؤثر طبيعة سلسلة التوريد وأنماط توفير الموارد لقاعدة صناعة التكنولوجيا الدفاعية (DTIB) أيضًا على الإنتاج ، حيث من المرجح أن تواجه قوائم انتظار الإنتاج مع سلاسل التوريد المتفرعة قيود جانب العرض. ومع ذلك ، فإنه تحد قصير الأجل سيتم القضاء عليه من خلال البنية التحتية التشغيلية الجديدة.

نطاق التقرير

المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة (UAVs) هي منصات بدون طيار يمكن التحكم فيها عن بعد من قبل مشغل بشري أو التنقل بشكل مستقل بواسطة كمبيوتر مُبرمج على متن الطائرة. توفر الطائرات بدون طيار إمكانات هائلة لتحويل البنية التحتية الحضرية والريفية وتعزيز الإنتاجية الزراعية في البلدان النامية. يتم تقسيم سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة حسب حجم الطائرات بدون طيار والنوع والمدى والتطبيق والجغرافيا.

حسب حجم الطائرات بدون طيار ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى طائرات بدون طيار صغيرة وطائرة بدون طيار متوسطة وطائرة بدون طيار كبيرة. من خلال التطبيق ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى العسكرية والمدنية والتجارية. الطائرات بدون طيار الصغيرة هي طائرات بدون طيار يبلغ وزن إقلاعها الإجمالي الأقصى (MGTOW) حوالي 20 رطلاً ، والطائرات بدون طيار المتوسطة لها MGTOW من 21 إلى 55 رطلاً ، والطائرات بدون طيار الكبيرة لديها MGTOW أكثر من 55 رطلاً.

يتم تقسيم السوق أيضًا حسب النوع إلى الطائرات ذات الأجنحة الثابتة و VTOL. تشتمل الطائرة بدون طيار ثابتة الجناحين على طائرات بدون طيار عالية التحمل (HALE) وطائرات بدون طيار متوسطة الارتفاع وقوية التحمل وطائرات بدون طيار تكتيكية. تشمل الطائرات بدون طيار VTOL (الإقلاع والهبوط العمودي) الطائرات بدون طيار أحادية ومتعددة الدوار.

حسب النطاق ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى نطاق الرؤية المرئي (VLOS) وما وراء خط الرؤية المرئي (BVLOS).

من خلال التطبيق ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى العسكرية والتجارية. ينقسم الجزء العسكري إلى طائرات بدون طيار قتالية وغير قتالية. ينقسم القطاع التجاري إلى قطاعات فرعية إلى الزراعة والبناء والتعدين والتفتيش والمراقبة والتسليم وإنفاذ القانون والمستجيبين الأوائل والتطبيقات الأخرى (الترفيه والاستجمام ومراقبة حظائر الطائرات).

يغطي التقرير أيضًا حجم السوق والتنبؤات في البلدان الرئيسية عبر مختلف المناطق. لكل قطاع ، تم تمثيل حجم السوق والتوقعات بالقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي).

UAV Size
Small UAV
Medium UAV
Large UAV
Type
Fixed-wing (MALE, HALE, TUAV)
VTOL (Single Rotor, Multi Rotor)
Range
Visual Range of Sight (VLOS)
Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS)
Application
Military
Combat
Non-Combat (Cargo Delivery, ISR, and Battle Damage Management)
Civil and Commercial
Agriculture
Construction and Mining
Inspection and Monitoring
Delivery
Law Enforcement and First Responders
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Ukraine
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Malaysia
Philippines
Indonesia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Argentina
Colombia
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Turkey
Israel
Egypt
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يهيمن القطاع المدني والتجاري على السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ

شهد قطاع الطائرات التجارية بدون طيار نموًا مرتفعًا مع العديد من الابتكارات التكنولوجية. توفر تقنيات التصغير و COTS منتجات منخفضة التكلفة حتى لأصغر الطائرات بدون طيار في السوق ، مما يؤدي إلى فورة شراء الطائرات بدون طيار الصغيرة والصغيرة من قبل المشغلين التجاريين. يقدم البائعون بشكل أساسي طائرات بدون طيار صغيرة للتطبيقات الزراعية والتصوير الجوي وجمع البيانات. يتم أيضًا نشر الطائرات بدون طيار كاملة الحجم ، مثل CH-4 الصيني ، للمسح الجيولوجي ومراقبة المحيطات ومراقبة الأرصاد الجوية ومهام الوقاية من حرائق الغابات. أصبحت عمليات التسليم إلى المنازل عبر الطائرات بدون طيار حقيقة واقعة بسبب الجهود التي تبذلها شركات الخدمات اللوجستية والتجزئة ، مثل Amazon و UPS ، نحو نشر التكنولوجيا. نظرًا لأن الطائرات التجارية بدون طيار يمكنها السفر بسرعة تصل إلى 100 ميل في الساعة وتوصيل البضائع التي تقل عن 5 أرطال (2.3 كجم) ، من المتوقع أن تقلل آلية التسليم من وقت التسليم والتكاليف المرتبطة به. لإعداد القواعد الأساسية التي ستسمح برحلة طائرات التوصيل وغيرها من الطائرات التجارية غير المأهولة ، قدمت إدارة الطيران الفيدرالية توصيات لحوكمة طائرات التوصيل بدون طيار ، بما في ذلك المتطلبات التي يجب أن تكون جميع طائرات التوصيل بدون طيار مجهزة بأجهزة تتبع تسمح لكل منها المروحية تسليم ليتم تحديدها. سيُطلب من المشغلين أيضًا تقديم تفاصيل عن التكنولوجيا المستخدمة لتتبع وترحيل التعليمات إلى الطائرات بدون طيار. تشمل التوصيات الأخرى قواعد إدارة المجال الجوي ، مثل الارتفاع التشغيلي المسموح به تحت 2500 قدم ، بعيدًا عن المطارات والأحداث الرياضية والمعالم ، و "نظام المشغل الموثوق" الذي سيعفي بعض مشغلي الطائرات بدون طيار التجارية الذين يستخدمون المركبة للأمن والمراقبة. لتعزيز معايير أداء الطائرات بدون طيار التجارية ، يعتمد المصنعون مصادر طاقة بديلة لتحقيق رحلات طويلة الأمد. استحوذ عمالقة التكنولوجيا ، مثل Google و Facebook ، على شركات ، مثل Titan Aerospace و Ascenta ، على التوالي ، لتسهيل تطوير تقنيات الطائرات بدون طيار وإنشاء شبكة عالمية يمكنها توفير الوصول إلى الإنترنت في المناطق الريفية. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى اعتماد المستخدمين النهائيين للطائرات بدون طيار من المدنيين والتجاريين. لتسهيل تطوير تقنيات الطائرات بدون طيار وإنشاء شبكة عالمية يمكنها توفير الوصول إلى الإنترنت في المناطق الريفية. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى اعتماد المستخدمين النهائيين للطائرات بدون طيار من المدنيين والتجاريين. لتسهيل تطوير تقنيات الطائرات بدون طيار وإنشاء شبكة عالمية يمكنها توفير الوصول إلى الإنترنت في المناطق الريفية. من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه التطورات إلى اعتماد المستخدمين النهائيين للطائرات بدون طيار من المدنيين والتجاريين.

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market_keytrend1

منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ تشهد أعلى معدل نمو خلال فترة التنبؤ

خلال فترة التوقعات ، من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى معدل نمو بسبب توسع القدرات الدفاعية في دول رئيسية ، مثل الصين والهند واليابان وكوريا الجنوبية. يعكس التحول النموذجي لصالح الأنظمة غير المأهولة الميل العام للجيش إلى أن يكون على قدم المساواة مع أحدث التقنيات المتاحة وتصورات ظهور حرب غير متكافئة. من المرجح أن يزداد تطوير الطائرات بدون طيار محلية الصنع بسبب المبادرات المتزايدة لمنصات الفضاء المحلية ، والتي قد تعزز بشكل كبير سوق الطائرات بدون طيار في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. من المتوقع أن يؤدي العدد المتزايد من المبادرات التي اتخذتها الشركات المصنعة للمعدات الأصلية نحو التطوير المحلي في مجال الطائرات بدون طيار إلى تعزيز معدل اعتماد التكنولوجيا من خلال سهولة الوصول إلى الطائرات بدون طيار منخفضة التكلفة. من المتوقع أن يكون لهذه التكنولوجيا آثار كبيرة على العديد من الصناعات ، بدءًا من السلامة العامة إلى التشغيل الآلي للزراعة ، ومن الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث إلى صيانة البنية التحتية. قامت دول مثل الصين والهند وباكستان بترقية مخزوناتها من الطائرات بدون طيار العسكرية. الجهود التعاونية من قبل اللاعبين المهيمنين في السوق جارية في اتحاد الهيئات الحكومية للاستيلاء على إمكانات النمو العالية للسوق.

سمح تكامل المركبات غير المأهولة في العمليات القتالية المأهولة للاعبين باستكشاف فرص تجارية جديدة داخل القطاع العسكري. في نوفمبر 2021 ، أعلن جيش التحرير الشعبي الصيني عن خططه لتنفيذ عمليات جوية مشتركة مأهولة وغير مأهولة. تخطط الحكومة لاستخدام الطائرات المقاتلة J-20 المصنعة محليا بأربع طائرات بدون طيار في إستراتيجية ترادفية للأساس التجريبي. ستعمل هذه العمليات بشكل ملحوظ على تحسين القدرات العسكرية والعملياتية الجوية للبلاد ، مثل المراقبة والبحث والإنقاذ والقتال الوثيق.

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market_keytrend2

مشهد تنافسي

تعد Thales Group و Elbit Systems Ltd و Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd و Northrop Grumman Corporation و BAE Systems PLC أكبر اللاعبين في السوق التي تمت دراستها. يتميز سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة بقدرات تنافسية عالية ، حيث يتنافس العديد من اللاعبين البارزين للحصول على حصة سوقية أكبر. من المتوقع أن تؤدي سياسات السلامة والسياسات التنظيمية الصارمة في قطاع الدفاع والأمن الداخلي إلى تقييد دخول لاعبين جدد. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يشهد القطاع التجاري والمدني نموًا سريعًا بسبب دخول العديد من اللاعبين ، حيث لا يخضع القطاع لاقتصاديات الحجم. من المتوقع أن تساهم الشركات ذات القدرات التقنية الفائقة بشكل كبير في التقدم التكنولوجي في أنظمة الدفع وخصائص الحمولة للطائرات بدون طيار ، مما أدى إلى وقت دورة تطوير أقصر وزيادة القدرات التشغيلية للطائرات بدون طيار الصغيرة بشكل ملحوظ. نظرًا لأن الحمولة والقدرة على التحمل ونطاق الرحلة لمنصة الطائرات بدون طيار هي الاهتمامات الأساسية لمصنعي المعدات الأصلية والمشغلين ، فمن المتوقع أن يتسبب ظهور الطائرات بدون طيار التي تعمل بالوقود البديل في إحداث تغييرات كبيرة في السيناريو التنافسي. قد يؤدي استخدام المواد المركبة لبناء مكونات وأجزاء مهمة من الطائرات بدون طيار إلى زيادة قدرات منصات الطائرات بدون طيار وزيادة اعتمادها على نطاق واسع عبر الصناعات المختلفة.

مشهد تنافسي

تعد Thales Group و Elbit Systems Ltd و Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd و Northrop Grumman Corporation و BAE Systems PLC أكبر اللاعبين في السوق التي تمت دراستها. يتميز سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة بقدرات تنافسية عالية ، حيث يتنافس العديد من اللاعبين البارزين للحصول على حصة سوقية أكبر. من المتوقع أن تؤدي سياسات السلامة والسياسات التنظيمية الصارمة في قطاع الدفاع والأمن الداخلي إلى تقييد دخول لاعبين جدد. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يشهد القطاع التجاري والمدني نموًا سريعًا بسبب دخول العديد من اللاعبين ، حيث لا يخضع القطاع لاقتصاديات الحجم. من المتوقع أن تساهم الشركات ذات القدرات التقنية الفائقة بشكل كبير في التقدم التكنولوجي في أنظمة الدفع وخصائص الحمولة للطائرات بدون طيار ، مما أدى إلى وقت دورة تطوير أقصر وزيادة القدرات التشغيلية للطائرات بدون طيار الصغيرة بشكل ملحوظ. نظرًا لأن الحمولة والقدرة على التحمل ونطاق الرحلة لمنصة الطائرات بدون طيار هي الاهتمامات الأساسية لمصنعي المعدات الأصلية والمشغلين ، فمن المتوقع أن يتسبب ظهور الطائرات بدون طيار التي تعمل بالوقود البديل في إحداث تغييرات كبيرة في السيناريو التنافسي. قد يؤدي استخدام المواد المركبة لبناء مكونات وأجزاء مهمة من الطائرات بدون طيار إلى زيادة قدرات منصات الطائرات بدون طيار وزيادة اعتمادها على نطاق واسع عبر الصناعات المختلفة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

    3. 1.3 Currency Conversion Rates for USD

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Size and Forecast, Global, 2018 - 2027

    2. 3.2 Market Share by UAV Size, 2021

    3. 3.3 Market Share by Type, 2021

    4. 3.4 Market Share by Range, 2021

    5. 3.5 Market Share by Application, 2021

    6. 3.6 Structure of the Market and Key Participants

    7. 3.7 Market Drivers and Restraints

    8. 3.8 Expert Opinion on Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Technology Trends

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size and Forecast by Value - USD billion, 2018 - 2027)

    1. 5.1 UAV Size

      1. 5.1.1 Small UAV

      2. 5.1.2 Medium UAV

      3. 5.1.3 Large UAV

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fixed-wing (MALE, HALE, TUAV)

      2. 5.2.2 VTOL (Single Rotor, Multi Rotor)

    3. 5.3 Range

      1. 5.3.1 Visual Range of Sight (VLOS)

      2. 5.3.2 Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS)

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Military

        1. 5.4.1.1 Combat

        2. 5.4.1.2 Non-Combat (Cargo Delivery, ISR, and Battle Damage Management)

      2. 5.4.2 Civil and Commercial

        1. 5.4.2.1 Agriculture

        2. 5.4.2.2 Construction and Mining

        3. 5.4.2.3 Inspection and Monitoring

        4. 5.4.2.4 Delivery

        5. 5.4.2.5 Law Enforcement and First Responders

        6. 5.4.2.6 Other Applications

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.5.2.4 Ukraine

        5. 5.5.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Malaysia

        6. 5.5.3.6 Philippines

        7. 5.5.3.7 Indonesia

        8. 5.5.3.8 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.5.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.5.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.5.4.4 Colombia

        5. 5.5.4.5 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.5.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.5.5.3 Turkey

        4. 5.5.5.4 Israel

        5. 5.5.5.5 Egypt

        6. 5.5.5.6 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 DJI

      2. 6.2.2 Parrot SA

      3. 6.2.3 Delair SAS

      4. 6.2.4 AeroVironment Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Elbit Systems Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 General Atomics

      8. 6.2.8 Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Thales Group

      10. 6.2.10 The Boeing Company

      11. 6.2.11 Microdrones GmbH

      12. 6.2.12 BAYKAR

      13. 6.2.13 Leonardo SpA

      14. 6.2.14 Textron Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة من 2018 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة 39005 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تبلغ قيمة سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة 62494 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2027.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Thales Group و Elbit Systems Ltd و Northrop Grumman Corporation و BAE Systems PLC و Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd من الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق المركبات الجوية غير المأهولة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market is Segmented by UAV Size (Small UAV, Medium UAV, and Large UAV), Type (Fixed-wing and VTOL), Range (Visual Range of Sight (VLOS) and Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS)), Application (Military, and Civil and Commercial), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle-East and Africa). The Report Offers the Market Size and Forecast by Value (USD billion) for All the Above Segments.

Market Snapshot

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market Forecast
Study Period: 2018 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >7 %
Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The unmanned aerial vehicles market is expected to register a CAGR of over 7% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The UAV market experienced a moderate impact due to the COVID-19 outbreak. The relocation in the budget of countries toward developing medical infrastructure has limited the defense budget expenditure toward research, development, and acquisition of deep tech products. However, the segments under the civil and commercial division may witness stable growth. Countries worldwide are exploring ways to use unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) to deliver vaccines, supporting business demand. In August 2021, the United States launched the COVID-19 vaccine drone delivery program. The program is managed by UPS and operated by North Carolina-based health systems. Similarly, the Union Minister of India announced integrating a drone delivery system to deliver COVID-19 vaccines and medicines and collect blood samples. Such initiatives may ramp up the requirement of unmanned aerial vehicles during the forecast period.

The growing realization of UAV deployment in military operations has encouraged vendors to offer UAVs that can be used in numerous commercial applications. UAVs are also being adopted in other applications, including internet provision in remote places, aerial photography and video recording, survey and document wildlife, and public service missions. Several companies primarily offer small-UAVs used in agricultural and aerial photography and data collection applications. In the military domain, unmanned combat aerial vehicles (UCAVs) are considered low-cost alternatives to combat aircraft. They also provide less collateral damage than missiles or aerial bombing deployed from manned aircraft. However, the growth of the UAV market can be hindered by technological and legal constraints, such as limited endurance, SWaP and bandwidth challenges, and the presence of non-uniform laws and regulations that can restrict the usage of such systems in the airspace of certain countries.

The supply chain within the OEMs worldwide and their subsidiaries play a vital role in governing the business dynamics of the unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) market. The COVID-19 outbreak had a notable impact on the supply chain, leading to business disruption. Companies located in Asia-Pacific and Latin America are more vulnerable and envisioned to face operational constraints and high financial risk exposure due to supply chain bottlenecks. The nature of the supply chain and resourcing patterns of the defense technology industry base (DTIB) may also affect production, as production queues with branched-out supply chains are more likely to face supply-side constraints. However, it is a short-term challenge that will be eliminated with new operational infrastructure. Higher demand and lower production costs in this region compared to North America and Europe may allow them to witness a higher CAGR during the forecast period of 2022-2027.

Scope of the Report

Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) are pilotless platforms that can be remotely controlled by a human operator or navigated autonomously by a programmed onboard computer. UAVs provide the tremendous potential to transform urban and rural infrastructure and enhance agricultural productivity in developing countries. The unmanned aerial vehicles market is segmented by UAV size, type, range, application, and geography.

By UAV size, the market is segmented into small UAV, medium UAV, and large UAV. By application, the market is segmented into military, and civil and commercial. Small UAVs are UAVs with a maximum gross take-off weight (MGTOW) of about 20 lbs, medium UAVs have an MGTOW of 21-55 lbs, and large UAVs have an MGTOW of more than 55 lbs.

The market is also segmented by type into fixed-wing and VTOL. The fixed-wing UAV includes high-altitude long-endurance (HALE) UAV, medium-altitude long-endurance UAV, and tactical UAVs. The VTOL (vertical take-off and landing) UAVs include single- and multi-rotor UAVs.

By range, the market is segmented into Visual Range of Sight (VLOS) and Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS).

By application, the market is segmented into military and commercial. The military segment is sub-segmented into combat and non-combat UAVs. The commercial segment is sub-segmented into agriculture, construction and mining, inspection and monitoring, delivery, law enforcement, first responders, and other applications (entertainment, recreation, and monitoring of aircraft hangars).

The report also covers the market size and forecast in major countries across the various regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been represented by value (USD billion).

UAV Size
Small UAV
Medium UAV
Large UAV
Type
Fixed-wing (MALE, HALE, TUAV)
VTOL (Single Rotor, Multi Rotor)
Range
Visual Range of Sight (VLOS)
Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS)
Application
Military
Combat
Non-Combat (Cargo Delivery, ISR, and Battle Damage Management)
Civil and Commercial
Agriculture
Construction and Mining
Inspection and Monitoring
Delivery
Law Enforcement and First Responders
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Ukraine
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Malaysia
Philippines
Indonesia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Argentina
Colombia
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Turkey
Israel
Egypt
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Civil and Commercial Segment is Expected to Dominate the Market During the Forecast Period

The commercial drone sector witnessed high growth with numerous technological innovations. Miniaturization and COTS technologies are providing low-cost products for even the smallest UAVs in the market, leading to a procurement spree of mini- and micro UAVs by commercial operators. The vendors primarily offer small UAVs for agricultural, aerial photography, and data collection applications. Full-sized UAVs, such as the Chinese CH-4, are also deployed for geological surveying, ocean monitoring, meteorological observation, and forest fire prevention missions. Home deliveries via drones have become a reality due to the efforts of logistics and retail companies, such as Amazon and UPS, toward rolling out the technology. As commercial drones can travel at up to 100 mph and deliver goods under 5 lbs (2.3 kg), the delivery mechanism is expected to decrease the delivery time and associated costs. To prepare the ground rules that will allow the flight of the delivery drones and other commercial unmanned craft, the FAA has put forward recommendations for the governance of delivery drones, including requirements that all delivery drones need to be equipped with tracking hardware that will allow each delivery copter to be identified. Operators will also be required to furnish details on the technology used to track and relay instructions to the drones. Other recommendations include airspace management rules, such as permissible operational height below 2,500 feet, away from airports, sports events, and landmarks, and a "Trusted Operator System" that will exempt some commercial drone operators that use the craft for security and surveillance. To enhance the performance parameters of commercial UAVs, manufacturers are adopting alternative power sources for attaining long-duration flights. Technology giants, such as Google and Facebook, have acquired firms, such as Titan Aerospace and Ascenta, respectively, to facilitate the development of UAV technologies and create a worldwide network that can offer internet access in rural areas. Such developments are anticipated to drive the adoption of UAVs by civil and commercial end-users.

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market Growth

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Highest Growth During the Forecast Period

During the forecast period, Asia-Pacific is expected to witness the highest growth rate due to the expansion of defense capabilities in key countries, such as China, India, Japan, and South Korea. The paradigm shift in favor of unmanned systems reflects the military’s general tendency to be at par with the most advanced technology available and perceptions of the emergence of asymmetrical warfare. The development of home-grown UAVs is likely to increase due to the rising initiatives for indigenous aerospace platforms, which may significantly boost the UAV market in Asia-Pacific. The increased number of initiatives undertaken by OEMs toward indigenous development in the field of UAVs is expected to boost the adoption rate of the technology through easier access to low-cost UAVs. The technology is expected to have significant implications for many industries, ranging from public safety to farming automation, from disaster relief to infrastructure maintenance. Countries such as China, India, and Pakistan have been upgrading their respective inventories of military UAVs. Collaborative efforts by dominant market players are underway in the association of government bodies to capture the high growth potential of the market.

Integration of unmanned vehicles in manned combat operations has allowed players to explore novel business opportunities within the military segment. In November 2021, China's People's Liberation Army announced its plans to execute joint manned and unmanned aerial operations. The government plans to use indigenously manufactured J-20 fighter jet aircraft with four drones in a tandem strategy for the trial basis. These operations will notably improve the country's aerial military and operational capabilities, such as surveillance, search, rescue, and close combat.

Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

Thales Group, Elbit Systems Ltd, Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd, Northrop Grumman Corporation, and BAE Systems PLC are the largest players in the market studied. The unmanned aerial vehicles market is highly competitive, with many prominent players competing for a larger market share. The stringent safety and regulatory policies in the defense and homeland security segment are expected to restrict the entry of new players. However, the commercial and civil segment is expected to witness rapid growth due to the entry of many players, as the segment is not governed by economies of scale. Companies with superior technical capabilities are expected to contribute significantly toward technological advances in the propulsion systems and payload characteristics of UAVs, resulting in a shorter development cycle time and significantly augmenting the operational capabilities of mini-UAVs. Since the payload, endurance, and flight range of a UAV platform are the primary concerns of OEMs and operators, the emergence of alternative fuel-powered UAVs is expected to cause significant changes in the competitive scenario. The use of composite-based materials for the construction of critical components and parts of UAVs may increase the capabilities of the UAV platforms and fuel their widespread adoption across different industries.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, Iris Automation, Doosan Mobility Innovation (DMI), and Drone America agreed to use Doosan’s hydrogen fuel cell technology to explore feasibility and opportunities for long-range autonomous unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV). The companies will collaboratively use their resources and expertise to test and evaluate drones' operational safety, platforms, and infrastructure requirement for commercial applications. The Iris Automation will provide its Casia detect-and-avoid (DAA) system, whereas Drone America will focus on the design and manufacturing of unmanned aerial vehicles.
  • In December 2021, the US Navy and Boeing initiated the testing phase of the MQ-25 T1 test asset, an unmanned aerial refueler. The first test was successful, ensuring possible future integration of unmanned vehicles for refueling purposes in military operations.
  • In November 2021, US unmanned aerial vehicle developers Area-I and Anduril announced that they have introduced the newest and largest-yet member of the ALTIUS family of air launched UAVs with the launch of ALTIUS 700. According to the companies, the ALTIUS-700 carries 300% more payload compared to the ALTIUS 600 and has a flight of up to five hours, depending on payloads, which are customizable and include ISR, cUAS, electronic warfare, munitions and signals intelligence.
  • In September 2021, Kaman Corporation unveiled the KARGO UAV, the newest addition to its family of purpose-built, autonomous unmanned systems. The UAV is purpose-built to provide deployed soldiers with autonomous resupply in the lethal, fluid combat environments as well as for regular logistics missions.
  • In September 2021, India and the United States signed an agreement to develop air-launched UAVs (ALUAV). The pact outlines the collaboration between the Air Force Research Laboratory, Indian Air Force, and Defence Research and Development Organisation toward design, development, demonstration, testing, and evaluation of systems to co-develop an ALUAV prototype. The project aims to promote collaborative technology exchange and create opportunities for co-production and co-development of future technologies for Indian and US military forces.
  • In March 2021, the Indian Armed Forces announced its plan to procure 30 armed versions of the Sea Guardian UAVs worth USD 3 billion from the US DoD. As per the proposed terms of the deal, India will be acquiring 10 units of MQ-9 Reaper UAV each for the three services of the Indian Armed Forces: the Army, Navy, and Air Force.
  • In January 2021, China’s indigenous high-altitude, long-endurance, and high-speed armed reconnaissance UAV (WJ-700) underwent test flights and successfully created a new pattern for drone combat. The WJ-700 is the only high-altitude, high-speed, and long-endurance drone capable of executing attack and reconnaissance missions in China. It can deliver diverse combat missions in high-threat battlefield environments with its precision combat and wide-area reconnaissance and surveillance capabilities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

    3. 1.3 Currency Conversion Rates for USD

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Size and Forecast, Global, 2018 - 2027

    2. 3.2 Market Share by UAV Size, 2021

    3. 3.3 Market Share by Type, 2021

    4. 3.4 Market Share by Range, 2021

    5. 3.5 Market Share by Application, 2021

    6. 3.6 Structure of the Market and Key Participants

    7. 3.7 Market Drivers and Restraints

    8. 3.8 Expert Opinion on Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Technology Trends

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size and Forecast by Value - USD billion, 2018 - 2027)

    1. 5.1 UAV Size

      1. 5.1.1 Small UAV

      2. 5.1.2 Medium UAV

      3. 5.1.3 Large UAV

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fixed-wing (MALE, HALE, TUAV)

      2. 5.2.2 VTOL (Single Rotor, Multi Rotor)

    3. 5.3 Range

      1. 5.3.1 Visual Range of Sight (VLOS)

      2. 5.3.2 Beyond Visual Line of Sight (BVLOS)

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Military

        1. 5.4.1.1 Combat

        2. 5.4.1.2 Non-Combat (Cargo Delivery, ISR, and Battle Damage Management)

      2. 5.4.2 Civil and Commercial

        1. 5.4.2.1 Agriculture

        2. 5.4.2.2 Construction and Mining

        3. 5.4.2.3 Inspection and Monitoring

        4. 5.4.2.4 Delivery

        5. 5.4.2.5 Law Enforcement and First Responders

        6. 5.4.2.6 Other Applications

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 United States

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.5.2.2 France

        3. 5.5.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.5.2.4 Ukraine

        5. 5.5.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 China

        2. 5.5.3.2 India

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.5.3.5 Malaysia

        6. 5.5.3.6 Philippines

        7. 5.5.3.7 Indonesia

        8. 5.5.3.8 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.5.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.5.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.5.4.4 Colombia

        5. 5.5.4.5 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.5.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.5.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.5.5.3 Turkey

        4. 5.5.5.4 Israel

        5. 5.5.5.5 Egypt

        6. 5.5.5.6 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 DJI

      2. 6.2.2 Parrot SA

      3. 6.2.3 Delair SAS

      4. 6.2.4 AeroVironment Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Elbit Systems Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 General Atomics

      8. 6.2.8 Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Thales Group

      10. 6.2.10 The Boeing Company

      11. 6.2.11 Microdrones GmbH

      12. 6.2.12 BAYKAR

      13. 6.2.13 Leonardo SpA

      14. 6.2.14 Textron Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

The Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market is valued at 39005 Million USD in 2018.

The Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market is valued at 62494 Million USD in 2027.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Thales Group, Elbit Systems Ltd, Northrop Grumman Corporation, BAE Systems PLC, Israel Aerospace Industries Ltd are the major companies operating in Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!