Российский рынок кормовых семян – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Российский рынок кормовых семян сегментирован по типу сельскохозяйственных культур на зерновые, бобовые и травы, по типу продукта на хранящиеся корма и свежие корма, а также по типу животных на крупный рогатый скот, свиней, птицу и другие виды животных.

Обзор рынка

Russia Forage Se
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.06 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По оценкам, российский рынок семян кормовых культур будет расти в среднем на 10,06% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.). Изучаемый рынок определяется такими факторами, как повышенный спрос на молочные продукты, увеличение производства животноводческой продукции и увеличение потребления мяса по всей стране. Ограничениями, выявленными на этом рынке, являются сокращение площади обрабатываемых кормовых угодий и отсутствие государственной поддержки.

Объем отчета

Корма – это растения или их части, поедаемые травоядными животными. Во всем мире выращивают различные виды кормовых растений. В настоящее время, с ростом сектора животноводства, во всем мире растет спрос на корма для животных, что впоследствии увеличивает спрос на корма. Для улучшения производства кормов и урожайности на рынке доступны улучшенные кормовые семена. Эти фуражные семена можно разделить на три категории, а именно фуражные семена зерновых, кормовые семена бобовых и кормовые семена трав. В настоящее время рынок кормовых семян составляет почти 26% мирового рынка семян.

Crop Type
Cereals
Legumes
Grasses
Product Type
Stored Forage
Silage
Hay
Fresh Forage
Animal Type
Ruminant
Swine
Poultry
Other Animal Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Сокращение площади обрабатываемых кормовых угодий сдерживает рынок

Большое значение в современном сельском хозяйстве России имеет производство кормов и кормов, обеспечивающее основу животноводства, поддержания плодородия почв пашни, сохранения ландшафтов и биоразнообразия. Корма составляют более 65 % от общего объема кормов и являются основным источником кормов для скота. Исторически значительные площади пашни были покрыты многими кормовыми культурами и травами, продуктивность которых обеспечивалась минеральными веществами, главным образом азотом. Кормовые культуры занимают около 25 % всей пашни, в том числе не более 10 % многолетних трав. Однако возросшая потребность в производстве продовольственных культур, рост инфраструктуры и стремительная урбанизация оказали давление на распределение кормовых площадей в России. Большинство кормовых культур и трав, выращиваемых в России, менее продуктивны. В дальнейшем, некоторые из основных местных сортов кормовых культур, такие как русская дикая рожь, могут быть трудны для выращивания из-за их медленного роста в виде проростков. Неблагоприятные погодные условия и структура почвы еще больше затормозят потенциальный рост этих культур во многих регионах страны.

Capture.PNG

Российский рынок кормовых семян сегментирован по видам культур на зерновые

Зерновые культуры являются основной продукцией кормовых культур в России. Увеличение обрабатываемых сельскохозяйственных угодий и высокий спрос на продукты животноводства привели к увеличению рынка кормовых семян зерновых культур. Кукуруза и сорго являются наиболее важными злаками, выращиваемыми в регионе для кормовых целей. Увеличение импорта продукции животноводства в Россию встревожило отечественный рынок продукции животноводства. Правительство поддерживает увеличение производства кормовых культур, чтобы увеличить внутреннее животноводство для удовлетворения потребительского спроса. Кукуруза считается лучшей кормовой культурой из-за высокой концентрации энергии, которую можно использовать для оптимизации продуктивности животных. В России рыночные доли фуражных круп составляют более 54% от общего годового производства круп. Пшеница ячмень,

Russia Forage Seed Market: Revenue in USD million, Cereals, Russia, 2016-2025

Конкурентная среда

Хотя Россия в первую очередь является индустриальной экономикой, сельское хозяйство в стране огромно. На долю сельского хозяйства в России приходится около 6% всего национального ВВП. В основном в сельском хозяйстве России преобладают зерновые культуры, за ними следуют кормовые. Корма составляют важную часть российского сельского хозяйства, и их производство, использование и потребность в них напрямую зависят от роста российского животноводства. Основными игроками, действующими в настоящее время в России, являются Cargill, DLF Group, RAGT Group и Russian Grass seed. В неорганизованном сегменте есть несколько мелких игроков, таких как «Зеленый мир», «Лобирон», «Вершин Н.Л.», «Компания» и др., которые также занимают значительную долю на российском рынке кормовых семян. Большинство игроков неорганизованного сектора — розничные торговцы и дистрибьюторы.

Основные игроки

  1. Cargill

  2. DLF Russia

  3. Ragt Semences

  4. Russian Grass Seed

  5. Mosagri Group

Russia Forage Se

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Legumes

      3. 5.1.3 Grasses

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Stored Forage

        1. 5.2.1.1 Silage

        2. 5.2.1.2 Hay

      2. 5.2.2 Fresh Forage

    3. 5.3 Animal Type

      1. 5.3.1 Ruminant

      2. 5.3.2 Swine

      3. 5.3.3 Poultry

      4. 5.3.4 Other Animal Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 DLF Russia

      2. 6.3.2 Russian Grass Seed

      3. 6.3.3 Ragt Semences

      4. 6.3.4 Cargill

      5. 6.3.5 LG and Limagrain

      6. 6.3.6 Mosagri Group

      7. 6.3.7 PC Agroveles Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Avgust Agro

      9. 6.3.9 Agro Kapital Grupp

      10. 6.3.10 Saratovskij IP

      11. 6.3.11 Castillo Lora Soluciones

      12. 6.3.12 Zelenvi Mir

      13. 6.3.13 Lobiron

      14. 6.3.14 Vershin N.L.

      15. 6.3.15 Kompaniya Oagro

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Russia Forage Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Russia Forage Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.06% over the next 5 years.

Cargill, DLF Russia, Ragt Semences, Russian Grass Seed, Mosagri Group are the major companies operating in Russia Forage Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Russia Forage Seed Market - Forecasts, Market Shares and Trends (2019 - 2024)

The Russia Forage Seed Market is segmented by crop type into cereals, legumes, and grasses, by product type into stored forage and fresh forage, and by animal type into cattle, swine, poultry, and other animal types.

Market Snapshot

Russia Forage Se
Study Period:

2015-2024

Base Year:

2018

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The Russian forage seed market (hereafter, referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 1,032.89 million in 2018 and it is projected to reach a value of USD 1,835.93, with a CAGR of 10.06% in the forecast period, (2019-2024). The market studied is driven by factors, such as the increased demand for dairy products, increased livestock production, and increased meat consumption across the country. The restraints identified in this market are a drop in cultivable forage area distribution and lack of government support.

Scope of the Report

Forages are plants or parts of plants eaten by herbivorous animals. There are different types of forage plants grown all over the world. Nowadays, with the growth in the livestock sector, the demand for animal feed is increasing worldwide, subsequently increasing the demand for forages. To improve the forage production and yield, advanced forage seeds are available in the market. These forage seeds can be divided into three categories, namely cereal forage seeds, legume forage seeds, and grass forage seeds. Currently, the forage seed market accounts for nearly 26% of the global seed market.

Crop Type
Cereals
Legumes
Grasses
Product Type
Stored Forage
Silage
Hay
Fresh Forage
Animal Type
Ruminant
Swine
Poultry
Other Animal Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Drop in Cultivable Forage Area Distribution is restraining the market

The fodder and forage production holds great importance in modern Russian agriculture, providing the base for animal husbandry, for maintaining soil fertility on arable land, preserving landscapes and biodiversity. Accounting for more than 65% of the total feed, forages are the primary source of livestock animal feed. Historically, significant arable land was covered by many forage crops and grasses, where productivity was provided by minerals, mainly nitrogen. Forage crops cover around 25% of the total arable area, including not more than 10% of perennial swards. However, the increased need for food crop production, infrastructure growth, and rapid urbanization have put pressure on forage area distribution in Russia. Majority of forage crops and grasses grown in Russia are less productive. Further, some of the major indigenous forage crop varieties like Russian wild rye can be difficult to cultivate, due to its slow growth as a seedling. The unsupportive weather condition and soil structure would further dampen the potential growth of these crops in many regions of the country.

Russia Forage Se

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Russia Forage Seed Market is Segmented by Crop Type into Cereals

Cereals are the major forage seed crop produce in Russia. The increased cultivated agricultural land and high demand for livestock products have augmented the cereal crops forage seed market. Corn and sorghum are the most important cereals produced in the region for fodder purpose. The increased import of livestock products in Russia has alarmed the domestic animal produce market. Government is supporting the increased production of forage crops so as to increase domestic livestock production in order to meet the consumption demand. Corn is considered to be the best forage crop due to its high energy concentration, which can be used to optimize animal performance. In Russia, the market shares of fodder cereals are more than 54% of the total annual cereal production. Wheat, barley, and oats are the other cereals used for fodder crops and as animal feed.

Russia Forage Se

Competitive Landscape

Though Russia is primarily an industrial economy, the agriculture industry in the country is huge. The agriculture industry in Russia accounts for about 6% of the total national GDP. Mostly, grain crops dominate Russian agriculture, followed by the forages. Forage forms an important part of Russian agriculture, and its production, utilization, and requirement are directly affected by the growth of the Russian livestock industry. The major players who are currently active in Russia are Cargill, DLF Group, RAGT Group, and Russian Grass seed. There are several small players in the unorganized segment, such as Zelenyj mir, Lobiron, Vershin N.L., Kompaniya, etc, which also have a considerable share in the Russian forage seed market. Most of the players in the unorganized sector are retails and the distributors.

 

Major Players

  1. Cargill
  2. DLF Russia
  3. Ragt Semences
  4. Russian Grass Seed
  5. Mosagri Group

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Russia Forage Se

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Russia Forage Seed Industry Analysis

    6. 4.6 Global Forage Seed Industry Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Legumes

      3. 5.1.3 Grasses

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Stored Forage

        1. 5.2.1.1 Silage

        2. 5.2.1.2 Hay

      2. 5.2.2 Fresh Forage

    3. 5.3 Animal Type

      1. 5.3.1 Ruminant

      2. 5.3.2 Swine

      3. 5.3.3 Poultry

      4. 5.3.4 Other Animal Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 DLF Russia

      2. 6.3.2 Russian Grass Seed

      3. 6.3.3 Ragt Semences

      4. 6.3.4 Cargill

      5. 6.3.5 LG and Limagrain

      6. 6.3.6 Mosagri Group

      7. 6.3.7 PC Agroveles Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Avgust Agro

      9. 6.3.9 Agro Kapital Grupp

      10. 6.3.10 Saratovskij IP

      11. 6.3.11 Castillo Lora Soluciones

      12. 6.3.12 Zelenvi Mir

      13. 6.3.13 Lobiron

      14. 6.3.14 Vershin N.L.

      15. 6.3.15 Kompaniya Oagro

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information