Markt für Quantenpunkte – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Quantenpunkte ist nach Typ (III-V-Halbleiter, II-VI-Halbleiter und Silizium (Si)), Anwendung (Optoelektronik und optische Komponenten, Medizin, Landwirtschaft, Gesundheitswesen und alternative Energie) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Quantum Dots Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 40.9 %
Quantum Dots Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Quantenpunkte wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 652,2 Millionen USD geschätzt und soll bis 2026 4416 Millionen USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) mit einer CAGR von 40,9 % wachsen. Cadmium-basierte Quantenpunkte (QDs) sind im Trend, die den Vorteil einer breiten UV-Anregung, einer schmalen Emission, einer hellen Photolumineszenz (PL) und einer hohen Photostabilität haben. Daher finden Cadmium-basierte Quantenpunkte Anwendungen in Bio-Imaging, Elektrolumineszenz (EL) und Photovoltaik (PV)-Geräten, katalytischer Wasserstoffproduktion, Sensoren usw.

  • Die Nachfrage nach Quantenpunkten in hochwertigen Anzeigegeräten ist ein wichtiger Treiber für den Markt. Eine weit verbreitete praktische Anwendung von QDs ist die Quantum Dot Enhancement Film (QDEF)-Schicht, die zur Verbesserung der LED-Hintergrundbeleuchtung in LCD-Fernsehern verwendet wird. Durch die Verwendung von Quantenpunkten kann man alle Zwischenfarben beseitigen und reine Farben erzeugen, wodurch ein viel breiterer Farbraum entsteht. Zusätzlich kann eine verbesserte Energieeffizienz für den LCD-Fernseher erreicht werden.
  • Die Nachfrage nach energieeffizienten Lösungen treibt den Markt an. Weißlicht emittierende Dioden (LEDs) auf Basis von Nanomaterialien weisen eine Rekordlichtausbeute von 105 Lumen pro Watt auf. Mit der Weiterentwicklung können die neuen LEDs mit Hilfe von Quantenpunkten Wirkungsgrade von über 200 Lumen pro Watt erreichen, was sie zu einer vielversprechenden energieeffizienten Beleuchtungsquelle für Wohnungen und Büros macht.
  • Die Quantenpunkte können aufgrund ihrer großen physikalischen Größe, aufgrund derer sie nicht durch Zellmembranen diffundieren können, einen potenziellen Nachteil haben, wenn sie in biologischen Anwendungen verwendet werden. Der Abgabeprozess kann sogar gefährlich für die Zelle sein und sogar zu ihrer Zerstörung führen. In anderen Fällen kann ein QD für die Zelle toxisch und für eine biologische Anwendung ungeeignet sein, was ein wesentliches Hindernis für den Markt darstellt.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt für Quantenpunkte entwickelt sich mit neueren technologischen Innovationen in den Produktions- und Anwendungsaspekten weiter. Quantenpunkte haben verschiedene Anwendungen in Biosensoren, wie beispielsweise Quantenpunkt-Biosensoren für die Diagnostik und Quantenpunkt-Fluoreszenz-Biosensoren. Aufgrund der Anwendungen von Quantenpunkten in Verbundwerkstoffen, Solarzellen, medizinischen Geräten, Displays usw. wurde ein Anstieg des Marktwachstums beobachtet.

By Type
III-V-semiconductors
II-VI- semiconductors
Silicon (Si)
By Application
Optoelectronics and Optical Components
Medicine
Agriculture
Alternative Energy
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

LED-Durchdringung zur Steigerung des Marktwachstums

Mit zunehmender LED-Durchdringung im Beleuchtungsmarkt wächst der Quantenpunktmarkt aufgrund der Anwendung von Quantenpunkten bei der Herstellung von hocheffizienten und farbgesättigten Displays. Aufgrund der Anwendungen von QDs in Geräten wie LED-Fernsehern, die Licht in reinen Farben absorbieren und emittieren, das bis zu viermal heller ist als jede andere Anzeigetechnologie der Welt, wird es im Segment der Unterhaltungselektronik immer beliebter.

In der Landwirtschaft ist es möglich, lichtkonvertierende Beschichtungen herzustellen, die den Ertrag und die Reifegeschwindigkeit von Obstpflanzen in Gewächshäusern steigern sollen. Niederländische Landwirte setzen zunehmend auf Indoor-Landwirtschaft und können mit fortschrittlichen Gewächshäusern mit LED-Leuchten mehr Pflanzen schneller und auf kleinerem Raum anbauen.

Kolloidale QD-LED mit Quanten- und Leistungsumwandlungseffizienzen im Infrarotbereich haben bewiesen, dass sie auch in anorganische Solarzellen integriert werden können, was zu noch höheren Effizienzen führen kann. Darüber hinaus haben solche Faktoren eine große Anzahl von Anwendungen für QDs ausgelöst, darunter Überwachung, Nachtsicht, Umweltüberwachung und Spektroskopie.

Darüber hinaus war der deutliche Abfall der Lichtleistung bei grünen LEDs häufig die Ursache für Effizienzprobleme und hohe Kosten in Kundenanwendungen wie Fitness-Trackern. Um diese Probleme zu lösen, hat die Osram Licht AG daher im Mai 2018 die Effizienz ihrer grünen LEDs um 40 % erhöht.

 

Quantum Dots Market Key Trends

Asien-Pazifik wird Zeuge einer signifikanten Wachstumsrate

Der asiatisch-pazifische Markt für Quantenpunkte wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich die höchste Wachstumsrate verzeichnen. Das Wachstum des Marktes im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum ist auf die Neigung der Verbraucher zur Einführung technologisch fortschrittlicher Produkte und die Beteiligung verschiedener Universitäten und Organisationen an der Forschung und Entwicklung der QD-Technologie, insbesondere auf dem Displaymarkt, zurückzuführen. 

Die steigende Nachfrage aus den Bereichen Optoelektronik und Solarenergieanwendungen ist auch der wichtigste Wachstumsfaktor für den Markt in dieser Region. Einzigartige optische Eigenschaften wie hohe Quantenausbeute, Emissionshaltbarkeit, schmales Emissionsband und optische Stabilität machen Quantenpunkte zum bevorzugten Material für Display- und Beleuchtungslösungen.

In den kommenden Jahren wird die Nachfrage nach QD-Displays im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, insbesondere in China, voraussichtlich steigen, was den Markt für Quantenpunkte voraussichtlich antreiben wird. Steigende Ausgaben der TV-, Monitor- und Smartphone-Industrie mit der Einführung neuer Produkte erhöhen die Akzeptanz von QD-Displays, was das Wachstum des Quantenpunktmarktes fördern könnte.

Quantum Dots Market Growth Rate

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Quantenpunkte ist stark fragmentiert, und die Hauptakteure haben verschiedene Strategien wie Erweiterungen, neue Produkteinführungen, Joint Ventures, Vereinbarungen, Partnerschaften und Übernahmen angewendet, um ihre Präsenz auf diesem Markt zu vergrößern. Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind Nanosys Inc., NN-Labs LLC, Ocean NanoTech usw. Nachfolgend sind einige der jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt aufgeführt:

  • April 2019 – Der führende in den USA ansässige Hersteller von cadmiumfreien Quantenpunkten und Nanomaterialien, Quantum Materials Corp., produzierte eine 100 % cadmiumfreie 55-Zoll-QDX-Quantenpunkt-Display-Technologie, die eine branchenführende 95 % Rec. Dieses überlegene Leistungsniveau wurde durch die Verwendung der proprietären QD-verbesserten Folie des Unternehmens erreicht, während die kostspielige Barrierefolie, die zuvor für QD-basierte Displaydesigns erforderlich war, eliminiert wurde.
  • Feb. 2019 – Nanosys demonstrierte seine bahnbrechende Quanteneffizienz für schwermetallfreie rote, grüne und blaue QDEL-Bausteine ​​und druckte erfolgreich Displays mit Tintenstrahltechnologie in seinen Labors. Dies ist ein großer Fortschritt in der Quantenpunkttechnologie der nächsten Generation.

 

Hauptakteure

  1. Nanosys Inc.

  2. NN-Labs LLC

  3. Ozean NanoTech

  4. Quantum Materials Corporation

  5. Osram Licht AG

Nanosys Inc., NN-Labs LLC, Ocean NanoTech, Quantum Materials Corporation, Osram Licht AG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Demand for Quantum Dots in High-quality Display Devices

      2. 5.2.2 Demand for Energy-efficient Solutions

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 Toxicity of Cells in Biological Applications

    4. 5.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 5.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 5.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 5.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 5.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 III-V-semiconductors

      2. 6.1.2 II-VI- semiconductors

      3. 6.1.3 Silicon (Si)

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Optoelectronics and Optical Components

      2. 6.2.2 Medicine

      3. 6.2.3 Agriculture

      4. 6.2.4 Alternative Energy

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 India

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 6.3.4.1 Latin America

        2. 6.3.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Nanosys Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 NN-Labs LLC

      3. 7.1.3 Ocean NanoTech

      4. 7.1.4 Quantum Materials Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Osram Licht AG

      6. 7.1.6 Nanoco Group

      7. 7.1.7 Nanophotonica

      8. 7.1.8 UbiQD Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Navillum Nanotechnologies

      10. 7.1.10 Quantum Solutions Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Quantenpunkte wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Quantum Dots-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 40,9 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Nanosys Inc., NN-Labs LLC, Ocean NanoTech, Quantum Materials Corporation und Osram Licht AG sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Quantum Dots-Markt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Quantum Dots Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Quantum Dots Market is segmented by Type (III-V-semiconductors, II-VI- semiconductors, and Silicon (Si)), Application (Optoelectronics and Optical Components, Medicine, Agriculture, Healthcare, and Alternative Energy), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture51
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

61.7%

Key Players:

Looking to buy specific charts and data points? Access the full report online to choose the data you want.

Market Overview

The quantum dots market is expected to register a CAGR of over 61.7%, during the forecast period (2019 - 2024). Cadmium-based quantum dots (QDs) are in trend, which have the advantage of broad UV excitation, narrow emission, bright photoluminescence (PL), and high photostability. Thus, cadmium-based quantum dots have applications in bio-imaging, electroluminescence (EL) and photovoltaic (PV) devices, catalytic hydrogen production, sensors, etc. 

  • Demand for quantum dots in high-quality display devices is a key driver for the market. A widespread practical application of QDs is in quantum dot enhancement film (QDEF) layer, which is used to improve the LED backlighting in LCD televisions. By using quantum dots, one can get rid of all the in-between-colors and generate pure colors, thus, creating a much wider color gamut. Additionally, enhanced energy efficiency can be achieved, for the LCD TV. 
  • Demand for energy-efficient solutions is driving the market. Nanomaterial-based white-light-emitting diodes (LEDs) exhibit a record luminous efficiency of 105 lumens per watt. With further development, the new LEDs can reach efficiencies over 200 lumens per watt, making them a promising energy-efficient lighting source for homes and offices, with the help of quantum dots.
  • The quantum dots may have a potential drawback, when used in biological applications, due to their large physical size, owing to which, they cannot diffuse across cellular membranes. The delivery process may actually be dangerous for the cell, and may even result in its destruction. In other cases, a QD may be toxic for the cell and inappropriate for any biological application, which is a key restraint for the market.

Scope of the Report

The quantum dots market is evolving, with newer technological innovations in the production and application aspects. Quantum dots have various applications in biosensors, such as quantum dot biosensors for diagnostics and quantum dot fluorescent biosensors. A rise in the market growth has been observed, owing to the applications of quantum dots in composites, solar cells, medical devices, displays, etc.

By Type
III-V-semiconductors
II-VI- semiconductors
Silicon (Si)
By Application
Optoelectronics and Optical Components
Medicine
Agriculture
Alternative Energy
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

LED Penetration to Enhance the Market Growth

With increasing led penetration in the lighting market, the quantum dots market is growing, due to the application of quantum dots in manufacturing high-efficiency and color-saturated displays. It is increasingly becoming popular in the consumer electronics segment owing to QDs’ applications in appliances, such as LED TVs, which absorb and emit light in pure colors, as much as four times brighter than any other display technology in the world.

In agriculture, it is possible to produce light-converting coatings, which is expected to increase yield and the speed of ripening of fruit plants in greenhouses. Dutch farmers are increasingly adopting indoor farming, and they are able to grow more crops, faster, and in a smaller space, with advanced greenhouses using LED lights.

Colloidal QD LED, with quantum and power conversion efficiencies in the infrared range, has proven that it can also be integrated in inorganic solar cells, and this may lead to even higher efficiencies. Additionally, such factors have triggered a vast number of applications for QDs, including surveillance, night vision, environmental monitoring, and spectroscopy.

Additionally, significant drop in light output exhibited by green LEDs has often been the cause of efficiency problems and high costs in customer applications, such as fitness trackers. Thus, in order to resolve these issues, in May 2018, Osram Licht AG increased the efficiency of its green LEDs by 40%.

 

Picture56

To understand key trends, access the platform now

Asia-Pacific to Witness a Significant Growth Rate

The Asia-Pacific quantum dots market is expected to register the highest growth rate during the forecast period. The growth of the market in the Asia-Pacific region can be attributed to the inclination of consumers toward the adoption of technologically advanced products, and the involvement of various universities and organizations in R&D of the QD technology, specifically in the display market. 

Surging demand from the optoelectronics and solar energy applications is also the key growth factor for the market in this region. Unique optical properties, such as high quantum yield, emission tenability, narrow emission band, and optical stability, are making quantum dots the preferred material for the display and lighting solutions.

In the coming years, there is likely to be an increase in demand for QD displays in Asia-Pacific, especially in China, which is expected to drive the quantum dots market. Rising expenditures of the TV, monitor, and smartphone industries, with the introduction of new products, is increasing the adoption of QD displays, which may enhance the growth of the quantum dots market.

Picture53

To understand geography trends, access the platform now

Competitive Landscape

The quantum dots market is highly fragmented, and the major players have used various strategies such as expansions, new product launches, joint ventures, agreements, partnerships, and acquisitions, to increase their footprints in this market. Key players in the market are Nanosys Inc., NN-Labs LLC, Ocean NanoTech, etc. Given below are some of the recent developments in the market:

  • April 2019 – The leading US-based cadmium-free quantum dot and nanomaterials manufacturer, Quantum Materials Corp., produced a 100% cadmium-free 55 inch QDX quantum dot display technology that achieves an industry-leading 95% Rec. This superior level of performance was achieved by utilizing the company's proprietary QD-enhanced film, while eliminating the costly barrier film that was previously necessary for QD-based display designs.
  • Feb 2019 - Nanosys demonstrated its breakthrough quantum efficiency for heavy metal-free red, green, and blue QDEL devices, and successfully printed displays using ink jet technology in its labs. This is a major advancement in the next-generation quantum dot technology.

 

Major Players

  1. Nanosys Inc.
  2. NN-Labs LLC
  3. Ocean NanoTech
  4. Quantum Materials Corporation
  5. Osram Licht AG

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture54

Buy specific charts and data points from as low as 25$.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Demand for Quantum Dots in High-quality Display Devices

      2. 5.2.2 Demand for Energy-efficient Solutions

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 Toxicity of Cells in Biological Applications

    4. 5.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 5.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 5.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 5.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 5.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 III-V-semiconductors

      2. 6.1.2 II-VI- semiconductors

      3. 6.1.3 Silicon (Si)

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Optoelectronics and Optical Components

      2. 6.2.2 Medicine

      3. 6.2.3 Agriculture

      4. 6.2.4 Alternative Energy

      5. 6.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Nanosys Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 NN-Labs LLC

      3. 7.1.3 Ocean NanoTech

      4. 7.1.4 Quantum Materials Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Osram Licht AG

      6. 7.1.6 Nanoco Group

      7. 7.1.7 Nanophotonica

      8. 7.1.8 UbiQD Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Navillum Nanotechnologies

      10. 7.1.10 Quantum Solutions Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information