Markt für Projektlogistik – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognose (2022 – 2027)

Der Projektlogistikmarkt ist nach Service (Transport, Spedition, Bestandsverwaltung und Lagerhaltung sowie andere Mehrwertdienste), Endbenutzer (Öl und Gas, Bergbau und Steinbruch, Energie und Strom, Bauwesen, Fertigung und andere Endbenutzer) unterteilt. , und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Mar_summary_pro
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 0 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

  • Die Projektlogistik umfasst einen integrierten Prozess der Planung, Organisation, Verwaltung, Abwicklung und Kontrolle des gesamten Waren-, Material- und Informationsflusses, der mit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss eines Projekts verbunden ist. Fracht mit größeren Abmessungen erfordert eine völlig andere Ausrüstung, Infrastruktur und erfahrenes Personal. Der Umgang mit einer Ladung mit besonderen Abmessungen ist für einen Transporteur immer eine Herausforderung. Spediteure und Dienstleister werden jedoch immer anspruchsvoller beim Transport von übergroßen und schweren Sendungen. Die Komplexität der Herstellung trägt ebenfalls zur Herausforderung bei. Teile und modulare Pakete werden in weit entfernten Teilen der Welt hergestellt und dann an die endgültigen Bestimmungsorte versandt. Die Pakete sind kritischer und erfordern eine detaillierte Planung.
  • Steigende Ölpreise und ein robuster Markt für verflüssigtes Erdgas (LNG) und Petrochemie bieten der Transportbranche für Projektlogistik seit 2019 Chancen.
  • Einige etablierte Organisationen führen weltweit Projektlogistikaktivitäten durch. Beispielsweise ist das Global Project Logistics Network (GPLN) ein Netzwerk unabhängiger kleiner und mittlerer Projektlogistikspediteure. GPLN-Mitglieder wickeln eine breite Palette von Industrieprojekten ab, von Infrastrukturprojekten bis hin zu großen Energieprojekten. Die Mitglieder bieten Dienstleistungen wie Transportieren, Verpacken/Verpacken und Heben von schwerer, übergroßer und übergroßer Fracht an.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Umfang des Berichts bietet eine vollständige Hintergrundanalyse des Projektlogistikmarkts, einschließlich einer Bewertung des Sektors und seines Beitrags zur Wirtschaft, eines Marktüberblicks, einer Marktgrößenschätzung für Schlüsselsegmente, Schlüsselländer und aufkommender Trends in den Marktsegmenten, Markt Dynamik und wichtige Projektstatistiken.

Service
Transportation
Forwarding
Inventory Management and Warehousing
Other Value-added Services
End User
Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying
Energy and Power
Construction
Manufacturing
Other End Users
Geography
Asia-Pacific
Americas
Europe
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die zunehmende Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien erhöht die Chancen für Projektlogistiker

Laut globalen Energiequellen setzte sich der jahrzehntelange Trend des starken Wachstums der Kapazität erneuerbarer Energien im Jahr 2018 mit einem weltweiten Zubau von 171 Gigawatt (GW) fort. Dabei handelt es sich um Wasserkraft, Windenergie, Bioenergie, Solarenergie und Geothermie. Das jährliche Plus von 7,9 % wurde durch Neuzugänge aus Solar- und Windenergie gestützt, die 84 % des Wachstums ausmachten. Bezeichnenderweise stammt ein Drittel der globalen Stromkapazität aus erneuerbaren Energien. Dieser Trend wird sich voraussichtlich in den kommenden Jahren fortsetzen, um die globalen Klimaziele und Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu erreichen.

Die positiven Zukunftsaussichten für erneuerbare Energien treiben den aktuellen Projektlogistikmarkt an. Um in Zukunft die benötigte Menge an Strom zu erzeugen, müssen die Energieunternehmen die notwendige Infrastruktur aufbauen, neue Projekte starten und Stromerzeugungsanlagen installieren. Dieses Szenario wird eine Nachfrage nach Projektlogistik schaffen. Seit 2012 wurden etwa 70 % der gesamten Turbineninstallationen in den letzten drei Monaten des Jahres durchgeführt. Dieser späte Ansturm schuf nicht nur enorme Möglichkeiten für die Projektfrachtunternehmen, sondern auch einen Logistikbuchungsengpass im dritten Quartal. Um dies zu vermeiden, suchen Bauunternehmen nach mehreren Optionen. Eine Option besteht darin, Komponenten frühzeitig zu den Installationsorten zu transportieren und regionale Ablegeeinrichtungen zu nutzen, um die Fracht lange vor Baubeginn an oder in der Nähe einer Baustelle zu arrangieren.

Ren_Ener_pro

Asien-Pazifik führt den Projektlogistikmarkt an

Laut Branchenquellen ist der asiatisch-pazifische Raum marktführend. Es wird auch erwartet, dass es der am schnellsten wachsende Markt sein wird. In den letzten Jahren waren Infrastrukturinvestitionen ein wichtiger Motor für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung der Länder im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Einige Länder konzentrieren sich auf die Beschleunigung der Entwicklung ihrer inländischen Infrastruktur (wie Australien und die ASEAN-Länder). Chinas Bauindustrie hat sich in den letzten Jahren stark verändert. Seit der Ankündigung der „Gürtel und Straße“-Initiative im Jahr 2013 haben chinesische Auftragnehmer eine Vielzahl von Infrastrukturprojekten durchgeführt und in diese investiert. Nach Angaben der China International Contractors Association haben chinesische Bauunternehmer allein im Jahr 2017 7.217 Bauverträge entlang der Seidenstraße und 13.267 Bauverträge weltweit abgeschlossen.

Einige der regionalen Logistikunternehmen wickeln erfolgreich Schwergut mit erweiterten Fähigkeiten ab. Beispielsweise erhielt Megalift, das im Transport von schweren und übergroßen Frachten tätig ist, von General Electric den Auftrag, die derzeit größte und effizienteste Schwerlast-Gasturbine der Welt zu transportieren. Megalift transportierte die massive General Electric 9HA.02-Gasturbine in Malaysia, die aus Frankreich zum Hafen von Pasir Gudang in der südlichen Region der malaysischen Halbinsel kam. Seit 2018 bewegt Megalift eine Vielzahl von Sendungen für das Projekt Gleis 4A.

geo_reg_pro

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Projektlogistikmarkt ist fragmentiert, mit der Präsenz von Global Playern und kleinen und mittleren lokalen Playern. Die meisten globalen Logistikunternehmen haben eine spezielle Abteilung für Projektfracht, um den Marktanforderungen und der Nachfrage gerecht zu werden. Lokale Akteure verbessern auch zunehmend ihre Fähigkeiten in Bezug auf Flottengröße, Serviceangebote, belieferte Branchen und Technologie. Globale Hersteller stellen große und übergroße Komponenten in den Werksgeländen (außerhalb des Standorts) her, was für die Schwerlasttransportunternehmen eine enorme Komplexität schafft. Globale Unternehmen mit hohem Kapital und Vermögen können in modernisierte Flotten investieren und von diesem Szenario profitieren. Andererseits entwickeln regionale und lokale Akteure auch bessere Branchenlösungen, um die Bedürfnisse der Kunden bei der termingerechten Durchführung der Projekte zu unterstützen.

Hauptakteure

  1. CHRobinson

  2. Kerry Logistik

  3. DBSchenker

  4. Kühne + Nagel International AG

  5. Hellmann Weltweite Logistik

mar_conc_pro

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Projektlogistikmarkt ist fragmentiert, mit der Präsenz von Global Playern und kleinen und mittleren lokalen Playern. Die meisten globalen Logistikunternehmen haben eine spezielle Abteilung für Projektfracht, um den Marktanforderungen und der Nachfrage gerecht zu werden. Lokale Akteure verbessern auch zunehmend ihre Fähigkeiten in Bezug auf Flottengröße, Serviceangebote, belieferte Branchen und Technologie. Globale Hersteller stellen große und übergroße Komponenten in den Werksgeländen (außerhalb des Standorts) her, was für die Schwerlasttransportunternehmen eine enorme Komplexität schafft. Globale Unternehmen mit hohem Kapital und Vermögen können in modernisierte Flotten investieren und von diesem Szenario profitieren. Andererseits entwickeln regionale und lokale Akteure auch bessere Branchenlösungen, um die Bedürfnisse der Kunden bei der termingerechten Durchführung der Projekte zu unterstützen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Global Logistics Sector (Overview, LPI Scores, Key Freight Statistics, Etc.)

    7. 4.7 Spotlight - Role of Multimodal Transport in Project Cargo

    8. 4.8 Insights - Retail Oil and Gas Logistics Sector

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Heavy and Large Dimension Shipments

    10. 4.10 Focus on the Prefabrication Industry - Role of Project Logistics Companies in Transportation

    11. 4.11 Insights into Customized Trailer Manufacturers for Moving Heavy Cargo

    12. 4.12 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Forwarding

      3. 5.1.3 Inventory Management and Warehousing

      4. 5.1.4 Other Value-added Services

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying

      2. 5.2.2 Energy and Power

      3. 5.2.3 Construction

      4. 5.2.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 Americas

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Rhenus Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 Bollore Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 Agility Logistics

      4. 6.2.4 EMO Trans

      5. 6.2.5 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

      6. 6.2.6 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      7. 6.2.7 C.H. Robinson Worldwide Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Ceva Logistics

      9. 6.2.9 NMT Global Project Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 Rohlig Logistics

      11. 6.2.11 Ryder System Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Expeditors International of Washington Inc.

      13. 6.2.13 Megalift Sdn Bhd

      14. 6.2.14 Dako Worldwide Transport GmbH

      15. 6.2.15 CKB Logistics Group

      16. 6.2.16 SAL Heavy Lift GmbH

      17. 6.2.17 DB Schenker

      18. 6.2.18 Kerry Logistics

      19. 6.2.19 Deutsche Post DHL*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Players in the Market

      1. 6.3.1 FLS Transportation Services, Crowley Logistics, Highland Forwarding Inc., Kinetix International Logistics, Cole International Inc., Hisiang Logistics Co. Ltd, Sea Cargo Air Cargo Logistics Inc., and Bati Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity - Key Countries

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, and Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 8.4 List of Major Global Projects (Oil and Gas, Construction, Infrastructure Development, Etc.)

    5. 8.5 Freight Statistics (Mode, Product Category, Etc.)*

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Projektlogistik wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Projektlogistikmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 0 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

CH Robinson, Kerry Logistics, DB Schenker, Kühne + Nagel International AG und Hellmann Worldwide Logistics sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Projektlogistik tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Project Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Project Logistics Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Forwarding, Inventory Management and Warehousing, and Other Value-added Services), End User (Oil and Gas, Mining and Quarrying, Energy and Power, Construction, Manufacturing, and Other End Users), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

project logistics market share
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 0 %
project logistics market companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • Project logistics involves an integrated process of planning, organization, managing, processing, and controlling the complete flow of goods, materials, and information associated with the successful completion of a project. Cargo with larger dimensions requires a completely different set of equipment, infrastructure, and experienced personnel. Dealing with a cargo of peculiar dimensions is always a challenge for a transporter. However, shippers and service providers are becoming more sophisticated in the transportation of oversized and heavyweight shipments. Manufacturing complexity also adds to the challenge. Parts and modular packages are being produced in far-flung parts of the world, then shipped to final destinations. The packages are more critical, requiring detailed planning. Getting transportation providers more involved in the early stages of the planning process has been a trend for the past five years.
  • Rising oil prices and a robust liquefied natural gas (LNG) and petrochemical construction market have been offering opportunities to the project logistics transportation industry since 2019.
  • Some established organizations carry out project logistics activities across the world. For instance, the Global Project Logistics Network (GPLN) is a network of independent small and medium project logistics forwarders. GPLN members handle a vast range of industrial projects, from infrastructure projects to major energy projects. The members provide services like transporting, packing/crating, and lifting heavy, oversized, and out-of-gauge cargo.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the report offers a complete background analysis of the project logistics market, including an assessment of the sector and its contribution to the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, key countries and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key project statistics.

Service
Transportation
Forwarding
Inventory Management and Warehousing
Other Value-added Services
End User
Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying
Energy and Power
Construction
Manufacturing
Other End Users
Geography
Asia-Pacific
Americas
Europe
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Usage of Renewable Energies Boosts Opportunities for Project Logistics Companies

According to global energy sources, the decade-long trend of strong growth in renewable energy capacity continued in 2018, with global additions of 171 gigawatts (GW). It involves hydropower, wind energy, bioenergy, solar energy, and geothermal energy. The annual increase of 7.9% was bolstered by new additions from solar and wind energy, which accounted for 84% of the growth. Significantly, a third of global power capacity is from renewable energy. This trend is expected to continue in the coming years, in order to achieve the global climate objectives and sustainable development goals.

The positive future outlook for renewable energy is driving the current project logistics market. In order to generate the required amount of power in the future, the energy companies need to develop the necessary infrastructure, commence new projects, and install power generation equipment. This scenario is going to create demand for project logistics. Since 2012, about 70% of total turbine installations have been made in the last three months of the year. This late rush not only created huge opportunities for the project cargo companies, but also created third-quarter logistics booking bottleneck. To avoid this, construction companies are looking for multiple options. One option is to move components to installation sites early and using regional laydown facilities to marshal cargo at or near a site well before construction begins. These tactics would help developers avoid trailer shortages during peak shipping periods, allow a longer window for finding qualified heavy-haul drivers who are in short supply, and mitigate cost overruns due to driver overtime and late permitting.

project logistics market trends

Asia-Pacific Leads the Project Logistics Market

As per the industry sources, Asia-Pacific leads the market. It is also expected to be the fastest-growing market. In recent years, infrastructure investment has been a key driver of economic development for Asia-Pacific countries. Some countries focus on accelerating the development of their domestic infrastructure (such as Australia and the ASEAN countries). China's construction industry has undergone significant transformation in recent years. Since the announcement of the Belt and Road Initiative in 2013, Chinese contractors have undertaken and invested in a vast number of infrastructure projects. According to the China International Contractors Association, in 2017 alone, Chinese contractors concluded 7,217 construction contracts along the Belt and Road and 13,267 construction contracts globally. This increasing construction activity presents a significant opportunity for the regional project cargo companies to provide logistics services to such projects in the coming years.

Some of the regional logistics companies are successfully handling heavy cargo with enhanced capabilities. For instance, Megalift, involved in the transportation of heavy and oversized cargoes, received a contract from General Electric to transport the current largest and most efficient heavy-duty gas turbine in the world. Megalift transported the massive General Electric 9HA.02 gas turbine in Malaysia, which came from France to Pasir Gudang port, located in the southern region of Peninsular Malaysia. Since 2018, Megalift has been moving a large number of shipments for the Track 4A project.

project logistics market forecast

Competitive Landscape

The project logistics market is fragmented, with the presence of global players and small- and medium-sized local players. Most global logistics players have a special project cargo division to meet the market needs and demand. Local players are also increasingly enhancing their capabilities in terms of fleet size, service offerings, industries served, and technology. Global manufacturers are making large and oversized components in the factory sites (off-site), which creates huge complexities for the heavy cargo haulage companies. Global companies with high capital and assets can invest in upgraded fleets and benefit from this scenario. On the other hand, regional and local players are also coming up with better industry solutions to support the clients' needs in executing the projects in the scheduled time.

Recent Developments

  • December 2021 - Bollore Logistics successfully transported 30,000 ton of equipment from January to December 2021 for a solar farm project in the Atacama region of Chile. The project involved delivering 10 containers per day, from Monday to Saturday, for a year from the port of Angamos to the site of Diego Almagro, approximately 500 km away. Bollore Logistics Chile contracted an exclusive agreement with a road transport company in the Atacama region to ensure this logistics operation.
  • November 2021 - NMT Global Project Logistics and Fortescue Metals Group (FMG) entrusted BBC Chartering to carry heavy-lift steel module structures, ancillary cargoes, and containers for the Iron Bridge project. Once online, the modern and innovative mine development process is projected to produce 22 million metric ton per annum for export. Shipments for this project are ongoing and are expected to be completed in April/May 2022.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Global Logistics Sector (Overview, LPI Scores, Key Freight Statistics, Etc.)

    7. 4.7 Spotlight - Role of Multimodal Transport in Project Cargo

    8. 4.8 Insights - Retail Oil and Gas Logistics Sector

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Heavy and Large Dimension Shipments

    10. 4.10 Focus on the Prefabrication Industry - Role of Project Logistics Companies in Transportation

    11. 4.11 Insights into Customized Trailer Manufacturers for Moving Heavy Cargo

    12. 4.12 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Forwarding

      3. 5.1.3 Inventory Management and Warehousing

      4. 5.1.4 Other Value-added Services

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Oil and Gas, Mining, and Quarrying

      2. 5.2.2 Energy and Power

      3. 5.2.3 Construction

      4. 5.2.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 Americas

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Rhenus Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 Bollore Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 Agility Logistics

      4. 6.2.4 EMO Trans

      5. 6.2.5 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

      6. 6.2.6 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      7. 6.2.7 C.H. Robinson Worldwide Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Ceva Logistics

      9. 6.2.9 NMT Global Project Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 Rohlig Logistics

      11. 6.2.11 Ryder System Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Expeditors International of Washington Inc.

      13. 6.2.13 Megalift Sdn Bhd

      14. 6.2.14 Dako Worldwide Transport GmbH

      15. 6.2.15 CKB Logistics Group

      16. 6.2.16 SAL Heavy Lift GmbH

      17. 6.2.17 DB Schenker

      18. 6.2.18 Kerry Logistics

      19. 6.2.19 Deutsche Post DHL*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Players in the Market

      1. 6.3.1 FLS Transportation Services, Crowley Logistics, Highland Forwarding Inc., Kinetix International Logistics, Cole International Inc., Hisiang Logistics Co. Ltd, Sea Cargo Air Cargo Logistics Inc., and Bati Group

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity - Key Countries

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, and Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 8.4 List of Major Global Projects (Oil and Gas, Construction, Infrastructure Development, Etc.)

    5. 8.5 Freight Statistics (Mode, Product Category, Etc.)*

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Project Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Project Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of 0% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

CH Robinson, Kerry Logistics, DB Schenker, Kuehne + Nagel International AG, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics are the major companies operating in Project Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!