北美安全 I/O 模块市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

北美安全I / O模块市场按类型(模拟模块(I / O),数字模块(I / O),网络适配器,电源和机箱,智能I / O),垂直行业(汽车,能源和电力,制造,医疗保健,运输,石油和天然气)和国家进行细分。

北美安全I/O模块市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
北美安全I/O模块市场
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2020
CAGR 5.85 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

rd-img

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

北美安全I/O模块市场分析

预计到 2021-2026 年,北美安全 I/O 模块市场的复合年增长率为 5.85%。安全 I/O 设备的重要性源于危险环境中对高效可靠基础设施的可怕需求。I/O设备在工业中用于优化自动化过程。这些模块还减少了安装时间和费用,因为它们是输入/输出控制系统的一个组成部分,减少了对第三方继电器和映射设备的需求。

  • 安全 IO 模块具有传统分布式 IO 安全系统提供的所有主要优势。在这些新模块的帮助下,人们可以控制和监控他们的安全装置。
  • 此外,还可以检测IO和现场设备级别的故障,并增强对操作员的保护。不断增长的技术进步改善了与这些IO模块相关的安全参数,使其在危险区域使用更加可行。这种技术增长必将在未来提高IO模块的安全质量。
  • 对安全IO模块的需求不断增加是危险区域数量的直接后果。这些危险区域的事故频率上升导致工业监管标准的建立,这推动了对安全基础设施的需求,从而引导了市场增长。
  • 相反,缺乏对强大可靠的IO模块的认识一直是阻碍市场增长的挑战。

汽车产业需求增加推动市场

  • 随着技术的日益整合,汽车行业正在经历范式转变。自动驾驶汽车技术正在迅速发展,公司对这项技术进行了大量投资。对电动汽车的需求也在增长,公司推出了负担得起的电动汽车。
  • 预计这将导致对汽车的需求增加,推动公司提高制造能力并建立工厂。
  • 由于安全 IO 型号在不影响运营效率的情况下提供了更高的可靠性和安全性,因此行业正朝着安全 IO 系统的方向发展。因此,在预测期内,汽车行业预计将成为安全IO模块增长最快的市场。
  • 由于安全 IO 型号在不影响运营效率的情况下提供了更高的可靠性和安全性,因此行业正朝着安全 IO 系统的方向发展。因此,在预测期内,汽车行业预计将成为安全IO模块增长最快的市场。
  • 随着全球对汽车的需求不断增长,公司正在推动自动化系统,以提高现有工厂的生产力。
  • 许多汽车制造商要么正在建立新的制造基础设施,要么将汽车制造流程从体力劳动转移到机器人机械。因此,随着工业机器人和自动化数量的增加,需要将这些系统与集中式控制器连接。因此,汽车行业正在部署IO模块来监视,数据收集和控制这些系统。
北美安全I/O模块市场

美国有望主导市场

  • 促进北美安全IO模块市场增长的关键因素是对本质安全IO模块的需求,强制性的工业或政府安全标准,设备的小型化,降低布线成本的需求以及减少启动机器的时间。
  • 美国是世界上所有其他国家中规模最大、技术最发达的经济体之一。由于人均GDP为正,美国的商业企业在创新和扩张方面与日本和西欧的企业相比享有更大程度的灵活性。因此,在高科技工业经济的配备下,工业环境中对自动化和安全的需求推动了该地区的市场增长。
  • 美国是高压保护设备和低压设备进口量最大的五个国家之一,进口额近7.18亿美元(高压保护设备)和92.6亿美元(低压保护设备)。
  • 此外,美国拥有全球最大、技术最发达的经济体,人均GDP为正。在创新和扩张方面,美国的商业公司比日本和西欧的企业享有更大的灵活性。因此,在高科技工业经济的配备下,工业环境中对自动化和安全的需求推动了该地区的市场增长。
北美安全I/O模块市场

北美安全 I/O 模块行业概述

由于一些主要参与者拥有巨大的市场份额,安全IO模块市场得到了巩固。一些主要参与者包括ABB有限公司,西门子公司,罗克韦尔自动化公司,施耐德电气,霍尼韦尔国际公司,研华有限公司,Parmley Graham Ltd.,Lumberg Automation等。

  • 2021 年 8 月 - NewTek 宣布推出 NewTek NC2 Studio 输入/输出模块,为媒体制作专业人士和广播公司提供连接解决方案。NC2 Studio I/O模块支持12G-SDI和10千兆以太网连接,通过将传统的SDI设备和基础设施与IP网络的灵活性相结合,打破了视觉叙事的障碍。NC2 Studio I/O 模块提供多达 8 个动态 I/O 通道,包括 1 RU 机箱中的媒体文件播放和录制 - 所有这些都以与革命性的 NDI 5 的连接为基础。

北美安全 I/O 模块市场领导者

  1. ABB Ltd.

  2. Siemens AG

  3. Rockwell Automation Inc.

  4. Schneider Electric

  5. Honeywell International Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

北美安全I/O模块市场
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美安全I/O模块市场新闻

  • 2021 年 10 月 - Sfera Labs 宣布推出基于新型 Raspberry Pi 微控制器的首个工业可编程 I/O 模块。Iono RP是一个紧凑的可编程I / O模块,结合了Raspberry Pi的易用性和多种数字和模拟I / O接口。Iono RP集成了RP2040,这是Raspberry Pi为工业和发烧友市场设计的第一款高性能微控制器芯片。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 施耐德电气拥有 EcoStruxure Foxboro DCS 输入/输出 (I/O) 子,包括 2022 Edge I/O 发布,因为 100 系列现场总线模块 (FBM) 仍占安装基础的很大一部分。随着施耐德电气将其客户转向200系列优先产品,对100系列的持续支持将逐渐减少。

北美安全I/O模块市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.4 价值链/供应链分析

                    1. 4.5 Porters 5 力分析

                      1. 4.5.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.5.2 买家的议价能力

                          1. 4.5.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.5.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.5.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 市场动态

                              1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                                1. 5.1.1 减少机器启动时间的需求

                                  1. 5.1.2 降低布线成本的需求

                                    1. 5.1.3 工业安全标准

                                      1. 5.1.4 小型设备

                                        1. 5.1.5 对本质安全 I/O 模块的需求

                                          1. 5.1.6 可变设计

                                          2. 5.2 市场限制

                                            1. 5.2.1 标准的复杂性

                                              1. 5.2.2 劳动力市场枯竭

                                                1. 5.2.3 产品意识薄弱

                                              2. 6. 市场细分

                                                1. 6.1 按类型

                                                  1. 6.1.1 模拟量模块(I/O)

                                                    1. 6.1.2 数字模块(I/O)

                                                      1. 6.1.3 网络适​​配器

                                                        1. 6.1.4 电源及机箱

                                                          1. 6.1.5 智能输入/输出

                                                          2. 6.2 按垂直行业

                                                            1. 6.2.1 汽车

                                                              1. 6.2.2 能源与电力

                                                                1. 6.2.3 制造业

                                                                  1. 6.2.4 卫生保健

                                                                    1. 6.2.5 运输

                                                                      1. 6.2.6 油和气

                                                                        1. 6.2.7 其他的

                                                                        2. 6.3 按国家/地区

                                                                          1. 6.3.1 美国

                                                                            1. 6.3.2 加拿大

                                                                              1. 6.3.3 其他的

                                                                            2. 7. 供应商市场份额分析

                                                                              1. 8. 竞争格局

                                                                                1. 8.1 公司简介*

                                                                                  1. 8.1.1 Rockwell Automation

                                                                                    1. 8.1.2 Bihl+Wiedemann GmbH

                                                                                      1. 8.1.3 Siemens

                                                                                        1. 8.1.4 Lumberg Automation

                                                                                          1. 8.1.5 ABB

                                                                                            1. 8.1.6 Murrelektronik

                                                                                              1. 8.1.7 Schneider Electric

                                                                                                1. 8.1.8 Parmley Graham

                                                                                                  1. 8.1.9 Mouser Electronics

                                                                                                    1. 8.1.10 Newtech Engineering

                                                                                                  2. 9. 投资分析

                                                                                                    1. 9.1 投资场景及机会

                                                                                                    2. 10. 市场的未来

                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                      北美安全 I/O 模块行业细分

                                                                                                      IO 模块是控制器和外部设备之间的调解器。它监视外围设备之间的信息交换。IO模块也是将可编程逻辑控制器连接到其他设备,特别是现场设备的设备。可编程逻辑控制器 (PLC) 可能具有集成的输入和输出端口,而不是 IO 模块。这些端口通常连接到传感器和执行器。

                                                                                                      按类型
                                                                                                      模拟量模块(I/O)
                                                                                                      数字模块(I/O)
                                                                                                      网络适​​配器
                                                                                                      电源及机箱
                                                                                                      智能输入/输出
                                                                                                      按垂直行业
                                                                                                      汽车
                                                                                                      能源与电力
                                                                                                      制造业
                                                                                                      卫生保健
                                                                                                      运输
                                                                                                      油和气
                                                                                                      其他的
                                                                                                      按国家/地区
                                                                                                      美国
                                                                                                      加拿大
                                                                                                      其他的

                                                                                                      北美安全 I/O 模块市场调查常见问题解答

                                                                                                      北美安全I / O模块市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为5.85%。

                                                                                                      ABB Ltd.,Siemens AG,Rockwell Automation Inc.,Schneider Electric,Honeywell International Inc.是NA安全I / O模块市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                      北美安全 I/O 模块行业报告

                                                                                                      2023 年北美安全 I/O 模块市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。NA安全I/O模块分析包括到2028年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                      北美安全 I/O 模块市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

North America Safety I/O Modules Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The North America Safety I/O Modules market is segmented by Types (Analog Module (I/O), Digital Module (I/O), Network Adaptor, Power Supply & Chassis, Intelligent I/O), Verticals (Automotive, Energy & Power, Manufacturing, Healthcare, Transportation, Oil & Gas), and Countries.

Market Snapshot

North America Safety I/O Modules Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.85 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America safety I/O modules market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.85% by 2021-2026. The importance of safety I/O devices rose from the terrible need for efficient and reliable infrastructure in hazardous environments. The I/O devices are being used in the industry for optimizing the automation process. These modules also decrease the installation time and expense, as they are an integral part of the input/output control system, reducing the need for third-party relays and mapping equipment.

  • The safety IO modules provide all the primary advantages that the traditional distributed IO safety systems provide. With the help of these new modules, one can control and monitor their safety device.
  • Moreover, one can also detect a failure at IO and field device levels and enhance operator protection. The growing technological advancements have improved the safety parameters associated with these IO modules, making their use in hazardous zones even more feasible. This technological growth is bound to improve the quality of safety in IO modules in the future.
  • The increasing demand for safety IO modules is a direct consequence of the number of hazardous areas. The rising frequency of accidents in these hazardous areas has led to the establishment of industrial regulatory standards, which drove the demand for safety infrastructure, thereby steering the market growth.
  • On the contrary, lack of awareness about the robust and reliable IO modules has been a challenge hindering the market growth in the recent past.

Scope of the report

The IO module is a mediator between the controller and an external device. It monitors information exchange between peripheral devices. IO module is also a device connecting a programmable logic controller to other devices, particularly field devices. Instead of an IO module, the Programmable Logic Controller (PLC) may have integrated input and output ports. These ports are typically connected to sensors and actuators.

By Types
Analog Module (I/O)
Digital Module (I/O)
Network Adaptor
Power Supply and Chassis
Intelligent I/O
By Verticals
Automotive
Energy and Power
Manufacturing
Healthcare
Transportation
Oil and Gas
Others
By Countries
United States
Canada
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand in Automotive Industry to Drive the Market

  • The automotive industry is experiencing a paradigm shift with the increasing integration of technology. Autonomous car technology is rapidly advancing, with companies investing heavily in this technology. The demand for electric cars is also growing, with companies introducing affordable electric vehicles.
  • This is expected to result in higher demand for automobiles, pushing companies to up their manufacturing capabilities and establish plants.
  • As safety IO models offer increased reliability and safety without compromising operational efficiency, the industry is moving towards safety IO systems. Thus, the automotive industry is expected to be the fastest-growing market for safety IO modules during the forecast period.
  • As safety IO models offer increased reliability and safety without compromising operational efficiency, the industry is moving towards safety IO systems. Thus, the automotive industry is expected to be the fastest-growing market for safety IO modules during the forecast period.
  • With the growing demand for automobiles worldwide, companies are pushing towards automated systems to increase the productivity of the existing plants.
  • Many automotive manufacturers are either establishing new manufacturing infrastructure or moving the processes in automotive manufacturing, from manual labor to robotic machinery. Thus, with the increase in the number of industrial robots and automation, there is a need for interfacing these systems with centralized controllers. The automotive industry is thus deploying IO modules for monitoring, data collecting, and controlling these systems.
North America Safety I/O Modules Market

United States expected to dominate the market

  • The key factors contributing to the growth of the North American safety IO modules market are demand for intrinsically safe IO modules, compulsory industrial or government safety standards, miniaturization of devices, demand for reduced wiring cost, and reduced start-up machine time.
  • The United States has one of the largest and most technologically developed economies among all other countries in the world. With a positive per capita GDP, business firms in the United States enjoy a greater degree of flexibility compared to businesses in Japan and Western Europe in terms of innovation and expansion. Thus, equipped with a high-tech industrial economy, the need for automation and safety in the industrial environment drives the market growth in the region.
  • The United States is one of the top five countries that import the highest number of high-voltage protection equipment and low-voltage equipment, accounting for an import value of nearly USD 718 million (for high-voltage protection equipment) and a USD 9.26 billion (for low-voltage protection equipment).
  • Besides, the United States has the largest and most technologically developed economy globally, with a positive per capita GDP. Business firms in the United States enjoy greater flexibility than businesses in Japan and Western Europe in terms of innovation and expansion. Therefore, equipped with a high-tech industrial economy, the need for automation and safety in the industrial environment drives the region's market growth.
North America Safety I/O Modules Market

Competitive Landscape

The safety IO modules market is consolidated due to a few major players having a huge share of the market. Some of the key players include  ABB Ltd., Siemens AG, Rockwell Automation Inc., Schneider Electric, Honeywell International Inc.,  Advantech Co.Ltd.l, Parmley Graham Ltd., Lumberg Automation, among others.

  • August 2021 - NewTek has announced the NewTek NC2 Studio Input/Output Module, delivering connectivity solutions for media production professionals and broadcasters alike. Supporting 12G-SDI and 10 Gigabit Ethernet connections, the NC2 Studio I/O Module breaks down barriers to visual storytelling by uniting traditional SDI equipment and infrastructure with the flexibility of IP networks. The NC2 Studio I/O Module offers up to 8 channels of dynamic I/O, including media file playback and recording in a 1 RU chassis – all underpinned by its connectivity with the revolutionary NDI 5.

Recent Developments

  • October 2021 - Sfera Labs announced the "first" industrial programmable I / O module based on the new Raspberry Pi microcontroller. The Iono RP is a compact programmable I / O module that combines the ease of use of the Raspberry Pi with a wide selection of digital and analog I / O interfaces. The Iono RP incorporates the RP2040, the first high-performance microcontroller chip designed by the Raspberry Pi for industrial and enthusiast markets.
  • September 2021 - Schneider Electric has an EcoStruxure Foxboro DCS Input / Output (I / O) sub, including the 2022 Edge I / O launch, as the 100 Series Fieldbus Modules (FBMs) still make up a significant proportion of the installation base. As Schneider Electric shifts its customers to 200-series priority products, the continued support of the 100-series will gradually diminish.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Demand for Reduced Start-Up Machine Time

      2. 5.1.2 Demand for Reduced Wiring Cost

      3. 5.1.3 Industrial Safety Standards

      4. 5.1.4 Small-Sized Devices

      5. 5.1.5 Demand for Intrinsically Safe I/O Modules

      6. 5.1.6 Variable Designs

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Complexity of Standards

      2. 5.2.2 Depleting Labor Market

      3. 5.2.3 Weak Product Awareness

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Types

      1. 6.1.1 Analog Module (I/O)

      2. 6.1.2 Digital Module (I/O)

      3. 6.1.3 Network Adaptor

      4. 6.1.4 Power Supply and Chassis

      5. 6.1.5 Intelligent I/O

    2. 6.2 By Verticals

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Energy and Power

      3. 6.2.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.2.5 Transportation

      6. 6.2.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 6.2.7 Others

    3. 6.3 By Countries

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

      3. 6.3.3 Others

  7. 7. VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Rockwell Automation

      2. 8.1.2 Bihl+Wiedemann GmbH

      3. 8.1.3 Siemens

      4. 8.1.4 Lumberg Automation

      5. 8.1.5 ABB

      6. 8.1.6 Murrelektronik

      7. 8.1.7 Schneider Electric

      8. 8.1.8 Parmley Graham

      9. 8.1.9 Mouser Electronics

      10. 8.1.10 Newtech Engineering

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

    1. 9.1 Investment Scenario and Opportunities

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The NA Safety I/O Modules Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The NA Safety I/O Modules Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.85% over the next 5 years.

ABB Ltd., Siemens AG, Rockwell Automation Inc., Schneider Electric, Honeywell International Inc. are the major companies operating in NA Safety I/O Modules Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!