北美反刍动物饲料市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

北美反刍动物饲料市场按美国、加拿大、墨西哥和美国等国家的动物类型(奶牛、肉牛和其他动物类型)、成分类型(谷物、蛋糕和膳食以及其他成分)进行细分。北美其他地区。

北美反刍饲料市场规模

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
北美反刍动物饲料市场展望
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 3.00 %

主要参与者

北美反刍动物饲料市场主要参与者

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

How Can We Help?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

北美反刍动物饲料市场分析

北美反刍动物饲料市场预计在预测期内(2020-2025年)复合年增长率为3.0%。对高价值动物蛋白的需求不断增加,提高了人们对肉类和奶制品安全的认识,并增加了工业畜牧业生产。美国将引领该地区的增长,因为美国动物食品制造业强烈依赖与加拿大和墨西哥的自由贸易协定(北美自由贸易协定(NAFTA)的实施),该协定允许饲料和饲料的出口原料。这项贸易协定,加上不断增长的畜牧业,正在推动动物饲料市场的发展。嘉吉公司、Lallemand Inc.、Trow Nutrition、ADM Animal Nutrition 和 BIOMIN America Inc. 是市场上的一些领先参与者

北美反刍动物饲料市场趋势

消费者对动物源性蛋白质的偏好转变

根据经济合作与发展组织(OECD)的数据,2018年,牛肉和小牛肉是美国消费量第二大的肉类。该国人均牛肉和小牛肉消费量为 26.1 公斤,2019 年增加至 26.7 公斤。根据联合国粮食及农业组织(FAO)的数据,2016 年该地区牛和水牛存栏量为 10349 万头,增加至 105.86 公斤。 2018 年,畜牧业产量增长和动物蛋白消费量增加正在推动反刍动物饲料市场的发展。此外,根据经合组织的数据,2016年该地区新鲜乳制品产量为27,263.94吨,2019年增加至28,042.54吨。因此,肉类消费的增加,加上为满足需求而增加的产量,将创造对饲料的需求,以提高生产率

北美反刍动物饲料市场份额

美国主导市场

美国将引领该地区的增长。美国饲料工业协会在 2016 年表示,玉米是美国产量最丰富的作物,占动物饲料消费总量的一半以上,但与豆粕和含可溶物的干酒糟结合使用时( DDG),占所提供饲料总量的 75% 以上。除农场级制造商外,还有 5,715 家动物饲料厂以商业规模生产饲料。根据联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 的数据,2016 年美国牛和水牛的数量为 9188 万头,2018 年增加到 9420 万头。该国人口的增长推动了反刍动物市场饲料的增长。据奥特奇调查显示,2019年,美国5715家受访工厂饲料产量达2.14亿吨,其中牛肉饲料产量最高,达6109万吨,占总产量的28.5%。生产

北美反刍动物饲料市场增长

北美反刍动物饲料行业概况

北美反刍动物饲料市场由一些饲料制造商分割,而其余市场则由小公司(主要是饲料厂)瓜分。主要投资是由公司在国内市场进行的,以满足当地需求。在北美反刍动物饲料市场,扩张是第二受欢迎的增长策略,其次是投资。除此之外,各公司还在提高现有工厂的生产能力。嘉吉公司、Lallemand Inc.、Trow Nutrition、ADM Animal Nutrition 和 BIOMIN America Inc. 是市场上的一些领先参与者。 2017 年,Nutreco NV(荷兰动物营养制造商)收购了动物营养供应商 Hi-Pro Feeds,供应特种饲料、预混料、浓缩物和商品配料,特别是在加拿大西部和美国西南部。此次收购不仅扩大了 Nutreco 在该国的业务,还扩大了其消费者基础

北美反刍动物饲料市场领导者

  1. Cargill, Incorporated.

  2. Lallemand Inc.

  3. Trow Nutrition

  4. ADM Animal Nutrition

  5. BIOMIN America Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cargill, Incorporated.、Lallemand Inc.、Trow Nutrition、ADM Animal Nutrition 和 BIOMIN America Inc.
bookmark Need More Details On Market Players And Competitors?
Download PDF

北美反刍动物饲料市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.4 波特五力分析

                    1. 4.4.1 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                            1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 5. 市场细分

                            1. 5.1 动物类型

                              1. 5.1.1 乳牛

                                1. 5.1.2 肉用牛

                                  1. 5.1.3 其他动物类型

                                  2. 5.2 成分

                                    1. 5.2.1 谷物

                                      1. 5.2.2 蛋糕和餐食

                                        1. 5.2.3 其他成分

                                        2. 5.3 地理

                                          1. 5.3.1 美国

                                            1. 5.3.2 墨西哥

                                              1. 5.3.3 加拿大

                                                1. 5.3.4 北美其他地区

                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                1. 6.1 最常用的竞争对手策略

                                                  1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                    1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

                                                        1. 6.3.2 Trow Nutrition

                                                          1. 6.3.3 Novus International

                                                            1. 6.3.4 Lallemand Inc.

                                                              1. 6.3.5 Land O Lakes Purina

                                                                1. 6.3.6 Archer Daniels Midland

                                                                  1. 6.3.7 Neovia Group

                                                                    1. 6.3.8 BIOMIN America Inc

                                                                      1. 6.3.9 DSM NV

                                                                        1. 6.3.10 Canadian Organic Feeds Limited

                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                        1. 8. COVID-19 的影响

                                                                          bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
                                                                          Get Price Break-up Now

                                                                          北美反刍动物饲料行业细分

                                                                          反刍动物饲料是由多种原料和添加剂混合而成的饲料。这些混合物是根据目标动物的具体要求配制的。它们由饲料混合商以粗粉、颗粒或碎屑形式生产。虽然大豆、玉米、大麦、小麦和高粱是最常用的原料,但维生素、矿物质和氨基酸是最常见的配合饲料添加剂

                                                                          动物类型
                                                                          乳牛
                                                                          肉用牛
                                                                          其他动物类型
                                                                          成分
                                                                          谷物
                                                                          蛋糕和餐食
                                                                          其他成分
                                                                          地理
                                                                          美国
                                                                          墨西哥
                                                                          加拿大
                                                                          北美其他地区
                                                                          customize-icon Need a different region or segment?
                                                                          Customize Now

                                                                          北美反刍动物饲料市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                          北美反刍动物饲料市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 3%

                                                                          Cargill, Incorporated.、Lallemand Inc.、Trow Nutrition、ADM Animal Nutrition、BIOMIN America Inc 是北美反刍动物饲料市场的主要公司。

                                                                          该报告涵盖了北美反刍动物饲料市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美反刍动物饲料市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                          北美反刍动物饲料行业报告

                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美反刍动物饲料市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美反刍动物饲料分析包括 2029 年市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                          close-icon
                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                          Please enter a valid email id

                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

                                                                          北美反刍动物饲料市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Ruminant Feed Market - Growth, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The North America Ruminant Feed Market is segmented by Animal Type (Dairy Cattle, Beef Cattle, and Other Animal Types), Ingredient Type (Cereals, Cakes and Meals, and Other Ingredients) in countries such as the United States, Canada, Mexico and the rest of North America.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American ruminant feed market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.0% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Increasing demand for high-value animal protein increased awareness regarding the safety of meat and milk products, and increased industrial livestock production. The United States is to lead this growth in the region as the US animal food manufacturing industry strongly depends on the free-trade agreement with Canada and Mexico (North American Free Trade Agreement’s (NAFTA) implementation), which has allowed exports of feed and feed ingredients. This trade agreement, coupled with the growing livestock industry, is driving the market for animal feed. Cargill, Incorporated., Lallemand Inc., Trow Nutrition, ADM Animal Nutrition, and BIOMIN America Inc. are some of the leading players in the market.

Scope of the report

The ruminant feed is the fodder that is blended from various raw materials and additives. These blends are formulated according to the specific requirements of the target animal. They are manufactured by feed compounders as meal type, pellets, or crumbles. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed.

Animal Type
Dairy Cattle
Beef Cattle
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
Other Ingredients
Geography
United States
Mexico
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Shift in Consumer Preference Towards Animal Sourced Protein

According to the Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development(OECD), in 2018, beef and veal, is the second-highest consumed meat in the United States. the per capita consumption of beef and veal meat in the country was 26.1 Kg that increased to 26.7 in 2019. According to the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in 2016, cattle and buffaloes population in the region was 103.49 million that increased to 105.86 million in 2018. The growing livestock production and rising consumption of animal protein are driving the ruminant feed market. Furthermore, according to the OECD, in 2016 the production of fresh dairy products in the region was 27,263.94 tons which increased to 28,042.54 tons in 2019. Thus the rising meat consumption coupled with increasing production to meet the demand will create demand for feed to increase productivity.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The United States Dominates the Market

The United States is to lead this growth in the region. As stated by American Feed Industry Association in 2016, corn is the most abundantly produced crop in the United States, accounts to slightly more than half of the total amount of animal feed consumed, but when combined with soybean meal and dried distiller’s grains with solubles (DDGs), represented more than 75 percent of all feed tonnage provided. There are 5,715 animal feed mills producing feed at a commercial-scale and excepting the farm level manufacturers. According to the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in 2016, cattle and buffaloes population in the United States was 91.88 million that increased to 94.2 million in 2018. The growing population in the country drives the ruminant market feed. According to the Alltech survey, in 2019, the United States produced feed amounting to 214 million metric tons from 5,715 mills surveyed, of which beef feed is the highest produced with a quantity of 61.09 million metric tons occupying a share of 28.5% of the total production.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The North America ruminant feed market is fragmented with some feed manufacturers, while the rest of the market is divided among small companies, mostly the feed mills. Major investments are done by companies in their domestic markets to cater to the local demand. Expansion is the second-most preferred growth strategy, followed by investment, in the North America ruminant feed market. In addition to this, various companies are also enhancing the production capacities of their existing plants. Cargill, Incorporated., Lallemand Inc., Trow Nutrition, ADM Animal Nutrition, and BIOMIN America Inc. are some of the leading players in the market. In 2017, Nutreco NV (a Netherland-based animal nutrition manufacturer) acquired Hi-Pro Feeds which is an animal nutrition supplier, supplying specialty feeds, premixes, concentrates, and commodity ingredients, especially in Western Canada and the Southwest United States. This acquisition has not only expanded Nutreco’s presence in the country but also has broadened its consumer base.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Dairy Cattle

      2. 5.1.2 Beef Cattle

      3. 5.1.3 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.2.3 Other Ingredients

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Canada

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Trow Nutrition

      3. 6.3.3 Novus International

      4. 6.3.4 Lallemand Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Land O Lakes Purina

      6. 6.3.6 Archer Daniels Midland

      7. 6.3.7 Neovia Group

      8. 6.3.8 BIOMIN America Inc

      9. 6.3.9 DSM NV

      10. 6.3.10 Canadian Organic Feeds Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports