Marché de la neuromodulation – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de la neuromodulation est segmenté par technologie (neuromodulation interne (stimulation de la moelle épinière, stimulation cérébrale profonde, stimulation du nerf vague, stimulation du nerf sacré, stimulation électrique gastrique) et neuromodulation externe (stimulation transcutanée du nerf électrique, stimulation magnétique transcrânienne et autres)), application ( maladie de Parkinson, épilepsie, dépression, dystonie, gestion de la douleur et autres applications) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

neuromodulation market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la neuromodulation devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 11 % au cours de la période de prévision.

La neuromodulation nécessite des interventions chirurgicales, mais en raison du scénario COVID-19 actuel, le gouvernement a reporté les chirurgies et procédures électives. Il représente un pourcentage important des revenus d'un système de santé. Le report de ces procédures aura sans aucun doute des ramifications financières pour ces institutions. En raison de ces chirurgies reportées, il est conseillé aux patients de passer aux médicaments, en particulier dans la douleur et parfois même dans l'épilepsie. Par conséquent, les systèmes de santé très sollicités n'auront pas de professionnels de la santé libres pour les chirurgies non immédiates, ce qui pourrait décourager l'achat d'appareils de neuromodulation.

Le principal facteur d'augmentation de la croissance du marché est la prévalence croissante des troubles neurologiques associée à l'augmentation de la population vieillissante, ainsi que de nouvelles indications et des applications cibles élargies. Par exemple, selon les données des perspectives démographiques mondiales : la révision de 2019, d'ici 2050, une personne sur six dans le monde aura plus de 65 ans (16 %), contre une sur 11 en 2019 (9 %). D'ici 2050, une personne sur quatre vivant en Europe et en Amérique du Nord pourrait être âgée de 65 ans ou plus. En 2018, pour la première fois dans l'histoire, les personnes âgées de 65 ans ou plus étaient plus nombreuses que les enfants de moins de cinq ans dans le monde. Le nombre de personnes âgées de 80 ans ou plus devrait tripler, passant de 143 millions en 2019 à 426 millions en 2050.

Selon une étude de la Fondation maladie de Parkinson en 2019, le nombre de nouveaux cas de la maladie a augmenté au cours des 30 dernières années. À travers le monde, plus de 10 millions de personnes vivent avec la maladie de Parkinson, selon les statistiques de la Fondation Parkinson. L'incidence de la maladie de Parkinson augmente avec l'âge, mais on estime que 4 % des personnes atteintes de la maladie sont diagnostiquées avant l'âge de 50 ans.

Selon l'Académie européenne de neurologie (EAN) 2019, la prévalence des maladies neurologiques est d'environ 307 859 199 dans les pays européens. Ils sont associés à un risque élevé d'effets indésirables sur la santé, notamment la mortalité, l'invalidité, l'institutionnalisation et l'hospitalisation. Les maladies dégénératives, comme la démence et la maladie de Parkinson, ainsi que les accidents vasculaires cérébraux et les maux de tête, sont fréquemment rencontrées par les maladies neurologiques chez les patients âgés.

La neuromodulation est une thérapie de neuromodulation électrique intracrânienne approuvée par la FDA pour le traitement de la plupart des maladies neurologiques, telles que le contrôle de la vessie, les maux de tête, les tremblements, la douleur chronique, les accidents vasculaires cérébraux, l'état de conscience minimale et les lésions de la moelle épinière, qui sont le plus souvent rencontrés. dans la population âgée. De nombreuses entreprises nouvelles sur le marché de la neuromodulation étudient l'utilisation de la technologie pour traiter une gamme de troubles, notamment l'obésité, la dépression, les douleurs dans les jambes, l'hypertension résistante aux traitements, les dysfonctionnements sexuels, les troubles des voies urinaires, l'insuffisance cardiaque et la toxicomanie.

La neuromodulation fonctionnelle a développé un système de stimulation cérébrale profonde BDS-f DBS conçu pour traiter la maladie d'Alzheimer. En janvier 2021, la neuromodulation fonctionnelle a reçu la désignation de dispositif révolutionnaire du Center for Devices and Radiological Health, États-Unis, pour les systèmes de stimulation cérébrale profonde (DBS) Vercise, dans le traitement des patients de 65 ans et plus atteints de la maladie d'Alzheimer probable légère. L'efficacité prouvée et l'amélioration de l'acceptation de cette technologie devraient entraîner une augmentation de la demande du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Les neuromodulateurs sont un sous-ensemble de neurotransmetteurs. Contrairement aux neurotransmetteurs, la libération des neuromodulateurs se produit de manière diffuse. Cela signifie qu'un tissu neural entier peut être soumis à l'action du neuromodulateur en raison de l'exposition. Ceci, à son tour, peut ajuster les circuits neuronaux d'une région cérébrale entière, et pas seulement d'un neurone individuel. Le marché de la neuromodulation est segmenté par technologie (neuromodulation interne (stimulation de la moelle épinière, stimulation cérébrale profonde, stimulation du nerf vague, stimulation du nerf sacré, stimulation électrique gastrique) et neuromodulation externe (stimulation transcutanée du nerf électrique, stimulation magnétique transcrânienne et autres)), application ( maladie de Parkinson, épilepsie, dépression, dystonie, gestion de la douleur et autres applications) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport de marché couvre également la taille et les tendances estimées du marché pour 17 pays différents dans les principales régions du monde. Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Technology
Internal Neuromodulation
Spinal Cord Stimulation (SCS)
Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS)
Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
Sacral Nerve Stimulation (SNS)
Gastric Electrical Stimulation (GES)
External Neuromodulation (Non-invasive)
Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS)
Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS)
Others
By Application
Parkinson's Disease
Epilepsy
Depression
Dystonia
Pain Management
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La stimulation cérébrale profonde (DBS) détient une part de marché importante au cours de la période de prévision

La stimulation cérébrale profonde (DBS) délivre de faibles impulsions électriques bipolaires ou monopolaires, stimulant une petite région du cerveau, en permanence, via des électrodes connectées à un générateur d'impulsions implanté dans le corps du patient. Le DBS est indiqué pour le soulagement de la douleur, l'épilepsie, les troubles du mouvement, tels que les tremblements, la maladie de Parkinson et la dystonie, et certains troubles psychiatriques, comme le syndrome de Tourette, le trouble obsessionnel-compulsif et la dépression.

Actuellement, les fabricants améliorent leurs systèmes DBS existants, tout en développant la prochaine génération d'appareils. Les chercheurs ciblent la DBS sur différentes zones du cerveau et étudient le traitement dans différentes populations de personnes atteintes de la maladie de Parkinson. En juillet 2019, Medtronic PLC a reçu l'approbation de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) des États-Unis pour sa technologie avancée de programmeur patient pour la thérapie de stimulation cérébrale profonde (DBS). De plus, en août 2018, Abbott a reçu l'approbation de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) des États-Unis pour une nouvelle mise à niveau logicielle pour son système Infinity DBS. Par conséquent, toutes ces nouvelles avancées dans les technologies ont conduit à l'augmentation de l'adoption de DBS, moteur de la croissance du marché étudié.

USD

L'Amérique du Nord a capturé la plus grande part de marché et devrait conserver sa domination

L'Amérique du Nord a dominé le marché global de la neuromodulation, les États-Unis étant le principal contributeur au marché.

La présence d'acteurs majeurs du marché et d'énormes industries pharmaceutiques et biopharmaceutiques, associée à la hausse des investissements dans le pays pour l'adoption de technologies de pointe, devrait stimuler la croissance régionale du marché au cours de la période de prévision. Selon l'International Neuromodulation Society, en 2018, aux États-Unis, la migraine touchait 26 millions de personnes, tandis que le nombre de personnes touchées par des lésions de la moelle épinière et la maladie de Parkinson était de 250 000 et 1,5 million, respectivement. Par conséquent, la neuromodulation fait l'objet de nombreuses recherches dans le pays, pour la gestion des maladies chroniques.

La Food and Drug Administration s'efforce d'améliorer la transparence et la prévisibilité du processus réglementaire pour les développeurs et les innovateurs de dispositifs médicaux neurologiques. Par exemple, en 2018, la FDA a approuvé le système Senza II de Nevro pour la stimulation de la moelle épinière (SCS). Il s'agit du premier système SCS avec une supériorité cliniquement prouvée sur 24 mois dans la réduction de la douleur, pour les douleurs au dos et aux jambes avec une autonomie de 10 ans. Par conséquent, ces approbations réglementaires et le développement continu des technologies de neuromodulation stimulent la croissance du marché de la neuromodulation en Amérique du Nord.

Neurostimulation Market - Growth Rate by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la neuromodulation est modérément concurrentiel. Les principaux acteurs du marché sur le marché sont Medtronic PLC, Boston Scientific Corporation, Abbott Laboratories, Synapse Biomedical Inc. et Nevro Corporation, entre autres. L'innovation croissante et l'augmentation des investissements pour diverses organisations publiques et privées devraient intensifier la rivalité de l'industrie à travers le monde.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Boston Scientific Corporation

  2. Abbott Laboratories

  3. Synapse Biomedical Inc.

  4. Medtronic PLC

  5. Nevro Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture2.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la neuromodulation est modérément concurrentiel. Les principaux acteurs du marché sur le marché sont Medtronic PLC, Boston Scientific Corporation, Abbott Laboratories, Synapse Biomedical Inc. et Nevro Corporation, entre autres. L'innovation croissante et l'augmentation des investissements pour diverses organisations publiques et privées devraient intensifier la rivalité de l'industrie à travers le monde.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Neurological Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Increase in the Aging Population

      3. 4.2.3 New Indications and Expanded Target Applications

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Inconsistent Reimbursement Policies

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Trained Professionals

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Internal Neuromodulation

        1. 5.1.1.1 Spinal Cord Stimulation (SCS)

        2. 5.1.1.2 Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS)

        3. 5.1.1.3 Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)

        4. 5.1.1.4 Sacral Nerve Stimulation (SNS)

        5. 5.1.1.5 Gastric Electrical Stimulation (GES)

      2. 5.1.2 External Neuromodulation (Non-invasive)

        1. 5.1.2.1 Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS)

        2. 5.1.2.2 Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Parkinson's Disease

      2. 5.2.2 Epilepsy

      3. 5.2.3 Depression

      4. 5.2.4 Dystonia

      5. 5.2.5 Pain Management

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Nevro Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Neuropace Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Neurosigma Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Neuronetics Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 LivaNova PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Nuvectra

      10. 6.1.10 Synapse Biomedical Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial de la neuromodulation est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché mondial de la neuromodulation croît à un TCAC de 11 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Boston Scientific Corporation, Abbott Laboratories, Synapse Biomedical Inc., Medtronic PLC, Nevro Corporation sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché mondial de la neuromodulation.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Neuromodulation Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Neuromodulation Market is segmented by Technology (Internal Neuromodulation (Spinal Cord Stimulation, Deep Brain Stimulation, Vagus Nerve Stimulation, Sacral Nerve Stimulation, Gastric Electrical Stimulation) and External Neuromodulation (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation, and Others)), Application (Parkinson's Disease, Epilepsy, Depression, Dystonia, Pain Management, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

neuromodulation market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The neuromodulation market is expected to register a CAGR of 11% during the forecast period.

Neuromodulation requires surgical interventions but due to the current COVID-19 scenario, the government postponed elective surgeries and procedures. It accounts for a significant percentage of a health system’s revenue. Postponing these procedures will undoubtedly have financial ramifications for these institutions. Due to these postponed surgeries, patients are advised to switch to drugs, especially in pain and sometimes even in epilepsy. Therefore, the highly burdened healthcare systems will not have healthcare professionals free for non-immediate surgeries, which may deter the purchase of neuromodulation devices.

The major factor rising the market growth are the rising prevalence of neurological disorders coupled with increase in the aging population, and new indications and expanded target applications. For instance, according to data from world population prospects: the 2019 revision, by 2050, one in six people in the world will be over age 65 (16%), up from one in 11 in 2019 (9%). By 2050, one in four persons living in Europe and Northern America may be aged 65 or over. In 2018, for the first time in history, persons aged 65 or above outnumbered children under five years of age, globally. The number of persons aged 80 years or over is projected to triple from 143 million in 2019 to 426 million, in 2050.

According to a study by the Parkinson’s disease Foundation in 2019, the number of new cases of the disease has increased over the last 30 years. Across the world, over 10 million people are living with Parkinson's Disease, according to the statistics of Parkinson’s Foundation. The incidence of Parkinson’s increases with age, but an estimated 4% of people with the disease are diagnosed before the age of 50 years.

According to the European Academy of Neurology (EAN) 2019, the prevalence of neurological diseases is around 307,859, 199 in the European countries. They are associated with a high risk for adverse health outcomes, including mortality, disability, institutionalization, and hospitalization. Degenerative diseases, like dementia and Parkinson’s disease, as well as strokes and headaches, are frequently encountered by neurological diseases in elderly patients.

Neuromodulation is an intracranial, electrical neuromodulation therapy that has FDA approval for the treatment for most of the neurological diseases, such as bladder control, headache, tremors, chronic pain, stroke, minimally conscious state, and spinal cord injury, which are most commonly found in the elderly population. Many companies new to the neuromodulation market are investigating the use of technology to treat a range of disorders, including obesity, depression, leg pain, treatment-resistant hypertension, sexual dysfunction, urinary tract disorders, heart failure, and drug addiction.

Functional neuromodulation has developed a deep brain stimulator BDS-f DBS system designed to treat Alzheimer’s. In January 2021, Functional Neuromodulation received Breakthrough Device designation from the Center for Devices and Radiological Health, United States for the Vercise Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) Systems, in the treatment of patients 65 years and older with mild probable Alzheimer's disease. The proven efficacy and improving acceptance of this technology are expected to lead to a surge in the market demand, during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Neuromodulators are a subset of neurotransmitters. Unlike neurotransmitters, the release of neuromodulators occurs in a diffuse manner. This means that an entire neural tissue may be subject to the neuromodulator’s action due to exposure. This, in turn, may tune the neural circuitry of an entire brain region, and not just of an individual neuron. The Neuromodulation Market is segmented by Technology (Internal Neuromodulation (Spinal Cord Stimulation, Deep Brain Stimulation, Vagus Nerve Stimulation, Sacral Nerve Stimulation, Gastric Electrical Stimulation) and External Neuromodulation (Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation, and Others)), Application (Parkinson's Disease, Epilepsy, Depression, Dystonia, Pain Management, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Technology
Internal Neuromodulation
Spinal Cord Stimulation (SCS)
Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS)
Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
Sacral Nerve Stimulation (SNS)
Gastric Electrical Stimulation (GES)
External Neuromodulation (Non-invasive)
Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS)
Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS)
Others
By Application
Parkinson's Disease
Epilepsy
Depression
Dystonia
Pain Management
Other Applications
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Deep brain stimulation (DBS) Holds the Significant Market Share During the Forecast Period

Deep brain stimulation (DBS) delivers low bipolar or monopolar electric impulses, stimulating a small region of the brain, constantly, via electrodes that are connected to a pulse generator, which are implanted in the patient’s body. DBS is indicated for pain relief, epilepsy, movement disorders, such as tremors, Parkinson’s disease, and dystonia, and certain psychiatric disorders, like Tourette syndrome, obsessive-compulsive disorder, and depression.

Currently, manufacturers are improving their existing DBS systems, while developing the next generation of devices. The researchers are targeting DBS to different areas of the brain and studying the treatment in different populations of people living with Parkinson’s. In July 2019, Medtronic PLC received US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval for its advanced Patient Programmer technology for deep brain stimulation (DBS) therapy. In addition, in August 2018, Abbott received US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval of new software upgrade for its Infinity DBS system. Hence, all these new advancements in the technologies have led to the increase in the adoption of DBS driving the growth of the market studied.

USD

North America Captured the Largest Market Share and is Expected to Retain its Dominance

North America dominated the overall neuromodulation market with the United States accounting as the major contributor to the market.

The presence of major market players and huge pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical industries, coupled with the rising investments in the country for the adoption of advanced technologies, is expected to boost the regional growth of the market, over the forecast period. As per the International Neuromodulation Society, in 2018, in the United States, migraine affected 26 million people, while the number of people affected by spinal cord injuries and Parkinson’s disease was 250,000, and 1.5 million, respectively. Hence, neuromodulation is extensively researched in the country, for the management of chronic diseases.

The Food and Drug Administration is working to enhance the transparency and predictability of the regulatory process for developers and innovators of neurological medical devices. For instance, in 2018, FDA approved Nevro’s Senza II System for spinal cord stimulation (SCS). It is the first SCS system with clinically proven sustained 24-month superiority in pain reduction, for back and leg pain with 10-year battery life. Hence these regulatory approvals and ongoing development of neuromodulation technologies is spurring the growth of the neuromodulation market in North America.

Neurostimulation Market - Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The Neuromodulation market is moderately competitive. The major market players in the market include Medtronic PLC, Boston Scientific Corporation, Abbott Laboratories, Synapse Biomedical Inc., and Nevro Corporation, among others. The increasing innovation and rise in investment for various public and private organizations are expected to intensify the industry rivalry across the world.

Recent Development

In March 2021, Helius Medical received the United States Food and Drug Administration approval for Portable Neuromodulation Stimulator approval for short-term treatment of gait deficit due to multiple sclerosis.

In January 2021, Boston Scientific launched its WaveWriter Alpha spinal cord stimulator systems in the United States.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Neurological Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Increase in the Aging Population

      3. 4.2.3 New Indications and Expanded Target Applications

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Inconsistent Reimbursement Policies

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Trained Professionals

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Internal Neuromodulation

        1. 5.1.1.1 Spinal Cord Stimulation (SCS)

        2. 5.1.1.2 Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS)

        3. 5.1.1.3 Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)

        4. 5.1.1.4 Sacral Nerve Stimulation (SNS)

        5. 5.1.1.5 Gastric Electrical Stimulation (GES)

      2. 5.1.2 External Neuromodulation (Non-invasive)

        1. 5.1.2.1 Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS)

        2. 5.1.2.2 Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (TMS)

        3. 5.1.2.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Parkinson's Disease

      2. 5.2.2 Epilepsy

      3. 5.2.3 Depression

      4. 5.2.4 Dystonia

      5. 5.2.5 Pain Management

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Abbott Laboratories

      2. 6.1.2 Boston Scientific Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Nevro Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Neuropace Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Neurosigma Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Neuronetics Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 LivaNova PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Nuvectra

      10. 6.1.10 Synapse Biomedical Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Neuromodulation Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Neuromodulation Market is growing at a CAGR of 11% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Boston Scientific Corporation, Abbott Laboratories, Synapse Biomedical Inc., Medtronic PLC, Nevro Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Neuromodulation Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!