Рынок биопестицидов в Индии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок биопестицидов в Индии сегментирован по продукту (биоинсектициды, биогербициды, биофунгициды и другие продукты), составу (жидкий и сухой), ингредиенту (микробный, растительный и биохимический), способу применения (внекорневая обработка, обработка семян и почва), и Применение (на основе урожая и без него). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз стоимости (млн долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

India Biopesticides Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
CAGR: 7.3 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на индийском рынке биопестицидов среднегодовой темп роста составит 7,3% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

Пандемия COVID-19 повлияла на весь процесс, от производства биопестицидов до потребления. Пандемия привела к ограничению передвижения, снижению спроса со стороны аграриев и закрытию производств. В отрасли также наблюдалась острая нехватка рабочей силы из-за неоднократных блокировок, которые повлияли на движение производства и торговли. Спад в бизнесе в течение нескольких первых месяцев 2020 года в сочетании со снижением спроса на нескольких основных рынках оказал давление на прибыльность производителей и поставщиков биопестицидов.

Повышение осведомленности о безопасности пищевых продуктов, органическом земледелии и государственных субсидиях являются основными факторами, определяющими рынок биопестицидов в Индии. Согласно статистике Fibl, площадь органического земледелия в Индии в 2017 году составляла 1,8 млн га, а в 2019 году увеличилась до 2,1 млн га.

В 2019 году на индийском рынке биопестицидов доминировали биоинсектициды. Прогнозируется, что он останется прежним в течение прогнозируемого периода. Пшеница, хлопок и рис являются основными культурами, выращиваемыми в стране. Ожидается, что продажи биоинсектицидов, связанных с этими культурами, вырастут больше, чем продажи других продуктов на их основе.

Объем отчета

Биопестициды — это биопрепараты массового производства, используемые для борьбы с вредителями растений. Индийский рынок биопестицидов сегментирован по продукту (биоинсектициды, биогербициды, биофунгициды и другие продукты), составу (жидкий и сухой), ингредиенту (микробный, растительный и биохимический), способу применения (внекорневая обработка, обработка семян и почва). , и применение (на основе культуры и не на основе культуры). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз в стоимостном выражении в миллионах долларов США для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Other Products
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение площади органического земледелия

Растущий уровень внедрения органического культивирования в Индии является основной движущей силой биопестицидов в стране. По данным Научно-исследовательского института органического сельского хозяйства, площадь органического земледелия в Индии в 2016 г. составляла 1,8 млн га, а в 2020 г. увеличилась до 2,7 млн ​​га. Парампарагат Криши Викас Йоджана (PKVY), Миссия по развитию цепочки создания стоимости органических продуктов для Северо-восточного региона (MOVCDNER) и Национальная программа органического производства (NPOP) составляют 23,02 лакха га.

organic cultivation in India

Увеличение использования биопестицидов

В связи с ростом осведомленности домохозяйств о безопасности пищевых продуктов в сочетании с растущими экологическими проблемами в 2019 году правительство Индии запретило около 18 активных химических ингредиентов, включая сульфат аммония, азинфос-этил и дикротофос, которые широко используются по всей стране для борьба с вредителями растений. Запрет на пестициды в развитых странах также, вероятно, повлияет на экспортный рынок сельскохозяйственной продукции Индии, что приведет к дальнейшему запрету пестицидов в стране в ближайшие годы. Например, экспорт риса из Индии в европейские страны в 2018 году сократился на 40%, поскольку образцы риса не соответствовали минимальному уровню остатков в европейском регионе. Такие факторы, вероятно, повысят использование биопестицидов в стране.

bio pesticide usage in India

Конкурентная среда

Рынок биопестицидов в Индии сильно фрагментирован. Biowrks Inc., Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd, Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. ООО, Нав Агро Пвт. Ltd и Kilpest India Ltd являются одними из активных игроков на рынке. Партнерство, запуск новых продуктов, слияния и поглощения, а также инвестиции в исследования и разработки — вот некоторые из наиболее популярных стратегий активных игроков на рынке.

Основные игроки

  1. Bioworks Inc.

  2. Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd

  3. Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. Ltd

  4. Nav Agro Pvt. Ltd

  5. Kilpest India Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Cropex Pvt Ltd, Geolife Group, International Panaacea, T.Stanes Company Ltd, Valent BioSciences LLC

Конкурентная среда

Рынок биопестицидов в Индии сильно фрагментирован. Biowrks Inc., Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd, Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. ООО, Нав Агро Пвт. Ltd и Kilpest India Ltd являются одними из активных игроков на рынке. Партнерство, запуск новых продуктов, слияния и поглощения, а также инвестиции в исследования и разработки — вот некоторые из наиболее популярных стратегий активных игроков на рынке.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Mode of Application

      1. 5.4.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.4.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.4.3 Soil Treatment

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.5.2 Non-crop-based

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Competitive Landscape

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bioworks Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Nav Agro Pvt. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Kilpest India Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Varsha Bioscience and Technology India Pvt. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 SOM Phytopharma (India) Limited (Agri Life)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок биопестицидов в Индии изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Рынок биопестицидов в Индии будет расти в среднем на 7,3% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Bioworks Inc., Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd, Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. ООО, Нав Агро Пвт. Ltd, Kilpest India Ltd — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке биопестицидов в Индии.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Biopesticides Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The India Biopesticides Market is Segmented by Product (Bioinsecticides, Bioherbicides, BioFungicides, and Other Products), Formulation (Liquid and Dry), Ingredient (Microbial, Plant, and Biochemical), Mode of Application (Foliar, Seed Treatment, and Soil), and Application (Crop-based and Non-crop-based). The report offers market size and forecast in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

India Biopesticides Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indian biopesticides market is projected to witness a CAGR of 7.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic impacted the whole process, from biopesticide production to consumption. The pandemic resulted in the restriction of movement, a decline in the demand from farmers, and the closure of production facilities. The industry also suffered severe labor shortages due to repeated lockdowns that affected the production and trade movements. The decline in business for a few initial months in 2020, coupled with lower demand from a few major markets, has put pressure on the profitability of biopesticides manufacturers and vendors.

Increasing awareness about food safety, organic farming, and government subsidies are major factors driving the market for biopesticides in India. According to Fibl Statistics, the area under organic cultivation in India was 1.8 million ha in 2017, which increased to 2.1 million ha in 2019.

In 2019, the Indian biopesticides market was dominated by bioinsecticides. It is projected to remain the same during the forecast period. Wheat, cotton, and rice are the major crops cultivated in the country. The sales of bioinsecticides related to these crops are expected to increase more than other crop-based products.

Scope of the Report

Biopesticides are mass-produced bio-based agents used to control plant pests. The Indian biopesticides market is segmented by product (bioinsecticides, bioherbicides, bio fungicides, and other products), formulation (liquid and dry), ingredient (microbial, plant, and biochemical), mode of application (foliar, seed treatment, and soil), and application (crop-based and non-crop-based). The report offers the market size and forecast in terms of value in USD million for the above segments.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Other Products
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Area Under Organic Cultivation

The increasing adoption rate of organic cultivation in India is a major driver for biopesticides in the country. According to the Research Institute of Organic Agriculture, the area under organic cultivation in India was 1.8 million ha in 2016, which increased to 2.7 million ha in 2020. According to the Government of India, the area under organic farming covered across the country under the Paramparagat Krishi Vikas Yojana (PKVY), Mission Organic Value Chain Development for North Eastern Region (MOVCDNER), and National Programme of Organic Production (NPOP) schemes is 23.02 lakh ha.

organic cultivation in India

Increasing Usage of Biopesticides

With the increasing food safety awareness among the households, coupled with rising environmental issues, in 2019, the Government of India has banned around 18 active chemical ingredients, including ammonium sulphamate, azinphos-ethyl, and dicrotophos, which are widely used across the country to control plant pests. The ban on pesticides in developed nations is also likely to affect the Indian agricultural commodity export market, leading to a further ban on pesticides in the country in the coming years. For instance, rice export from India to European countries plunged by 40% in 2018, as rice samples failed to meet the minimum residue level in the European region. Such factors are likely to boost the usage of biopesticides in the country.

bio pesticide usage in India

Competitive Landscape

India's biopesticides market is highly fragmented. Biowrks Inc., Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd, Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. Ltd, Nav Agro Pvt. Ltd, and Kilpest India Ltd are some of the active players in the market. Partnerships, product launches, mergers and acquisitions, and R&D investments are some of the most adopted strategies by active players in the market.

Recent Developments

In 2019, Bioworks Inc. signed a long-term partnership agreement with NACL Industries Ltd for marketing Bioworks Inc.'s biological products, including biopesticides, in India and South Asia.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Other Products

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Mode of Application

      1. 5.4.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.4.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.4.3 Soil Treatment

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.5.2 Non-crop-based

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Competitive Landscape

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bioworks Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Nav Agro Pvt. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Kilpest India Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Varsha Bioscience and Technology India Pvt. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 SOM Phytopharma (India) Limited (Agri Life)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Biopesticides market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The India Biopesticides market is growing at a CAGR of 7.3% over the next 5 years.

Bioworks Inc., Sumitomo Chemical India Pvt. Ltd, Koppert Biological Systems India Pvt. Ltd, Nav Agro Pvt. Ltd, Kilpest India Ltd are the major companies operating in India Biopesticides market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!