Marché des tests non destructifs (CND) – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des tests non destructifs est segmenté par type (service et équipement), technologie (tests de radiographie, tests par ultrasons, tests de particules magnétiques, tests de ressuage, inspection visuelle et courants de Foucault), industrie des utilisateurs finaux (pétrole et gaz, énergie et énergie, construction, automobile et transport, aérospatiale et défense) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Non-Destructive Testing Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.7 %
Non-Destructive Testing Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des essais non destructifs (END) était évalué à 16,72 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre une valeur de 24,64 milliards USD d'ici 2026, à un TCAC de 6,7 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026. Selon le British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing, chaque jour, plus de 25 000 inspections sont effectuées dans les usines et sur site au Royaume-Uni pour détecter les défauts et les dommages dans une vaste gamme de produits, d'usines et de structures ; on estime qu'il y a plus de 120 000 inspecteurs opérant dans le monde.

  • Avec l'augmentation de l'automatisation dans les secteurs de la fabrication industrielle et des infrastructures, il y a eu une augmentation substantielle de la demande de détection de défauts liés aux fissures, à la porosité, aux désordres de fabrication, etc. Par conséquent, le respect des normes de sécurité industrielle est un facteur important de la croissance du marché CND.
  • De plus, plusieurs agences gouvernementales et organismes régionaux, comme l'American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) et l'Organisation internationale de normalisation (ISO), ont été institués à travers le monde pour prendre des mesures strictes pour assurer la sécurité des instruments et superviser les services d'ingénierie. essai. Ceci est important pour obtenir les autorisations et les certificats des autorités concernées. Cela crée un impact positif sur le marché CND à l'échelle mondiale.
  • Cependant, en raison du manque de professionnels qualifiés et du coût élevé de l'équipement associé à un coût de maintenance élevé, le marché est restreint au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Les essais non destructifs (END) sont le processus d'inspection, de test ou d'évaluation des matériaux, des composants ou des assemblages pour les discontinuités ou les différences de caractéristiques sans détruire l'état de fonctionnement de la pièce ou du système. L'aérospatiale, la défense, le pétrole et le gaz, la production d'électricité et l'automobile sont les principaux secteurs qui utilisent les techniques CND pour garantir la qualité des produits. Ces secteurs utilisent le test NDT pour déterminer les propriétés physiques des matériaux telles que la résistance aux chocs, la ductilité, le rendement, la résistance à la traction ultime, la ténacité à la rupture et la résistance à la fatigue. Les tests visuels sont la méthode la plus largement utilisée pour les tests non destructifs (CND), entre autres.

 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le secteur de l'électricité et de l'énergie offre un potentiel de croissance

  • L'énergie nucléaire joue un rôle essentiel dans la production d'électricité dans de nombreux pays du monde. Dans un certain nombre de pays, la production d'électricité dans les centrales nucléaires représente plus de 50 % (Lituanie - 81,5 %, France - 78,2 %, Belgique - 60,1 %). 
  • Assurer un fonctionnement fiable et sûr des centrales nucléaires est le problème central de l'ingénierie électronucléaire. En particulier, cela dépend de la qualité du combustible nucléaire et des équipements de traitement pour la fabrication du combustible. La résolution de ce problème est directement liée à l'application de tests et de diagnostics non destructifs. 
  • Les méthodes non destructives sont très répandues dans de nombreuses applications telles que l'inspection des carburants. Dans ce domaine, de nombreuses techniques sont utilisées, comme les ultrasons, les courants de Foucault, les tests radiographiques et les techniques acoustiques. Selon les études de l'AIEA, le taux de défaillance du combustible dans le monde est d'environ 10-5, ce qui signifie 1 à 3 crayons combustibles défectueux sur 100 000 crayons combustibles en fonctionnement. Avec la mise en œuvre des CND, le taux d'échec diminue.
  • De plus, au cours des quatre prochaines années, plus de 67 réacteurs nucléaires dans le monde devraient atteindre un âge de plus de 40 ans de la période d'exploitation. À mesure que les centrales nucléaires vieillissent, l'importance de la maintenance augmente et il est nécessaire d'appliquer des technologies d'inspection. Cela crée d'énormes opportunités de marché pour le marché CND.
Non-Destructive Testing Market Report

L'Asie-Pacifique connaîtra la croissance la plus rapide

  • Selon l'Association nucléaire mondiale, la Chine et l'Inde ont prévu respectivement 43 et 14 réacteurs nucléaires d'ici mai 2019. Ainsi, le besoin de maintenance de ces centrales augmentera également, ce qui créera en retour un marché pour les essais non destructifs.
  • De plus, la région APAC offre des opportunités pour le marché des essais non destructifs en raison de l'augmentation des dépenses d'infrastructure des gouvernements. Par exemple, le plus grand effort d'infrastructure dans la région est l'initiative chinoise "Belt and Road", qui vise à stimuler les gains de productivité et d'efficacité en améliorant les liens commerciaux entre l'Asie et l'Europe. De telles initiatives d'infrastructure créent un marché pour les CND parce que les CND aident à détecter la corrosion, les fissures et autres dommages qui peuvent affecter la capacité de charge.
Non-Destructive Testing Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

​​​​​​Le marché des CND est de nature concurrentielle. Avec l'augmentation des réglementations, qui obligent différentes organisations à se soumettre à une procédure d'évaluation de la durée de vie en tant que mesure de sécurité, associée à l'inspection régulière requise pour vérifier tout dommage dans l'équipement et à prendre les mesures nécessaires, crée un marché pour les CND. Ainsi, les entreprises entrent sur ce marché en voyant une énorme opportunité. Certains des acteurs clés sont Olympus Corporation, GE Measurement & Control Solutions, entre autres. Certains développements récents sont:

  • Juin 2018 - Comet's Lab One et l'installation d'essais non destructifs d'Yxlon ont offert des échantillons aux clients pour les services contractuels d'essais non destructifs (END). Cela a été conçu pour rapprocher les ingénieurs des clients de la métrologie et des tests de mesure et des pratiques d'innovation CND, en utilisant les offres disponibles dans les technologies, c'est-à-dire la puissance RF, les rayons X/CT et les tests de matériaux par faisceau d'électrons.

 

 

Principaux acteurs

  1. SGS SA

  2. Bureau Veritas SA

  3. Automate du groupe Intertek

  4. Société Olympe

  5. Groupe Mistras, Inc.

SGS SA, Bureau Veritas S.A., Intertek Group PLC, Olympus Corporation, Mistras Group, Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations Mandating Safety Standards

      2. 4.3.2 Increase in Demand for Flaw Detection to Reduce Repair Cost

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Skilled Workforce and Training Regulations

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Services

      2. 5.1.2 Equipment

    2. 5.2 By Testing Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 5.2.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 5.2.3 Magnetic Particle Testing

      4. 5.2.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 5.2.5 Visual Inspection Testing

      6. 5.2.6 Eddy Current Testing

      7. 5.2.7 Other Testing Technologies

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 5.3.2 Power & Energy

      3. 5.3.3 Construction

      4. 5.3.4 Automotive & Transportation

      5. 5.3.5 Aerospace

      6. 5.3.6 Defense

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 UAE

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Olympus Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 GE Measurement & Control Solutions

      3. 6.1.3 Yxlon International Gmbh (Comet Holding Ag)

      4. 6.1.4 Team Inc

      5. 6.1.5 Applus Services

      6. 6.1.6 Mistras Group, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 SGS Group

      8. 6.1.8 Fujifilm Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Bureau Veritas S.A.

      10. 6.1.10 Nikon Metrology NV

      11. 6.1.11 Intertek Group Plc.

      12. 6.1.12 TÜV Rheinland AG

      13. 6.1.13 Magnaflux Corp.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché CND est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché CND croît à un TCAC de 6,7 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

SGS SA, Bureau Veritas SA, Intertek Group PLC, Olympus Corporation, Mistras Group, Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché NDT.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Non-Destructive Testing Market is segmented by Type (Service and Equipment), Technology (Radiography Testing, Ultrasonic Testing, Magnetic Particle Testing, Liquid Penetrant Testing, Visual Inspection, and Eddy Current), End-user Industry (Oil & Gas, Power & Energy, Construction, Automotive & Transportation, Aerospace, and Defense), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

1560944178380_NDT summary
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6.7%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

Non-destructive Testing (NDT) market was valued at USD 15.67 billion in 2018 and is expected to reach a value of USD 23.1 billion by 2024, at a CAGR of 6.7% during the forecast period 2019-2024. According to the British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing,  every day, more than 25,000 inspections are carried out in factories and on-site in the UK to detect defects and damage in a huge range of products, plant, and structures; it is estimated that there are more than 120,000 inspectors operating worldwide. 

  • With the increase in automation in the industrial manufacturing and infrastructure sectors, there has been a substantial hike in the demand for flaw detection related to cracks, porosity, manufacturing disorders, and so on. Therefore, adherence to industrial safety norms is a significant factor behind the growth of the NDT market.
  • Moreover, several governmental agencies and regional bodies, like the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), have been instituted across the world to take stringent measures for assuring the safety of instruments and overseeing of engineering services testing. This is important for gaining clearances and certificates from concerned authorities. This creates a positive impact on the NDT market globally. 
  • However, due to the lack of skilled professionals and high equipment cost coupled with high maintenance cost is restraining the market during the forecast period

Scope of the Report

Nondestructive testing (NDT) is the process of inspecting, testing, or evaluating materials, components or assemblies for discontinuities, or differences in characteristics without destroying the serviceability of the part or system. Aerospace, defense, oil and gas, power generation and automotive are leading sectors that use NDT techniques to ensure the quality of products. These sectors use the NDT test to determine the physical properties of materials such as impact resistance, ductility, yield, ultimate tensile strength, fracture toughness, and fatigue strength. Visual testing is the most widely used method of non-destructive testing (NDT) among others.

 

By Type
Services
Equipment
By Testing Technology
Radiography Testing
Ultrasonic Testing
Magnetic Particle Testing
Liquid Penetrant Testing
Visual Inspection Testing
Eddy Current Testing
Other Testing Technologies
By End-user Industry
Oil & Gas
Power & Energy
Construction
Automotive & Transportation
Aerospace
Defense
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
UAE
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Power and Energy Sector Offers Potential Growth

  • Nuclear power is playing an essential role in generating electricity in many countries of the world. In a number of countries, generating electricity at nuclear power plants makes more than 50 percent (Lithuania - 81,5%, France - 78,2 %, Belgium - 60,1%). 
  • Ensuring a reliable and safe operation of nuclear power plants is the central problem of nuclear power engineering. In particular, it depends on the quality of nuclear fuel and process equipment for fuel manufacture. Solving this problem is directly connected to the application of non-destructive testing and diagnostics. 
  • Nondestructive methods are very widespread in many applications such as fuel inspection. In this field, many techniques are used, like ultrasonics, eddy current, radiographic testing, and acoustic techniques.  According to the IAEA studies, the fuel failure rate in the world is around 10-5, which means 1-3 failed fuel rods from 100 000 fuel rods in operation. With the implementation of NDT, the failure rate is decreasing.
  • Moreover, in the next four years, more than 67 nuclear reactors in the world are estimated to reach an age of over 40 years of the operational period.  As nuclear power plants age, the importance of maintenance increases and there is a need to apply inspection technologies. This creates huge market opportunities for NDT market.
Operational Nuclear Power Plants

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia- Pacific to Witness Fastest Growth

  • According to the World Nuclear Association, China and India have planned 43 and 14 nuclear reactors respectively by May 2019. Thus, the need for maintenance of those power plants will also increase which in return will create a market for nondestructive testing.
  • Further, the APAC region offers opportunities for the non-destructive testing market owing to the increase in infrastructure spending by the governments. For instance, the largest infrastructure effort in the region is China’s “Belt and Road Initiative,” aiming to boost productivity and efficiency gains by improving trade links between Asia and Europe. Such infrastructure initiatives create a market for NDT because NDT helps in detecting corrosion, cracking and other damage which can affect load carrying capacity.
NDT region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

​​​​​​The NDT market is competitive in nature. With the increasing regulations, which makes it mandatory for different organizations to undergo a life assessment procedure as a safety measure coupled with the regular inspection required to check for any damage in the equipment and to take necessary is creating a market for NDT. Thus, the companies are entering this market seeing a huge opportunity. Some of the key players are Olympus Corporation, GE Measurement & Control Solutions amongst others. Some recent developments are:

  • June 2018 - Comet's Lab One and Yxlon's Non-Destructive Testing facility offered samples to customers for Non-Destructive Test (NDT) contract services. This was designed to bring customer engineers closer to metrology and measurement testing and NDT innovation practices, using the offerings available in the technologies i.e. RF Power, X-ray/CT, and electron beam materials testing.

 

 

Major Players

  1. SGS SA
  2. Bureau Veritas S.A.
  3. Intertek Group PLC
  4. Olympus Corporation
  5. Mistras Group, Inc.

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

NDT Concentration

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations Mandating Safety Standards

      2. 4.3.2 Increase in Demand for Flaw Detection to Reduce Repair Cost

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Skilled Workforce and Training Regulations

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Services

      2. 5.1.2 Equipment

    2. 5.2 By Testing Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Radiography Testing

      2. 5.2.2 Ultrasonic Testing

      3. 5.2.3 Magnetic Particle Testing

      4. 5.2.4 Liquid Penetrant Testing

      5. 5.2.5 Visual Inspection Testing

      6. 5.2.6 Eddy Current Testing

      7. 5.2.7 Other Testing Technologies

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Oil & Gas

      2. 5.3.2 Power & Energy

      3. 5.3.3 Construction

      4. 5.3.4 Automotive & Transportation

      5. 5.3.5 Aerospace

      6. 5.3.6 Defense

      7. 5.3.7 Other End-user Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 UAE

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.4.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Olympus Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 GE Measurement & Control Solutions

      3. 6.1.3 Yxlon International Gmbh (Comet Holding Ag)

      4. 6.1.4 Team Inc

      5. 6.1.5 Applus Services

      6. 6.1.6 Mistras Group, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 SGS Group

      8. 6.1.8 Fujifilm Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Bureau Veritas S.A.

      10. 6.1.10 Nikon Metrology NV

      11. 6.1.11 Intertek Group Plc.

      12. 6.1.12 TÜV Rheinland AG

      13. 6.1.13 Magnaflux Corp.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information