سوق الخدمات المدارة العالمي - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق الخدمات المدارة مقسم حسب النشر (داخل الشركة والسحابة) ، والنوع (مركز البيانات المُدار ، والأمان المُدار ، والاتصالات المُدارة ، والشبكة المُدارة ، والبنية التحتية المُدارة ، والتنقل المُدار) ، وحجم المؤسسة (المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمؤسسات الكبيرة) وعمودي المستخدم النهائي (BFSI وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والرعاية الصحية والترفيه والإعلام وتجارة التجزئة والتصنيع والحكومة) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Managed Services Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.44 %
Managed Services Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق الخدمات المدارة العالمي (من الآن فصاعدًا ، يشار إليها باسم السوق المدروسة) 161.37 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 311.32 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 12.44٪ خلال فترة التوقعات ، 2022-2027 (من الآن فصاعدًا ، يشار إليها بفترة التنبؤ). من المتوقع أن تكون الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة هي العوامل الدافعة التي تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على نمو السوق ، حيث يتطلع المزيد والمزيد من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة إلى الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للأنشطة غير الأساسية. وفقًا لـ Datto ، في المتوسط ​​، يبلغ MSPs عن قاعدة عملاء تتكون من 122 عميلًا ، وحوالي 60٪ من عملاء MSP لديهم ما بين 1-150 موظفًا ؛ أيضًا ، أفاد 5٪ فقط من MSPs بأنهم عملاء لديهم أكثر من 500 موظف.

  • تقدم الخدمات المدارة فوائد مختلفة ثبت أنها تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على تطوير المنظمة التي تتبنى مثل هذه الخدمات حيث يمكنها التركيز على خبرتها الأساسية. تشير التقديرات إلى أن النشر الناجح للخدمات المدارة سيساعد في تقليل تكلفة تكنولوجيا المعلومات بنسبة 25-45٪ وزيادة الكفاءة التشغيلية بنسبة 45-65٪. أيضًا ، قالت 25٪ من المؤسسات إن متوسط ​​تكاليف وقت التوقف عن العمل يتراوح بين 301،000 دولار أمريكي و 400،000 دولار أمريكي للساعة (المصدر: الحلول التقنية الذكية).
  • علاوة على ذلك ، سيتمحور عام 2022 حول عمليات نشر التطبيقات المتوافقة مع سرعة التطوير. ستكون صيانة التطبيق وخدمات الدعم محورية للخدمات المدارة في تكنولوجيا المعلومات. مراقبة أداء التطبيقات (APM) ، على سبيل المثال ، ستشرب آلية ملاحظات سريعة للمطورين. ستكون المراقبة الأمامية (لدراسة سلوك المستخدم) و ADTD (لاكتشاف التطبيق والتتبع والتشخيص) وتحليلات AIOps (للكشف عن أنماط دورة حياة التطبيق والشذوذ) جزءًا من APM. ستساعد هذه الحلول فريق DevOps على تحليل مشاكل العمل بشكل أفضل. سيقلل من متوسط ​​وقت الإصلاح (MTTR).
  • مع تغير متطلبات الصناعة والمعايير واحتياجات المستهلك يومًا بعد يوم ، تسعى الشركات الآن إلى تحقيق نتائج مبنية على النتائج. تتطلب حيازة معايير محددة مسبقًا أو متوقعة موثقة بوضوح ، في الوقت الفعلي. سيتم الآن رؤية MSP باستخدام التحليلات المتقدمة وإعداد التقارير لتوضيح تأثير التقنيات المنفذة وتقديم البيانات الواقعية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تم إعداد تقنيات Blockchain و IoT لخلق فرص أفضل لمقدمي الخدمات المدارة ، حيث تتطلب هذه المنظمات خبرة لتنفيذ هذه التقنيات. للحصول على هذه الفرص والبقاء على صلة ومواكبة المنافسة ، يكتسب مقدمو الخدمات المدارة بشكل متزايد مجموعات المهارات الأساسية لهذه ، من بين التقنيات المبتكرة الأخرى ، مثل AR و VR و AI.
  • منذ اندلاع COVID-19 ، شهد الطلب على الحلول المستندة إلى السحابة نموًا كبيرًا بسبب نماذج العمل عن بُعد التي تتبناها المؤسسات. نظرًا لأن المزيد من صانعي القرار في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات يتطلعون إلى الاستفادة من البيئات السحابية الحديثة ، فإنهم يتجهون بشكل متزايد نحو مدارج أطول للمشروع والحاجة إلى ميزانيات أكبر. ما يقرب من نصف (48٪) صانعي القرار في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات في الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة يقولون إن متوسط ​​المدة التي يستغرقونها لإكمال ترحيل تطبيق واحد متعدد السحابة بنجاح هو شهر إلى شهرين (المصدر: Wanclouds).

نطاق التقرير

الخدمة المدارة هي ممارسة الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية على أساس استباقي عمليات ووظائف معينة تهدف إلى تحسين العمليات وخفض النفقات. إنه يبسط عمليات تكنولوجيا المعلومات ويزيد من رضا المستخدم ويحسن جودة الخدمة مع تقليل تكاليف التشغيل. تتراوح خيارات الخدمات المدارة من مساعدة ما بعد البث المباشر قصيرة المدى إلى عمليات التطبيق طويلة الأجل.

يشمل نطاق الدراسة التقسيم حسب النشر والنوع وحجم المؤسسة وعمود المستخدم النهائي والجغرافيا. ضمن التجزئة حسب النوع ، تم النظر في مركز البيانات المُدار ، والأمن المُدار ، والاتصالات المُدارة ، والشبكة المُدارة ، والبنية التحتية المُدارة ، والتنقل المُدار. تشير تقديرات السوق إلى الإيرادات المتراكمة من خلال أنواع الخدمات المدارة أعلاه عبر مناطق جغرافية مختلفة. كما تم النظر في تأثير COVID-19 لتقدير السوق والتوقعات المستقبلية.

ضمن قطاع المستخدم النهائي ، تم النظر في BFSI وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والرعاية الصحية والضيافة والترفيه والوسائط وتجارة التجزئة والتصنيع والحكومة وغيرها من قطاعات المستخدم النهائي.

تم النظر في النشر من خلال الحلول المحلية والسحابة. يشمل حجم المشروع المدروس الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمؤسسات الكبيرة.

Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Type
Managed Data Center
Managed Security
Managed Communications
Managed Network
Managed Infrastructure
Managed Mobility​
Enterprise Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Vertical
BFSI
IT and Telecommunication
Healthcare
Entertainment and Media
Retail
Manufacturing
Government
Other End-User Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ التصنيع بحصة سوقية كبيرة

  • في بيئة الأعمال الحالية التي تعتمد على التكنولوجيا ، تعتبر البيانات الضخمة أحد المحركات الأساسية للإنتاجية والكفاءة للمصنعين. مع ارتفاع معدل اعتماد أجهزة الاستشعار والأجهزة المتصلة وتمكين اتصال M2M ، كانت هناك زيادة هائلة في نقاط البيانات التي يتم إنشاؤها في الصناعة التحويلية.
  • تسعى الصناعات بقوة وسرعة للتحول إلى "صناعة ذكية" ، حيث يمكن أن يصبح إنشاء البيانات والتصور في الوقت الفعلي. من الوصفي إلى التنبئي ، جعل تطور التحليلات الصناعة على دراية بالفوائد التي يمكن أن تجنيها من هذا الحجم من البيانات. يتجه شعار الصناعة التحويلية نحو صناعة قائمة على المقاييس ، والتي يمكن أن تحسن عملية صنع القرار بناءً على استخدام البيانات التي تعتمد على الإحصائيات.
  • مع تأثير مفهوم الصناعة 4.0 على مؤسسات الإنتاج في الصناعة التحويلية ، فقد تضاعفت كمية البيانات المنتجة من الصناعة التحويلية ، حيث تمكنوا من إنشاء بيانات من كل نقطة عملية ، تختلف من درجة الحرارة والضغط والرطوبة والضغط والإجهاد والجودة ، من بين أمور أخرى متعددة.
  • هناك العديد من التطبيقات في مجال أشباه الموصلات ، والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية ، وصناعة السيارات ، حيث يتعين على الشركات المصنعة مراقبة العديد من المتغيرات لضمان جودة المنتجات النهائية ، حيث ظهرت تحليلات البيانات الضخمة كحل فعال للطرق التقليدية.
  • نظرًا لأن معظم الصناعات التحويلية الصغيرة والمتوسطة تركز بشكل أكبر على معدات الأجهزة وتفتقر إلى الخبرة في حلول البرمجيات ، فإنها تقوم بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لهذه الحلول التحليلية للبيانات الضخمة.
  • يؤدي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لخدمات البرمجيات إلى تقليل نفقاتها بشكل أكبر. ومن المتوقع أن يؤدي هذا الاتجاه المتمثل في الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لخدمات البرمجيات الأخرى ، مثل إدارة الخدمة الميدانية وتخطيط موارد المؤسسات ، إلى تعزيز الخدمات المدارة خلال فترة التنبؤ.
Managed Services Market Share

من المتوقع أن تكون منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ الأسرع نموًا

  • أصبح التحول الرقمي أولوية قصوى في الدولة ويتحرك بسرعة ، حيث يقوم عدد أكبر من الشركات بتنفيذ استراتيجيات رسمية لدعم جهودهم. في يناير 2021 ، أصدر مجلس الدولة الصيني اقتراحًا لمساعدة الاقتصاد الرقمي على الازدهار طوال فترة الخطة الخمسية الرابعة عشرة (2021-2025). وفقًا للخطة ، سيصل التحول الرقمي للصناعات في الصين إلى مستوى جديد بحلول عام 2025 ، بينما ستصبح الخدمات العامة الرقمية أكثر شمولاً ، وسيتحسن هيكل حوكمة الاقتصاد الرقمي بشكل واضح.
  • يركز مقدمو الخدمات المدارة في الصين على تقليل المخاطر الأمنية وتحسين العمليات للمستخدمين النهائيين من خلال مواكبة أحدث التقنيات. يتم تقديم سوق الخدمات المدارة بشكل رئيسي من قبل شركات الاتصالات في الدولة. أيضًا ، تستحوذ هذه الشركات بشكل استراتيجي على شركات تقدم خدمات مُدارة للحصول على حصة أكبر في السوق.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يشهد القطاع المصرفي في الهند تغيرًا هائلاً بسبب التطور السريع للتكنولوجيا في مجالها الرأسي ، مما أدى إلى اعتماد خدمات الحوسبة السحابية من قبل هذه المنظمات لمعالجة مشكلاتها. علاوة على ذلك ، يستثمر موفرو التخزين المدار في البلاد في تطوير منصة تخزين سحابية متكاملة مخصصة لقطاع BFSI.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تخلق الاستثمارات المكثفة المستمرة من قبل الحكومة الهندية نحو البنى التحتية المادية ، مثل المدن الذكية ، المزيد من الفرص لنشر الخدمات المدارة ، مثل تخزين البيانات والأمن وإدارة الشبكات في البلاد. حاليًا ، يركز برنامج المدن الذكية الهندية على تحويل 100 مدينة.
  • في يناير 2022 ، أعلنت شركة KPMG India و Qualys عن شراكة لإضافة حلول Qualys إلى خدمة الأمن المُدارة من KPMG. سيتم دمج خدمات الأمن السيبراني الرائدة في الصناعة والمعترف بها عالميًا من KPMG في الهند مع ابتكارات Qualys العالمية في مجال الأمن السيبراني لتمكين المؤسسات من حماية شبكتها وتطبيقاتها ونقاط النهاية وأعباء العمل السحابية من الثغرات الأمنية ، وتوفير الرؤية ، وضمان الامتثال.
  • في حين أن صناعة الخدمات تستحوذ على الجزء الأكبر من ناتجها المحلي الإجمالي ، فإن اليابان لديها الكثير لتقاسمه في مجال إدارة صناعة الخدمات. لطالما كانت اليابان اقتصادًا موجهًا نحو السوق وتمثل ثاني أكثر الاقتصادات تطورًا في العالم. تركز الدولة حاليًا على قطاعات التصنيع ، بما في ذلك إنتاج المركبات الهجينة والروبوتات والأدوات البصرية.
 Managed Services Market Trends

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق الخدمات المدارة ، حيث يهيمن عليه اللاعبون الرئيسيون. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Cisco Systems Inc. و IBM Corporation و Microsoft Corporation و Fujitsu Ltd و Wipro Ltd.. يقوم اللاعبون في السوق بتشكيل تعاون إستراتيجي لتعزيز وجودهم في السوق.

  • يناير 2022: أعلنت شركة Rackspace Technology و BT عن اتفاقية شراكة لتحويل الخدمات السحابية لعملاء BT متعددي الجنسيات. بموجب شروط الاتفاقية ، ستعتمد الخدمات السحابية المختلطة BT على حلول Rackspace Technology ، والتي ستنشرها الشركة في مراكز بيانات BT جنبًا إلى جنب مع طبقة إدارة Rackspace Fabric الخاصة بها.
  • ديسمبر 2021: أعلنت شركة Verizon Business عن تحسين إستراتيجية رقمنة شبكتها كخدمة (NaaS) مع إضافة خدمات SD-WAN التي تديرها شركة Cisco ، بما في ذلك خيارات اتصال 4G / 5G. مع هذه الحلول الجديدة ، يمكن للمؤسسات الاستفادة من شبكات 4G و 5G من Verizon ، بالإضافة إلى استراتيجية الشبكة كخدمة ، مما يمنحها القدرة على التوسع ، واعتماد أحدث التقنيات ، والبقاء رشيقة لتلبية متطلبات العملاء المتغيرة باستمرار .
  • سبتمبر 2021: أعلنت شركة IBM أن Virescent Infrastructure ، وهي منصة للطاقة المتجددة تدعمها شركة الاستثمار العالمية الرائدة KKR ، تتعاون مع IBM Global Business Services (GBS) و SAP لنشر RISE مع SAP ، وهو عرض SAP يجمع ما تحتاج الشركات إلى متابعته أهداف التحول الرقمي وتسريع انتقالهم إلى السحابة. اختارت Virescent Infrastructure RISE مع SAP لإعادة تصميم عملياتها بالكامل لتحسين نتائج الأعمال وشبكات الأعمال وتطبيقات الأعمال الأساسية.

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق الخدمات المدارة ، حيث يهيمن عليه اللاعبون الرئيسيون. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Cisco Systems Inc. و IBM Corporation و Microsoft Corporation و Fujitsu Ltd و Wipro Ltd.. يقوم اللاعبون في السوق بتشكيل تعاون إستراتيجي لتعزيز وجودهم في السوق.

  • يناير 2022: أعلنت شركة Rackspace Technology و BT عن اتفاقية شراكة لتحويل الخدمات السحابية لعملاء BT متعددي الجنسيات. بموجب شروط الاتفاقية ، ستعتمد الخدمات السحابية المختلطة BT على حلول Rackspace Technology ، والتي ستنشرها الشركة في مراكز بيانات BT جنبًا إلى جنب مع طبقة إدارة Rackspace Fabric الخاصة بها.
  • ديسمبر 2021: أعلنت شركة Verizon Business عن تحسين إستراتيجية رقمنة شبكتها كخدمة (NaaS) مع إضافة خدمات SD-WAN التي تديرها شركة Cisco ، بما في ذلك خيارات اتصال 4G / 5G. مع هذه الحلول الجديدة ، يمكن للمؤسسات الاستفادة من شبكات 4G و 5G من Verizon ، بالإضافة إلى استراتيجية الشبكة كخدمة ، مما يمنحها القدرة على التوسع ، واعتماد أحدث التقنيات ، والبقاء رشيقة لتلبية متطلبات العملاء المتغيرة باستمرار .
  • سبتمبر 2021: أعلنت شركة IBM أن Virescent Infrastructure ، وهي منصة للطاقة المتجددة تدعمها شركة الاستثمار العالمية الرائدة KKR ، تتعاون مع IBM Global Business Services (GBS) و SAP لنشر RISE مع SAP ، وهو عرض SAP يجمع ما تحتاج الشركات إلى متابعته أهداف التحول الرقمي وتسريع انتقالهم إلى السحابة. اختارت Virescent Infrastructure RISE مع SAP لإعادة تصميم عملياتها بالكامل لتحسين نتائج الأعمال وشبكات الأعمال وتطبيقات الأعمال الأساسية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Shift to Hybrid IT

      2. 5.1.2 Improved Cost and Operational Efficiency

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Integration and Regulatory Issues and Reliability Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 Type

      1. 6.2.1 Managed Data Center

      2. 6.2.2 Managed Security

      3. 6.2.3 Managed Communications

      4. 6.2.4 Managed Network

      5. 6.2.5 Managed Infrastructure

      6. 6.2.6 Managed Mobility​

    3. 6.3 Enterprise Size

      1. 6.3.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 End-user Vertical

      1. 6.4.1 BFSI

      2. 6.4.2 IT and Telecommunication

      3. 6.4.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.4.4 Entertainment and Media

      5. 6.4.5 Retail

      6. 6.4.6 Manufacturing

      7. 6.4.7 Government

      8. 6.4.8 Other End-User Verticals

    5. 6.5 Geography

      1. 6.5.1 North America

        1. 6.5.1.1 United States

        2. 6.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.5.2 Europe

        1. 6.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.5.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.5.2.3 France

        4. 6.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.5.3.1 China

        2. 6.5.3.2 India

        3. 6.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.5.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.5.4 Latin America

        1. 6.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.5.4.2 Argentina

        3. 6.5.4.3 Mexico

        4. 6.5.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.5.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 6.5.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.5.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.5.5.3 South Africa

        4. 6.5.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Fujitsu Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.​

      3. 7.1.3 IBM Corporation​

      4. 7.1.4 AT&T Inc.​

      5. 7.1.5 HP Development Company LP

      6. 7.1.6 Microsoft Corporation​

      7. 7.1.7 Verizon Communications Inc.​

      8. 7.1.8 Dell Technologies Inc.​

      9. 7.1.9 Nokia Solutions and Networks

      10. 7.1.10 Deutsche Telekom AG​

      11. 7.1.11 Rackspace Inc.​

      12. 7.1.12 Tata Consultancy Services Limited

      13. 7.1.13 Citrix Systems Inc.

      14. 7.1.14 Wipro Ltd

      15. 7.1.15 NSC Global Ltd

      16. 7.1.16 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الخدمات المدارة من 2020 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق الخدمات المدارة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 12.44٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Fujitsu Ltd و Cisco Systems Inc. و IBM Corporation و AT&T Inc. و HP Development Company LP هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الخدمات المدارة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Managed Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The Managed Services Market is segmented by Deployment (On-premise and Cloud), Type (Managed Data Center, Managed Security, Managed Communications, Managed Network, Managed Infrastructure, and Managed Mobility), Enterprise Size (Small and Medium Enterprise and Large Enterprise), End-user Vertical (BFSI, IT and Telecommunication, Healthcare, Entertainment and Media, Retail, Manufacturing, and Government), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

managed services market share
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.44 %
managed services market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global managed services market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 161.37 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 311.32 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 12.44% during the forecast period, 2022-2027 (henceforth, referred to as the forecast period).​ SMBs are expected to be the driving factors that are positively impacting the market growth, as more and more SMBs are looking to outsource non-core activities. According to Datto, on average, MSPs report a client base of 122 clients, and about 60% of the MSP's clients have between 1-150 employees; also, only 5% of the MSPs reported clients with over 500 employees.

  • Managed services offer various benefits that are proven to positively impact the development of the organization that adopts such services as they can focus on their core expertise. It is estimated that successful deployment of managed services will help reduce IT cost by 25-45% and increase operational efficiency by 45-65%. Also, 25% of organizations said downtime costs averaged between USD 301,000 and USD 400,000 per hour (source: Intelligent Technical Solutions).
  • Moreover, 2022 will be all about application deployments matched to the speed of development. The application maintenance and support services will be pivotal to the managed services in IT. Application performance monitoring (APM), for instance, will imbibe a quick feedback mechanism for developers. Front-end monitoring (for studying user behavior), ADTD (for application discovery, tracing, and diagnostics), and AIOps analytics (for detecting application lifecycle patterns and anomalies) will all be parts of APM. These solutions will help the DevOps team to analyze business problems better. It will cut down on their mean time to repair (MTTR).
  • With industry requirements, standards, and consumer needs changing by the day, businesses are now seeking result-based outcomes. They require possession of pre-defined or expected criteria documented clearly, in real-time. The MSP will now be seen using advanced analytics and reporting to state the impact of technologies implemented and present factual data.
  • Further, the Blockchain and IoT technologies are set to create better opportunities for the managed services providers, as these organizations require expertise to implement these technologies. To get a hold of these opportunities and stay relevant and keep up with the competition, the managed services providers are increasingly acquiring essential skillsets for these, among other innovative technologies, like AR, VR, and AI.
  • Since the outbreak of COVID-19, the demand for cloud-based solutions has seen significant growth due to remote working models being adopted by enterprises. As more IT decision-makers look to take advantage of modern cloud environments, they are increasingly running into longer project runways and the need for bigger budgets. Nearly half (48%) of the US and the UK IT decision-makers say the average length of time it takes them to complete a single multi-cloud application migration successfully is 1-2 months (source: Wanclouds).

Scope of the Report

Managed service is the practice of outsourcing on a proactive basis certain processes and functions intended to improve operations and cut expenses. It simplifies IT operations, increases user satisfaction, and improves service quality while reducing operating costs. Managed services options range from short-term post-go-live assistance to long-term application operations.

The scope of the study includes segmentation by deployment, type, enterprise size, end-user vertical, and geography. Under the segmentation by type, managed data center, managed security, managed communications, managed network, managed infrastructure, and managed mobility​ have been considered. The market estimates indicate the revenues accrued through the above-managed services types across various geographies. The impact of the COVID-19 has also been considered for market estimation and future projection.

Under the end-user vertical, BFSI, IT and telecommunication, healthcare and hospitality, entertainment and media, retail, manufacturing, government, and other end-user verticals have been considered.

The deployment has been considered through on-premise and cloud-type solutions. The enterprise size considered includes small and medium enterprises and large enterprises.

Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Type
Managed Data Center
Managed Security
Managed Communications
Managed Network
Managed Infrastructure
Managed Mobility​
Enterprise Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Vertical
BFSI
IT and Telecommunication
Healthcare
Entertainment and Media
Retail
Manufacturing
Government
Other End-User Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Manufacturing is Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share

  • In the current technology-driven business environment, Big Data stands as one of the primary drivers of productivity and efficiency for manufacturers. With the high rate of adoption of sensors and connected devices and the enabling of M2M communication, there has been a massive increase in the data points that are generated in the manufacturing industry.
  • Industries are pitching hard and fast to switch to a “smart industry,” where data generation and visualization can become real-time. From descriptive to predictive, the evolution of analytics has made the industry aware of the benefits that it can reap from this volume of data. The motto of the manufacturing industry is moving toward a metrics-based industry, which can improve decision-making based on the data-driven use of statistics.
  • With the concept of Industry 4.0 influencing production establishments in the manufacturing industry, the amount of data produced from the manufacturing industry has snowballed, as they have been able to create data from each process point, varying from temperature, pressure, humidity, stress, strain, and quality, among multiple others.
  • There are several applications in the field of semiconductors, consumer electronics, and the automotive industry, where manufacturers have to monitor numerous variables to ensure the quality of end products, wherein Big Data analytics has emerged as an effective solution to the traditional methods.
  • As most small and medium manufacturing industries are more concentrated on hardware equipment and lack expertise in software solutions, they are outsourcing these Big Data analytic solutions.
  • Outsourcing the software services is further reducing their expenditure. This trend of outsourcing other software services, such as field service management and ERP, is expected to boost managed services during the forecast period.
managed services market trends

Asia-Pacific is Expected to be the Fastest Growing Market

  • The digital transformation has become a top priority in the country and is moving rapidly, as a greater number of companies are implementing formal strategies to support their efforts. In January 2021, China's State Council released a proposal to help the digital economy flourish throughout the 14th Five-Year Plan period (2021-2025). According to the plan, China's digital transformation of industries will reach a new level by 2025, while digital public services will become more inclusive, and the digital economy governance structure will visibly improve.
  • The managed service providers in China are focusing on reducing security risks and optimizing operations for the end-users by keeping up with the latest technologies. The managed services market is majorly offered by the telecommunication companies in the country. Also, these companies are strategically acquiring companies offering managed services to gain more market share.
  • Further, the banking sector in India is experiencing a colossal change due to the rapid evolution of technology in their vertical, which led to the adoption of cloud computing services by these organizations for addressing their issues. Further, the managed storage providers in the country are investing in developing an integrated cloud storage platform dedicated to the BFSI sector.
  • Moreover, the ongoing extensive investments by the Indian government toward physical infrastructures, like smart cities, are expected to create more opportunities for the deployment of managed services, like data storage, security, and network management, in the country. Currently, the Indian smart cities program is focused on transforming 100 cities.
  • In January 2022, KPMG India and Qualys announced a partnership to add Qualys solutions to KPMG's Managed Security service. KPMG's industry-leading and globally recognized cybersecurity services in India will be combined with Qualys' world-class cybersecurity innovations to enable enterprises to protect their network, applications, endpoints, and cloud workloads from security vulnerabilities, provide visibility, and ensure compliance.
  • Whereas, with the service industry taking up the largest portion of its GDP, Japan has much to share in the area of managing the service industry. Japan has always been a market-oriented economy and represents the second most developed economy in the world. Currently, the country is focusing on the manufacturing sectors, including the production of hybrid vehicles, robotics, and optical instruments.
managed services market forecast

Competitive Landscape

The managed services market is consolidated, as major players dominate it. Some of the major players in the market are Cisco Systems Inc.​, IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Fujitsu Ltd, and Wipro Ltd. The market players are forming strategic collaborations to enhance their market presence.

  • January 2022: Rackspace Technology and BT announced a partnership agreement to transform BT’s multinational customers’ cloud services. Under the terms of the agreement, BT hybrid cloud services will be based on Rackspace Technology’s solutions, which the company will deploy in BT data centers along with its Rackspace Fabric management layer.
  • December 2021: Verizon Business announced enhancement in its Network as a Service (NaaS) digitization strategy with the addition of Cisco-managed SD-WAN services, including options for 4G/5G connectivity. With these new solutions, enterprises can leverage Verizon’s 4G and 5G networks, as well as the network-as-a-service strategy, giving them the ability to scale, adopt the latest technology, and remain agile to meet the ever-changing customer demands.
  • September 2021: IBM announced that Virescent Infrastructure, a renewable energy platform backed by leading global investment firm KKR, is collaborating with IBM Global Business Services (GBS) and SAP to deploy RISE with SAP, an SAP offering that brings together what businesses need to pursue digital transformation objectives and accelerate their move to the cloud. Virescent Infrastructure chose RISE with SAP to completely redesign its processes for better business outcomes, business networks, and core business applications.

Recent Developments

  • January 2022: Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) announced that it became a partner for the newly-launched Microsoft Cloud for Retail. As part of this partnership, TCS will work with leading retailers and its multi-horizon cloud transformation framework to help retail clients accelerate their growth and transformation journeys using Microsoft Cloud for Retail.
  • November 2021: Ericsson announced the release of its Intelligent Automation Platform, a service management and orchestration tool that allows any mobile network to be intelligently automated. As a natural next step in building the networks of the future, Ericsson is adding the Ericsson Intelligent Automation Platform and a suite of rApps to its existing products, which include cloud-native dual-mode 5G Core and the Cloud RAN portfolio.
  • October 2021: Wipro announced that it had signed a multi-year global strategic IT and digital deal with London - headquartered National Grid, a leading multinational electric and gas utility provider, to accelerate its digital innovation journey. As part of the deal, Wipro will employ standardized tools and processes to provide cloud services that will strengthen National Grid’s infrastructure services.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Shift to Hybrid IT

      2. 5.1.2 Improved Cost and Operational Efficiency

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Integration and Regulatory Issues and Reliability Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

    2. 6.2 Type

      1. 6.2.1 Managed Data Center

      2. 6.2.2 Managed Security

      3. 6.2.3 Managed Communications

      4. 6.2.4 Managed Network

      5. 6.2.5 Managed Infrastructure

      6. 6.2.6 Managed Mobility​

    3. 6.3 Enterprise Size

      1. 6.3.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.3.2 Large Enterprises

    4. 6.4 End-user Vertical

      1. 6.4.1 BFSI

      2. 6.4.2 IT and Telecommunication

      3. 6.4.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.4.4 Entertainment and Media

      5. 6.4.5 Retail

      6. 6.4.6 Manufacturing

      7. 6.4.7 Government

      8. 6.4.8 Other End-User Verticals

    5. 6.5 Geography

      1. 6.5.1 North America

        1. 6.5.1.1 United States

        2. 6.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.5.2 Europe

        1. 6.5.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.5.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.5.2.3 France

        4. 6.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.5.3.1 China

        2. 6.5.3.2 India

        3. 6.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.5.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.5.4 Latin America

        1. 6.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.5.4.2 Argentina

        3. 6.5.4.3 Mexico

        4. 6.5.4.4 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.5.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 6.5.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.5.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.5.5.3 South Africa

        4. 6.5.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Fujitsu Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.​

      3. 7.1.3 IBM Corporation​

      4. 7.1.4 AT&T Inc.​

      5. 7.1.5 HP Development Company LP

      6. 7.1.6 Microsoft Corporation​

      7. 7.1.7 Verizon Communications Inc.​

      8. 7.1.8 Dell Technologies Inc.​

      9. 7.1.9 Nokia Solutions and Networks

      10. 7.1.10 Deutsche Telekom AG​

      11. 7.1.11 Rackspace Inc.​

      12. 7.1.12 Tata Consultancy Services Limited

      13. 7.1.13 Citrix Systems Inc.

      14. 7.1.14 Wipro Ltd

      15. 7.1.15 NSC Global Ltd

      16. 7.1.16 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Managed Services Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Managed Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.44% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Fujitsu Ltd, Cisco Systems Inc., IBM Corporation, AT&T Inc., HP Development Company LP are the major companies operating in Managed Services Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!