Marché des onduleurs pour centres de données – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des onduleurs des centres de données est segmenté par type (veille, ligne interactive, double conversion en ligne), taille du centre de données (petit, moyen, grand), utilisateur final (fabrication, technologie de l'information, BFSI) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Data Center UPS Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.6 %

Major Players

Data Center UPS Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

  • En raison de l'explosion des services liés aux données, la demande de centres de données a fortement augmenté dans le monde entier. En 2017, le nombre de centres de données opérationnels dans le monde était évalué à 8,6 millions.
  • L'utilisation de systèmes UPS explique également le contrôle des surtensions inappropriées pour les centres de données. En raison de quoi les systèmes matériels peuvent être endommagés, ce qui peut entraîner des coûts d'investissement et des charges supplémentaires.
  • Des incidents tels que les récentes surtensions de British Airways ont endommagé le centre de données, ce qui a entraîné le retard et l'annulation de centaines de vols, ce qui a conduit à des centaines de passagers à l'aéroport de Londres Heathrow.
  • Le centre de données de l'agence américaine de sécurité nationale dans l'Utah a également été soumis à des surtensions en 2016. En raison de ces effets, des machines à fort investissement en capital ont été rendues inutiles et ont entraîné des coûts d'environ 1,53 milliard de dollars.
  • Les services de cloud computing dépensent environ 4,5 fois plus que les dépenses informatiques. La principale croissance du cloud est due à sa disponibilité d'environ 99 % et à sa facilité d'accès. Les services cloud doivent être en ligne pour fournir des services qui augmentent le besoin de systèmes UPS.
  • De nombreuses installations UPS ont également des accords de niveau de service (SLA) avec les consommateurs auxquels elles fournissent des services. Ces SLA comportent des clauses d'amende et de pénalité en cas de perte de données ou d'indisponibilité des ressources pendant une période prolongée, ce qui nécessite en outre la nécessité de meilleurs systèmes UPS.
  • Un autre développement important dans le centre de données est l'importance croissante des fournisseurs de services de méga centres de données, qui sont le principal emplacement de serveur pour les grands fournisseurs de services UPS et cloud. Ces méga centres de données nécessitent des systèmes UPS de pointe pour être efficaces.

Portée du rapport

.

By UPS Type
Standby
Line interactive
Double conversion on line
Other UPS Types
By Size of Data Center
Small
Medium
Large
By End-User Vertical
Banking & Financial Services
Manufacturing
Information Technology
Energy
Healthcare
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-User Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'industrie des médias et du divertissement représente une part de marché importante

  • L'industrie des médias et du divertissement est généralement impliquée dans la création, l'accumulation et la distribution de contenu, d'actualités et d'informations, de publicité et de divertissement, via de nombreux canaux et plates-formes médiatiques, ce qui est d'une importance primordiale pour les centres de données qui entraînent une croissance de la demande de UPS .
  • Dans le paysage moderne d'aujourd'hui, la génération Y passe plus de temps à diffuser du contenu qu'à regarder la télévision, et plus de 20 % de cette population regarde des émissions sur des appareils mobiles. Les services de streaming gagnent en popularité, environ 60 % des consommateurs les utilisant chaque mois.
  • La vidéo à la demande est actuellement le plus grand service de l'industrie des médias et du divertissement. Ce changement de paradigme pousse les distributeurs à proposer différentes façons de distribuer et de faire circuler le contenu, à créer divers nouveaux modèles de revenus et à introduire toutes sortes d'opportunités pour pousser le marché de la création de contenu, ce qui nécessite que les systèmes UPS fournissent des services ininterrompus.
  • La manière dont les informations et les divertissements sont consommés a radicalement changé au cours de la dernière décennie, créant à la fois des défis et des opportunités pour les diffuseurs traditionnels.
Data Center UPS Market Trends

Les États-Unis représentent une part de marché importante

  • Les États-Unis ont poursuivi leur croissance dans les solutions d'infrastructure de centres de données. Les investissements dans les centres de données modulaires dans les centres de données urbains de niveau 2 ont continué d'augmenter, en particulier pour les utilisateurs locaux qui stimulent la croissance du marché des onduleurs des centres de données.
  • Les États-Unis sont une région sujette aux catastrophes et les risques de pannes de courant sont assez saisonniers. Environ 342 catastrophes ont été enregistrées en 2016, ce nombre est inférieur à la moyenne des États-Unis qui est d'environ 376,4 mais supérieur à la moyenne pour un certain nombre de pays.
  • Ces catastrophes naturelles alimentent davantage le marché des systèmes UPS qui sont nécessaires en cas de catastrophe naturelle pour maintenir les systèmes en fonctionnement. Mais ces systèmes sont également nécessaires pour réguler les surtensions dans la zone.
  • Une population de plus de 321,42 millions d'habitants et un taux de pénétration d'internet de 75% (241,06 millions d'internautes). La république couvre neuf fuseaux horaires différents, créant ses propres défis uniques pour le secteur de la technologie, ce qui met l'accent sur le potentiel de croissance des centres de données, ce qui entraîne le besoin de systèmes UPS.
Data Center UPS Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des onduleurs pour centres de données est très concentré en raison d'investissements initiaux élevés. Certains acteurs clés du marché sont Emerson, ABB, Seimens. Certains développements récents clés sur le marché comprennent:

  • ABB a lancé de nouveaux systèmes de batteries lithium-ion pour les solutions ABB UPS. Ces nouvelles solutions de batteries lithium-ion haute fiabilité et haute disponibilité offrent des opérations efficaces pour les applications d'onduleurs dans les centres de données, les hôpitaux et les centres médicaux, les bureaux, les banques, les centres d'éducation, les transports et la fabrication. 
  • ABB a introduit ABB Ability pour l'automatisation et la gestion des centres de données avec Intel DCM. 

Principaux acteurs

  1. ABB SA

  2. Schneider Electric

  3. Société Eaton

  4. Emerson Network Power Inc.

  5. Mitsubishi électrique

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"ABB Ltd,  Schneider Electric,  Eaton Corporation,  Emerson Network Power Inc.,  Mitsubishi Electric"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By UPS Type

      1. 5.1.1 Standby

      2. 5.1.2 Line interactive

      3. 5.1.3 Double conversion on line

      4. 5.1.4 Other UPS Types

    2. 5.2 By Size of Data Center

      1. 5.2.1 Small

      2. 5.2.2 Medium

      3. 5.2.3 Large

    3. 5.3 By End-User Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking & Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 Information Technology

      4. 5.3.4 Energy

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Government

      7. 5.3.7 Entertainment and Media

      8. 5.3.8 Other End-User Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Group

      2. 6.1.2 Schneider Electric

      3. 6.1.3 Eaton Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Emerson Network Power Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Power Innovations International

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Electric

      7. 6.1.7 Socomec Group

      8. 6.1.8 Gamatronic Electronic Industries

      9. 6.1.9 Benning Power Electronic

      10. 6.1.10 Piller Group

      11. 6.1.11 Riello S.P.A.

      12. 6.1.12 Toshiba Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des onduleurs pour centres de données est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des onduleurs pour centres de données connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 9,6 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric, Eaton Corporation, Emerson Network Power Inc., Mitsubishi Electric sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des onduleurs pour centres de données.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center UPS Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The data center UPS market is segmented by Type (Standby, Line interactive, Double conversion online), Data Center Size (Small, Medium, Large), End User (Manufacturing, Information Technology, BFSI), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

data center ups market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • Owing to the explosion of data related services, there has been a steep rise in demand for data centers, across the globe. As of 2017, the number of operational data centers across the globe was pegged at 8.6 million.
  • The use of UPS systems also accounts for controlling improper surges in power for data centers. Owing to which the hardware systems can be damaged which can lead to further capital cost and charges.
  • Incidents such as the recent power surges in British Airways led to the damage of the data center which has led to delay and cancellation of hundreds of flights which have led to hundreds of passengers at the London Heathrow airport.
  • US national security agency’s data center in Utah has also been subjected to the power surges in 2016. Owing to such effects machinery of high capital investment has been rendered useless and led to costs of about USD 1.53 billion.
  • Cloud computing services are spending about 4.5 times the rate of IT spending. The primary growth of the cloud is due to its availability of about 99% and ease of access. Cloud services need to be online to deliver services which increase the need for UPS systems.
  • Many UPS facilities also have service level agreements(SLA) with the consumers they provide services to. These  SLAs have clauses for fine and penalty in case of loss of data, or unavailability of resources for a prolonged period of time which further necessitates the need for better UPS systems.
  • Another significant development in the data center is the growing importance of mega data centers service providers, which are the primary server location for large UPS and cloud service providers. These mega Data Centers require state of the art UPS systems to be efficient.

Scope of the Report

.

By UPS Type
Standby
Line interactive
Double conversion on line
Other UPS Types
By Size of Data Center
Small
Medium
Large
By End-User Vertical
Banking & Financial Services
Manufacturing
Information Technology
Energy
Healthcare
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-User Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Media And Entertainment Industry Account for Significant Market Share

  • The media and entertainment industry is typically involved in the creation, accumulation, and distribution of content, news and information, advertising, and entertainment, through numerous media channels and platforms which is of prime importance for the data centers which lead to growth of demand for UPS .
  • Millennials in today’s modern landscape spend more time streaming content than typical television watching, and over 20% of such population has been found to watch shows on mobile devices. Streaming services are increasing in popularity, with about 60% of consumers using them monthly.
  • Video-on-demand is currently the largest service in the media & entertainment industry. This paradigm shift is driving distributors to come up with different ways to distribute and circulate content, create various new revenue models, and introduce all kinds of opportunities to push the market for content creation which necessitates the need for UPS systems to deliver uninterrupted services .
  • The way in which news and entertainment are being consumed has changed drastically over the past decade, creating both challenges and opportunities for traditional broadcasters.
data center ups market

United States Account for Significant Market Share

  • The United States has continued its growth in data center infrastructure solutions. Modular data center investments in tier-2 city data center facilities have continued to rise, especially for local users which are driving the growth of data center UPS market.
  • The United States is a disaster-prone area and the chances for power outages have been fairly a seasonal affair. About 342 disasters were recorded in 2016, this number has been below the average for the United States which is about 376.4 but above average for a number of countries.
  • Such natural disasters further fuel the market for UPS systems which are required in times of natural disasters to keep the systems running. But these systems are also necessary for regulating the power surges in the area.
  • A population of over 321.42 million and an internet penetration rate of 75% (241.06 million internet users). The republic covers nine different time zones creating its own unique challenges to the technology sector which emphasizes the potential for growth of data centers which drives the need for UPS systems.
data center ups market

Competitive Landscape

The Data Center UPS Market Is Highly Concentrated due to Highly Initial Investments. Some key players in the market are Emerson, ABB, Seimens. Some key recent developments in the market include:

  • ABB launched new lithium-ion battery systems for ABB UPS solutions. These newly introduced high-reliability and high-availability lithium-ion battery solution provide efficient operations for applications of UPSs in data centers, hospitals, and medical centers, offices, banks, education centers, transportation, and manufacturing. 
  • ABB has introduced ABB Ability for data center automation and management along with Intel DCM. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By UPS Type

      1. 5.1.1 Standby

      2. 5.1.2 Line interactive

      3. 5.1.3 Double conversion on line

      4. 5.1.4 Other UPS Types

    2. 5.2 By Size of Data Center

      1. 5.2.1 Small

      2. 5.2.2 Medium

      3. 5.2.3 Large

    3. 5.3 By End-User Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking & Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 Information Technology

      4. 5.3.4 Energy

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Government

      7. 5.3.7 Entertainment and Media

      8. 5.3.8 Other End-User Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Group

      2. 6.1.2 Schneider Electric

      3. 6.1.3 Eaton Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Emerson Network Power Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Power Innovations International

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Electric

      7. 6.1.7 Socomec Group

      8. 6.1.8 Gamatronic Electronic Industries

      9. 6.1.9 Benning Power Electronic

      10. 6.1.10 Piller Group

      11. 6.1.11 Riello S.P.A.

      12. 6.1.12 Toshiba Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center UPS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center UPS Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric, Eaton Corporation, Emerson Network Power Inc., Mitsubishi Electric are the major companies operating in Data Center UPS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!