USV-Markt für Rechenzentren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der USV-Markt für Rechenzentren ist nach Typ (Standby, Interaktive Leitung, Online-Doppelwandlung), Rechenzentrumsgröße (Klein, Mittel, Groß), Endbenutzer (Fertigung, Informationstechnologie, BFSI) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Data Center UPS Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.6 %

Major Players

Data Center UPS Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

  • Aufgrund der Explosion von datenbezogenen Diensten ist die Nachfrage nach Rechenzentren weltweit stark gestiegen. Ab 2017 wurde die Zahl der betriebsbereiten Rechenzentren auf der ganzen Welt auf 8,6 Millionen festgelegt.
  • Die Verwendung von USV-Systemen trägt auch dazu bei, unzulässige Stromspitzen für Rechenzentren zu kontrollieren. Dadurch können die Hardwaresysteme beschädigt werden, was zu weiteren Kapitalkosten und Gebühren führen kann.
  • Vorfälle wie die jüngsten Stromstöße bei British Airways führten zur Beschädigung des Rechenzentrums, was zu Verspätungen und Annullierungen von Hunderten von Flügen führte, was zu Hunderten von Passagieren am Flughafen London Heathrow führte.
  • Auch das Rechenzentrum der US-Sicherheitsbehörde in Utah war 2016 den Stromstößen ausgesetzt. Aufgrund dieser Auswirkungen wurden Maschinen mit hohen Investitionen unbrauchbar und führten zu Kosten von etwa 1,53 Milliarden US-Dollar.
  • Cloud-Computing-Dienste geben etwa das 4,5-fache der IT-Ausgaben aus. Das primäre Wachstum der Cloud ist auf ihre Verfügbarkeit von etwa 99 % und den einfachen Zugriff zurückzuführen. Cloud-Dienste müssen online sein, um Dienste bereitzustellen, die den Bedarf an USV-Systemen erhöhen.
  • Viele UPS Einrichtungen haben auch Service Level Agreements (SLA) mit den Verbrauchern, für die sie Dienstleistungen erbringen. Diese SLAs enthalten Klauseln für Bußgelder und Strafen im Falle eines Datenverlusts oder einer Nichtverfügbarkeit von Ressourcen über einen längeren Zeitraum, was den Bedarf an besseren USV-Systemen weiter erfordert.
  • Eine weitere wichtige Entwicklung im Rechenzentrum ist die wachsende Bedeutung von Dienstanbietern für Mega-Rechenzentren, die der primäre Serverstandort für große USV- und Cloud-Dienstanbieter sind. Diese Mega-Rechenzentren benötigen hochmoderne USV-Systeme, um effizient zu sein.

Umfang des Berichts

.

By UPS Type
Standby
Line interactive
Double conversion on line
Other UPS Types
By Size of Data Center
Small
Medium
Large
By End-User Vertical
Banking & Financial Services
Manufacturing
Information Technology
Energy
Healthcare
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-User Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Die Medien- und Unterhaltungsindustrie macht einen bedeutenden Marktanteil aus

  • Die Medien- und Unterhaltungsindustrie ist in der Regel an der Erstellung, Sammlung und Verbreitung von Inhalten, Nachrichten und Informationen, Werbung und Unterhaltung über zahlreiche Medienkanäle und -plattformen beteiligt, was für die Rechenzentren von größter Bedeutung ist, was zu einer steigenden Nachfrage führt UPS .
  • Millennials in der heutigen modernen Landschaft verbringen mehr Zeit mit dem Streamen von Inhalten als mit dem typischen Fernsehen, und über 20 % dieser Bevölkerung sehen sich Sendungen auf Mobilgeräten an. Streaming-Dienste werden immer beliebter, etwa 60 % der Verbraucher nutzen sie monatlich.
  • Video-on-Demand ist derzeit der größte Dienst in der Medien- und Unterhaltungsbranche. Dieser Paradigmenwechsel zwingt Distributoren dazu, andere Wege zur Verteilung und Verbreitung von Inhalten zu finden, verschiedene neue Einnahmemodelle zu schaffen und alle Arten von Möglichkeiten einzuführen, um den Markt für die Erstellung von Inhalten voranzutreiben, was die Notwendigkeit von UPS-Systemen zur Bereitstellung unterbrechungsfreier Dienste erfordert .
  • Die Art und Weise, wie Nachrichten und Unterhaltung konsumiert werden, hat sich in den letzten zehn Jahren drastisch verändert, was sowohl Herausforderungen als auch Chancen für traditionelle Sender geschaffen hat.
Data Center UPS Market Trends

Die Vereinigten Staaten haben einen bedeutenden Marktanteil

  • Die Vereinigten Staaten haben ihr Wachstum bei Infrastrukturlösungen für Rechenzentren fortgesetzt. Die Investitionen in modulare Rechenzentren in Tier-2-Rechenzentrumseinrichtungen in Städten sind weiter gestiegen, insbesondere für lokale Benutzer, die das Wachstum des USV-Marktes für Rechenzentren vorantreiben.
  • Die Vereinigten Staaten sind ein katastrophengefährdetes Gebiet, und die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Stromausfällen war eher eine saisonale Angelegenheit. Im Jahr 2016 wurden etwa 342 Katastrophen registriert, diese Zahl lag unter dem Durchschnitt der Vereinigten Staaten, der etwa 376,4 beträgt, aber über dem Durchschnitt für eine Reihe von Ländern.
  • Solche Naturkatastrophen befeuern den Markt für USV-Systeme weiter, die in Zeiten von Naturkatastrophen benötigt werden, um die Systeme am Laufen zu halten. Aber diese Systeme sind auch notwendig, um die Überspannungen in der Umgebung zu regulieren.
  • Eine Bevölkerung von über 321,42 Millionen und eine Internetdurchdringungsrate von 75 % (241,06 Millionen Internetnutzer). Die Republik deckt neun verschiedene Zeitzonen ab und stellt den Technologiesektor vor einzigartige Herausforderungen, was das Wachstumspotenzial von Rechenzentren unterstreicht, das den Bedarf an USV-Systemen antreibt.
Data Center UPS Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der USV-Markt für Rechenzentren ist aufgrund hoher Anfangsinvestitionen stark konzentriert. Einige Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind Emerson, ABB, Seimens. Zu den wichtigsten jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt gehören:

  • ABB hat neue Lithium-Ionen-Batteriesysteme für USV-Lösungen von ABB auf den Markt gebracht. Diese neu eingeführte hochzuverlässige und hochverfügbare Lithium-Ionen-Batterielösung bietet einen effizienten Betrieb für Anwendungen von USVs in Rechenzentren, Krankenhäusern und medizinischen Zentren, Büros, Banken, Bildungszentren, Transport und Fertigung. 
  • ABB hat ABB Ability für die Automatisierung und Verwaltung von Rechenzentren zusammen mit Intel DCM eingeführt. 

Hauptakteure

  1. ABB Ltd

  2. Schneider Electric

  3. Eaton Corporation

  4. Emerson Network Power Inc.

  5. Mitsubishi Electric

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"ABB Ltd,  Schneider Electric,  Eaton Corporation,  Emerson Network Power Inc.,  Mitsubishi Electric"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By UPS Type

      1. 5.1.1 Standby

      2. 5.1.2 Line interactive

      3. 5.1.3 Double conversion on line

      4. 5.1.4 Other UPS Types

    2. 5.2 By Size of Data Center

      1. 5.2.1 Small

      2. 5.2.2 Medium

      3. 5.2.3 Large

    3. 5.3 By End-User Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking & Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 Information Technology

      4. 5.3.4 Energy

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Government

      7. 5.3.7 Entertainment and Media

      8. 5.3.8 Other End-User Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Group

      2. 6.1.2 Schneider Electric

      3. 6.1.3 Eaton Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Emerson Network Power Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Power Innovations International

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Electric

      7. 6.1.7 Socomec Group

      8. 6.1.8 Gamatronic Electronic Industries

      9. 6.1.9 Benning Power Electronic

      10. 6.1.10 Piller Group

      11. 6.1.11 Riello S.P.A.

      12. 6.1.12 Toshiba Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der USV-Markt für Rechenzentren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der USV-Markt für Rechenzentren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 9,6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric, Eaton Corporation, Emerson Network Power Inc. und Mitsubishi Electric sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem USV-Markt für Rechenzentren tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Data Center UPS Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The data center UPS market is segmented by Type (Standby, Line interactive, Double conversion online), Data Center Size (Small, Medium, Large), End User (Manufacturing, Information Technology, BFSI), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

data center ups market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • Owing to the explosion of data related services, there has been a steep rise in demand for data centers, across the globe. As of 2017, the number of operational data centers across the globe was pegged at 8.6 million.
  • The use of UPS systems also accounts for controlling improper surges in power for data centers. Owing to which the hardware systems can be damaged which can lead to further capital cost and charges.
  • Incidents such as the recent power surges in British Airways led to the damage of the data center which has led to delay and cancellation of hundreds of flights which have led to hundreds of passengers at the London Heathrow airport.
  • US national security agency’s data center in Utah has also been subjected to the power surges in 2016. Owing to such effects machinery of high capital investment has been rendered useless and led to costs of about USD 1.53 billion.
  • Cloud computing services are spending about 4.5 times the rate of IT spending. The primary growth of the cloud is due to its availability of about 99% and ease of access. Cloud services need to be online to deliver services which increase the need for UPS systems.
  • Many UPS facilities also have service level agreements(SLA) with the consumers they provide services to. These  SLAs have clauses for fine and penalty in case of loss of data, or unavailability of resources for a prolonged period of time which further necessitates the need for better UPS systems.
  • Another significant development in the data center is the growing importance of mega data centers service providers, which are the primary server location for large UPS and cloud service providers. These mega Data Centers require state of the art UPS systems to be efficient.

Scope of the Report

.

By UPS Type
Standby
Line interactive
Double conversion on line
Other UPS Types
By Size of Data Center
Small
Medium
Large
By End-User Vertical
Banking & Financial Services
Manufacturing
Information Technology
Energy
Healthcare
Government
Entertainment and Media
Other End-User Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Media And Entertainment Industry Account for Significant Market Share

  • The media and entertainment industry is typically involved in the creation, accumulation, and distribution of content, news and information, advertising, and entertainment, through numerous media channels and platforms which is of prime importance for the data centers which lead to growth of demand for UPS .
  • Millennials in today’s modern landscape spend more time streaming content than typical television watching, and over 20% of such population has been found to watch shows on mobile devices. Streaming services are increasing in popularity, with about 60% of consumers using them monthly.
  • Video-on-demand is currently the largest service in the media & entertainment industry. This paradigm shift is driving distributors to come up with different ways to distribute and circulate content, create various new revenue models, and introduce all kinds of opportunities to push the market for content creation which necessitates the need for UPS systems to deliver uninterrupted services .
  • The way in which news and entertainment are being consumed has changed drastically over the past decade, creating both challenges and opportunities for traditional broadcasters.
data center ups market

United States Account for Significant Market Share

  • The United States has continued its growth in data center infrastructure solutions. Modular data center investments in tier-2 city data center facilities have continued to rise, especially for local users which are driving the growth of data center UPS market.
  • The United States is a disaster-prone area and the chances for power outages have been fairly a seasonal affair. About 342 disasters were recorded in 2016, this number has been below the average for the United States which is about 376.4 but above average for a number of countries.
  • Such natural disasters further fuel the market for UPS systems which are required in times of natural disasters to keep the systems running. But these systems are also necessary for regulating the power surges in the area.
  • A population of over 321.42 million and an internet penetration rate of 75% (241.06 million internet users). The republic covers nine different time zones creating its own unique challenges to the technology sector which emphasizes the potential for growth of data centers which drives the need for UPS systems.
data center ups market

Competitive Landscape

The Data Center UPS Market Is Highly Concentrated due to Highly Initial Investments. Some key players in the market are Emerson, ABB, Seimens. Some key recent developments in the market include:

  • ABB launched new lithium-ion battery systems for ABB UPS solutions. These newly introduced high-reliability and high-availability lithium-ion battery solution provide efficient operations for applications of UPSs in data centers, hospitals, and medical centers, offices, banks, education centers, transportation, and manufacturing. 
  • ABB has introduced ABB Ability for data center automation and management along with Intel DCM. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By UPS Type

      1. 5.1.1 Standby

      2. 5.1.2 Line interactive

      3. 5.1.3 Double conversion on line

      4. 5.1.4 Other UPS Types

    2. 5.2 By Size of Data Center

      1. 5.2.1 Small

      2. 5.2.2 Medium

      3. 5.2.3 Large

    3. 5.3 By End-User Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Banking & Financial Services

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.3.3 Information Technology

      4. 5.3.4 Energy

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Government

      7. 5.3.7 Entertainment and Media

      8. 5.3.8 Other End-User Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 ABB Group

      2. 6.1.2 Schneider Electric

      3. 6.1.3 Eaton Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Emerson Network Power Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Power Innovations International

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Electric

      7. 6.1.7 Socomec Group

      8. 6.1.8 Gamatronic Electronic Industries

      9. 6.1.9 Benning Power Electronic

      10. 6.1.10 Piller Group

      11. 6.1.11 Riello S.P.A.

      12. 6.1.12 Toshiba Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Data Center UPS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Data Center UPS Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

ABB Ltd, Schneider Electric, Eaton Corporation, Emerson Network Power Inc., Mitsubishi Electric are the major companies operating in Data Center UPS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!