Marché de la surveillance du cerveau – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de la surveillance cérébrale est segmenté par type de produit (magnétoencéphalographe, électroencéphalographe, oxymètres cérébraux, imagerie par résonance magnétique fonctionnelle (fMRI), appareils de surveillance de la pression intracrânienne et autres types de produits), application (maladie de Parkinson, lésion cérébrale traumatique, épilepsie, démence, sommeil et autres applications), utilisateur final (hôpitaux et centres de diagnostic) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

Brain Monitoring Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.06 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial de la surveillance du cerveau devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 7,06 % au cours de la période de prévision (2022-2027).

La situation de la COVID-19 a nécessité une réorganisation importante des services de santé, qui comprenaient également des services neurologiques. Selon un article publié en janvier 2021 intitulé « L'impact de la pandémie de COVID-19 sur les personnes atteintes de troubles neurologiques : un besoin urgent d'améliorer la préparation du système de santé », des données provenant d'Espagne, en particulier de la région de Madrid, montrent que 95 % des les hôpitaux ont réaffecté des neurologues pour aider les patients atteints de COVID-19, et le nombre de lits dans les services de neurologie a été réduit de 89 %. La pandémie a révélé le manque de soins de santé suffisants pour les patients atteints de maladies neurologiques, en particulier dans les endroits où l'intégration hospitalo-communautaire fait déjà défaut.

Le changement des ressources de santé pour les patients COVID-19, ainsi que les mesures de distanciation sociale, ont mis en péril la neuro-réadaptation, non seulement dans le contexte ambulatoire, mais aussi dans les établissements de soins hospitaliers et à domicile. Par exemple, la pandémie de COVID-19 a été liée à un large éventail de conséquences négatives pour les personnes atteintes de la maladie de Parkinson, en particulier celles qui vivent seules, ont un faible revenu ou sont membres de minorités ethniques, et cela a été exacerbé par la difficulté accrue à obtenir traitements médicamenteux, entraînant un contrôle inadéquat des symptômes et une invalidité accrue. Les professionnels ont également affirmé que le COVID-19 avait un impact significatif sur les opérations de soins de santé, qui ont commencé dans les premières phases de la pandémie. Plus de 90 % des 200 services neuro-pédiatriques de 49 pays ont signalé des changements dans les soins ambulatoires,

Les principaux facteurs propulsant la croissance du marché étudié sont le vieillissement démographique, l'incidence croissante des troubles cérébraux, ainsi que la facilité d'utilisation et la portabilité des appareils. Les premiers modèles de moniteurs EEG étaient chargés de fils et d'électrodes, et même dans la pratique actuelle, une grande majorité d'appareils ont été basés sur cette architecture conventionnelle. Mais avec l'avènement de la technologie sans fil, la taille et la maladresse des moniteurs EEG et autres appareils connexes ont été considérablement réduites.

Les moniteurs sans fil sont des appareils qui ne nécessitent pas de connexions filaires ou de cordons pour le diagnostic. De nos jours, les casques sans fil permettent d'effectuer des lectures complètement de manière non invasive et, dans certains cas, d'évaluer les patients dans le confort de leur foyer. La technologie sans fil permet principalement à l'appareil d'enregistrement d'être détaché de l'ordinateur et de communiquer via des signaux sans fil avec l'ordinateur à une distance allant jusqu'à 10 ou 20 mètres. Ces appareils sont simples, abordables et confortables à porter et sont alimentés par une seule pile AAA. Les appareils portables de surveillance du cerveau sont légers, faciles à transporter et peuvent être tenus dans la main.

Ainsi, la portabilité de ces appareils a propulsé la croissance du marché étudié, car les gens se sont tournés vers des types d'appareils plus pratiques et faciles d'accès.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché mondial de la surveillance du cerveau analyse les tendances du marché de divers dispositifs de surveillance du cerveau, en plus de la croissance future et des marchés régionaux de ceux-ci. Le marché de la surveillance cérébrale est segmenté par type de produit (magnétoencéphalographe, électroencéphalographe, oxymètres cérébraux, imagerie par résonance magnétique fonctionnelle (fMRI), appareils de surveillance de la pression intracrânienne et autres types de produits), application (maladie de Parkinson, lésion cérébrale traumatique, épilepsie, démence, sommeil et autres applications), utilisateur final (hôpitaux et centres de diagnostic) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus. Le rapport de marché couvre également la taille et les tendances estimées du marché pour 17 pays différents dans les principales régions,.

By Product Type
Magnetoencephalograph
Electroencephalograph
Cerebral Oximeters
Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI)
Intracranial Pressure Monitoring Devices
Other Product Types
By Application
Parkinson’s Disease
Traumatic Brain Injury
Epilepsy
Dementia
Sleep Disorders
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Diagnostic Centers
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'électroencéphalographe devrait témoigner d'une croissance saine au cours de la période de prévision

Selon une étude publiée en avril 2021 intitulée "Efficacy of Smart EEG Monitoring Amid the COVID-19 Pandemic", "le besoin de télémédecine et de santé mobile/électronique n'a jamais été aussi apprécié depuis que la pandémie de COVID-19 a considérablement modifié le diagnostic et le pronostic les pratiques." Les graves conséquences de la pandémie, telles que l'impact sur le statut social et professionnel en raison de la quarantaine prolongée et de la séparation physique, ont eu un impact négatif sur la santé mentale. COVID-19 a affecté plus que les poumons, selon les médecins et les travailleurs de la santé. Pour certains patients, des complications neurologiques telles que des accidents vasculaires cérébraux, des maux de tête et des convulsions ont été signalées. Le signal d'électroencéphalogramme (EEG) peut détecter la majorité des maladies mentales. Troubles cérébraux, maladies neurodégénératives, épilepsie/convulsions, le sommeil/fatigue, le stress et la dépression ont tous des caractéristiques d'onde EEG distinctes qui les distinguent des conditions normales. Le marché a vu l'introduction d'applications pour smartphone qui analysent le signal EEG.

L'électroencéphalographie (EEG) est l'enregistrement de l'activité électrique le long du cuir chevelu, produite par la décharge de neurones dans le cerveau. Dans des contextes cliniques, l'EEG fait référence à l'enregistrement de l'activité électrique spontanée du cerveau sur une courte période de temps, généralement de 20 à 40 minutes, enregistrée à partir de plusieurs électrodes placées sur le cuir chevelu. En neurologie, la principale application diagnostique de l'EEG est dans le cas de l'épilepsie, car l'activité épileptique peut créer des anomalies claires sur une étude EEG standard. L'utilisation clinique secondaire de l'EEG est dans le diagnostic du coma, de l'encéphalopathie et de la mort cérébrale.

Les troubles cérébraux croissants et les progrès technologiques croissants ont été le moteur du marché de l'EEG et devraient encore augmenter dans les années à venir.

img1

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché et devrait faire de même au cours de la période de prévision

L'Amérique du Nord domine actuellement le marché de la surveillance du cerveau et devrait maintenir son emprise pendant encore quelques années.

Les gens sont touchés par la pandémie de COVID-19 de diverses façons. Il reflète les facteurs de risque d'apparition, d'aggravation et de rechute d'une variété de troubles mentaux, neurologiques et liés à l'utilisation de substances (MNS), en particulier parmi les populations les plus vulnérables. À la suite de la pandémie de COVID-19, des études nationales de la Région des Amériques révèlent une augmentation de la tristesse, de la dépression, de l'anxiété et de l'insomnie, entre autres problèmes. Les infections au COVID-19 ont également été liées à des problèmes neurologiques et mentaux. La demande accrue de services importants de santé mentale et de soutien psychosocial (SMSPS) provoquée par les répercussions directes et indirectes de la COVID-19 a posé un nouveau défi aux systèmes de santé mentale, qui manquaient déjà de ressources avant l'épidémie.

Selon l'enquête 2020 de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) et de l'Organisation panaméricaine de la santé (OPS), les services de psychothérapie et de conseil ont été partiellement ou complètement interrompus dans plus de la moitié des pays d'Amérique du Nord (60,7 %), tandis que les services de diagnostic et de laboratoire en santé mentale les installations ont été perturbées dans 11 des 28 pays (39,3 %). Selon l'enquête, le COVID-19 a eu un impact considérable sur les services MNS dans toute la Région des Amériques, bien que les types de services MNS et la mesure dans laquelle ils ont été perturbés diffèrent considérablement. Les services ambulatoires et communautaires (en particulier les services à domicile et les soins de jour) ont été signalés comme étant considérablement touchés dans la majorité des pays.

Les États-Unis détiennent la plus grande part du marché mondial de la surveillance du cerveau. Selon l'Institut national américain de la santé mentale (NIMH) 2020, on estime qu'un adulte américain sur quatre souffre d'un trouble mental diagnosticable au cours d'une année donnée, et près de 6 % souffrent de handicaps graves. La même source a également déclaré que le coût total des maladies mentales graves aux États-Unis dépasse 317 milliards de dollars par an.

Des facteurs tels que des politiques de remboursement favorables, des avancées technologiques croissantes (y compris le développement d'appareils EEG mobiles, la surveillance en temps réel et les alertes) ont stimulé la croissance du marché aux États-Unis.

123

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la surveillance du cerveau est modérément concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs industriels majeurs et petits. En termes de parts de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché étudié dans des segments spécifiques. Cependant, avec les avancées technologiques et les innovations de produits, les petites et moyennes entreprises ont accru leur présence sur le marché en introduisant de nouvelles technologies plus conviviales. Des sociétés telles que Medtronic PLC, Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Masimo Corporation et Natus Medical Incorporated détiennent une part de marché substantielle sur le marché de la surveillance du cerveau.

Principaux acteurs

  1. API Medtronic

  2. Integra LifeSciences Corporation

  3. Nihon vers la société

  4. Société Massimo

  5. Hood Médical Incorporé

Medtronic PLC, Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Masimo Corporation, and Natus Medical Incorporated,

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la surveillance du cerveau est modérément concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs industriels majeurs et petits. En termes de parts de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché étudié dans des segments spécifiques. Cependant, avec les avancées technologiques et les innovations de produits, les petites et moyennes entreprises ont accru leur présence sur le marché en introduisant de nouvelles technologies plus conviviales. Des sociétés telles que Medtronic PLC, Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Masimo Corporation et Natus Medical Incorporated détiennent une part de marché substantielle sur le marché de la surveillance du cerveau.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Incidences of Brain Disorders

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Brain Monitoring Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations for the Device Approval

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Skilled Personnel to Handle Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Magnetoencephalograph

      2. 5.1.2 Electroencephalograph

      3. 5.1.3 Cerebral Oximeters

      4. 5.1.4 Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI)

      5. 5.1.5 Intracranial Pressure Monitoring Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Parkinson’s Disease

      2. 5.2.2 Traumatic Brain Injury

      3. 5.2.3 Epilepsy

      4. 5.2.4 Dementia

      5. 5.2.5 Sleep Disorders

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Centers

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Natus Medical Incorporated

      2. 6.1.2 Medtronic PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Integra Lifesciences Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Compumedics

      5. 6.1.5 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Masimo Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Advanced Brain Monitoring Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Cadwell Industries Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Koninklijke Philips NV

      10. 6.1.10 Nonin Medical Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 General Electric Company

      12. 6.1.12 Cerenion Oy

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de la surveillance du cerveau est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

Le marché de la surveillance du cerveau croît à un TCAC de 7,06 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Medtronic PLC, Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Masimo Corporation, Natus Medical Incorporated sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché de la surveillance cérébrale.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Brain Monitoring Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Brain Monitoring Market is segmented by Product Type (Magnetoencephalograph, Electroencephalograph, Cerebral Oximeters, Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI), Intracranial Pressure Monitoring Devices, and Other Product Types), Application (Parkinson’s Disease, Traumatic Brain Injury, Epilepsy, Dementia, Sleep Disorders, and Other Applications), End User (Hospitals, and Diagnostic Centers) , and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Brain Monitoring Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.06 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global brain monitoring market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.06% during the forecasted period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 situation necessitated a significant rearrangement of health services, including neurological services. According to an article published in January 2021 titled "The impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on people with neurological disorders: an urgent need to improve the health care system's preparedness," data from Spain, particularly the Madrid area, show that 95% of hospitals have re-allocated neurologists to assist COVID-19 patients, and the number of beds in neurology wards has been reduced by 89%. The pandemic has exposed the lack of sufficient health care for patients with neurological illnesses, particularly in locations where hospital-community integration is already lacking.

The shift in health resources for COVID-19 patients, along with social distancing measures, has put neuro-rehabilitation in jeopardy, not just in the outpatient context but also in inpatient and home care settings. For example, the COVID-19 pandemic was linked to a wide range of negative consequences for people with Parkinson's disease, particularly those who live alone, have a low income, or are members of ethnic minorities, and this was exacerbated by increased difficulty in obtaining drug treatments, resulting in inadequate symptom control and increased disability. Professionals also claimed that COVID-19 significantly impacted healthcare operations, which began in the early phases of the pandemic. Over 90% of 200 neuro-pediatric services from 49 countries reported changes in outpatient care, including limited access to EEG examinations, center closures or limitations, and surgical operations.

The key factors propelling the studied market growth are aging demographics, rising incidence of brain disorders, and ease of use and portability of devices. The initial models of EEG monitors were loaded with wires and electrodes, and even in current practice, a vast majority of devices have been based on this conventional architecture. But with the advent of wireless technology, the size and clumsiness of EEG monitors and other related devices have been drastically reduced.

Wireless monitors are devices that do not require wired connections or cords for diagnosis. Nowadays, wireless headsets allow readings to be done entirely in a non-invasive way and some cases, assess patients from the comfort of their homes. The wireless technology mainly allows the recording device to be detached from the computer and communicate through wireless signals to the computer from a distance of up to 10 or 20 meters. These devices are simple, affordable, comfortable to wear, and powered by a single AAA battery. Portable brain monitoring devices are lightweight, easy to carry, and can be held in hand.

Thus, the portability of such devices has been propelling the growth of the market studied, as people have been moving toward handier and easy-to-access types of devices.

Scope of the Report

The global brain monitoring market report analyzes the market trends of various brain monitoring devices and the future growth and regional markets of the same. The Brain Monitoring Market is segmented by Product Type (Magnetoencephalograph, Electroencephalograph, Cerebral Oximeters, Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI), Intracranial Pressure Monitoring Devices, and Other Product Types), Application (Parkinson’s Disease, Traumatic Brain Injury, Epilepsy, Dementia, Sleep Disorders, and Other Applications), End User (Hospitals, and Diagnostic Centers), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major global regions.

By Product Type
Magnetoencephalograph
Electroencephalograph
Cerebral Oximeters
Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI)
Intracranial Pressure Monitoring Devices
Other Product Types
By Application
Parkinson’s Disease
Traumatic Brain Injury
Epilepsy
Dementia
Sleep Disorders
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Diagnostic Centers
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Electroencephalograph is Expected Witness a Healthy Growth Over the Forecast Period

According to a study published in April 2021 titled "Efficacy of Smart EEG Monitoring Amid the COVID-19 Pandemic," "the need for telemedicine and mobile/electronic health has never been more appreciated since the COVID-19 pandemic has majorly altered diagnosis and prognosis practices." The pandemic's severe consequences, such as the impact on social and employment status due to extended quarantine and physical separation, have negatively impacted mental health. COVID-19 has affected more than just the lungs, according to doctors and healthcare workers. Some patients have reported neurological complications such as stroke, headache, and seizures. The Electroencephalogram (EEG) signal can detect the majority of mental illnesses. Brain disorders, neurodegenerative diseases, epilepsy/seizures, sleep/fatigue, stress, and depression all have distinct EEG wave characteristics that set them apart from normal conditions. The market has introduced smartphone apps that analyze the EEG signal.

Electroencephalography (EEG) is the recording of electrical activity along the scalp, produced by firing neurons within the brain. In clinical contexts, EEG refers to recording the brain's spontaneous electrical activity over a short time, usually 20–40 minutes, as recorded from multiple electrodes placed on the scalp. In neurology, the main diagnostic application of EEG is in the case of epilepsy, as epileptic activity can create apparent abnormalities in a standard EEG study. Secondary clinical use of EEG is in diagnosing coma, encephalopathy, and brain death.

The increasing brain disorders and technological advancements drive the EEG market and are expected to increase in the coming years further.

img1

North America Dominates the Market and Expected to do Same in the Forecast Period

North America currently dominates the market for brain monitoring and is expected to continue its stronghold for a few more years.

People are being affected by the COVID-19 pandemic in a variety of ways. It reflects risk factors for the onset, aggravation, and relapse of various mental, neurological, and substance use (MNS) disorders, especially among the most vulnerable populations. As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, national studies from the Region of the Americas reveal increases in sadness, depression, anxiety, and insomnia, among other problems. COVID-19 infections have also been linked to neurological and mental problems. The increased demand for crucial mental health and psychosocial support (MHPSS) services brought on by the direct and indirect repercussions of COVID-19 has posed a new challenge for mental health systems, which were already under-resourced before the epidemic.

According to the World Health Organization's (WHO) and Pan American Health Organization's (PAHO) 2020 survey, psychotherapy and counseling services were partially or wholly disrupted in more than half of North American countries (60.7 percent), while diagnostic and laboratory services at mental health facilities were disrupted in 11 of 28 countries (39.3%). COVID-19 has had a considerable impact on MNS services throughout the Region of the Americas, according to the survey. However, the types of MNS services and the extent to which they have been disrupted differ significantly. Outpatient and community-based services (mainly home and daycare services) were impacted considerably in most countries.

The United States holds the largest share of the global brain monitoring market. According to the US National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) 2020, it has been estimated that one in four American adults have a diagnosable mental disorder in any given year, and nearly 6% suffer from severe disabilities. The same source has also stated that the total cost of severe mental illness in the United States exceeds USD 317 billion per year.

Factors such as favorable reimbursement policies and increasing technological advancements (including the development of mobile EEG machines, real-time monitoring, and alerts) have driven the market growth in the United States.

123

Competitive Landscape

The brain monitoring market is moderately competitive and consists of several significant and small industry players. Regarding market share, few major players currently dominate the market studied in specific segments. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies have been increasing their market presence by introducing new technologies with better usability. Companies like Medtronic PLC, Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Masimo Corporation, and Natus Medical Incorporated hold a substantial market share in the brain monitoring market.

Recent Development

  • In September 2021, NeuroWave Systems Inc. announced the FDA clearance of its NeuroSENSE NS-901 Monitor – a new generation brain function monitor for assessing the adequacy of anesthesia and sedation in clinical settings.
  • In November 2021, Brain Scientific received FDA Clearance for Next-Gen NeuroCap EEG Headset, an advanced Electroencephalogram (EEG) electrode array used to obtain rapid EEGs in routine clinical and research settings where the recording of STAT EEGs is desired.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Incidences of Brain Disorders

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Brain Monitoring Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations for the Device Approval

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Skilled Personnel to Handle Devices

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Magnetoencephalograph

      2. 5.1.2 Electroencephalograph

      3. 5.1.3 Cerebral Oximeters

      4. 5.1.4 Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging (fMRI)

      5. 5.1.5 Intracranial Pressure Monitoring Devices

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Parkinson’s Disease

      2. 5.2.2 Traumatic Brain Injury

      3. 5.2.3 Epilepsy

      4. 5.2.4 Dementia

      5. 5.2.5 Sleep Disorders

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Centers

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East & Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East & Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Natus Medical Incorporated

      2. 6.1.2 Medtronic PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Integra Lifesciences Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Compumedics

      5. 6.1.5 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Masimo Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Advanced Brain Monitoring Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Cadwell Industries Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Koninklijke Philips NV

      10. 6.1.10 Nonin Medical Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 General Electric Company

      12. 6.1.12 Cerenion Oy

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Brain Monitoring Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Brain Monitoring Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.06% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Medtronic PLC, Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Masimo Corporation, Natus Medical Incorporated are the major companies operating in Brain Monitoring Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!