Globaler Markt für Automobillogistik – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Automobillogistikmarkt ist nach Service (Transport, Lagerung, Vertrieb und Bestandsverwaltung sowie andere Dienstleistungen), Typ (Fertigfahrzeuge, Autokomponenten und andere Typen) und Geografie (Asien-Pazifik, Nordamerika, Europa, Lateinamerika) unterteilt Amerika und dem Nahen Osten und Afrika).

Markt-Snapshot

 Automotive Logistics Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6 %
 automotive logistics companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

  • Der globale Automobillogistikmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich eine Wachstumsrate von mehr als 6 % verzeichnen. Da sich die Automobilindustrie ständig weiterentwickelt, wird die Logistik immer komplexer. Automobilunternehmen suchen nach Lieferkettenstrategien, um neue Marktchancen zu nutzen, Kosten zu senken und Wettbewerbsvorteile zu erhalten.

 

  • Darüber hinaus soll die Einführung von Elektrofahrzeugen dem Automobillogistikmarkt weltweit einen entscheidenden Auftrieb verleihen. Die in der Logistikbranche tätigen Akteure bieten auch Lagerhaltungs- und Bestandsverwaltungsdienste für OEMs sowie Tier-I- und Tier-II-Komponentenhersteller an. Die Nachfrage nach diesen Dienstleistungen hängt von der Fahrzeugproduktion ab.

 

  • Daher dürften die Regionen mit mehr Fahrzeugproduktion einen erheblichen Anteil am Automotive-Warehousing-Sektor haben. Neben Lagerhaltung und Distribution bieten Logistikdienstleister (LSPs) auch Montagedienstleistungen für OEMs an. 

 

  • Globale Automobilhersteller stören die traditionelle Lieferkette mit innovativen Transportlösungen. Beispielsweise kündigte Renault im Januar 2019 Pläne an, in Russland einen Hauslieferdienst für Fahrzeuge zu starten, die über seinen Online-Showroom verkauft wurden. Die Förderung des Online-Showrooms ist Teil der Verkaufsentwicklungsstrategie von Renault in Russland. Es hat bereits 27.000 fertige Fahrzeuge über die Website verkauft, hauptsächlich Einheiten von Renault Kaptur und Renault Duster.

 

  • Während Roll-on/Roll-off (Ro-Ro) die traditionelle Methode zum Versand fertiger Fahrzeuge ist, wird die Containerisierung immer praktikabler, da die Automobilindustrie dezentralisiert und mehr Elektrofahrzeuge einführt. Das Wachstum in China und Südostasien bietet gute Chancen für die Schifffahrts- und Logistikunternehmen.

 

  • Darüber hinaus wird auch der Einsatz von Containern auf sich entwickelnden Routen aus China heraus angenommen, insbesondere auf der Schiene zwischen China und Europa. 
    Südostasien gilt als eine der günstigsten Regionen, um die Containerisierung durchführbar zu machen, da die Region ein Wachstum beim Fahrzeugverkauf verzeichnet und eine Nachfrage nach Logistikdienstleistungen besteht.

 

  • Nach dem unterzeichneten Freihandelsabkommen in den ASEAN-Märkten, darunter die Philippinen, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam und Kambodscha, hat der Handel mit Fertigfahrzeugen zugenommen. CFR Rinkens, ein Anbieter von Fahrzeugtransporten, erhielt den Auftrag, BMWs in Containern von Europa nach Vietnam zu verschiffen. 

Umfang des Berichts

Eine vollständige Hintergrundanalyse des globalen Automobillogistikmarktes, die eine Bewertung und einen Beitrag des Sektors zur Wirtschaft, einen Marktüberblick, eine Marktgrößenschätzung für Schlüsselsegmente, Schlüsselländer und aufkommende Trends in den Marktsegmenten, Marktdynamik und Schlüsselkomponentenfluss umfasst Statistiken werden im Bericht behandelt.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Components
Other Types
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Russia
France
Rest of Europe
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Positive Aussichten für den Automotive-Vertrieb und die Produktion verlangen nach effizienten Logistikdienstleistungen

Trotz einiger Gegenwinde sieht die Automobilindustrie weltweit gut aus. Die Verkäufe von Leichtfahrzeugen in den Vereinigten Staaten erreichten 2016 mit 17,46 Millionen verkauften Einheiten ihren Höhepunkt, und 2018 war das vierte Jahr in Folge mit über 17 Millionen verkauften Einheiten. Branchenangaben zufolge war der weltweite Absatz von Produktionseinheiten für Leichtfahrzeuge bemerkenswert und wächst weiter. APAC wird voraussichtlich die höchsten Wachstumsraten in Bezug auf das Produktionsvolumen verzeichnen, gefolgt von Nordamerika. Darüber hinaus steigen die Produktion und der Verkauf von Elektrofahrzeugen in Rekordgeschwindigkeit, was eine spezialisierte Logistik erfordert. 

 Automotive Logistics Industry

Asien-Pazifik dominiert den Markt

  • Gemäß der Branchenanalyse wird geschätzt, dass die Region Asien-Pazifik den größten Marktanteil auf dem untersuchten Markt hält. Dies liegt vor allem an der Präsenz der Schwellenländer wie China und Indien. Es wird erwartet, dass zahlreiche Faktoren, wie die leichte Verfügbarkeit von Rohstoffen, die steigende Nachfrage nach Fahrzeugen in der Region, die steigende Bevölkerung und die Verfügbarkeit von Niedriglohnarbeitern, den Automobillogistikmarkt in der Region antreiben werden.

 

  • APAC ist die Heimat einiger der großen Automobil-OEM-Unternehmen, wie unter anderem Toyota, Maruti Suzuki, Hyundai und SAIC Motor Corporation Limited. Mit den zunehmenden Produktions- und Handelsaktivitäten besteht für die Logistikunternehmen die Forderung, die Beschaffungs-, Transport- und Lageraktivitäten der OEMs zu steuern, um deren Supply Chain effizienter zu optimieren.

 

  • Die globalen Logistikunternehmen dringen zunehmend in die APAC-Region vor, um das mit dem Markt verbundene Wachstum zu erschließen. So hat beispielsweise der französische Logistikanbieter GEFCO im Juni 2019 eine eigene Tochtergesellschaft in Chongqing (China) gegründet, die sich auf den Import und Export von Fahrzeugen auf der Schiene zwischen Europa, Russland und China spezialisiert hat. Darüber hinaus entwickelt es die anderen Logistikaktivitäten der Gruppe in Zentralchina.

 

  • Über die aktuellen Inbound- und Aftermarket-Services im chinesischen Automobilsektor hinaus plant GEFCO, die OEM-Lieferketten in China durch Aktivitäten im Fertigfahrzeugsektor zu stärken. Dazu gehören Tür-zu-Tür-Services für fertig aufgebaute Einheiten, Vorlauf, Autotransport, Lagerung, Compound-Design, Betriebsführung und Inlandsverteilung an Händler. Darüber hinaus rechnet die Gruppe auch mit einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Automobillogistik der neuen Generation und anderen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, die sich aus Chinas „Gürtel und Straße“-Infrastruktur-geführter Initiative ergeben.  

 

  • OBOR erstreckt sich auf die meisten Länder in der Region mit großen Entwicklungsplänen. Der Verkauf von Elektrofahrzeugen wird in der Region aufgrund der Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitsziele mehrerer Nationen ein erhebliches Wachstum verzeichnen. Logistikunternehmen, die in der Lage sind, Elektrofahrzeuge und ihre Teile zu handhaben, können von diesem Szenario profitieren.

 

  • Interessanterweise hat GEFCO einen Fünfjahresvertrag mit dem chinesischen Hersteller CATL, der im Februar 2019 begann. Das Unternehmen transportiert Batterien von China nach Europa für führende OEMs und Zulieferer und bietet elektrospezifische Compound-Dienstleistungen in verschiedenen Märkten an. Darüber hinaus haben GEFCO und seine JV-Partner mit chinesischen EV-Marken wie BYD zusammengearbeitet.
 Automotive Logistics Market Size

Wettbewerbslandschaft

  • Der Automobillogistikmarkt ist von Natur aus fragmentiert mit der Präsenz großer globaler Akteure und kleiner und mittlerer lokaler Akteure sowie wenigen Akteuren, die den Marktanteil besetzen. Die meisten globalen Logistikunternehmen verfügen über eine Automobillogistikabteilung, um die Marktanforderungen und -nachfrage zu erfüllen. Darüber hinaus verbessern lokale Akteure zunehmend ihre Fähigkeiten in Bezug auf Bestandsverwaltung, Serviceangebote, gehandhabte Produkte und Technologie.

 

  • Die Drittanbieter von Logistikdiensten (3PL) auf dem Markt konkurrieren intensiv um Zuverlässigkeit und Lieferkettenkapazität. Durch das Anbieten von Mehrwertdiensten würden Unternehmen ihre Dienstleistungsangebote differenzieren. Die wachsenden E-Commerce-Verkäufe schaffen Chancen, aber auch Herausforderungen für die Logistikunternehmen in Bezug auf Geschwindigkeit, Lieferung usw.

 

  • Globale Unternehmen, die über hohe Vermögenswerte und Kapital verfügen, können in fortschrittliche Technologie und Vertriebszentren investieren und von dem oben genannten Szenario profitieren. Auf der anderen Seite entwickeln regionale und lokale Akteure bessere Branchenlösungen, um die Bedürfnisse der Hersteller, Einzelhändler und Händler zu unterstützen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG

  2. APL Logistik Ltd

  3. BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG

  4. CEVA-Logistik

  5. DBSchenker

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG, APL Logistics Ltd, BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG, CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker, DHL Group, GEFCO SA

Wettbewerbslandschaft

  • Der Automobillogistikmarkt ist von Natur aus fragmentiert mit der Präsenz großer globaler Akteure und kleiner und mittlerer lokaler Akteure sowie wenigen Akteuren, die den Marktanteil besetzen. Die meisten globalen Logistikunternehmen verfügen über eine Automobillogistikabteilung, um die Marktanforderungen und -nachfrage zu erfüllen. Darüber hinaus verbessern lokale Akteure zunehmend ihre Fähigkeiten in Bezug auf Bestandsverwaltung, Serviceangebote, gehandhabte Produkte und Technologie.

 

  • Die Drittanbieter von Logistikdiensten (3PL) auf dem Markt konkurrieren intensiv um Zuverlässigkeit und Lieferkettenkapazität. Durch das Anbieten von Mehrwertdiensten würden Unternehmen ihre Dienstleistungsangebote differenzieren. Die wachsenden E-Commerce-Verkäufe schaffen Chancen, aber auch Herausforderungen für die Logistikunternehmen in Bezug auf Geschwindigkeit, Lieferung usw.

 

  • Globale Unternehmen, die über hohe Vermögenswerte und Kapital verfügen, können in fortschrittliche Technologie und Vertriebszentren investieren und von dem oben genannten Szenario profitieren. Auf der anderen Seite entwickeln regionale und lokale Akteure bessere Branchenlösungen, um die Bedürfnisse der Hersteller, Einzelhändler und Händler zu unterstützen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Global Logistics Sector (Overview, LPI Scores, Key Freight Statistics, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Focus on the Global Automotive Industry (Overview, Development and Trends, Statistics, etc.)

    8. 4.8 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Reverse Logistics (Overview, Challenges in Comparison with Forwards Logistics, etc.)

    10. 4.10 Insights on Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    11. 4.11 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics*

      1. 4.11.1 Impact of COVID 19 on Automotive Logistics Market

    12. 4.12 *List not Exhaustive

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Services

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Auto Components

      3. 5.2.3 Other Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.1.3 India

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.3.5 France

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Saudi Arabia

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG

      2. 6.2.2 APL Logistics Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG

      4. 6.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 6.2.5 DB Schenker

      6. 6.2.6 DHL Group

      7. 6.2.7 GEFCO SA

      8. 6.2.8 Kerry Logistics Network Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      10. 6.2.10 Penske Logistics Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Ryder System Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 DSV Panalpina AS

      13. 6.2.13 Expeditors

      14. 6.2.14 Panalpina

      15. 6.2.15 XPO Logistics Inc.

      16. 6.2.16 Tiba Group

      17. 6.2.17 Bollore Logistics

      18. 6.2.18 CFR Rinkens*

      19. 6.2.19 *List not Exhaustive

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution (by Activity - Key Countries)

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 8.4 Global Automotive Industry Statistics*

    5. 8.5 *List not Exhaustive

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für den globalen Automobillogistikmarkt wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der globale Automobillogistikmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG, APL Logistics Ltd, BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG, CEVA Logistics und DB Schenker sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für Automobillogistik tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Automotive Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Logistics Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management, and Other Services), Type (Finished Vehicle, Auto Components, and Other Types), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East & Africa).

Market Snapshot

CAGR Growth
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • The global automotive logistics market is expected to register a growth rate of more than 6% during the forecast period. With the automotive industry continually evolving, logistics are getting complex. Automotive companies are looking toward supply chain strategies, in order to exploit new market opportunities, reduce costs, and maintain competitive advantage.

 

  • Additionally, introduction of electric vehicles is also projected to offer a key uplift to the automotive logistics market, globally. The players operating in the logistics industry also offer warehousing and inventory management services to OEMs as well as Tier I and Tier II component manufacturers. The demand for these services depends on vehicle production.

 

  • Hence, the regions with more vehicle production is likely to have a significant share in the automotive warehousing sector. In addition to warehousing and distribution, logistics service providers (LSPs) also offer assembly services for OEMs. 

 

  • Global car makers are disrupting the traditional supply chain with innovative transport solutions. For instance, in Jan 2019, Renault announced plans to start a home delivery service in Russia for vehicles sold via its online showroom. Promoting the online showroom is part of Renault’s sales development strategy in Russia. It has already sold 27,000 finished vehicles via the site, primarily Renault Kaptur and Renault Duster units.

 

  • While roll-on/roll-off (ro-ro) is the traditional method of shipping finished vehicles, containerization is becoming increasingly viable, as the automotive industry decentralizes and introduces more EVs. Growth in China and Southeast Asia offers good opportunities for the shipping and logistics companies.

 

  • Furthermore, the use of containers on developing routes out of China is also being adopted, especially by rail between China and Europe. 
    Southeast Asia is considered as one of the favorable region to make containerization feasible, as the region witnesses growth in vehicle sales and there is demand for logistics services.

 

  • Following the free trade agreement signed in the ASEAN markets, including the Philippines, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia, trade in finished vehicles has grown. CFR Rinkens, a vehicle transportation service provider, won a contract to ship BMWs from Europe to Vietnam in containers. 

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the global automotive logistics market, which includes an assessment and contribution of the sector in economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, key countries and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key component flow statistics are covered in the report.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Components
Other Types
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Russia
France
Rest of Europe
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Positive Outlook for the Automotive Sales and Production Demands Efficient Logistics Services

Despite some headwinds, the automotive industry looks bright, globally. The United States light vehicle sales peaked in 2016 with 17.46 million-unit sales, and 2018 marked the fourth consecutive year with over 17 million-unit sales. According to industry sources, global light vehicle production unit sales have been remarkable and continue to grow. APAC is expected to register the highest growth rates in terms of production volumes followed by North America. Furthermore, electric vehicles production and sales are increasing at a record pace, which need specialized logistics. 

automotive logistics market

Asia-Pacific Dominates the Market

  • As per the industry analysis, the Asia-pacific region is estimated to hold the major market share in the market studied. This is primarily because of the presence of the emerging economies, like China and India. Numerous factors, like easy availability of raw materials, increased demand for vehicles in the region, rising population, and availability of low wage workers, are anticipated to drive the automotive logistics market in the region.

 

  • APAC is home to some of the major automotive OEM companies, like Toyota, Maruti Suzuki, Hyundai, and SAIC Motor Corporation Limited, among others. With the increasing production and trading activities, there is a demand for the logistics companies to manage the procurement, transport, and storage activities of the OEMs to optimize the latter’s supply chain more efficiently.

 

  • The global logistics companies are increasingly entering the APAC region, to tap the growth associated with the market. For instance, in June 2019, French logistics provider, GEFCO, has set up a dedicated subsidiary in Chongqing (China) for specializing in importing and exporting vehicles by rail between Europe, Russia, and China. Additionally, it is developing the group’s other logistics activities in Central China.

 

  • Beyond current inbound and aftermarket services in the Chinese automotive sector, GEFCO plans to boost OEM supply chains in China with activity in the finished vehicle sector. These include door-to-door services for complete built-up units, pre-carriage, car transport, storage, compound design, operation management, and domestic distribution to dealers. Furthermore, the group also anticipates increasing demand for new-generation automotive logistics and other development opportunities resulting from China’s Belt and Road infrastructure-led initiative.  

 

  • OBOR extends to most of the countries in the region with major development plans. Electric Vehicle sales are going to witness a significant growth in the region, owing to several nations environmental and sustainability goals. Logistics companies who have capabilities to handle EV’s and its parts can be benefited from this scenario.

 

  • Interestingly, GEFCO has a five-year contract with Chinese producer CATL, which began in Feb 2019. The company transports batteries from China to Europe for leading OEMs and suppliers, and it provides electric-specific compound services in different markets. Additionally, GEFCO and its JV partners have worked with Chinese EV brands, such as BYD.
automotive logistics market

Competitive Landscape

  • The automotive logistics market is fragmented in nature with the presence of large global players, and small- and medium-sized local players, along with few players who occupy the market share. Most of the global logistics players have an automotive logistics division to meet the market needs and demand. Additionally, local players are increasingly enhancing their capabilities in terms of inventory handling, service offerings, products handled, and technology.

 

  • The third-party logistics (3PL) service providers in the market compete intensely based on reliability and supply chain capacity. By offering value-added services, companies would differentiate their service offerings. The growing e-commerce sales are creating opportunities, as well as challenges to the logistics firms in terms of speed, delivery, etc.

 

  • Global companies, who have high assets and capital, can invest in advanced technology and distribution centers and can benefit from the above-mentioned scenario. On the other hand, regional and local players are coming up with better sector solutions to support the needs of the manufacturers, retailers, as well as dealers.

Recent Developments

In June 2021, Jaguar Land Rover (JLR) signed up Unipart Logistics on a five-year contract to run its global parts logistics center at Appleby Magna in the UK Midlands. The 270,000 square meters facility will distribute aftermarket parts, is due to open in 2022. Unipart will manage distribution, parts packing, branded goods operations, and customer support functions.

In 2019, the shipping line, Maersk, came in partnership with BlackBuck to provide an online marketplace for containerized trucking in EXIM logistics in India. The platform will be open to the entire industry and will reduce touchpoints in the supply chain; thereby improving customer experience, matching demand-supply through the year, and provide service delivery through real-time visibility and control.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Global Logistics Sector (Overview, LPI Scores, Key Freight Statistics, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Focus on the Global Automotive Industry (Overview, Development and Trends, Statistics, etc.)

    8. 4.8 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Reverse Logistics (Overview, Challenges in Comparison with Forwards Logistics, etc.)

    10. 4.10 Insights on Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    11. 4.11 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics*

      1. 4.11.1 Impact of COVID 19 on Automotive Logistics Market

    12. 4.12 *List not Exhaustive

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Services

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Auto Components

      3. 5.2.3 Other Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.1.3 India

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.3.5 France

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Saudi Arabia

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG

      2. 6.2.2 APL Logistics Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG

      4. 6.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 6.2.5 DB Schenker

      6. 6.2.6 DHL Group

      7. 6.2.7 GEFCO SA

      8. 6.2.8 Kerry Logistics Network Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      10. 6.2.10 Penske Logistics Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Ryder System Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 DSV Panalpina AS

      13. 6.2.13 Expeditors

      14. 6.2.14 Panalpina

      15. 6.2.15 XPO Logistics Inc.

      16. 6.2.16 Tiba Group

      17. 6.2.17 Bollore Logistics

      18. 6.2.18 CFR Rinkens*

      19. 6.2.19 *List not Exhaustive

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution (by Activity - Key Countries)

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 8.4 Global Automotive Industry Statistics*

    5. 8.5 *List not Exhaustive

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automotive Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Global Automotive Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG, APL Logistics Ltd, BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG, CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker are the major companies operating in Global Automotive Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!