السوق العالمية للخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق لوجستيات السيارات مقسم حسب الخدمة (النقل والتخزين والتوزيع وإدارة المخزون والخدمات الأخرى) والنوع (السيارة النهائية ومكونات السيارات وأنواع أخرى) والجغرافيا (آسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا واللاتينية أمريكا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا).

لقطة السوق

 Automotive Logistics Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6 %
 automotive logistics companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

  • من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق لوجستيات السيارات العالمية معدل نمو يزيد عن 6٪ خلال فترة التوقعات. مع تطور صناعة السيارات باستمرار ، تزداد الخدمات اللوجستية تعقيدًا. تتطلع شركات السيارات إلى استراتيجيات سلسلة التوريد ، من أجل استغلال فرص السوق الجديدة ، وخفض التكاليف ، والحفاظ على الميزة التنافسية.

 

  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن يؤدي إدخال السيارات الكهربائية إلى رفع مستوى سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات على مستوى العالم. كما يقدم اللاعبون العاملون في صناعة الخدمات اللوجستية خدمات التخزين وإدارة المخزون لمصنعي المعدات الأصلية وكذلك مصنعي مكونات المستويين الأول والثاني. يعتمد الطلب على هذه الخدمات على إنتاج السيارة.

 

  • وبالتالي ، من المرجح أن يكون للمناطق التي لديها المزيد من إنتاج السيارات حصة كبيرة في قطاع تخزين السيارات. بالإضافة إلى التخزين والتوزيع ، يقدم مقدمو الخدمات اللوجستية (LSPs) أيضًا خدمات التجميع لمصنعي المعدات الأصلية. 

 

  • تعمل شركات تصنيع السيارات العالمية على تعطيل سلسلة التوريد التقليدية بحلول النقل المبتكرة. على سبيل المثال ، في يناير 2019 ، أعلنت رينو عن خطط لبدء خدمة التوصيل للمنازل في روسيا للسيارات المباعة عبر صالة العرض على الإنترنت. يعد الترويج لصالة العرض عبر الإنترنت جزءًا من استراتيجية تطوير مبيعات رينو في روسيا. لقد باعت بالفعل 27000 سيارة منتهية عبر الموقع ، ولا سيما وحدات رينو كابتور ورينو داستر.

 

  • في حين أن Roll-on / roll-off (ro-ro) هي الطريقة التقليدية لشحن المركبات الجاهزة ، فإن النقل بالحاويات أصبح قابلاً للتطبيق بشكل متزايد ، حيث تقوم صناعة السيارات بإضفاء اللامركزية وتقديم المزيد من المركبات الكهربائية. يوفر النمو في الصين وجنوب شرق آسيا فرصًا جيدة لشركات الشحن والخدمات اللوجستية.

 

  • علاوة على ذلك ، يتم أيضًا اعتماد استخدام الحاويات على طرق تطوير خارج الصين ، خاصة عن طريق السكك الحديدية بين الصين وأوروبا. 
    تعتبر جنوب شرق آسيا واحدة من المناطق المفضلة لجعل النقل بالحاويات ممكنًا ، حيث تشهد المنطقة نموًا في مبيعات المركبات وهناك طلب على الخدمات اللوجستية.

 

  • بعد اتفاقية التجارة الحرة الموقعة في أسواق الآسيان ، بما في ذلك الفلبين وماليزيا وتايلاند وفيتنام وكمبوديا ، نمت التجارة في السيارات الجاهزة. فازت شركة CFR Rinkens ، وهي شركة تقدم خدمات نقل المركبات ، بعقد لشحن سيارات BMW من أوروبا إلى فيتنام في حاويات. 

نطاق التقرير

تحليل الخلفية الكامل لسوق الخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات العالمية ، والذي يتضمن تقييمًا وإسهامًا للقطاع في الاقتصاد ، ونظرة عامة على السوق ، وتقدير حجم السوق للقطاعات الرئيسية ، والبلدان الرئيسية والاتجاهات الناشئة في قطاعات السوق ، وديناميكيات السوق ، وتدفق المكونات الرئيسية يتم تغطية الإحصاءات في التقرير.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Components
Other Types
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Russia
France
Rest of Europe
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

التوقعات الإيجابية لمبيعات السيارات والإنتاج تتطلب خدمات لوجستية فعالة

على الرغم من بعض الرياح المعاكسة ، تبدو صناعة السيارات مشرقة على مستوى العالم. بلغت مبيعات السيارات الخفيفة في الولايات المتحدة ذروتها في عام 2016 بمبيعات بلغت 17.46 مليون وحدة ، وشهد عام 2018 العام الرابع على التوالي بمبيعات تزيد عن 17 مليون وحدة. وفقًا لمصادر الصناعة ، كانت مبيعات وحدات إنتاج المركبات الخفيفة العالمية ملحوظة وتستمر في النمو. من المتوقع أن تسجل منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى معدلات النمو من حيث أحجام الإنتاج تليها أمريكا الشمالية. علاوة على ذلك ، يتزايد إنتاج السيارات الكهربائية ومبيعاتها بوتيرة قياسية ، الأمر الذي يحتاج إلى لوجستيات متخصصة. 

 Automotive Logistics Industry

تهيمن منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ على السوق

  • وفقًا لتحليل الصناعة ، من المقدر أن تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ الحصة السوقية الرئيسية في السوق المدروسة. هذا في المقام الأول بسبب وجود الاقتصادات الناشئة ، مثل الصين والهند. من المتوقع أن تقود سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات في المنطقة عوامل عديدة ، مثل سهولة توافر المواد الخام ، وزيادة الطلب على المركبات في المنطقة ، وزيادة عدد السكان ، وتوافر العمال ذوي الأجور المنخفضة.

 

  • تعد APAC موطنًا لبعض كبرى شركات تصنيع المعدات الأصلية للسيارات ، مثل Toyota و Maruti Suzuki و Hyundai و SAIC Motor Corporation Limited وغيرها. مع زيادة أنشطة الإنتاج والتجارة ، هناك طلب على شركات الخدمات اللوجستية لإدارة أنشطة المشتريات والنقل والتخزين الخاصة بمصنعي المعدات الأصلية لتحسين سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بهم بشكل أكثر كفاءة.

 

  • تدخل شركات الخدمات اللوجستية العالمية بشكل متزايد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ للاستفادة من النمو المرتبط بالسوق. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2019 ، أنشأ مزود الخدمات اللوجستية الفرنسي ، GEFCO ، شركة فرعية مخصصة في Chongqing (الصين) للتخصص في استيراد وتصدير المركبات عن طريق السكك الحديدية بين أوروبا وروسيا والصين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم بتطوير الأنشطة اللوجستية الأخرى للمجموعة في وسط الصين.

 

  • بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الواردة حاليًا وخدمات ما بعد البيع في قطاع السيارات الصيني ، تخطط GEFCO لتعزيز سلاسل التوريد الخاصة بالمصنّعين الأصليين للأجهزة في الصين من خلال النشاط في قطاع السيارات النهائي. وتشمل هذه الخدمات من الباب إلى الباب للوحدات المبنية الكاملة ، وما قبل النقل ، ونقل السيارات ، والتخزين ، والتصميم المركب ، وإدارة العمليات ، والتوزيع المحلي للتجار. علاوة على ذلك ، تتوقع المجموعة أيضًا زيادة الطلب على لوجستيات السيارات من الجيل الجديد وفرص التنمية الأخرى الناتجة عن مبادرة البنية التحتية للحزام والطريق في الصين.  

 

  • يمتد برنامج الحزام والطريق إلى معظم دول المنطقة التي لديها خطط تنمية كبرى. ستشهد مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية نموًا كبيرًا في المنطقة ، نظرًا لأهداف العديد من الدول في مجال البيئة والاستدامة. يمكن الاستفادة من هذا السيناريو للشركات اللوجستية التي لديها قدرات للتعامل مع المركبات الكهربائية وأجزائها.

 

  • ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن GEFCO لديها عقد مدته خمس سنوات مع المنتج الصيني CATL ، والذي بدأ في فبراير 2019. تنقل الشركة البطاريات من الصين إلى أوروبا لكبار مصنعي المعدات الأصلية والموردين ، وتوفر خدمات مركبة خاصة بالكهرباء في أسواق مختلفة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، عملت جيفكو وشركاؤها في المشروع المشترك مع العلامات التجارية الصينية للمركبات الكهربائية ، مثل بي واي دي.
 Automotive Logistics Market Size

مشهد تنافسي

  • سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات مجزأ بطبيعته مع وجود لاعبين عالميين كبار ، ولاعبين محليين صغار ومتوسطين ، إلى جانب عدد قليل من اللاعبين الذين يشغلون حصة السوق. معظم اللاعبين العالميين في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية لديهم قسم لوجستي للسيارات لتلبية احتياجات السوق والطلب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعمل اللاعبون المحليون بشكل متزايد على تعزيز قدراتهم فيما يتعلق بمعالجة المخزون وعروض الخدمات والمنتجات التي يتم التعامل معها والتكنولوجيا.

 

  • يتنافس مقدمو الخدمات اللوجستية من الأطراف الثالثة (3PL) في السوق بشكل مكثف على الموثوقية وقدرة سلسلة التوريد. من خلال تقديم خدمات ذات قيمة مضافة ، يمكن للشركات أن تميز عروض خدماتها. تخلق مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية المتزايدة فرصًا وتحديات لشركات الخدمات اللوجستية من حيث السرعة والتسليم وما إلى ذلك.

 

  • يمكن للشركات العالمية ، التي لديها أصول ورؤوس أموال عالية ، الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا المتقدمة ومراكز التوزيع ويمكنها الاستفادة من السيناريو المذكور أعلاه. من ناحية أخرى ، يبتكر اللاعبون الإقليميون والمحليون حلول قطاعية أفضل لدعم احتياجات المصنعين وتجار التجزئة وكذلك التجار.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG

  2. APL Logistics Ltd

  3. شركة BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG

  4. CEVA اللوجستية

  5. دي بي شينكر

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG, APL Logistics Ltd, BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG, CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker, DHL Group, GEFCO SA

مشهد تنافسي

  • سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات مجزأ بطبيعته مع وجود لاعبين عالميين كبار ، ولاعبين محليين صغار ومتوسطين ، إلى جانب عدد قليل من اللاعبين الذين يشغلون حصة السوق. معظم اللاعبين العالميين في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية لديهم قسم لوجستي للسيارات لتلبية احتياجات السوق والطلب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعمل اللاعبون المحليون بشكل متزايد على تعزيز قدراتهم فيما يتعلق بمعالجة المخزون وعروض الخدمات والمنتجات التي يتم التعامل معها والتكنولوجيا.

 

  • يتنافس مقدمو الخدمات اللوجستية من الأطراف الثالثة (3PL) في السوق بشكل مكثف على الموثوقية وقدرة سلسلة التوريد. من خلال تقديم خدمات ذات قيمة مضافة ، يمكن للشركات أن تميز عروض خدماتها. تخلق مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية المتزايدة فرصًا وتحديات لشركات الخدمات اللوجستية من حيث السرعة والتسليم وما إلى ذلك.

 

  • يمكن للشركات العالمية ، التي لديها أصول ورؤوس أموال عالية ، الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا المتقدمة ومراكز التوزيع ويمكنها الاستفادة من السيناريو المذكور أعلاه. من ناحية أخرى ، يبتكر اللاعبون الإقليميون والمحليون حلول قطاعية أفضل لدعم احتياجات المصنعين وتجار التجزئة وكذلك التجار.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Global Logistics Sector (Overview, LPI Scores, Key Freight Statistics, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Focus on the Global Automotive Industry (Overview, Development and Trends, Statistics, etc.)

    8. 4.8 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Reverse Logistics (Overview, Challenges in Comparison with Forwards Logistics, etc.)

    10. 4.10 Insights on Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    11. 4.11 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics*

      1. 4.11.1 Impact of COVID 19 on Automotive Logistics Market

    12. 4.12 *List not Exhaustive

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Services

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Auto Components

      3. 5.2.3 Other Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.1.3 India

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.3.5 France

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Saudi Arabia

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG

      2. 6.2.2 APL Logistics Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG

      4. 6.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 6.2.5 DB Schenker

      6. 6.2.6 DHL Group

      7. 6.2.7 GEFCO SA

      8. 6.2.8 Kerry Logistics Network Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      10. 6.2.10 Penske Logistics Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Ryder System Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 DSV Panalpina AS

      13. 6.2.13 Expeditors

      14. 6.2.14 Panalpina

      15. 6.2.15 XPO Logistics Inc.

      16. 6.2.16 Tiba Group

      17. 6.2.17 Bollore Logistics

      18. 6.2.18 CFR Rinkens*

      19. 6.2.19 *List not Exhaustive

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution (by Activity - Key Countries)

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 8.4 Global Automotive Industry Statistics*

    5. 8.5 *List not Exhaustive

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة السوق العالمي للخدمات اللوجستية للسيارات من 2016 إلى 2026.

ينمو السوق اللوجستي العالمي للسيارات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG، APL Logistics Ltd، BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG، CEVA Logistics، DB Schenker هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق اللوجستية العالمية للسيارات.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Automotive Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Automotive Logistics Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management, and Other Services), Type (Finished Vehicle, Auto Components, and Other Types), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East & Africa).

Market Snapshot

CAGR Growth
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • The global automotive logistics market is expected to register a growth rate of more than 6% during the forecast period. With the automotive industry continually evolving, logistics are getting complex. Automotive companies are looking toward supply chain strategies, in order to exploit new market opportunities, reduce costs, and maintain competitive advantage.

 

  • Additionally, introduction of electric vehicles is also projected to offer a key uplift to the automotive logistics market, globally. The players operating in the logistics industry also offer warehousing and inventory management services to OEMs as well as Tier I and Tier II component manufacturers. The demand for these services depends on vehicle production.

 

  • Hence, the regions with more vehicle production is likely to have a significant share in the automotive warehousing sector. In addition to warehousing and distribution, logistics service providers (LSPs) also offer assembly services for OEMs. 

 

  • Global car makers are disrupting the traditional supply chain with innovative transport solutions. For instance, in Jan 2019, Renault announced plans to start a home delivery service in Russia for vehicles sold via its online showroom. Promoting the online showroom is part of Renault’s sales development strategy in Russia. It has already sold 27,000 finished vehicles via the site, primarily Renault Kaptur and Renault Duster units.

 

  • While roll-on/roll-off (ro-ro) is the traditional method of shipping finished vehicles, containerization is becoming increasingly viable, as the automotive industry decentralizes and introduces more EVs. Growth in China and Southeast Asia offers good opportunities for the shipping and logistics companies.

 

  • Furthermore, the use of containers on developing routes out of China is also being adopted, especially by rail between China and Europe. 
    Southeast Asia is considered as one of the favorable region to make containerization feasible, as the region witnesses growth in vehicle sales and there is demand for logistics services.

 

  • Following the free trade agreement signed in the ASEAN markets, including the Philippines, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia, trade in finished vehicles has grown. CFR Rinkens, a vehicle transportation service provider, won a contract to ship BMWs from Europe to Vietnam in containers. 

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the global automotive logistics market, which includes an assessment and contribution of the sector in economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, key countries and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key component flow statistics are covered in the report.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Components
Other Types
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Russia
France
Rest of Europe
Latin America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Positive Outlook for the Automotive Sales and Production Demands Efficient Logistics Services

Despite some headwinds, the automotive industry looks bright, globally. The United States light vehicle sales peaked in 2016 with 17.46 million-unit sales, and 2018 marked the fourth consecutive year with over 17 million-unit sales. According to industry sources, global light vehicle production unit sales have been remarkable and continue to grow. APAC is expected to register the highest growth rates in terms of production volumes followed by North America. Furthermore, electric vehicles production and sales are increasing at a record pace, which need specialized logistics. 

automotive logistics market

Asia-Pacific Dominates the Market

  • As per the industry analysis, the Asia-pacific region is estimated to hold the major market share in the market studied. This is primarily because of the presence of the emerging economies, like China and India. Numerous factors, like easy availability of raw materials, increased demand for vehicles in the region, rising population, and availability of low wage workers, are anticipated to drive the automotive logistics market in the region.

 

  • APAC is home to some of the major automotive OEM companies, like Toyota, Maruti Suzuki, Hyundai, and SAIC Motor Corporation Limited, among others. With the increasing production and trading activities, there is a demand for the logistics companies to manage the procurement, transport, and storage activities of the OEMs to optimize the latter’s supply chain more efficiently.

 

  • The global logistics companies are increasingly entering the APAC region, to tap the growth associated with the market. For instance, in June 2019, French logistics provider, GEFCO, has set up a dedicated subsidiary in Chongqing (China) for specializing in importing and exporting vehicles by rail between Europe, Russia, and China. Additionally, it is developing the group’s other logistics activities in Central China.

 

  • Beyond current inbound and aftermarket services in the Chinese automotive sector, GEFCO plans to boost OEM supply chains in China with activity in the finished vehicle sector. These include door-to-door services for complete built-up units, pre-carriage, car transport, storage, compound design, operation management, and domestic distribution to dealers. Furthermore, the group also anticipates increasing demand for new-generation automotive logistics and other development opportunities resulting from China’s Belt and Road infrastructure-led initiative.  

 

  • OBOR extends to most of the countries in the region with major development plans. Electric Vehicle sales are going to witness a significant growth in the region, owing to several nations environmental and sustainability goals. Logistics companies who have capabilities to handle EV’s and its parts can be benefited from this scenario.

 

  • Interestingly, GEFCO has a five-year contract with Chinese producer CATL, which began in Feb 2019. The company transports batteries from China to Europe for leading OEMs and suppliers, and it provides electric-specific compound services in different markets. Additionally, GEFCO and its JV partners have worked with Chinese EV brands, such as BYD.
automotive logistics market

Competitive Landscape

  • The automotive logistics market is fragmented in nature with the presence of large global players, and small- and medium-sized local players, along with few players who occupy the market share. Most of the global logistics players have an automotive logistics division to meet the market needs and demand. Additionally, local players are increasingly enhancing their capabilities in terms of inventory handling, service offerings, products handled, and technology.

 

  • The third-party logistics (3PL) service providers in the market compete intensely based on reliability and supply chain capacity. By offering value-added services, companies would differentiate their service offerings. The growing e-commerce sales are creating opportunities, as well as challenges to the logistics firms in terms of speed, delivery, etc.

 

  • Global companies, who have high assets and capital, can invest in advanced technology and distribution centers and can benefit from the above-mentioned scenario. On the other hand, regional and local players are coming up with better sector solutions to support the needs of the manufacturers, retailers, as well as dealers.

Recent Developments

In June 2021, Jaguar Land Rover (JLR) signed up Unipart Logistics on a five-year contract to run its global parts logistics center at Appleby Magna in the UK Midlands. The 270,000 square meters facility will distribute aftermarket parts, is due to open in 2022. Unipart will manage distribution, parts packing, branded goods operations, and customer support functions.

In 2019, the shipping line, Maersk, came in partnership with BlackBuck to provide an online marketplace for containerized trucking in EXIM logistics in India. The platform will be open to the entire industry and will reduce touchpoints in the supply chain; thereby improving customer experience, matching demand-supply through the year, and provide service delivery through real-time visibility and control.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Global Logistics Sector (Overview, LPI Scores, Key Freight Statistics, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Focus on the Global Automotive Industry (Overview, Development and Trends, Statistics, etc.)

    8. 4.8 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Reverse Logistics (Overview, Challenges in Comparison with Forwards Logistics, etc.)

    10. 4.10 Insights on Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    11. 4.11 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics*

      1. 4.11.1 Impact of COVID 19 on Automotive Logistics Market

    12. 4.12 *List not Exhaustive

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Services

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Auto Components

      3. 5.2.3 Other Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.1.3 India

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.3.5 France

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Saudi Arabia

        4. 5.3.5.4 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG

      2. 6.2.2 APL Logistics Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG

      4. 6.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 6.2.5 DB Schenker

      6. 6.2.6 DHL Group

      7. 6.2.7 GEFCO SA

      8. 6.2.8 Kerry Logistics Network Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      10. 6.2.10 Penske Logistics Inc.

      11. 6.2.11 Ryder System Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 DSV Panalpina AS

      13. 6.2.13 Expeditors

      14. 6.2.14 Panalpina

      15. 6.2.15 XPO Logistics Inc.

      16. 6.2.16 Tiba Group

      17. 6.2.17 Bollore Logistics

      18. 6.2.18 CFR Rinkens*

      19. 6.2.19 *List not Exhaustive

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution (by Activity - Key Countries)

    2. 8.2 Insights on Capital Flows - Key Countries

    3. 8.3 Economic Statistics - Transport and Storage Sector, Contribution to Economy (Key Countries)

    4. 8.4 Global Automotive Industry Statistics*

    5. 8.5 *List not Exhaustive

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automotive Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Global Automotive Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Hellmann Worldwide Logistics SE & Co. KG, APL Logistics Ltd, BLG Logistics Group AG & Co. KG, CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker are the major companies operating in Global Automotive Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!