Globaler Markt für Gasanalysatoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt ist nach Produkttyp (fest, tragbar), Technologie (elektrochemisch, paramagnetisch, Zirkonoxid (ZR), nicht-dispersives IR (NDIR), andere Technologien), vertikaler Endverbraucher (Öl und Gas, Chemie und Petrochemie, Wasser) unterteilt und Abwasser, Pharmazie, Lebensmittel und Getränke, andere vertikale Endverbraucher) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

 Gas Analyzer Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4 %

Major Players

 Gas Analyzer Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Gasanalysatoren wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 521,2 Mio. USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich bis 2026 einen Wert von 660,7 Mio. USD bei einer CAGR von 4 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021–2026 erreichen. Die Notwendigkeit einer längeren Lebensdauer, Wartung -freie Produkte und Kostenwettbewerbsfähigkeit sind die Hauptanforderungen für den Markt für Gasanalysatoren. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass eine hohe Preissensibilität, die Nachfrage nach hochzuverlässigen Produkten und ein höherer Innovationsgrad den untersuchten Markt im Prognosezeitraum beeinflussen werden.

  • Die zunehmende Akzeptanz von NDIR-Gasanalysatoren kann auch auf ihre Fähigkeit zur Analyse mehrerer Gase in rauen Umgebungen, das Fehlen von Querempfindlichkeit, längere Lebensdauer und die niedrigen Betriebskosten zurückgeführt werden.
  • Andererseits werden ZR-Gasanalysatoren hauptsächlich zur Analyse der Sauerstoffkonzentration in Reinräumen, biochemischen Labors und der Lebensmittelverpackungsindustrie eingesetzt, wo die kontinuierliche Messung von Strömungsgasen erforderlich ist.
  • Darüber hinaus werden die zunehmenden Investitionen in neue Anlagen in der asiatisch-pazifischen Energie-, Chemie- und Petrochemie- sowie Öl- und Gasindustrie getätigt, was diese Region zu einem der am schnellsten wachsenden regionalen Märkte macht.
  • Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass technologische Fortschritte wie drahtlose Kommunikationseinrichtungen und Sensortechnologien das Wachstum des Marktes vorantreiben. Aufgrund ihrer Robustheit und ihrer Fähigkeit, in aggressiven chemischen Umgebungen zu arbeiten, werden NDIR-Analysatoren von der Öl- und Gas- sowie der chemischen und petrochemischen Industrie bevorzugt. Sie sind auch in der Lage, eine gewisse Querempfindlichkeit zwischen verschiedenen Gasen zu akzeptieren.

Umfang des Berichts

Gasanalysatoren werden hauptsächlich für quantitative Zwecke verwendet, um die Konzentration von Gas zu bestimmen und physikalische Parameter wie Temperatur, Druck, Konzentration und Durchfluss zu analysieren. Gaswarngeräte werden zu Sicherheitszwecken eingesetzt, wenn es nicht auf die genaue Messung ankommt. Es gibt zwei Arten von Gasanalysatoren, stationäre und tragbare. Sie werden nach Technologien getrennt, wie z. B. elektrochemisch, paramagnetisch, Zirkonoxid (ZR), nicht-dispersives IR (NDIR). Diese werden in der Öl- und Gas-, Chemie- und Petrochemie-, Wasser- und Abwasser-, Pharma-, Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie eingesetzt.

By Product Type
Fixed
Portable
By Technology
Electrochemical
Paramagnetic
Zirconia (ZR)
Non-dispersive IR (NDIR)
Other Technologies
By End-user Vertical
Oil and Gas
Chemical and Petrochemical
Water and Wastewater
Pharmaceutical
Utility
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Technologie für tragbare Gasanalysatoren wird bedeutenden Anteil halten

  • Tragbare Gasanalysatoren können in einer Echtzeitumgebung zum Nachweis spezifischer Komponenten und des Prozentsatzes einer bestimmten Komponente eines Gases in der Umgebung verwendet werden. Es wird erwartet, dass diese Detektoren mit den zunehmenden Bergbauaktivitäten weltweit zunehmen werden. So eröffnete Vale beispielsweise das weltweit größte Bergbauprojekt für Eisenerz in Carajas im brasilianischen Amazonasgebiet.
  • Tragbare Gasanalysatoren werden verwendet, um die Durchflussmenge des Brennstoffs zu optimieren, schädliche toxische Gase zu erkennen und die richtige Zusammensetzung des Gasgemisches zu ermitteln, das für den Raffinationsprozess erforderlich ist.
  • Kürzlich hat ABB einen ultraportablen Treibhausgasanalysator (UGGA) für genaue Messungen von Methan, Kohlendioxid und Wasser im Ölfeld Prudhoe Bay in Alaska implementiert.
  • 2018 fand das vierte Symposium zum Gas- und Kohlemarkt statt, bei dem sich die Internationale Energieagentur (IEA), das Internationale Energieforum (IEF) und die Organisation erdölexportierender Länder (OPEC) darauf konzentrierten, wie die Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zu treffen ist der Klimaschutz würde die Nachfrage nach Kohle und nach Erdgas beeinträchtigen. Daher ist der Einsatz verschiedener Gasanalysetechnologien, wie z. B. nichtdispersives IR (NDIR), tragbare Gasanalyselösungen erforderlich, um Energiesysteme zu dekarbonisieren.

 

 Gas Analyzer Market Key Trends

Es wird erwartet, dass die Region Asien-Pazifik eine signifikante CAGR erleben wird

  • Asien-Pazifik ist die einzige Region, die in den letzten Jahren ein Kapazitätswachstum in der Öl- und Gasindustrie verzeichnet hat. Etwa vier neue Raffinerien wurden in der Region hinzugefügt, was die weltweite Rohölproduktion um etwa 750.000 Barrel pro Tag erhöht hat.
  • Die Entwicklung der Industrien in der Region treibt das Wachstum tragbarer Gasanalysatoren aufgrund ihrer Vorteile in der Öl- und Gasindustrie voran, wie z. B. Überwachung von Prozessen, erhöhte Sicherheit, verbesserte Effizienz und Qualität.
  • Darüber hinaus konzentriert sich China darauf, weltweit führend bei der Emissionsreduzierung zu werden, und hat die selektive katalytische Reduktion (SCR) als erforderlichen Post-Combustion-NOx-Kontrollprozess für alle großen Kraftwerke vollständig übernommen. 
  • Es wird erwartet, dass die steigende Nachfrage nach kostengünstigen, hochpräzisen Produkten in Entwicklungsländern wie Indien, Malaysia usw. das Wachstum des Marktes ankurbeln wird. Darüber hinaus hat die verstärkte Durchsetzung von Vorschriften aus Ländern wie China, Japan und Südkorea Unternehmen ermutigt, in hochentwickelte Gasanalysatoren zu investieren. Daher sind Endverbraucherunternehmen bereit, in Sicherheitssysteme zu investieren, anstatt mit Katastrophen konfrontiert zu werden.
 Gas Analyzer Market Growth by Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Gasanalysatoren ist fragmentiert. Vor allem verstärkte Forschungs- und Entwicklungsanstrengungen, neue Technologien wie TDLA (abstimmbarer Diodenlaser), die zunehmende Einführung von NDIR-Gasanalysatoren und der Rückgang der Ölpreise in den Regionen bieten lukrative Möglichkeiten auf dem Markt für Gasanalysatoren. Insgesamt ist die Konkurrenzsituation unter den bestehenden Wettbewerbern hoch. In Zukunft durchdringt die Produktinnovationsstrategie großer Unternehmen das Marktwachstum. Einige der Hauptakteure auf dem Markt sind ABB, Honeywell International Inc. und Emerson. Einige der wichtigsten Entwicklungen in diesem Bereich sind:

  • März 2019 – Emerson unterzeichnete mehrere Verträge über insgesamt 12 Millionen USD mit Indiens größtem kommerziellen Ölunternehmen, Indian Oil Corporation Limited, um den Betrieb und die Emissionsprogramme in den Raffinerien des Unternehmens zu modernisieren. Um Indian Oil dabei zu unterstützen, seine Ziele zu erreichen, wird Emerson fortschrittliche Technologien installieren, darunter verteilte DeltaVTM-Steuerungssysteme, DeltaV-Sicherheitsinstrumentierungssysteme und AMS-Asset-Management-Software, kabelgebundene Feldinstrumente, einschließlich Druck-, Temperatur- und Durchflusssensoren zur Steuerung und Absperrung von Ventilen.

Hauptakteure

  1. ABB Ltd

  2. Honeywell International Inc.

  3. Emerson Electric Co.

  4. SiemensAG

  5. Yokogawa Electric Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

AGRU America, Inc., ATARFIL, S.L., Dajin Geosynthetics, Firestone Building Products Company LLC, Istanbul Teknik, Jutta Ltd., NAUE GmbH & Co. KG, Nilex Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Technological Developments in Sensor Technologies

      2. 5.2.2 Innovative Analyzers Replacing Traditional Gas Analyzers

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 Technical Issues and Cost Factors

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Fixed

      2. 6.1.2 Portable

    2. 6.2 By Technology

      1. 6.2.1 Electrochemical

      2. 6.2.2 Paramagnetic

      3. 6.2.3 Zirconia (ZR)

      4. 6.2.4 Non-dispersive IR (NDIR)

      5. 6.2.5 Other Technologies

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 6.3.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 6.3.3 Water and Wastewater

      4. 6.3.4 Pharmaceutical

      5. 6.3.5 Utility

      6. 6.3.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 6.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Emerson Electric Co.

      4. 7.1.4 Servomex (Spectris PLC)

      5. 7.1.5 Teledyne Advanced Pollution Instrumentation (TAPI)

      6. 7.1.6 Systech Instruments Ltd and Illinois Instruments Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 7.1.9 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Testo AG

      11. 7.1.11 California Analytical Instruments Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Enotec GmbH

      13. 7.1.13 Cambridge Sensotec Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Gasanalysatoren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Gasanalysatoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

ABB Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Co., Siemens AG und Thermo Fisher Scientific sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Gasanalysatoren tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Gas Analyzer Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The market is segmented by Product Type (Fixed, Portable), Technology (Electrochemical, Paramagnetic, Zirconia (ZR), Non-dispersive IR (NDIR), Other Technologies), End-user Vertical (Oil and Gas, Chemical and Petrochemical, Water and Wastewater, Pharmaceutical, Food and Beverage, Other End-user Verticals), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

5.51%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The gas analyzer market was valued at USD 481.26 million in 2018, and is expected to reach a value of USD 663.58 million by 2024, at a CAGR of 5.51%, during the forecast period, 2019 - 2024. The need for longer lifespan, maintenance-free products, and cost competitiveness are the primary needs for the gas analyzer market. In addition, high price sensitivity, demand for highly reliable products, and higher degree of innovation are expected to influence the market studied, during the forecast period.

  • The increased adoption of NDIR gas analyzers can also be attributed to their ability to analyze multiple gases in harsh environments, the absence of cross-sensitivity, longer life spans, and the low cost of ownership.
  • On the other hand, ZR gas analyzers are mainly used to analyze oxygen concentration in clean rooms, biochemistry labs, and the food packaging industry, where the continuous measurement of flow gases is required.
  • Furthermore, the increasing investments are being made in new plants, in the Asia-Pacific power, chemicals and petrochemicals, and oil and gas industries, which makes this region one of the fastest-growing regional markets.
  • Further, technological advancements, such as wireless communication facilities and sensor technologies are also expected to drive the market’s growth. Due to their rugged nature and their ability to work in aggressive chemical environments, NDIR analyzers are preferred by the oil and gas and the chemicals and petrochemicals industries. They are also able to accept a certain degree of cross-sensitivity between different gases.

Scope of the Report

Gas analyzers are primarily used for quantitative purposes, to determine the concentration of gas and analyze physical parameters, such as temperature, pressure, concentration, and flow rate. Gas detectors are used for safety purposes, when the exact measurement is not critical. There are two types of gas analyzer, fixed and portable. They are segregated by technologies, such as electrochemical, paramagnetic, zirconia (ZR), non-dispersive IR (NDIR). These are being used in oil and gas, chemical and petrochemical, water and wastewater, pharmaceutical, food and beverage industries.

By Product Type
Fixed
Portable
By Technology
Electrochemical
Paramagnetic
Zirconia (ZR)
Non-dispersive IR (NDIR)
Other Technologies
By End-user Vertical
Oil and Gas
Chemical and Petrochemical
Water and Wastewater
Pharmaceutical
Utility
Food and Beverage
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Portable Gas Analyzer Technology to Hold Significant Share

  • Portable gas analyzers can be used in real-time environment, for the detection of specific components and percentage of a particular component of a gas, in the surrounding area. These detectors are expected to grow, with the increasing mining activities, globally. For instance, Vale opened the world’s largest mining project for iron ore in Carajas, in the Brazilian Amazon region.
  • Portable gas analyzers are used to optimize the quantity of fuel flow rate, detection of harmful toxic gases, and the right composition of the mixture of gases that are necessary for refining process.
  • Recently, ABB implemented an ultraportable greenhouse gas analyzer (UGGA), for accurate measurements of methane, carbon dioxide, and water in the Prudhoe Bay Oil field in Alaska.
  • In 2018, the fourth symposium on gas and coal market was held where the International Energy Agency (IEA), the International Energy Forum (IEF), and the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) focused on how the implementation of measures to meet the climate change mitigation would affect the demand for coal and for natural gas. So the use of different gas analyzer technologies, such as non-dispersive IR (NDIR), portable gas analyzer solutions needed to decarbonize energy systems.

 

segmentation

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Region is Expected to Witness a Significant CAGR

  • Asia-Pacific is the only region to register a capacity growth in the oil and gas industry, in the recent years. About four new refineries were added in the region, which has added about 750,000 barrels per day, to the global crude oil production.
  • The development of industries in the region is driving the growth of portable gas analyzers, owing to their advantages in the oil and gas industry, such as monitoring processes, increased safety, enhanced efficiency, and quality.
  • Moreover, China is focused on becoming the world leader in emission reduction and has completely adopted selective catalytic reduction (SCR) as the required post-combustion NOx control process, for all large power plants. 
  • The increase in the demand for low-cost, high-precision products across developing countries, such as India, Malaysia, etc., is expected to boost the market’s growth. Furthermore, the increased enforcement of regulations from countries, such as China, Japan, and South Korea has encouraged companies to invest in sophisticated gas analyzers. Thus, end-user companies are willing to invest in safety systems, rather than facing disasters.
geo

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The gas analyzer market is fragmented. Mostly, increased R&D efforts, new technologies, such as TDLA (tunable diode laser), increased adoption of NDIR gas analyzers, and the decline in oil prices across regions provides lucrative opportunities in the gas analyzer market. Overall, the competitive rivalry among the existing competitors is high. Moving forward, the product innovation strategy of large companies is penetrating the market growth. Some of the key players in the market are ABB, Honeywell International Inc., and Emerson. Some of the key developments in the area are:

  • March 2019 - Emerson signed multiple contracts totaling USD 12 million with India’s largest commercial oil company, Indian Oil Corporation Limited, to modernize operations and emissions programs at the company’s refineries. To help Indian Oil reach its goals, Emerson will install advanced technologies, including DeltaVTM distributed control systems, DeltaV safety instrumented systems and AMS asset management software, wired field instruments, including pressure, temperature, and flow sensors to control and isolation valves.

Major Players

  1. ABB Ltd
  2. Honeywell International Inc.
  3. Emerson Electric Co.
  4. Siemens AG
  5. Yokogawa Electric Corporation

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

frag

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Technological Developments in Sensor Technologies

      2. 5.2.2 Innovative Analyzers Replacing Traditional Gas Analyzers

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 Technical Issues and Cost Factors

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Fixed

      2. 6.1.2 Portable

    2. 6.2 By Technology

      1. 6.2.1 Electrochemical

      2. 6.2.2 Paramagnetic

      3. 6.2.3 Zirconia (ZR)

      4. 6.2.4 Non-dispersive IR (NDIR)

      5. 6.2.5 Other Technologies

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Oil and Gas

      2. 6.3.2 Chemical and Petrochemical

      3. 6.3.3 Water and Wastewater

      4. 6.3.4 Pharmaceutical

      5. 6.3.5 Utility

      6. 6.3.6 Food and Beverage

      7. 6.3.7 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 India

        3. 6.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 ABB Ltd

      2. 7.1.2 Honeywell International Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Emerson Electric Co.

      4. 7.1.4 Servomex (Spectris PLC)

      5. 7.1.5 Teledyne Advanced Pollution Instrumentation (TAPI)

      6. 7.1.6 Systech Instruments Ltd and Illinois Instruments Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 7.1.9 Yokogawa Electric Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Testo AG

      11. 7.1.11 California Analytical Instruments Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Enotec GmbH

      13. 7.1.13 Cambridge Sensotec Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information