Рынок детекторов пламени — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок детекторов пламени сегментирован по отраслям конечных пользователей (производство, нефть и газ, горнодобывающая промышленность, энергетика и энергетика) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

flame detectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок детекторов пламени зафиксирует среднегодовой темп роста около 6% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.). Детекторы пламени находят множество применений в различных средах, начиная от промышленных систем отопления и сушки, промышленных газовых турбин и заканчивая нефтехимическими нефтегазовыми предприятиями. Они снижают риск в данной среде, быстро обнаруживая нежелательное пламя.

  • Повышение осведомленности о безопасности в различных отраслях промышленности, таких как производство, нефть и газ, горнодобывающая промышленность и другие, способствует росту рынка детекторов пламени.
  • Растущее исследование новых месторождений полезных ископаемых подпитывает потребность в детекторах пламени. Кроме того, новые правила техники безопасности для опасных зон стали более строгими, а потребность в комплексных решениях для обнаружения пламени в различных секторах является факторами, которые, как ожидается, будут способствовать росту рынка.
  • В последние годы технологии связи, обработки видеоизображений и хранения данных быстро развивались, стали доступными и простыми в реализации. Ожидается, что они внесут свой вклад в разработку следующего поколения систем и продуктов обнаружения пламени в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Детектор пламени — это датчик, предназначенный для обнаружения и реагирования на наличие пламени или пожара, что позволяет обнаруживать пламя. Он работает в самых суровых условиях окружающей среды и представляет собой автономное автономное устройство, предназначенное для прямого подключения к системам управления и сигнализации или автоматическим системам пожаротушения.

By End-user Industry
Manufacturing
Oil and Gas
Mining
Energy and Power
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что основная доля будет принадлежать конечным потребителям нефти и газа

  • Многие нефтяные и газовые установки, особенно нефтяные вышки и плавучие хранилища и разгрузки продукции (FPSO), расположены в районах с суровыми погодными условиями, таких как Северное море. Погодные условия могут достигать экстремальных значений: очень низкие температуры, сильный ветер, лед и снег. В этих средах были установлены датчики пламени.
  • Например, нефтяное месторождение Скарв, расположенное между месторождением Норн и Хайдруном, и нефтяное месторождение Шихаллион расположены в Северном море, где преобладают эти крайности. Точно так же нефтяные месторождения и объекты в районе Прадхо-Бей на Аляске находятся в тяжелых условиях. 
  • Чтобы соответствовать требованиям безопасности этих объектов, могут быть установлены датчики пламени, которые обеспечивают быстрое и надежное обнаружение возгорания в этих суровых условиях. Эти извещатели пламени могут эффективно работать, несмотря на экстремальные условия, не подвержены влиянию различных климатических условий и обеспечивают неизменно высокий уровень производительности.
flame detectors market

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет владеть значительной долей

  • Ожидается, что Северная Америка внесет основной вклад в рост рынка. Соединенные Штаты играют ключевую роль в увеличении спроса со стороны региона по сравнению с Канадой. В стране наблюдается растущий спрос практически со всех сегментов конечных пользователей, особенно со стороны нефтегазового, энергетического и энергетического сегментов.
  • Более того, некоторые из ключевых поставщиков рынка расположены в регионе, что способствует росту рынка. Некоторые из них включают Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Co., United Technologies Corporation и Spectrex Inc.
  • Министерство внутренних дел США (DoI) планирует разрешить морское разведочное бурение примерно на 90% площади внешнего континентального шельфа (OCS) в рамках Национальной программы лизинга нефти и газа на внешнем континентальном шельфе (National OCS Program) на 2019–2024 годы. В результате ожидается, что нефтегазовый сектор в регионе предоставит новые возможности для рынка.
  • Кроме того, в Канаде одна из самых активных горнодобывающих отраслей в мире. По данным Горнодобывающей ассоциации Канады, страна входит в пятерку крупнейших стран мира по добыче 13 основных минералов и металлов, включая калий, уран, никель, кобальт, алюминий, алмазы, титан и золото. Ожидается, что все вышеперечисленные события в обеих странах будут способствовать росту рынка в регионе.
flame detectors market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок детекторов пламени является высококонкурентным и состоит из нескольких крупных игроков. Рынок стал свидетелем частых слияний и поглощений, а также разработки новых продуктов производителями для поддержания своего конкурентного преимущества. 

  • Июнь 2018 г.: 3M Gas & Flame Detection, новый портфель продуктов подразделения личной безопасности 3M, представил свои решения по газам и пламени, широкий ассортимент продукции и инновационные технологии в качестве единого фронта. Эта новая группа была сформирована в результате приобретения компанией 3M в 2017 году компании Scott Safety и ее брендов Detcon, Oldham, Simtronics и GMI. Он будет находиться на стенде 653 Всемирной газовой конференции (Вашингтон, округ Колумбия, США) и на стенде 5.A. на саммите по средствам автоматизации (Бельджоисо, Италия).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Number of Safety Regulations for Hazardous Areas

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Adoption of Flame Detectors across Diverse Industry Sectors such as Oil and Gas, Manufacturing, and Energy and Power

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Installation and Maintenance Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 Single IR

    2. 5.2 Single UV

    3. 5.3 Dual UV/IR

    4. 5.4 Triple IR

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Manufacturing

      2. 6.1.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 6.1.3 Mining

      4. 6.1.4 Energy and Power

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-user Industry

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell International Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Security Systems B.V. (Robert Bosch GmbH)

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co

      5. 7.1.5 United Technologies Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 MicroPack Engineering Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Johnson Controls International PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Simtronics ASA

      9. 7.1.9 3M Co

      10. 7.1.10 MSA Safety Incorporated

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Flame Detectors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Flame Detectors Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Bosch Security Systems B.V. (Robert Bosch GmbH), Emerson Electric Co., Det-Tronics ( United Technologies Corporation) are the major companies operating in Flame Detectors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Flame Detectors Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 – 2024)

The Flame Detectors Market is Segmented by End-user Industry (Manufacturing, Oil and Gas, Mining, Energy and Power) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture1-cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The flame detectors market is expected to register a CAGR of around 6% over the forecast period (2019 - 2024). Flame detectors are witnessing multiple applications in a variety of environments ranging from industrial heating and drying systems, industrial gas turbines, to petrochemical oil and gas facilities. They reduce the risk in a given environment by quickly detecting an unwanted flame. 

  • Increasing awareness about safety, across different industry verticals, such as manufacturing, oil and gas, mining, among others, is boosting the growth of the flame detectors market.
  • The growing exploration of new mining sites is fueling the need for flame detectors. Additionally, the newly formed safety regulations for hazardous areas are more stringent and the need for comprehensive flame detector solutions across diverse sectors are the factors expected to augment the market's growth.
  • In recent years, communication, video image processing, and data storage power technology have developed rapidly and are readily available and easy to implement. They are expected to contribute to the development of the next generation of flame detection systems and products over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

A flame detector is a sensor designed to detect and respond to the presence of a flame or a fire, allowing flame detection. It operates in the harshest environmental conditions and is a self-contained, stand-alone device designed for direct connection to control and alarm systems or automatic fire extinguishing systems.

By End-user Industry
Manufacturing
Oil and Gas
Mining
Energy and Power
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil and Gas End-user Industry is Expected to Hold a Major Share

  • Many oil and gas installations, especially oil rigs and floating production storage and offloading (FPSOs), are located in areas that face harsh weather conditions, such as the North Sea. Weather conditions can reach extremes, with very low temperatures, strong winds, ice, and snow. Flame detectors have been installed in these environments.
  • For instance, the Skarv Oil Field, located between the Norne field and Heidrun, and the Schiehallion Oil Field are both located in the North Sea, where these extremes prevail.  Similarly, oil fields and facilities in the Prudhoe Bay area in Alaska face tough conditions. 
  • To meet the safety requirements of these facilities, flame detectors can be installed to offer fast and reliable fire detection under these harsh conditions. These flame detectors can work efficiently in spite of the extreme conditions, remaining unaffected by the different climates and offering a constant high level of performance.
Segment Oil and gas final picture

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • North America is expected to be a major contributor to the growth of the market. The United States plays a key role in proliferating the demand from the region compared to Canada. The country is witnessing an increasing demand from almost all the end-user segments, especially from the oil and gas, energy, and power segments.
  • Moreover, some of the key vendors of the market are located in the region, which aids the growth of the market. Some of them include Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Co., United Technologies Corporation, and Spectrex Inc.
  • The US Department of the Interior (DoI) plans to allow offshore exploratory drilling in about 90% of the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) acreage, under the National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program (National OCS Program) for 2019-2024. As a result, the oil and gas sector in the region is expected to present new opportunities for the market.
  • Additionally, Canada has one of the most active mining industries in the world. According to the Mining Association of Canada, the country ranks among the top five members for the global production of 13 major minerals and metals, including potash, uranium, nickel, cobalt, aluminum, diamonds, titanium, and gold. All the above developments, in both countries, are expected to boost the market's growth in the region.
Regionkanayagraph

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The flame detectors market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. The market has witnessed frequent mergers and acquisitions and new product development by manufacturers to maintain their competitive edge. 

  • June 2018: 3M Gas & Flame Detection, the new product portfolio under 3M’s Personal Safety Division, debuted its gas and flame solutions, product breadth, and innovative technologies as a unified front. This new group was formed from 3M’s 2017 acquisition of Scott Safety and its Detcon, Oldham, Simtronics, and GMI brands. It will be on-site at Booth 653 of the World Gas Conference (Washington DC, USA) and at Booth 5.A. of the Automation Instrumentation Summit (Belgioiso, Italy).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Number of Safety Regulations for Hazardous Areas

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Adoption of Flame Detectors across Diverse Industry Sectors such as Oil and Gas, Manufacturing, and Energy and Power

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Installation and Maintenance Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 Single IR

    2. 5.2 Single UV

    3. 5.3 Dual UV/IR

    4. 5.4 Triple IR

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Manufacturing

      2. 6.1.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 6.1.3 Mining

      4. 6.1.4 Energy and Power

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-user Industry

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell International Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Security Systems B.V. (Robert Bosch GmbH)

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co

      5. 7.1.5 United Technologies Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 MicroPack Engineering Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Johnson Controls International PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Simtronics ASA

      9. 7.1.9 3M Co

      10. 7.1.10 MSA Safety Incorporated

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information