Markt für Flammendetektoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

The Flame Detectors Market is Segmented by End-user Industry (Manufacturing, Oil and Gas, Mining, Energy and Power) and Geography.

Markt-Snapshot

flame detectors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Flammenmelder wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021 – 2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von rund 6 % verzeichnen. Flammendetektoren sind Zeugen zahlreicher Anwendungen in einer Vielzahl von Umgebungen, die von industriellen Heiz- und Trocknungssystemen, industriellen Gasturbinen bis hin zu petrochemischen Öl- und Gasanlagen reichen. Sie reduzieren das Risiko in einer bestimmten Umgebung, indem sie schnell eine unerwünschte Flamme erkennen.

  • Das zunehmende Bewusstsein für Sicherheit in verschiedenen Branchen wie Fertigung, Öl und Gas, Bergbau und anderen treibt das Wachstum des Marktes für Flammendetektoren voran.
  • Die zunehmende Exploration neuer Bergbaustandorte erhöht den Bedarf an Flammendetektoren. Darüber hinaus sind die neu geschaffenen Sicherheitsvorschriften für explosionsgefährdete Bereiche strenger und der Bedarf an umfassenden Flammendetektorlösungen in verschiedenen Sektoren sind die Faktoren, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie das Wachstum des Marktes steigern.
  • In den letzten Jahren haben sich Kommunikations-, Videobildverarbeitungs- und Datenspeicherleistungstechnologie schnell entwickelt und sind leicht verfügbar und einfach zu implementieren. Sie sollen im Prognosezeitraum zur Entwicklung der nächsten Generation von Flammendetektionssystemen und -produkten beitragen.

Umfang des Berichts

Ein Flammenmelder ist ein Sensor, der entwickelt wurde, um das Vorhandensein einer Flamme oder eines Feuers zu erkennen und darauf zu reagieren, wodurch eine Flammenerkennung ermöglicht wird. Es arbeitet unter härtesten Umgebungsbedingungen und ist ein in sich geschlossenes, eigenständiges Gerät, das für den direkten Anschluss an Steuer- und Alarmsysteme oder automatische Feuerlöschsysteme ausgelegt ist.

By End-user Industry
Manufacturing
Oil and Gas
Mining
Energy and Power
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass die Öl- und Gas-Endverbraucherindustrie einen großen Anteil halten wird

  • Viele Öl- und Gasanlagen, insbesondere Ölplattformen und schwimmende Produktionsspeicher und -ablader (FPSOs), befinden sich in Gebieten, die rauen Wetterbedingungen ausgesetzt sind, wie z. B. der Nordsee. Die Wetterbedingungen können Extreme erreichen, mit sehr niedrigen Temperaturen, starken Winden, Eis und Schnee. In diesen Umgebungen wurden Flammenmelder installiert.
  • So befinden sich beispielsweise das Skarv-Ölfeld zwischen dem Norne-Feld und Heidrun und das Schiehallion-Ölfeld beide in der Nordsee, wo diese Extreme vorherrschen. Ebenso sind Ölfelder und -anlagen in der Prudhoe Bay in Alaska schwierigen Bedingungen ausgesetzt. 
  • To meet the safety requirements of these facilities, flame detectors can be installed to offer fast and reliable fire detection under these harsh conditions. These flame detectors can work efficiently in spite of the extreme conditions, remaining unaffected by the different climates and offering a constant high level of performance.
flame detectors market

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich einen bedeutenden Anteil halten

  • Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum Wachstum des Marktes leisten. Die Vereinigten Staaten spielen eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Steigerung der Nachfrage aus der Region im Vergleich zu Kanada. Das Land verzeichnet eine steigende Nachfrage aus fast allen Endverbrauchersegmenten, insbesondere aus den Segmenten Öl und Gas, Energie und Strom.
  • Darüber hinaus befinden sich einige der wichtigsten Anbieter des Marktes in der Region, was das Wachstum des Marktes unterstützt. Einige von ihnen sind Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Co., United Technologies Corporation und Spectrex Inc.
  • Das US-Innenministerium (DoI) plant, im Rahmen des National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program (National OCS Program) für den Zeitraum 2019-2024 Offshore-Explorationsbohrungen auf etwa 90 % der Fläche des Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) zuzulassen. Infolgedessen wird erwartet, dass der Öl- und Gassektor in der Region neue Möglichkeiten für den Markt bietet.
  • Darüber hinaus hat Kanada eine der aktivsten Bergbauindustrien der Welt. Laut der Mining Association of Canada gehört das Land zu den fünf führenden Mitgliedern für die weltweite Produktion von 13 wichtigen Mineralien und Metallen, darunter Kali, Uran, Nickel, Kobalt, Aluminium, Diamanten, Titan und Gold. Es wird erwartet, dass alle oben genannten Entwicklungen in beiden Ländern das Marktwachstum in der Region ankurbeln werden.
flame detectors market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Flammenmelder ist hart umkämpft und besteht aus mehreren großen Akteuren. Der Markt hat häufige Fusionen und Übernahmen sowie die Entwicklung neuer Produkte durch Hersteller erlebt, um ihren Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erhalten. 

  • Juni 2018: 3M Gas & Flame Detection, das neue Produktportfolio der Personal Safety Division von 3M, stellte seine Gas- und Flammenlösungen, Produktbreite und innovativen Technologien als einheitliche Front vor. Diese neue Gruppe entstand aus der Übernahme von Scott Safety und seinen Marken Detcon, Oldham, Simtronics und GMI durch 3M im Jahr 2017. Sie wird auf der World Gas Conference (Washington DC, USA) an Stand 653 und an Stand 5.A vor Ort sein. des Automation Instrumentation Summit (Belgioiso, Italien).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Number of Safety Regulations for Hazardous Areas

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Adoption of Flame Detectors across Diverse Industry Sectors such as Oil and Gas, Manufacturing, and Energy and Power

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Installation and Maintenance Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 Single IR

    2. 5.2 Single UV

    3. 5.3 Dual UV/IR

    4. 5.4 Triple IR

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Manufacturing

      2. 6.1.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 6.1.3 Mining

      4. 6.1.4 Energy and Power

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-user Industry

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell International Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Security Systems B.V. (Robert Bosch GmbH)

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co

      5. 7.1.5 United Technologies Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 MicroPack Engineering Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Johnson Controls International PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Simtronics ASA

      9. 7.1.9 3M Co

      10. 7.1.10 MSA Safety Incorporated

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Flammendetektoren wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Flammendetektoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, Bosch Security Systems BV (Robert Bosch GmbH), Emerson Electric Co., Det-Tronics (United Technologies Corporation) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Flammenmelder tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Flame Detectors Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 – 2024)

The Flame Detectors Market is Segmented by End-user Industry (Manufacturing, Oil and Gas, Mining, Energy and Power) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture1-cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The flame detectors market is expected to register a CAGR of around 6% over the forecast period (2019 - 2024). Flame detectors are witnessing multiple applications in a variety of environments ranging from industrial heating and drying systems, industrial gas turbines, to petrochemical oil and gas facilities. They reduce the risk in a given environment by quickly detecting an unwanted flame. 

  • Increasing awareness about safety, across different industry verticals, such as manufacturing, oil and gas, mining, among others, is boosting the growth of the flame detectors market.
  • The growing exploration of new mining sites is fueling the need for flame detectors. Additionally, the newly formed safety regulations for hazardous areas are more stringent and the need for comprehensive flame detector solutions across diverse sectors are the factors expected to augment the market's growth.
  • In recent years, communication, video image processing, and data storage power technology have developed rapidly and are readily available and easy to implement. They are expected to contribute to the development of the next generation of flame detection systems and products over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

A flame detector is a sensor designed to detect and respond to the presence of a flame or a fire, allowing flame detection. It operates in the harshest environmental conditions and is a self-contained, stand-alone device designed for direct connection to control and alarm systems or automatic fire extinguishing systems.

By End-user Industry
Manufacturing
Oil and Gas
Mining
Energy and Power
Other End-user Industry
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Oil and Gas End-user Industry is Expected to Hold a Major Share

  • Many oil and gas installations, especially oil rigs and floating production storage and offloading (FPSOs), are located in areas that face harsh weather conditions, such as the North Sea. Weather conditions can reach extremes, with very low temperatures, strong winds, ice, and snow. Flame detectors have been installed in these environments.
  • For instance, the Skarv Oil Field, located between the Norne field and Heidrun, and the Schiehallion Oil Field are both located in the North Sea, where these extremes prevail.  Similarly, oil fields and facilities in the Prudhoe Bay area in Alaska face tough conditions. 
  • To meet the safety requirements of these facilities, flame detectors can be installed to offer fast and reliable fire detection under these harsh conditions. These flame detectors can work efficiently in spite of the extreme conditions, remaining unaffected by the different climates and offering a constant high level of performance.
Segment Oil and gas final picture

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • North America is expected to be a major contributor to the growth of the market. The United States plays a key role in proliferating the demand from the region compared to Canada. The country is witnessing an increasing demand from almost all the end-user segments, especially from the oil and gas, energy, and power segments.
  • Moreover, some of the key vendors of the market are located in the region, which aids the growth of the market. Some of them include Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Co., United Technologies Corporation, and Spectrex Inc.
  • The US Department of the Interior (DoI) plans to allow offshore exploratory drilling in about 90% of the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) acreage, under the National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program (National OCS Program) for 2019-2024. As a result, the oil and gas sector in the region is expected to present new opportunities for the market.
  • Additionally, Canada has one of the most active mining industries in the world. According to the Mining Association of Canada, the country ranks among the top five members for the global production of 13 major minerals and metals, including potash, uranium, nickel, cobalt, aluminum, diamonds, titanium, and gold. All the above developments, in both countries, are expected to boost the market's growth in the region.
Regionkanayagraph

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The flame detectors market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. The market has witnessed frequent mergers and acquisitions and new product development by manufacturers to maintain their competitive edge. 

  • June 2018: 3M Gas & Flame Detection, the new product portfolio under 3M’s Personal Safety Division, debuted its gas and flame solutions, product breadth, and innovative technologies as a unified front. This new group was formed from 3M’s 2017 acquisition of Scott Safety and its Detcon, Oldham, Simtronics, and GMI brands. It will be on-site at Booth 653 of the World Gas Conference (Washington DC, USA) and at Booth 5.A. of the Automation Instrumentation Summit (Belgioiso, Italy).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Number of Safety Regulations for Hazardous Areas

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Adoption of Flame Detectors across Diverse Industry Sectors such as Oil and Gas, Manufacturing, and Energy and Power

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Installation and Maintenance Costs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. Technology Snapshot

    1. 5.1 Single IR

    2. 5.2 Single UV

    3. 5.3 Dual UV/IR

    4. 5.4 Triple IR

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.1.1 Manufacturing

      2. 6.1.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 6.1.3 Mining

      4. 6.1.4 Energy and Power

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-user Industry

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell International Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Siemens AG

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Security Systems B.V. (Robert Bosch GmbH)

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co

      5. 7.1.5 United Technologies Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 MicroPack Engineering Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Johnson Controls International PLC

      8. 7.1.8 Simtronics ASA

      9. 7.1.9 3M Co

      10. 7.1.10 MSA Safety Incorporated

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information