Markt für Festnetzkommunikation – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Festnetzkommunikation ist nach Produkttyp (Router, Set-Top-Box und Glasfaserkabel), Endbenutzer (Wohn- und Geschäftskunden) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

fixed-line communications market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 11.32 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Festnetzkommunikation wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von über 11,32 % verzeichnen. Der Trend zur Digitalisierung hat auch zur Entstehung und Verlagerung hin zum Kauf von Set-Top-Boxen (STBs) von Kabelfernsehern geführt. Dies wiederum ermöglicht es den Kunden, eine breitere Palette von Diensten zu relativ niedrigeren Kosten zu genießen, und ermöglicht es den Anbietern auch, eine bessere Dienstqualität anzubieten. Die Cloud ist von Natur aus eine virtuelle Remote-Plattform, die verwendet wird, um Daten oder Ressourcen zu speichern, zu verwalten und abzurufen, wenn dies von den Unternehmen benötigt wird. Die Zunahme datenfähiger Geräte und Webanwendungen hat den Bedarf an skalierbarer Cloud-Technologie erhöht. Viele Unternehmen tendieren zum Cloud-Speicher, um Investitionen für die Speicherhardware und die physische Infrastruktur zu eliminieren.

  • Die Nachfrage nach schnelleren Internetdiensten treibt den untersuchten Markt an. Festnetzkommunikation ist in kleinen Unternehmen, Haushalten, Bildungseinrichtungen und Büros von großer Bedeutung. Anbieter von Festnetztelefonen erleben einen Boom bei den Einnahmen aus Datendiensten und versuchen, Verbrauchern „Triple Play“ anzubieten, eine Kombination aus Play-Breitband-Internet, Video und Sprache über ein IP-Netzwerk.
  • Die steigende Nachfrage nach Rechenzentren bestimmt den Markt mit dem Aufkommen von IoT, Big-Data-Analysen und Cloud-basierten Diensten. Netzwerkgeräte spielen eine wichtige Rolle im Betrieb von Rechenzentren. Darüber hinaus gibt es eine steigende Nachfrage nach Rechenzentren von Regierungsbehörden, großen Unternehmen und Telekommunikationsorganisationen, die den untersuchten Markt antreibt.
  • Dennoch ist der Mangel an Ausbildung und Entwicklung von Technikern eine Herausforderung für das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes.

Umfang des Berichts

Mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung und dem Bedarf an Datenübertragung hat sich das Festnetz zu einem universellen integrierten Dienstenetz entwickelt. Die Verschmelzung von Sprach- und Datenübertragung über das Festnetz eröffnet ganz neue Möglichkeiten. Es wird erwartet, dass die Einführung von 4G- und 5G-Diensten das Wachstum des Kabelsegments steigern wird, da Festnetzkommunikation für die Bereitstellung solcher Dienste erforderlich ist.

By Product Type
Routers
Set-top Box (STB)
Fiber-optic Cables
By End User
Residential
Commerical
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Wachstum von Glasfaserkabel wird voraussichtlich das Marktwachstum anregen

  • Glasfaserbasierte Festnetz-Breitbanddienste sind nach wie vor die von Haushalten und Unternehmen am häufigsten angenommenen Internetdienste. In den führenden Märkten wurde der größte Teil des Festnetzes durch Glasfaserkabel ersetzt, um von der weitaus besseren Leistung der Glasfaser im Vergleich zu verdrillten Kupfernetzen zu profitieren.
  • Die Verbreitung des Internets und die anschließende Einführung von Diensten wie Video-on-Demand führten zu einer erhöhten Bandbreitennachfrage, die die Einführung von Glasfaser, einem fortschrittlicheren Kommunikationsmedium, vorantreibt. 
  • Das Abonnement für die Bereitstellung von Festnetz-Breitband wächst jährlich weiter, wobei die Bedeutung der Glasfaserinfrastruktur zunimmt. Der private Sektor ist einer der größten Verbraucher von Festnetzdiensten. Eine große und ständig wachsende Zahl von Benutzern verbindet sich über private Breitbandnetzwerke mit dem Internet.
fixed-line communications market trends

Es wird erwartet, dass der asiatisch-pazifische Raum den Markt für Festnetzkommunikation dominieren wird

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum verzeichnet einen Anstieg beim Bau von Rechenzentren. Die zunehmende Einführung von Rechenzentren in der Region steigert die Nachfrage nach Router-Produkten. Dies wirkt sich somit positiv auf den Festnetzkommunikationsmarkt aus.
  • Die Akzeptanz des Routers nimmt aufgrund der Breitbanddurchdringung zu, wie z. B. mobiler Internetzugang, netzwerkbasierte Unternehmen, wettbewerbsfähige Geschäftsumgebungen und Cloud-basierte Dienstakzeptanz, was sich positiv auf den untersuchten Markt auswirken kann.
  • In den letzten Jahren stellte China laut der International Telecommunication Union (ITU) den größten Breitbandkundenstamm der Welt und machte etwa 80 % aller Festnetz-Breitbandabonnements mit Geschwindigkeiten über 10 Mbit/s aus. In China hat die Regierung Initiativen ergriffen, um sich auf hochauflösende Bilder zu konzentrieren, indem normale Kanäle auf HD-Kanäle umgestellt wurden. Dies hat zum Wachstum des Set-Top-Box-Marktes in der Region geführt.
fixed-line communications market share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Festnetzkommunikation ist stark fragmentiert, da erwartet wird, dass der Wettbewerb mit stark durchdrungenen Märkten intensiv bleiben wird. Aufgrund der geringeren Abwanderungsrate und des Preiswettbewerbs dürfte der Festnetzbetrieb den Mobilfunkbetrieb übertreffen. Hauptakteure auf dem untersuchten Markt sind Arris International PLC, Broadcom Inc., Arista Networks Inc. usw. Die jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem untersuchten Markt sind -

  • Mai 2019 – Arista Networks kündigte die Einführung der neuen Arista 7800R-Familie für anspruchsvolle 400G-Cloud-Netzwerke und die nächste Generation der Arista 7500R-, 7280R-Serie an. Die neuen Plattformen unterstützen 100G- und 400G-Ethernet mit überzeugendem Durchsatz, Dichte und Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und bieten neue Telemetrie und Intelligenz, die in das Netzwerk von Dienstanbieter-, Edge-, 5G- und IoT-Lösungen eingebettet sind.

Hauptakteure

  1. Arris International PLC

  2. Broadcom Inc.

  3. Arista Networks Inc.

  4. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

  5. Albis Technologies AG

Arris International PLC Broadcom Inc. Arista Networks Inc. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd Albis Technologies AG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Demand for Faster Internet Services by Public

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Data Centers through Network Equipment

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Training and Development of Technicians

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Routers

      2. 6.1.2 Set-top Box (STB)

      3. 6.1.3 Fiber-optic Cables

    2. 6.2 By End User

      1. 6.2.1 Residential

      2. 6.2.2 Commerical

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Arris International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Broadcom Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Arista Networks Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Avaya Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Albis Technologies AG

      6. 7.1.6 Allied Telesis Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Peak Communications Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Aerohive Networks Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Raycap Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Manx Telecom Trading Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Festnetzkommunikation wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Festnetzkommunikation wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 11,32 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Arris International PLC, Broadcom Inc., Arista Networks Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Albis Technologies AG sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Festnetzkommunikationsmarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fixed-Line Communications Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Fixed-line Communications Market is segmented by Product Type (Router, Set-top Box, and Fiber Optic Cable), End User (Residential and Commercial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture31
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

11.32%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The fixed-line communications market is expected to record a CAGR of over 11.32%, during the forecast period (2019-2024). The trend for digitalization has also resulted in the emergence and shift toward the purchase of set-top box (STBs) from cable televisions. This, in turn, allows the customers to enjoy a broader range of services at a relatively lower cost and also enables the providers to offer a better quality of services.  The cloud is a virtual platform remote in nature, which is used to store, manage, and retrieve data or resources as and when required by the enterprises. The increase in the data capable devices and web applications has increased the need for scalable cloud technology. Many enterprises are inclined toward the cloud storage to eliminate investments required for the storage hardware and physical infrastructure.

  • The demand for faster internet services is driving the market studied. Fixed-line communications are highly relevant in small enterprises, homes, education institutes, and offices. Fixed-line telephone players are witnessing a boom in data service revenues, and are trying to provide 'triple play', a combination of play-broadband internet, video, and voice, over an IP network, to consumers.
  • Increasing demand for data centers is trending the market with the advent of IoT, Big Data analytics, and cloud-based services. Network equipment plays a significant roles in the operations of data centers. Additionally, there is an increasing demand for data centers, from government agencies, large enterprises, and telecommunication organizations, which is driving the market studied.
  • Nevertheless, lack of training and development of technicians is a challenge for the growth of the market studied.

Scope of the Report

With the increasing digitization and the demand for data transmission, the fixed-line network has developed into a universal integrated services network. The merging of voice and data transmission via the fixed-line network opens up entirely new possibilities. The adoption of 4G and 5G services is expected to augment the growth of the cable segment, as fixed-line communications are necessary to deliver such services.

By Product Type
Routers
Set-top Box (STB)
Fiber-optic Cables
By End User
Residential
Commerical
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growth of Fiber Optic Cable is Expected to Stimulate the Market Growth

  • Fiber-based fixed broadband services remain to be the most adopted internet services by households and businesses. In the leading markets, most of the fixed-line network has been replaced by the fiber-optic cables to benefit from the optical fiber’s far better performance than twisted-copper networks.
  • The proliferation of the internet and the subsequent roll-out of services, such as video-on-demand, led to increased bandwidth demand, which fueled the adoption of fiber optics, a more enhanced medium of communication. 
  • Fixed-broadband deployment subscription continues to grow yearly, with growing importance on fiber infrastructure. The residential sector is one of the largest consumers of fixed-line services. A large and ever-increasing number of users connect to the internet via residential broadband networks.
Picture29

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Dominate the Fixed-line Communications Market

  • Asia-Pacific is witnessing an increase in the construction of data centers. The increasing adoption of data centers in the region is boosting the demand for router products. Thus, this has a positive impact on the fixed-line communications market.
  • The adoption of the router is expanding, due to the broadband penetrations, such as mobile-based internet access, network-based businesses, competitive business environments, and cloud-based service adoption, which may positively impact the market studied.
  • In recent years, according to the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), China accounts for the largest broadband subscriber base in the world and accounts for about 80% of all fixed-broadband subscriptions, at speeds over 10 Mbps. In China, government has taken the initiatives to focus on high-definition pictures, through the conversion of normal channels to HD channels. This has led to the growth of the set-top box market in the region.
Picture32

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The fixed-line communications market is highly fragmented, as the competition is expected to remain intense, with highly penetrated markets. Fixed-line is likely to outperform mobile operations, as a result of lower churn rate and price competition. Key players in the market studied are Arris International PLC, Broadcom Inc., Arista Networks Inc., etc. Recent developments in the market studied are -

  • May 2019 - Arista Networks announced the launch of new Arista 7800R family for demanding 400G cloud networks and the next generation of the Arista 7500R, 7280R Series. The new platforms support 100G and 400G Ethernet with compelling throughput, density, and price-performance, and offer new telemetry and intelligence embedded into the network of service provider, edge, 5G, and IoT solutions.

Major Players

  1. Arris International PLC
  2. Broadcom Inc.
  3. Arista Networks Inc.
  4. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd
  5. Albis Technologies AG

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture33

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Demand for Faster Internet Services by Public

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Data Centers through Network Equipment

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Training and Development of Technicians

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Routers

      2. 6.1.2 Set-top Box (STB)

      3. 6.1.3 Fiber-optic Cables

    2. 6.2 By End User

      1. 6.2.1 Residential

      2. 6.2.2 Commerical

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Arris International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Broadcom Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Arista Networks Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Avaya Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Albis Technologies AG

      6. 7.1.6 Allied Telesis Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Peak Communications Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Aerohive Networks Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Raycap Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Manx Telecom Trading Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information