Marché des communications fixes – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des communications fixes est segmenté par type de produit (routeur, décodeur et câble à fibre optique), utilisateur final (résidentiel et commercial) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

fixed-line communications market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 11.32 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des communications fixes devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 11,32 %, au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). La tendance à la numérisation a également entraîné l'émergence et l'évolution vers l'achat de décodeurs (STB) auprès des télévisions par câble. Ceci, à son tour, permet aux clients de profiter d'une gamme plus large de services à un coût relativement inférieur et permet également aux fournisseurs d'offrir une meilleure qualité de services. Le cloud est une plate-forme virtuelle distante par nature, qui est utilisée pour stocker, gérer et récupérer des données ou des ressources selon les besoins des entreprises. L'augmentation du nombre d'appareils et d'applications Web compatibles avec les données a accru le besoin d'une technologie cloud évolutive. De nombreuses entreprises sont enclines au stockage en nuage pour éliminer les investissements requis pour le matériel de stockage et l'infrastructure physique.

  • La demande de services Internet plus rapides est le moteur du marché étudié. Les communications par ligne fixe sont très pertinentes dans les petites entreprises, les foyers, les établissements d'enseignement et les bureaux. Les acteurs de la téléphonie fixe assistent à un boom des revenus des services de données et tentent de fournir aux consommateurs un « triple play », une combinaison d'Internet haut débit, de vidéo et de voix sur un réseau IP.
  • La demande croissante de centres de données oriente le marché avec l'avènement de l'IoT, de l'analyse de Big Data et des services basés sur le cloud. L'équipement réseau joue un rôle important dans les opérations des centres de données. De plus, il existe une demande croissante pour les centres de données, de la part des agences gouvernementales, des grandes entreprises et des organisations de télécommunications, ce qui stimule le marché étudié.
  • Néanmoins, le manque de formation et de développement des techniciens est un défi pour la croissance du marché étudié.

Portée du rapport

Avec la numérisation croissante et la demande de transmission de données, le réseau fixe est devenu un réseau universel à services intégrés. La fusion de la transmission de la voix et des données via le réseau fixe ouvre de toutes nouvelles possibilités. L'adoption des services 4G et 5G devrait accélérer la croissance du segment du câble, car les communications fixes sont nécessaires pour fournir de tels services.

By Product Type
Routers
Set-top Box (STB)
Fiber-optic Cables
By End User
Residential
Commerical
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La croissance du câble à fibre optique devrait stimuler la croissance du marché

  • Les services haut débit fixes basés sur la fibre restent les services Internet les plus adoptés par les ménages et les entreprises. Sur les principaux marchés, la majeure partie du réseau fixe a été remplacée par les câbles à fibre optique pour bénéficier des performances bien meilleures de la fibre optique que les réseaux à cuivre torsadé.
  • La prolifération d'Internet et le déploiement ultérieur de services, tels que la vidéo à la demande, ont entraîné une augmentation de la demande de bande passante, ce qui a alimenté l'adoption de la fibre optique, un moyen de communication plus performant. 
  • L'abonnement au déploiement du haut débit fixe continue de croître chaque année, avec une importance croissante pour l'infrastructure fibre. Le secteur résidentiel est l'un des plus gros consommateurs de services de téléphonie fixe. Un nombre important et toujours croissant d'utilisateurs se connectent à Internet via des réseaux résidentiels à large bande.
fixed-line communications market trends

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait dominer le marché des communications fixes

  • L'Asie-Pacifique connaît une augmentation de la construction de centres de données. L'adoption croissante des centres de données dans la région stimule la demande de produits de routeur. Cela a donc un impact positif sur le marché des communications fixes.
  • L'adoption du routeur se développe, en raison des pénétrations du haut débit, telles que l'accès Internet mobile, les entreprises basées sur le réseau, les environnements commerciaux concurrentiels et l'adoption de services basés sur le cloud, ce qui peut avoir un impact positif sur le marché étudié.
  • Ces dernières années, selon l'Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT), la Chine représente la plus grande base d'abonnés au haut débit au monde et représente environ 80 % de tous les abonnements au haut débit fixe, à des vitesses supérieures à 10 Mbps. En Chine, le gouvernement a pris des initiatives pour se concentrer sur les images haute définition, grâce à la conversion des chaînes normales en chaînes HD. Cela a conduit à la croissance du marché des décodeurs dans la région.
fixed-line communications market share

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des communications fixes est très fragmenté, car la concurrence devrait rester intense, avec des marchés fortement pénétrés. La ligne fixe est susceptible de surpasser les opérations mobiles, en raison d'un taux de désabonnement plus faible et d'une concurrence sur les prix. Les principaux acteurs du marché étudié sont Arris International PLC, Broadcom Inc., Arista Networks Inc., etc. Les évolutions récentes du marché étudié sont -

  • Mai 2019 - Arista Networks a annoncé le lancement de la nouvelle famille Arista 7800R pour les réseaux cloud 400G exigeants et la prochaine génération des séries Arista 7500R, 7280R. Les nouvelles plates-formes prennent en charge Ethernet 100G et 400G avec un débit, une densité et un rapport qualité-prix convaincants, et offrent une nouvelle télémétrie et une nouvelle intelligence intégrées au réseau des fournisseurs de services, des solutions de périphérie, 5G et IoT.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Arris International PLC

  2. Broadcom inc.

  3. Réseaux Arista Inc.

  4. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

  5. Albis Technologies SA

Arris International PLC Broadcom Inc. Arista Networks Inc. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd Albis Technologies AG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Demand for Faster Internet Services by Public

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Data Centers through Network Equipment

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Training and Development of Technicians

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Routers

      2. 6.1.2 Set-top Box (STB)

      3. 6.1.3 Fiber-optic Cables

    2. 6.2 By End User

      1. 6.2.1 Residential

      2. 6.2.2 Commerical

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Arris International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Broadcom Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Arista Networks Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Avaya Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Albis Technologies AG

      6. 7.1.6 Allied Telesis Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Peak Communications Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Aerohive Networks Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Raycap Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Manx Telecom Trading Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des communications fixes est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des communications fixes croît à un TCAC de 11,32 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Arris International PLC, Broadcom Inc., Arista Networks Inc., Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Albis Technologies AG sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des communications fixes.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fixed-Line Communications Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Fixed-line Communications Market is segmented by Product Type (Router, Set-top Box, and Fiber Optic Cable), End User (Residential and Commercial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture31
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

11.32%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The fixed-line communications market is expected to record a CAGR of over 11.32%, during the forecast period (2019-2024). The trend for digitalization has also resulted in the emergence and shift toward the purchase of set-top box (STBs) from cable televisions. This, in turn, allows the customers to enjoy a broader range of services at a relatively lower cost and also enables the providers to offer a better quality of services.  The cloud is a virtual platform remote in nature, which is used to store, manage, and retrieve data or resources as and when required by the enterprises. The increase in the data capable devices and web applications has increased the need for scalable cloud technology. Many enterprises are inclined toward the cloud storage to eliminate investments required for the storage hardware and physical infrastructure.

  • The demand for faster internet services is driving the market studied. Fixed-line communications are highly relevant in small enterprises, homes, education institutes, and offices. Fixed-line telephone players are witnessing a boom in data service revenues, and are trying to provide 'triple play', a combination of play-broadband internet, video, and voice, over an IP network, to consumers.
  • Increasing demand for data centers is trending the market with the advent of IoT, Big Data analytics, and cloud-based services. Network equipment plays a significant roles in the operations of data centers. Additionally, there is an increasing demand for data centers, from government agencies, large enterprises, and telecommunication organizations, which is driving the market studied.
  • Nevertheless, lack of training and development of technicians is a challenge for the growth of the market studied.

Scope of the Report

With the increasing digitization and the demand for data transmission, the fixed-line network has developed into a universal integrated services network. The merging of voice and data transmission via the fixed-line network opens up entirely new possibilities. The adoption of 4G and 5G services is expected to augment the growth of the cable segment, as fixed-line communications are necessary to deliver such services.

By Product Type
Routers
Set-top Box (STB)
Fiber-optic Cables
By End User
Residential
Commerical
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growth of Fiber Optic Cable is Expected to Stimulate the Market Growth

  • Fiber-based fixed broadband services remain to be the most adopted internet services by households and businesses. In the leading markets, most of the fixed-line network has been replaced by the fiber-optic cables to benefit from the optical fiber’s far better performance than twisted-copper networks.
  • The proliferation of the internet and the subsequent roll-out of services, such as video-on-demand, led to increased bandwidth demand, which fueled the adoption of fiber optics, a more enhanced medium of communication. 
  • Fixed-broadband deployment subscription continues to grow yearly, with growing importance on fiber infrastructure. The residential sector is one of the largest consumers of fixed-line services. A large and ever-increasing number of users connect to the internet via residential broadband networks.
Picture29

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Dominate the Fixed-line Communications Market

  • Asia-Pacific is witnessing an increase in the construction of data centers. The increasing adoption of data centers in the region is boosting the demand for router products. Thus, this has a positive impact on the fixed-line communications market.
  • The adoption of the router is expanding, due to the broadband penetrations, such as mobile-based internet access, network-based businesses, competitive business environments, and cloud-based service adoption, which may positively impact the market studied.
  • In recent years, according to the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), China accounts for the largest broadband subscriber base in the world and accounts for about 80% of all fixed-broadband subscriptions, at speeds over 10 Mbps. In China, government has taken the initiatives to focus on high-definition pictures, through the conversion of normal channels to HD channels. This has led to the growth of the set-top box market in the region.
Picture32

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The fixed-line communications market is highly fragmented, as the competition is expected to remain intense, with highly penetrated markets. Fixed-line is likely to outperform mobile operations, as a result of lower churn rate and price competition. Key players in the market studied are Arris International PLC, Broadcom Inc., Arista Networks Inc., etc. Recent developments in the market studied are -

  • May 2019 - Arista Networks announced the launch of new Arista 7800R family for demanding 400G cloud networks and the next generation of the Arista 7500R, 7280R Series. The new platforms support 100G and 400G Ethernet with compelling throughput, density, and price-performance, and offer new telemetry and intelligence embedded into the network of service provider, edge, 5G, and IoT solutions.

Major Players

  1. Arris International PLC
  2. Broadcom Inc.
  3. Arista Networks Inc.
  4. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd
  5. Albis Technologies AG

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture33

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Demand for Faster Internet Services by Public

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Demand for Data Centers through Network Equipment

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Training and Development of Technicians

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY ROADMAP

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product Type

      1. 6.1.1 Routers

      2. 6.1.2 Set-top Box (STB)

      3. 6.1.3 Fiber-optic Cables

    2. 6.2 By End User

      1. 6.2.1 Residential

      2. 6.2.2 Commerical

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Arris International PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Broadcom Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Arista Networks Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Avaya Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Albis Technologies AG

      6. 7.1.6 Allied Telesis Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Peak Communications Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Aerohive Networks Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Raycap Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Manx Telecom Trading Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information