Marché des boîtiers électriques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des boîtiers électriques est segmenté par matériau (métallique, non métallique), par industrie de l'utilisateur final (énergie et électricité, industrie (automobile et fabrication), industries de transformation, autres industries de l'utilisateur final) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Electrical Enclosures Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.57 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des boîtiers électriques était évalué à 5,80 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 9,49 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 8,57 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). En raison de l'augmentation de l'électricité et des infrastructures industrielles, le besoin de protection du lieu de travail et de la main-d'œuvre augmente également, ce qui a conduit à l'adoption de normes de sécurité pour les équipements dans les industries. Cela a fait des boîtiers électriques un élément crucial dans les applications industrielles et résidentielles.

  • La consommation mondiale d'énergie continue de croître d'environ 1,9 % par an, selon Precision Metal Industries, à mesure que la demande d'électricité augmente et que la tendance à un monde toujours connecté s'accélère.
  • L'énergie produite à partir de sources solaires et éoliennes utilise des composants électriques et des batteries sensibles qui, s'ils sont exposés aux éléments, provoquent une défaillance du système. Par conséquent, le secteur de la production d'énergie utilise de manière significative les armoires électriques à des fins de sécurité.
  • L'acceptation de l'automatisation industrielle et industrielle permet l'entrée d'un plus grand nombre d'appareils, de composants et de commandes mécaniques, électromécaniques et à semi-conducteurs qui doivent être enfermés à des fins de sécurité et d'esthétique, stimulant ainsi la croissance du marché. En conséquence, les gouvernements de nombreux pays ont mis en place des réglementations strictes en matière de sécurité à l'échelle mondiale, et ce paramètre stimule de manière significative la croissance du marché des boîtiers électriques.

Portée du rapport

Un boîtier électrique est une armoire pour équipement électrique ou électronique permettant de monter des interrupteurs, des boutons et des écrans et d'empêcher les chocs électriques pour les utilisateurs de l'équipement et de protéger le contenu de l'environnement. Les boîtiers électriques sont constitués de deux types de matériaux, à savoir métalliques et non métalliques. Les boîtiers électriques sont utilisés dans les secteurs de l'énergie et de l'électricité, de l'industrie, des procédés, des transports, des infrastructures et des télécommunications.

By Material
Metallic
Non-metallic
By End-user Industry
Energy and Power
Industrial (Automotive and Manufacturing)
Process Industries
Other End-user Industries (Transportation, Infrastructure, and Telecommunication)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'industrie des utilisateurs finaux de l'énergie et de l'électricité détiendra une part importante

  • Les problèmes environnementaux liés aux combustibles fossiles et à l'énergie nucléaire entraînent une augmentation des sources d'énergie alternatives, telles que l'énergie solaire et éolienne. L'énergie solaire et éolienne sont considérées comme des énergies renouvelables sûres et non polluantes. Des pays du monde entier adoptent cette technologie.
  • L'énergie produite à partir de sources solaires et éoliennes utilise des composants électriques et des batteries sensibles qui, s'ils sont exposés aux éléments, provoquent une défaillance du système. Par conséquent, le secteur de la production d'énergie utilise de manière significative les armoires électriques à des fins de sécurité.
  • Les équipements d'énergie éolienne et solaire nécessitent des capacités qui incluent la protection sismique, le blindage CEM, le refroidissement de l'électronique, la sécurité, la résistance à la corrosion et l'intégration de la conversion de puissance et des systèmes multi-composants, ce qui est réalisé par l'utilisation de boîtiers électriques.
  • Alors que les boîtiers électriques sont déployés pour protéger les composants et systèmes électriques et électroniques des centrales solaires, éoliennes et électriques, les réglementations gouvernementales soutiennent également l'adoption de sources d'énergie renouvelables, ce qui stimule à son tour la demande de boîtiers électriques.
Electrical Enclosures Market Share

L'Amérique du Nord comptera pour une part importante

  • L'automatisation industrielle croissante et l'intégration de la maison intelligente devraient stimuler de manière significative le marché des boîtiers électriques dans cette région, en particulier parce que les États-Unis ont été parmi les premiers à adopter l'automatisation industrielle.
  • Environ 63 % de cette production d'électricité provenait de combustibles fossiles, une baisse de 2 % par rapport à 65 % en 2018. Environ 20 % de l'énergie provenant de combustibles fossiles provenait de l'énergie nucléaire et environ 17 % provenait de sources d'énergie renouvelables. L'US Energy Information Administration estime que 30 milliards de kWh supplémentaires de production d'électricité provenaient de systèmes solaires photovoltaïques à petite échelle en 2018. Les organismes de réglementation de la région ont été les principaux acteurs de la stimulation de la demande de boîtiers électriques.
  • Il y a une pénétration importante des maisons intelligentes en Amérique du Nord en raison des préoccupations croissantes en matière de sécurité et de la sensibilisation à la conservation de l'énergie. Les progrès technologiques dans les appareils intelligents et l'adoption de ces appareils dans de nombreux foyers devraient constituer des opportunités pour le marché des boîtiers électriques, en raison du comportement des consommateurs d'avoir un environnement propre.
  • L'augmentation du nombre d'établissements de telles usines et les règles strictes qui leur sont associées devraient stimuler le marché des boîtiers électroniques de manière exponentielle dans la région nord-américaine.
Electrical Enclosures Market Growth Rate By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des boîtiers électroniques est fragmenté. L'industrie 4.0, ainsi que la consommation d'énergie croissante dans différentes régions, offrent des opportunités sur le marché des boîtiers électroniques. La rivalité concurrentielle entre les concurrents existants est élevée. À l'avenir, les stratégies d'innovation des grandes entreprises dynamisent le marché des boîtiers électroniques.

  • Mai 2018 - JSC Rusatom Automated Control Systems et Schneider Electric ont signé un protocole d'accord et de coopération visant à renforcer la coopération pour une sécurité et une fiabilité élevées, une rentabilité, ainsi qu'une meilleure compétitivité des équipements électriques pour les centrales nucléaires et le réseau électrique.
  • Février 2018 - Rittal North America LLC présente la gamme SE 8 de boîtiers autonomes qui offre résistance et durabilité et 30 % d'espace interne utilisable en plus que les conceptions unibody comparables. SE 8 comprend plusieurs accessoires interchangeables, y compris tous les accessoires du système intérieur TS 8, ainsi que des options d'entrée de câbles, des cadres pivotants, un châssis, des rails et des panneaux partiels, des systèmes d'éclairage et de mise à la terre, un socle, une base de câble et un bloc flexible. 

Principaux acteurs

  1. Schneider Electric SE

  2. ABB SA

  3. Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

  4. Emerson Electric Co.

  5. Hubbell Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Schneider Electric SE, ABB Ltd, Rittal GmbH & Co. KG, Emerson Electric Co., Hubbell Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Competitive Rivalry within the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Dynamics

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Growing Power Infrastructure Developments

      2. 5.2.2 Rising Adoption of Industrial Automation

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 Quality and Safety Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material

      1. 6.1.1 Metallic

      2. 6.1.2 Non-metallic

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Energy and Power

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial (Automotive and Manufacturing)

      3. 6.2.3 Process Industries

      4. 6.2.4 Other End-user Industries (Transportation, Infrastructure, and Telecommunication)

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Schneider Electric SE

      2. 7.1.2 Legrand SA

      3. 7.1.3 Hubbell Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co.

      5. 7.1.5 ABB Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Eaton Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Eldon Holding AB

      8. 7.1.8 AZZ Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Austin Electrical Enclosures

      10. 7.1.10 Siemens AG

      11. 7.1.11 Pentair PLC

      12. 7.1.12 Rittal GmbH & Co. Kg.

      13. 7.1.13 Adalet (Scott Fetzer Company)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des boîtiers électriques est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des boîtiers électriques croît à un TCAC de 8,57 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Schneider Electric SE, ABB Ltd, Rittal GmbH & Co. KG, Emerson Electric Co., Hubbell Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des boîtiers électriques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electrical Enclosures Market - Growth, Trends, Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The electrical enclosures market is segmented by Material (Metallic, Non-metallic), by End-user Industry (Energy and Power, Industrial (Automotive and Manufacturing), Process Industries, Other End-user Industries ), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

cagr
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

8.57%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The electrical enclosures market was valued at USD 5.34 billion in 2018, and is expected to reach USD 8.74 billion by 2024, at a CAGR of 8.57% over the forecast period (2019 - 2024). Owing to the increasing power and industrial infrastructure, the need for protection of the workplace and workforce is also increasing, which has led to the adoption of safety standards for equipment in the industries. This has made electrical enclosures a crucial element in industrial and residential applications.

  • Global energy consumption continues to grow at about 1.9% annually, according to the Precision Metal Industries, as demand for electricity is increasing, as the trend for an ever-connected world accelerates.
  • Power generated from solar and wind sources use sensitive electrical components and batteries that if exposed to the elements cause system failure. Therefore, the energy generation sector is significantly using electrical enclosures for safety purposes.
  • The acceptance of industrial and factory automation allows the entry of more mechanical, electromechanical, and solid-state devices, components, and controls that need to be enclosed for safety and aesthetic purposes, thereby driving the market growth. As a result of this, the governments of many countries have implemented stringent regulations regarding safety globally, and this parameter is significantly driving the growth of the electrical enclosures market.

Scope of the Report

An electrical enclosure is a cabinet for electrical or electronic equipment to mount switches, knobs, and displays and to prevent electrical shock to equipment users and protect the contents from the environment. Electrical enclosures are made up of two types of material, namely metallic and non-metallic. The electrical enclosures are being used in energy and power, industrial, process industries, transportation, infrastructure, and telecommunication industries.

By Material
Metallic
Non-metallic
By End-user Industry
Energy and Power
Industrial (Automotive and Manufacturing)
Process Industries
Other End-user Industries (Transportation, Infrastructure, and Telecommunication)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Energy and Power End-User Industry to Hold a Significant Share

  • Environmental issues related to fossil fuels and nuclear energy are prompting a rise in alternative energy sources, such as solar and wind energy. Solar and wind energy are considered as safe, pollution-free renewable energy. Countries around the world are embracing this technology.
  • Power generated from solar and wind sources use sensitive electrical components and batteries that if exposed to the elements cause system failure. Therefore, the energy generation sector is significantly using electrical enclosures for safety purposes.
  • Wind and solar energy equipment require capabilities that include seismic protection, EMC shielding, electronics cooling, security, resistance to corrosion, and integration of power conversion and multi-component systems, which is achieved by the use of electrical enclosures.
  • As the electrical enclosures are deployed in protecting the electrical and electronic components and systems of solar, wind, and electrical power plants, government regulations are also supporting the adoption of renewable energy sources, in turn, boosting the demand for electrical enclosures.
segmentation

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • The growing industrial automation and smart home integration are expected to drive the electrical enclosures market significantly in this region, particularly due to the United States being an early adopter of industrial automation.
  • About 63% of this electricity generation was from fossil fuels, a decline by 2% from 65% in 2018. About 20% of the energy from fossil fuels was from nuclear energy and about 17% was from renewable energy sources. The US Energy Information Administration estimates that an additional 30 billion kWh of electricity generation was from small-scale solar photovoltaic systems in 2018. The regulating bodies in the region have been the prime players in stimulating the electrical enclosures demand.
  • There is a significant penetration of smart homes in North America owing to the growing security concerns and awareness in energy conservation. The technological advancements in smart devices and the adoption of those devices into many households are expected to act as opportunities for the electrical enclosures market, owing to the consumer behavior of having a clean environment.
  • The increasing establishments of such plants and the stringent rules associated with them are expected to drive the electronic enclosures market exponentially in the North American region.
geo

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The electronic enclosure market is fragmented. Industry 4.0, along with the increasing energy consumption in different regions provides opportunities in the electronic enclosures market. The competitive rivalry among existing competitors is high. Moving forward, the innovation strategies of large companies are driving the electronic enclosures market.

  • May 2018 - JSC Rusatom Automated Control Systems and Schneider Electric signed a Memorandum of Understanding and Cooperation aimed at further cooperation for high safety and reliability, cost-efficiency, as well as better competitiveness of electrical equipment for NPP power units and electric power grid.
  • February 2018 - Rittal North America LLC introduces the SE 8 line of stand-alone enclosures which provides strength and durability and 30% more useable internal space than comparable unibody designs. SE 8 features multiple interchangeable accessories, including all TS 8 interior system accessories, plus cable entry options, swing frames, chassis, rails and partial panels, lighting and grounding systems, plinth, cable base and flex block. 

Major Players

  1. Schneider Electric SE
  2. ABB Ltd
  3. Rittal GmbH & Co. KG
  4. Emerson Electric Co.
  5. Hubbell Inc.

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

fragmented

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Competitive Rivalry within the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Introduction to Market Dynamics

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

      1. 5.2.1 Growing Power Infrastructure Developments

      2. 5.2.2 Rising Adoption of Industrial Automation

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

      1. 5.3.1 Quality and Safety Concerns

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material

      1. 6.1.1 Metallic

      2. 6.1.2 Non-metallic

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Energy and Power

      2. 6.2.2 Industrial (Automotive and Manufacturing)

      3. 6.2.3 Process Industries

      4. 6.2.4 Other End-user Industries (Transportation, Infrastructure, and Telecommunication)

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Schneider Electric SE

      2. 7.1.2 Legrand SA

      3. 7.1.3 Hubbell Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Emerson Electric Co.

      5. 7.1.5 ABB Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Eaton Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Eldon Holding AB

      8. 7.1.8 AZZ Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 Austin Electrical Enclosures

      10. 7.1.10 Siemens AG

      11. 7.1.11 Pentair PLC

      12. 7.1.12 Rittal GmbH & Co. Kg.

      13. 7.1.13 Adalet (Scott Fetzer Company)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information