东欧国防市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

东欧国防市场按类型(人员培训和保护、通信系统、武器和弹药以及车辆)和国家/地区划分。

市场快照

Eastern Europe Defense Market - overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期间(2020 年至 2025 年),东欧国防市场的复合年增长率有望超过 4%。

  • 2019年东欧多个国家的国防开支大幅增加。根据SIPRI的数据,2019年保加利亚的国防开支增长121.33%,达到21.8亿美元,其次是斯洛伐克,增长43.9%,达到1.87美元十亿。罗马尼亚、摩尔多瓦和乌克兰等国家的支出在 2019 年也增长了 13% 以上。
  • 该地区的国家也在进行许多军事现代化计划,并计划升级其武装、海军和空军。这些因素可能会在未来几年推动市场。
  • 对来自俄罗斯的威胁日益增长的认识以及美国呼吁北约国家增加国防开支也是市场的一些增长动力。

报告范围

保加利亚、匈牙利、捷克共和国、乌克兰、摩尔多瓦、白俄罗斯、俄罗斯、斯洛伐克、罗马尼亚和波兰是联合国统计司在东欧考虑的国家。该报告包括采购和售后服务的收入。武器和弹药部分包括火炮和迫击炮系统、步兵武器、导弹和导弹防御系统,以及小、中、大口径弹药。

Type
Personnel Training and Protection
Communication Systems
Weapons and Ammunition
Vehicles
Country
Poland
Ukraine
Russia
Hungary
Romania
Rest of Eastern Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

2019 年汽车细分市场占主要市场份额

2019 年,由于该地区正在进行的各种升级和采购计划,汽车部门主导了市场。目前,大部分投资都用于机队扩张计划。此外,许多国家的舰队现代化计划正在进行中,因为该地区的大部分舰队属于苏联时代。该地区的许多国家都是北约成员国,并誓言将军费开支增加到国内生产总值的 2%。波兰和俄罗斯等国家正在投资增加海军舰队。例如,波兰于 2019 年 10 月推出了第二艘名为 ORP Albatros 的科莫兰 II 级扫雷艇,预计将于 2020 年交付给海军。同样,2020 年 1 月,联合造船公司旗下的斯雷德涅-涅夫斯基造船厂,向俄罗斯海军交付了最新项目 12700 亚历山大级扫雷舰弗拉基米尔·叶梅利亚诺夫。俄罗斯海军计划到 2035 年共建造和采购 40 艘 12700 型反水雷舰艇。除了海军能力外,各国还在发展用于监视和作战任务的空中和陆地能力。2019年5月,美国国务院批准向捷克出售12架UH-60M黑鹰直升机及相关设备,估计成本为8亿美元。预计此类采购将推动汽车市场的增长。这些国家还在发展其用于监视和作战任务的空中和陆地能力。2019年5月,美国国务院批准向捷克出售12架UH-60M黑鹰直升机及相关设备,估计成本为8亿美元。预计此类采购将推动汽车市场的增长。这些国家还在发展其用于监视和作战任务的空中和陆地能力。2019年5月,美国国务院批准向捷克出售12架UH-60M黑鹰直升机及相关设备,估计成本为8亿美元。预计此类采购将推动汽车市场的增长。

eastern europe defense market segment

波兰将在预测期内显示出显着增长

目前,俄罗斯是东欧最大的国防市场。在全球范围内,俄罗斯是军事超级大国之一,该国多年来一直在增加军费开支。2019年俄罗斯军费开支较2018年增长6.05%。但2019年俄罗斯军费开支为651亿美元,位居世界第四。2019年俄罗斯军费开支占GDP的比重为3.9% . 凭借如此高的军费开支,该国通过各种采购和售后市场投资主导了该地区的市场。然而,在预测期内,预计波兰将在该地区其他国家中出现显着增长。波兰的军队正在不断发生变化,旨在将其转变为一支更有能力、更现代、更与北约兼容的部队。2019年,波兰的军费开支占 GDP 的 2%,波兰政府进一步承诺到 2030 年将军费开支提高到 2.5%。并适用于所有类型的车辆。波兰军队现代化计划的主要内容包括提高部队能力和防空系统以及发展武器装备以及有人和无人驾驶车辆的实力。2020 年,波兰空军以 46 亿美元的价格订购了 32 架洛克希德马丁 F-35 联合攻击战斗机。这些飞机将取代目前正在服役的老化的 MiG-29 和 Su-22 飞机。此类陆、空、

eastern europe defense market geography

竞争格局

Rostec、联合飞机公司 (UAC)、BAE Systems PLC、泰雷兹集团和 Ukroboronprom 是市场上的一些主要参与者。为了降低供应链的复杂性,主要参与者正在收购或与较小的参与者合并。此外,Rostec 和 UAC 等大公司之间的合并计划(预计将于 2020 年上半年完成)可能会进一步巩固俄罗斯市场,从而加强他们共同成为俄罗斯最大参与者的计划。地区。玩家可以利用罗马尼亚、保加利亚和乌克兰等国家不断增加的机会,因为这些国家在 2019 年增加了国防开支,并计划进一步升级军事装备。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Personnel Training and Protection

      2. 5.1.2 Communication Systems

      3. 5.1.3 Weapons and Ammunition

      4. 5.1.4 Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 Poland

      2. 5.2.2 Ukraine

      3. 5.2.3 Russia

      4. 5.2.4 Hungary

      5. 5.2.5 Romania

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Eastern Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Rostec

      2. 6.1.2 United Aircraft Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 United Shipbuilding Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Ukroboronprom

      5. 6.1.5 Rheinmetall AG

      6. 6.1.6 BAE Systems PLC

      7. 6.1.7 Thales Group

      8. 6.1.8 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Airbus SE

      10. 6.1.10 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 General Dynamics Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Eastern Europe Defense Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Eastern Europe Defense Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

Rostec, United Aircraft Corporation, Ukroboronprom, BAE Systems PLC, Thales Group are the major companies operating in Eastern Europe Defense Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Eastern Europe Defense Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Eastern Europe Defense Market is segmented by Type (Personnel Training and Protection, Communication Systems, Weapons and Ammunition, Vehicles), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2017-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Eastern Europe Defense Market is projected to register a CAGR of over 4% during the forecast period 2020 - 2025

  • Several countries in Eastern Europe made huge increases in their defense spending in 2019. According to SIPRI, defense spending by Bulgaria rose by 121.33% in 2019, to reach USD 2.18 billion followed by Slovakia, which grew by 43.9% to reach USD 1.87 billion. Spending by countries, like Romania, Moldova and Ukraine, also increased by more than 13% in 2019.
  • Countries in the region are also going through many military modernization plans, and are planning to upgrade their armed, naval, and air forces. This may drive the market in the coming years.
  • Growing perceptions of threat from Russia and calls from the United States to the NATO countries to increase their defense spending are also some growth drivers for the market.

Scope of the Report

Bulgaria, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Ukraine, Moldova, Belarus, Russia, Slovakia, Romania, and Poland are the countries considered in Eastern Europe as per the UN Statistics Division. The report includes revenues from both procurement and aftermarket services. The weapons and ammunition segment includes Artillery and Mortar Systems, Infantry Weapons, Missiles and Missile Defense System, as well as small, medium, and large-caliber ammunition.

Type
Personnel Training and Protection
Communication Systems
Weapons and Ammunition
Vehicles
Country
Poland
Ukraine
Russia
Hungary
Romania
Rest of Eastern Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Vehicles Segment Accounted for a Major Market Share in 2019

In 2019, the vehicle segment dominated the market, owing to the various ongoing upgrade and procurement programs in the region. Currently, most of the investments are being directed toward fleet expansion initiatives. Additionally, fleet modernization plans are underway for many countries, as most of the fleet in the region belonged to the Soviet era. Many countries in the region are members of NATO and have vowed to increase their military spending to 2% of the GDP. Countries like Poland and Russia have been investing in increasing the fleet of naval vessels. For instance, Poland launched a second Kormoran II-class minehunter named ORP Albatros in October 2019 and it is expected to be delivered to the navy by 2020. Similarly, in January 2020, Sredne-Nevsky Shipyard, part of United Shipbuilding Corporation had delivered Russian Navy the newest project 12700 Aleksandrit-class minesweeper Vladimir Yemelyanov. The Russian Navy plans to build and procure a total of 40 Project 12700 mine countermeasure vessels by 2035. In addition to the naval capabilities, the countries are also developing their air and land capabilities for surveillance and combat missions. In May 2019, the US State Department approved sales of 12 UH-60M Black Hawk helicopters and related equipment to the Czech Republic for an estimated cost of USD 800 million. Such procurements are anticipated to propel the growth of the vehicle segment in the Eastern Europe region.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Poland to Show Significant Growth During the Forecast Period

Currently, Russia is the largest defense market in Eastern Europe. Globally, Russia is one of the military superpowers, and the country has been increasing its military spending over the years. In 2019, Russia's military spending increased by 6.05%, as compared to that in 2018. However, at USD 65.1 billion, Russian military spending was the fourth highest in the world in 2019. In 2019, Russia’s military expenditure was 3.9% of the GDP. With such high military spending, the country is dominating the market in the region, with various procurements and aftermarket investments. However, during the forecast period, Poland is expected to show significant growth among other countries in the region. Poland's military is continuously undergoing changes, aimed at transforming it into a more capable, modern, and NATO-compatible force. In 2019, Poland’s military expenditure was 2% of the GDP and the Polish government has further pledged to raise military expenditure to 2.5% by 2030. The government is making changes in every area of operation, including training, protection, communications, weapon systems, and across all types of vehicles. The main elements of the Polish army’s modernization plans include the improvement of troop capacity and air defense systems and the development of weaponry and manned and unmanned vehicle strength. In 2020, Polish Air Force ordered 32 Lockheed Martin F-35 Joint Strike Fighter Aircraft under a deal of USD 4.6 billion. These aircraft will replace ageing MiG-29 and Su-22 aircraft currently in service of Polish Air Force. Such procurement of land, air, and sea platforms will propel the growth of the market in the region during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

Rostec, United Aircraft Corporation (UAC), BAE Systems plc, Thales Group, and Ukroboronprom are some of the major players in the market. Major players, in order to reduce the supply chain complexity, are acquiring or merging with smaller players. In addition, the merger plans between larger firms, like Rostec and UAC (expected to be completed by the first half of 2020), may further consolidate the market in Russia, thereby, strengthening their plans to become the largest players, together, in the region. Players can make use of the rising opportunities from countries, like Romania, Bulgaria, Ukraine, etc., as these countries increased their defense spending in 2019, and are planning for further upgrades in military equipment.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Personnel Training and Protection

      2. 5.1.2 Communication Systems

      3. 5.1.3 Weapons and Ammunition

      4. 5.1.4 Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Country

      1. 5.2.1 Poland

      2. 5.2.2 Ukraine

      3. 5.2.3 Russia

      4. 5.2.4 Hungary

      5. 5.2.5 Romania

      6. 5.2.6 Rest of Eastern Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Rostec

      2. 6.1.2 United Aircraft Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 United Shipbuilding Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Ukroboronprom

      5. 6.1.5 Rheinmetall AG

      6. 6.1.6 BAE Systems PLC

      7. 6.1.7 Thales Group

      8. 6.1.8 Raytheon Technologies Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Airbus SE

      10. 6.1.10 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 General Dynamics Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports