Markt für digitale Logistik – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für digitale Logistik ist nach Typ (Bestandsverwaltung, Lagerverwaltungssystem (WMS), Flottenmanagement) und nach vertikaler Endbenutzergruppe (Automobil, Pharmazie / Biowissenschaften, Einzelhandel, Lebensmittel und Getränke, Öl und Gas, andere Endbenutzer) unterteilt Branchen) und nach Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Digital Logistic Market Forecast
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.89 %

Major Players

Digital Logistic Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für digitale Logistik wird im Prognosezeitraum 2020–2025 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 7,89 % verzeichnen. Das Wachstum wird durch die zunehmende Einführung fortschrittlicher Technologien im Logistiksektor vorangetrieben. Darüber hinaus helfen diese digitalen Lösungen den Logistikunternehmen dabei, anfallende Kosten zu reduzieren.

  • Die Konvergenz von Logistik und Technologie zusammen mit Cloud-basierten kollaborativen Lösungen, die sich über die gesamte Lieferkette erstrecken, eine enge Integration von Lager-, Transport- und Endverbraucherinformationen sowie Transparenz über die Lieferkette hinweg treiben das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes voran.
  • Im Jahr 2019 hat sich die indische Regierung auf KI, IoT und Big Data konzentriert, um die Lieferketten- und Logistikbranche des Landes zu transformieren, indem sie INR 100 crore in den Sektor investiert, der die Nachfrage nach dem digitalen Logistikmarkt im Land antreibt.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass der technologische Fortschritt auf dem digitalen Markt und die zunehmende Cloud-Akzeptanz die Nachfrage nach digitalen Logistiklösungen anheizen werden. Beispielsweise hat Cargocast im Januar 2020 eine neue digitale Frachtplattform eingeführt, die durch Nutzung der RFID-Technologie freihändige Sichtbarkeit und automatisierte Lagerabläufe ermöglicht. 
  • Mit dem jüngsten Ausbruch von COVID-19 waren viele Branchen aufgrund von Sperrungen, die von verschiedenen Regierungen verhängt wurden, mit erheblichen Unterbrechungen der Lieferkette und der Logistik konfrontiert. Um diese wichtigen Lieferungen zu erfüllen, transformieren Unternehmen ihre bestehenden Lieferkettenkapazitäten mit einer digitalen Logistikplattform. Laut Logistics News sind digitale Lieferketten, die künstliche Intelligenz nutzen und digitale Zahlungen ermöglichen, die Lösung zur Bewältigung von Notfällen wie der Covid-19-Pandemie.

Umfang des Berichts

Die digitale Logistik wird von einer neuen Generation webbasierter Logistikanwendungen für Unternehmen vorangetrieben, die Zusammenarbeit und Optimierung ermöglichen und ein zentrales Logistik-Informations-Backbone nutzen, das Transparenz im gesamten Unternehmen und in der erweiterten Lieferkette bietet. Die Studie deckt den Markt basierend auf Typ und Verwendung in der Endverbraucherbranche auf der ganzen Welt ab.

Type
Inventory Management
Warehouse Management System (WMS)
Fleet Management
Other Types
End-user Vertical
Automotive
Pharmaceutical / Life Sciences
Retail
Food and Beverage
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Aufkommen digitaler Technologie im Logistiksektor.

  • Es wird erwartet, dass der technologische Fortschritt auf dem digitalen Markt und die zunehmende Cloud-Akzeptanz die Nachfrage nach digitalen Logistiklösungen anheizen werden. Beispielsweise hat Oracle im Oktober 2018 die Oracle Blockchain Applications Cloud eingeführt, eine Suite von Diensten zur Verbesserung der Transparenz in der Lieferkette. Es soll dabei helfen, Produkte in der Lieferkette auf einem Distributed Ledger zu verfolgen, die Zuverlässigkeit von Geschäftstransaktionen zu erhöhen und gleichzeitig den Lieferprozess zu beschleunigen.
  • Die steigende Nachfrage nach Flotten- und Lagerverwaltungssystemen wird voraussichtlich den Bedarf an digitalen Lösungen in der Logistikbranche erhöhen. 
  • Es wird erwartet, dass Fortschritte auf dem Sensor- und IoT-Analysemarkt Logistikanbieter anziehen, in digitale Lösungen zu investieren. Die globalen Ausgaben für IoT-Transport und -Logistik werden bis 2020 voraussichtlich 38,9 Milliarden US-Dollar überschreiten.
Digital Logistic Market Trends

Lateinamerika hat einen bedeutenden Anteil am Markt.

  • Die Region Lateinamerika soll im Prognosezeitraum wachsen; Allerdings war das Wachstum in der Vergangenheit in der Region im Vergleich zu anderen Regionen der Welt langsamer und es wird prognostiziert, dass es im frühen Prognosezeitraum einen ähnlichen Trend zeigen wird. Mehrere technologische Fortschritte wie IoT, KI und Cloud sind in der Region im Vergleich zur Akzeptanzrate dieser technologischen Fortschritte in anderen Regionen spät angekommen.
  • Laut einer Studie der GSMA belief sich die Zahl der IoT-Verbindungen in Lateinamerika im Jahr 2018 auf 526 Millionen und soll bis 2025 auf 1.300 Millionen steigen. Dies zeigt eine starke Wachstumsrate der Anzahl der Verbindungen in der Region. Daher wird erwartet, dass diese Trends die Einführung mobiler Geräte in der Region fördern werden.
  • Maersk prognostizierte, dass der brasilianische Handel 2019 voraussichtlich schneller wachsen wird als im Vorjahr 2018, hauptsächlich angetrieben von den KMU im Land. Nach Angaben des Unternehmens beschäftigt die KMU-Landschaft in Brasilien über 56 Millionen Mitarbeiter und ist für über 20 % des BIP des Landes verantwortlich.
Digital Logistic Market Size

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der digitale Logistikmarkt ist aufgrund der Präsenz einer großen Anzahl von Akteuren fragmentiert, die verschiedene Arten von Organisationen wie KMU bis hin zu großen Unternehmen bedienen. Einige wichtige Akteure auf dem Markt sind unter anderem IBM Corporation, Advantech Corporation, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. Einige wichtige Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind:

  • Dezember 2019 – Die Oracle Corporation hat ihre Cloud-Interoperabilitätspartnerschaft mit Microsoft weiter ausgebaut, um gemeinsame Kunden auf der ganzen Welt dabei zu unterstützen, ihre geschäftskritischen Workloads über Oracle Cloud und Microsoft Azure auszuführen. Der neue Interconnect-Standort bedeutet, dass Unternehmen Workloads erstellen können, die nahtlos zwischen den Cloud-Regionen von Microsoft und Oracle in Kanada zusammenarbeiten.
  • November 2019 – Oracle gab bekannt, dass es sein Chicago Innovation Lab erweitert, um mehr Unternehmen in die Lage zu versetzen, neue Technologien und Strategien zu erforschen, um ihre Bemühungen um die digitale Transformation zu stärken. Seit seinem erfolgreichen Start im letzten Jahr hat das Lab Bauunternehmen dabei unterstützt, Lösungen von Oracle und dem größeren Bauökosystem in einer simulierten Baustellenumgebung zu erkunden und zu testen. Derzeit plant Oracle eine erweiterte Einrichtung und erweitert gleichzeitig den Umfang des neu benannten Oracle Industries Innovation Lab.

Hauptakteure

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Advantech Corporation

  3. Oracle Corporation

  4. Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

  5. DigiLogistics Technology Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

IBM Corporation, Advantech Corporation, Oracle Corporation, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, DigiLogistics Technology Ltd

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Emergence Of Digital Technology

      2. 5.1.2 Growth In E-Commerce Industry And Emergence Of Multichannel Distribution Networks

      3. 5.1.3 Growing Adoption Of Cloud Based Applications

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of ICT Infrastructure and Data Security Concerns

    3. 5.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type

      1. 6.1.1 Inventory Management

      2. 6.1.2 Warehouse Management System (WMS)

      3. 6.1.3 Fleet Management

      4. 6.1.4 Other Types

    2. 6.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Pharmaceutical / Life Sciences

      3. 6.2.3 Retail

      4. 6.2.4 Food and Beverage

      5. 6.2.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Advantech Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Oracle Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 DigiLogistics Technology Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Hexaware Technologies Limited

      7. 7.1.7 Tech Mahindra Limited

      8. 7.1.8 JDA Software Pvt Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 UTI Worldwide Inc.(DSV Group)

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

      11. 7.1.11 Manhattan Associates Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 HighJump Software Inc.

      13. 7.1.13 Vinculum Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der digitale Logistikmarkt wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der digitale Logistikmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7,89 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

IBM Corporation, Advantech Corporation, Oracle Corporation, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, DigiLogistics Technology Ltd sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für digitale Logistik tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Digital Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Digital Logistics Market is Segmented by Type (Inventory Management, Warehouse Management System (WMS), Fleet Management), by End-user Vertical (Automotive, Pharmaceutical / Life Sciences, Retail, Food and Beverage, Oil and Gas, Other End-user Verticals) and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture22
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.89 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Digital Logistic Market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.89% during the forecast period 2020 - 2025. Growth is driven owing to increasing adoption of advanced technologies in the logistics sector. Moreover, these digital solutions are helping the logistic companies in reducing incurred costs.

  • Convergence of logistics and technology, along with cloud-based collaborative solutions that extend through the entire supply chain, tight integration of warehouse, transport, and end consumer information, and transparency through the supply chain are driving the growth of the market studied.
  • In 2019, the Indian Government has focused highlights on AI, IoT and Big Data to transform the supply chain and logistics industry in the country by investing INR 100 crore into the sector which is driving the demand for digital logistics market in the country.
  • The technological advancement in the digital market and rising cloud adoption are expected to fuel the demand for digital logistic solutions. For instance, in January 2020, Cargocast launched new digital cargo platform that is enabling hands free visibility and automated warehouse operations by leveraging RFID technology. 
  • With the recent outbreak of COVID-19, many industries have faced significant supply chain and logistic disruption owing to lockdown imposed by various government. To meet those essential deliveries companies are transforming their existing supply chain capabilities with digital logistics platform. According to Logistics News, digital supply chains using artificial intelligence and enabling digital payments are the solution to deal with emergencies such as Covid-19 pandemic.

Scope of the Report

Digital logistics is driven by a new generation of web-based, enterprise logistics applications that enable collaboration and optimization, leveraging a central logistics information backbone that provides visibility across the enterprise and extended supply chain. The study covers the market based on type and uses in end-user vertical across the globe.

Type
Inventory Management
Warehouse Management System (WMS)
Fleet Management
Other Types
End-user Vertical
Automotive
Pharmaceutical / Life Sciences
Retail
Food and Beverage
Oil and Gas
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Emergence of Digital Technology in Logistics Sector.

  • The technological advancement in the digital market and rising cloud adoption are expected to fuel the demand for digital logistic solutions. For instance, in October 2018, Oracle, launched Oracle Blockchain Applications Cloud, a suite of services to enhance transparency in the supply chain. It is expected to help in tracking products in the supply chain on a distributed ledger, boosting the reliability of business transactions while accelerating the delivery process.
  • The increasing demand for fleet and warehouse management systems is expected to augment the need for digital solutions in the logistics sector. 
  • Advancements in the sensors and IoT analytics market are expected to attract logistics vendors, to invest in digital solutions. The global IoT transportation and logistics spending are expected to cross USD 38.9 billion by 2020.
IOT

Latin America Has Significant Share In The Market.

  • The Latin America region is expected to grow over the forecast period; however, the growth in the past has been slower in the region as compared to other regions in the world and is projected to show similar trend in early forecast period. Several technological advancements such as IoT, AI, and Cloud amongst others have arrived late in the region as compared to the adoption rate of these technological advancements in other regions.
  • According to a study by GSMA, the number of IoT connections in Latin America amounted to 526 million in 2018 and is expected to grow to 1,300 million by 2025. This depicts a strong growth rate in the number of connections in the region. Hence, these trends are expected to boost the adoption of mobile devices in the region.
  • Maersk projected that, the Brazilian trade were expected to grow faster in 2019 that the previous year 2018, mainly driven by the SMEs in the country. According to the company, the SME landscape in Brazil accounts for over 56 million employees and is responsible for over 20% of the country’s GNP.
geo.png

Competitive Landscape

The Digital Logistics Market is fragmented due to the presence of a large number of players which cater to various types of organizations such as SMEs to Large Enterprises. Some key players in the market are IBM Corporation, Advantech Corporation, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd., among others. Some key developments in the market are:

  • December 2019 - Oracle Corporation continued expansion of its cloud interoperability partnership with Microsoft, in order to help joint customers across the world run their mission-critical workloads across Oracle Cloud and Microsoft Azure. The new interconnect location means enterprises can build workloads that seamlessly interoperate between Microsoft and Oracle cloud regions in Canada.
  • November 2019 - Oracle announced that it is expanding its Chicago Innovation Lab, empowering more organizations to explore new technologies and strategies to bolster their digital transformation efforts. Since its successful launch in the last year, the Lab helped construction organizations explore and test solutions from Oracle and the larger construction ecosystem in a simulated worksite environment. Currently, Oracle is planning for an extended facility, while broadening the scope of the newly named Oracle Industries Innovation Lab.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Emergence Of Digital Technology

      2. 5.1.2 Growth In E-Commerce Industry And Emergence Of Multichannel Distribution Networks

      3. 5.1.3 Growing Adoption Of Cloud Based Applications

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of ICT Infrastructure and Data Security Concerns

    3. 5.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 Type

      1. 6.1.1 Inventory Management

      2. 6.1.2 Warehouse Management System (WMS)

      3. 6.1.3 Fleet Management

      4. 6.1.4 Other Types

    2. 6.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Pharmaceutical / Life Sciences

      3. 6.2.3 Retail

      4. 6.2.4 Food and Beverage

      5. 6.2.5 Oil and Gas

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Advantech Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Oracle Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 DigiLogistics Technology Ltd

      6. 7.1.6 Hexaware Technologies Limited

      7. 7.1.7 Tech Mahindra Limited

      8. 7.1.8 JDA Software Pvt Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 UTI Worldwide Inc.(DSV Group)

      10. 7.1.10 SAP SE

      11. 7.1.11 Manhattan Associates Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 HighJump Software Inc.

      13. 7.1.13 Vinculum Group

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Digital Logistics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Digital Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.89% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

IBM Corporation, Advantech Corporation, Oracle Corporation, Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd, DigiLogistics Technology Ltd are the major companies operating in Digital Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!