سوق حماية DDoS - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق حماية DDoS مقسم حسب المكون (الحل ، الخدمة) ، نوع النشر (السحابة ، داخل الشركة ، الهجين) ، حجم المؤسسة (الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ، الشركات الكبيرة) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (الحكومة والدفاع ، BFSI ، تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، والرعاية الصحية ، والبيع بالتجزئة ، ووسائل الإعلام والترفيه) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية ، وأوروبا ، وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ)

لقطة السوق

DDOS Protection Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 17.71 %
DDOS Protection Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق حماية DDOS 1.34 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل قيمتها إلى 4.25 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 17.71٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة. مع ظهور جائحة COVID-19 ، تحولت بيئات العمل بالكامل تقريبًا إلى الويب. بدأ الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم العمل والدراسة والتسوق عبر الإنترنت بشكل متزايد مقارنة بما كان عليه الحال من قبل. وقد انعكس هذا أيضًا في أهداف هجمات DDoS الأخيرة ، حيث كانت أكثر الموارد المستهدفة هي مواقع المؤسسات الطبية وخدمات التوصيل ومنصات الألعاب والتعليمية. 

على سبيل المثال ، وجدت خدمات توصيل الطعام Lieferando (ألمانيا) و Thuisbezorgd (هولندا) نفسها تتعرض للهجوم. عطلت هجمات DDoS على كلتا الشركتين خدمات خدمة توصيل الطعام الخاصة بالشركة. ومع ذلك ، فقد تمكنوا من قبول الطلبات ولكنهم لم يتمكنوا من معالجتها واضطروا إلى إعادة أموال العملاء. 

  • اكتسبت متطلبات حماية DDoS للمؤسسات أهمية هائلة ، حيث يمكن أن يؤثر الفشل في التعامل مع الهجمات على الإيرادات والإنتاجية والسمعة وولاء المستخدم. وفقًا لـ Cloudflare ، فإن العبء المالي لهجوم DDoS كبير ، حيث أن الوقوع ضحية لهجوم DDoS يمكن أن يكلف المنظمة حوالي 100000 دولار أمريكي لكل ساعة يستمر الهجوم ، مما يزيد الطلب على حلول حماية DDoS. 
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لـ Cloudflare ، تتزايد هجمات DDoS ، سواء من حيث التكرار أو التطور. بعد المضاعفة من الربع الأول إلى الربع الثاني ، تضاعف العدد الإجمالي لهجمات طبقة الشبكة التي شوهدت في الربع الثالث مرة أخرى ، مما أدى إلى زيادة 4 مرات في العدد مقارنة بمستويات ما قبل COVID في الربع الأول. كما شهدت الشركة انتشار ناقلات هجومية أكثر من أي وقت مضى. في الواقع ، بينما تستمر فيضانات SYN و RST و UDP في السيطرة على المشهد ، شهدت الشركة انفجارًا في الهجمات الخاصة بالبروتوكول مثل هجمات mDNS و Memcached و Jenkins DoS.
  • وفقًا لـ Cisco ، من المتوقع أن يرتفع عدد هجمات DDoS التي تتجاوز 1 جيجابت في الثانية من حركة المرور إلى 3.1 مليون بحلول منتصف فترة التوقع ، أي بحلول عام 2021 ، وهي زيادة بمقدار 2.5 ضعف عن عام 2016. في السنوات الأخيرة ، هذه الهجمات كانت تتزايد من حيث التكرار والخطورة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في ظل التوزيع على أساس البلد ، لاحظت الولايات المتحدة أكبر عدد من هجمات L3 / 4 DDoS ، تليها ألمانيا وأستراليا. تشمل البلدان الأكثر تأثراً بالمنطقة أمريكا الشمالية (الولايات المتحدة وكندا) وأوروبا (ألمانيا وروسيا وغيرها) والشرق الأوسط (الإمارات العربية المتحدة والكويت) وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأوقيانوسيا (أستراليا وتايلاند واليابان).

نطاق التقرير

تتعقب الدراسة الإيرادات المتراكمة من البائعين الذين يقدمون حلولًا لمنع هجمات DDOS على شبكة المستخدمين النهائيين. تعد الخدمات أيضًا جزءًا من الدراسة وتشمل الحلول التي يبيعها البائعون إلى الطرف الثالث لتوفيرها مع أجهزتهم. 

صناعات المستخدم النهائي البارزة التي تغطيها الدراسة هي الحكومة والدفاع و BSFI وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. تعتبر صناعات المستخدم النهائي التي تقل إيراداتها عن مليار دولار أمريكي مؤسسات صغيرة ومتوسطة ، بينما تقع صناعات المستخدم النهائي التي تزيد إيراداتها عن مليار دولار أمريكي في فئة أخرى.

يتتبع تقدير السوق الإيرادات المتراكمة من كل من البرامج والخدمات القائمة على الترخيص والاشتراك المقدمة للمؤسسات الكبيرة وكذلك للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. يغطي التحليل أيضًا اتجاهات النشر السحابية والمحلية والمختلطة لحلول وخدمات حماية DDOS. 

يجسد التقرير تأثير COVID-19 على السوق وأصحاب المصلحة ، وقد تم أخذ الأمر نفسه في الاعتبار عند الوصول إلى تقدير السوق الحالي والتوقعات المستقبلية.

Component
Solution
Service
Deployment Type
Cloud
On-premise
Hybrid
Size of Enterprise
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Industry
Government and Defense
IT & Telecommunication
Healthcare
Retail
BFSI
Media & Entertainment
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك شركة BFSI حصة كبيرة

  • تعد صناعة BFSI واحدة من قطاعات البنية التحتية الحيوية التي تواجه خروقات بيانات وهجمات إلكترونية متعددة ، نظرًا لقاعدة العملاء الهائلة التي يخدمها القطاع والمعلومات المالية المعرضة للخطر. نظرًا لكونه نموذج تشغيل مربحًا للغاية وله عوائد هائلة جنبًا إلى جنب مع الجانب الصعودي الإضافي للمخاطر المنخفضة نسبيًا وقابلية الكشف ، يعمل مجرمو الإنترنت على تحسين عدد كبير من الهجمات الإلكترونية الشيطانية لشل حركة القطاع المالي. يتراوح مشهد التهديدات لهذه الهجمات من أحصنة طروادة ، والبرامج الضارة ، وبرامج الفدية ، والبرامج الضارة المصرفية عبر الهاتف المحمول ، وخرق البيانات ، وسرقة البيانات ، من بين أمور أخرى. 
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لـ NETSCOUT ، زادت هجمات DDoS (رفض الخدمة الموزعة) في الفترة من يناير إلى مايو 2020 ، مع كون أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا هي المنطقة الأكثر تضررًا ، حيث تضم ما يقرب من 40 ٪ من الهجمات ، تليها NAMER ، التي شهدت هجمات بـ 33. ٪. علاوة على ذلك ، سجلت APACA 15٪ ، وسجلت LATAM هجمات DDoS بنسبة 13٪ في القطاعين المصرفي والمالي. 
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لـ NETSCOUT ، زاد حجم هجمات DDoS للشركات المالية في جميع أنحاء العالم في أبريل 2020 ، تليها المملكة المتحدة التي شهدت هجمات أكثر 14 مرة (المؤسسات المالية المستهدفة) بحلول يونيو 2020 مقارنة بالعام السابق. كما وصل حجم حركة DDoS في المملكة المتحدة ضد القطاع المالي إلى 32.3 جيجابت في الثانية في يوليو 2020. لذلك ، أدت هذه الهجمات إلى زيادة الطلب على رفض الخدمة الموزع للقطاعين المصرفي والمالي. 
  • على سبيل المثال ، قامت Moneycorp ، وهي واحدة من أسرع شركات الصرف الأجنبي ، بتنفيذ رفض موزع للخدمة من DoSarrest Internet Security لضمان انتقال العملاء ومواقع الويب بشكل آمن بسبب هجمات DDoS المتزايدة. نفذت Moneycorp حل Proxy Defense DDoS الذي كفل حماية مواقع الويب على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. نظرًا لأن الحل المقدم عبارة عن هجوم ما بعد DDoS المستند إلى السحابة ، فإن موقع الويب يستغرق أقل من 15 دقيقة للعودة إلى العمل ويضمن راحة العميل. 
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يتزايد هجوم HTTP DDoS أيضًا في القطاع المالي ، ووفقًا لـ Cloudflare ، شهد BFSI هجمات HTTP DDoS أكبر بثلاث مرات في عام 2021 ، مقارنة بالعام السابق. 
DDOS Protection Market Key Trends

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن تستحوذ منطقة أمريكا الشمالية على حصة كبيرة من السوق ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى الاعتماد العالي للتقنيات المتقدمة والتنفيذ الأكثر صرامة لحلول الأمن السيبراني. نظرًا للحاجة إلى تلبية المتطلبات التنظيمية الصارمة والمتطلبات المتوافقة ، هناك حاجة متزايدة لأنظمة أمان متقدمة بين صناعات المستخدم النهائي في المنطقة والتي تعزز نمو السوق بشكل إيجابي.
  • تمثل المنطقة أيضًا عددًا كبيرًا من هجمات DDoS ، والتي من المحتمل أن تزداد فيما يتعلق بالعديد من صناعات المستخدم النهائي ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الطلب على حلول حماية DDoS. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الهجمات الإلكترونية في المنطقة ، وخاصة في الولايات المتحدة ، تتزايد بسرعة. لقد وصلوا إلى أعداد كبيرة ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى العدد المتزايد بسرعة من الأجهزة المتصلة في المنطقة. 
  • أيضًا ، في الولايات المتحدة ، يستخدم المستهلكون السحابة العامة ، ويتم تحميل العديد من تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول مسبقًا بالمعلومات الشخصية لتوفير الراحة للأعمال المصرفية والتسوق والتواصل. في السنوات القليلة الماضية ، شهدت الشركات في المنطقة هجمات DDoS متزايدة ، مما أدى إلى وعي هائل فيما يتعلق بحلول الحماية. أيضًا ، وفقًا لمجلس المستشارين الاقتصاديين بالبيت الأبيض ، يخسر الاقتصاد الأمريكي ما يقرب من 57 مليار دولار أمريكي إلى 109 مليار دولار أمريكي سنويًا بسبب النشاط السيبراني الضار.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لـ Atlas VPN ، قُدر أنه كان هناك أكثر من 175000 هجوم DDoS في الولايات المتحدة في مارس 2020 وحده. حاول المهاجمون تعطيل الموقع الإلكتروني لوزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية الأمريكية. بدا أن الغرض الأساسي هو حرمان المواطنين من الوصول إلى البيانات الرسمية المتعلقة بوباء COVID-19 والتدابير المتخذة ضده.
  • كما وقعت الحكومة الأمريكية قانونًا لإنشاء وكالة الأمن السيبراني وأمن البنية التحتية (CISA) ، من أجل تعزيز الدفاع الوطني ضد الهجمات الإلكترونية. تعمل الوكالة مع الحكومة الفيدرالية لتوفير أدوات الأمن السيبراني وخدمات الاستجابة للحوادث وقدرات التقييم لحماية الشبكات الحكومية التي تدعم العمليات الأساسية للإدارات والوكالات الشريكة. نتيجة لذلك ، يفتح آفاقًا جديدة للشركات الجديدة والقائمة للاستثمار في مجموعة حماية مناسبة مصممة لهذه الصناعة.
DDOS Protection Market Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

يتألف سوق حماية DDoS بشكل أساسي من العديد من اللاعبين المحليين والدوليين الذين يقاتلون من أجل جذب الانتباه في مساحة سوق متنازع عليها إلى حد ما. يتميز السوق أيضًا بتغلغل متزايد للمنتجات ، وتمايز معتدل / مرتفع للمنتجات ، ومستويات عالية من المنافسة. يتمحور السوق حول المنتج ، وتحكمه التطورات التكنولوجية باستمرار. علاوة على ذلك ، تختار المؤسسات أيضًا الحلول التي توفر تحديثات أمان أسرع. وقد أدى ذلك إلى زيادة الطلب على الحلول المستندة إلى السحابة ، حيث يمكن تلقي التحديثات في الوقت الفعلي. 

مشهد تنافسي

يتألف سوق حماية DDoS بشكل أساسي من العديد من اللاعبين المحليين والدوليين الذين يقاتلون من أجل جذب الانتباه في مساحة سوق متنازع عليها إلى حد ما. يتميز السوق أيضًا بتغلغل متزايد للمنتجات ، وتمايز معتدل / مرتفع للمنتجات ، ومستويات عالية من المنافسة. يتمحور السوق حول المنتج ، وتحكمه التطورات التكنولوجية باستمرار. علاوة على ذلك ، تختار المؤسسات أيضًا الحلول التي توفر تحديثات أمان أسرع. وقد أدى ذلك إلى زيادة الطلب على الحلول المستندة إلى السحابة ، حيث يمكن تلقي التحديثات في الوقت الفعلي. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Instances of Sophisticated DDoS Attacks

      2. 5.1.2 Introduction of Cost-effective Cloud-based and Hybrid Solutions

      3. 5.1.3 Proliferation of Technology and Adoption of IoT across Various Verticals

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Growing Network and Deployment Complexities

  6. 6. RELEVANT USE-CASES & CASE STUDIES

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Component

      1. 7.1.1 Solution

      2. 7.1.2 Service

    2. 7.2 Deployment Type

      1. 7.2.1 Cloud

      2. 7.2.2 On-premise

      3. 7.2.3 Hybrid

    3. 7.3 Size of Enterprise

      1. 7.3.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 7.3.2 Large Enterprises

    4. 7.4 End-user Industry

      1. 7.4.1 Government and Defense

      2. 7.4.2 IT & Telecommunication

      3. 7.4.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.4.4 Retail

      5. 7.4.5 BFSI

      6. 7.4.6 Media & Entertainment

      7. 7.4.7 Other End-user Industries

    5. 7.5 Geography

      1. 7.5.1 North America

      2. 7.5.2 Europe

      3. 7.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.5.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Arbor Networks Inc. (NetScout Systems Inc.)

      2. 8.1.2 Akamai Technologies Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 F5 Networks Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Imperva Inc.

      5. 8.1.5 Radware Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 Corero Network Security Inc.

      7. 8.1.7 Neustar Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Cloudflare Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 Nexusguard Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Dosarrest Internet Security Ltd

      11. 8.1.11 Verisign Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق حماية DDoS من 2019 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق حماية DDoS بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 17.71٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Arbor Networks Inc. (NetScout Systems Inc.) و Akamai Technologies Inc. و F5 Networks Inc. و Radware Ltd و Corero Network Security Inc. الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق حماية DDoS.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

DDoS Protection Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The DDoS Protection Market is segmented by Component (Solution, Service), Deployment Type (Cloud, On-premise, Hybrid), Size of Enterprise (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), End-user Industry (Government and Defense, BFSI, IT and Telecommunication, Healthcare, Retail, Media and Entertainment), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific)

Market Snapshot

DDOS Protection Market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 17.71 %
DDOS Protection Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The DDOS protection market was valued at USD 1.34 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 4.25 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 17.71% over the forecast period. With the emergence of the COVID-19 pandemic, working environments have shifted almost entirely to the Web. People across the globe have increasingly started working, studying, and shopping online as compared to before. This has also been reflected in the goals of recent DDoS attacks, with the most targeted resources being the websites of medical organizations, delivery services, and gaming and educational platforms. 

For instance, the food delivery services Lieferando (Germany) and Thuisbezorgd (Netherlands) found themselves under attack. The DDoS attacks on both companies disrupted the services of the company's food delivery service. However, they were able to accept the orders but were not able to process them and had to return customers' money. 

  • The requirement for DDoS protection for enterprises has gained tremendous significance, as failure to deal with the attacks can affect revenue, productivity, reputation, and user loyalty. According to Cloudflare, the financial burden of a DDoS attack is significant, as falling victim to a DDoS attack can cost an organization around USD 100,000 for every hour the attack lasts, further fuelling the demand for DDoS protection solutions. 
  • Additionally, as per Cloudflare, DDoS attacks are surging, both in frequency and sophistication. After doubling from Q1 to Q2, the total number of network layer attacks witnessed in Q3 doubled again, resulting in a 4x increase in the number compared to the pre-COVID levels in the first quarter. The company also witnessed more attack vectors deployed than ever. In fact, while SYN, RST, and UDP floods continue to dominate the landscape, the company saw an explosion in protocol-specific attacks such as mDNS, Memcached, and Jenkins DoS attacks.
  • As per Cisco, the number of DDoS attacks exceeding 1 gigabit per second of traffic is expected to rise to 3.1 million by the mid forecast period, i.e., by 2021, which is a 2.5-fold increase from 2016. In recent years, these attacks have been increasing in both frequency and severity.
  • Moreover, under the country-based distribution, the United States observed the greatest number of L3/4 DDoS attacks, followed by Germany and Australia. The top countries affected by region include North America (United States, Canada), Europe (Germany, Russia among others), Middle East (UAE, Kuwait), Asia Pacific, and Oceania (Australia, Thailand, Japan).

Scope of the Report

The study tracks the revenues accrued from the vendors providing solutions for DDOS attack prevention on the network of the end users. Services are also part of the study and include solutions sold to the third party by the vendors for providing it along with their equipment. 

The prominent end-user industries covered under the study are Government and Defense, BSFI, IT, and Telecom. End-user industries with revenue less than USD 1 billion are considered small and medium enterprises, and end-user industries with revenue greater than USD 1 billion fall in another category.

The market estimation tracks the revenue accrued from both licensing and subscription-based software and services offered to large-scale enterprises as well as to SMEs. The analysis also covers the cloud, on-premise, and hybrid deployment trends of DDOS protection solutions and services. 

The report captures the impact of COVID-19 on the market, its stakeholders, and the same has been considered while arriving at the current market estimation and for future projections.

Component
Solution
Service
Deployment Type
Cloud
On-premise
Hybrid
Size of Enterprise
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
End-user Industry
Government and Defense
IT & Telecommunication
Healthcare
Retail
BFSI
Media & Entertainment
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • BFSI industry is one of the critical infrastructure segments that faces multiple data breaches and cyber-attacks, owing to the massive customer base that the sector serves and the financial information that is at stake. Being a highly lucrative operation model that has phenomenal returns along with the added upside of relatively low risk and detectability, cybercriminals are optimizing a plethora of diabolical cyberattacks to immobilize the financial sector. These attacks' threat landscape ranges from trojans, malware, ransomware, mobile banking malware, data breaches, and data thefts, among others. 
  • Moreover, according to NETSCOUT, the DDoS (Distributed Denial of service) attacks increased in the period of January-May 2020, with EMEA being the most affected region, having nearly 40% of the attacks, followed by NAMER, which had attacks of 33%. Further, APACA recorded 15%, and LATAM recorded DDoS attacks of 13% in the Banking and financial sectors. 
  • Furthermore, according to NETSCOUT, the volume of DDoS attacks for financial companies ramped up across the world in April 2020, followed by the United Kingdom witnessing 14 times more attacks (target financial institutions) by June 2020 when compared to the prior year. Also, the United kingdom's volumes of DDoS traffic against the financial sector reached to of 32.3 Gbps in July 2020. Therefore, such attacks have increased the demand for distributed denial of service for the banking and financial sectors. 
  • For instance, Moneycorp, which is one of the fastest foreign exchange companies, has implemented Distributed denial of Service from DoSarrest Internet Security to ensure customer transitions and websites are safe owing to the rising DDoS attacks. Moneycorp implemented a Proxy Defence DDoS solution that has ensured 24x7 protection to websites. Since the solution offered is a cloud-based post-DDoS attack, the website takes less than 15 minutes to get back running and ensures customer convenience. 
  • Further, the HTTP DDoS attack is also increasing in the financial sector, and according to Cloudflare, the BFSI witnessed three times larger HTTP DDoS attacks in 2021, compared to the prior year. 
DDOS Protection Market Key Trends

North America is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • The North American region is expected to hold a significant share of the market, primarily owing to the higher adoption of advanced technologies and stricter implementation of cybersecurity solutions. Given the need for meeting stringent regulatory and compliances requirements, there is a rising need for advanced security systems among the end-user industries in the region that boosts the market growth positively.
  • The region also accounts for a significant number of DDoS attacks, which are likely to increase with respect to multiple end-user industries, further driving the demand for DDoS protection solutions. Moreover, cyberattacks in the region, especially in the United States, are increasing rapidly. They are reaching high numbers, primarily owing to the rapidly increasing number of connected devices in the region. 
  • Also, in the United States, consumers have been using public clouds, and multiple mobile applications are preloaded with personal information for the convenience of banking, shopping, communication. In the past few years, companies in the region have been witnessing increasing DDoS attacks, which has resulted in tremendous awareness related to protection solutions. Also, according to the White House Council of Economic Advisers, the US economy loses approximately USD 57 billion to USD 109 billion per year to harmful cyber activity.
  • Moreover, according to Atlas VPN, it was estimated that there were more than 175,000 DDoS attacks in the United States in March 2020 alone. Attackers tried to disable the website of the US Department of Health and Human Services. The primary purpose seemed to deprive the citizens of the access to official data regarding the COVID-19 pandemic and the measures being taken against it.
  • The US government also signed a law to establish Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), in order to enhance the national defense against cyber attacks. The agency works with the federal government to provide cybersecurity tools, incident response services, and assessment capabilities to safeguard the governmental networks that support essential operations of the partner departments and agencies. As a result, it opens new avenues for the new and existing companies to invest in a suitable protection suite designed for the industry.
DDOS Protection Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The DDoS protection market primarily comprises multiple domestic and international players fighting for attention in a fairly contested market space. The market is also characterized by growing product penetration, moderate/high product differentiation, and high levels of competition. The market is product-centric, and technological advancements constantly govern it. Moreover, organizations are also opting for solutions that provide faster security updates. This has led to an increase in the demand for cloud-based solutions, as the updates can be received in real-time. 

Recent Developments

  • August 2021 - Radware and INAP, a premier partner and a global provider of performance-driven, secure hybrid infrastructure solutions, expanded their partnership to deploy Radware’s Cloud WAF and DDoS Protection Services to organizations across the world. 
  • October 2020 - F5 introduced BIG-IP AFM Virtual Edition integrated with Intel FPGA Programmable Acceleration Card (PAC) N3000, an FPGA-based SmartNIC that enables organizations to make the transition from hardware to the software of F5, without affecting the performance of DDoS protection. This solution withstands a DDoS attack up to 300 times greater in magnitude while reducing the total cost of ownership by around 47%.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Instances of Sophisticated DDoS Attacks

      2. 5.1.2 Introduction of Cost-effective Cloud-based and Hybrid Solutions

      3. 5.1.3 Proliferation of Technology and Adoption of IoT across Various Verticals

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Growing Network and Deployment Complexities

  6. 6. RELEVANT USE-CASES & CASE STUDIES

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Component

      1. 7.1.1 Solution

      2. 7.1.2 Service

    2. 7.2 Deployment Type

      1. 7.2.1 Cloud

      2. 7.2.2 On-premise

      3. 7.2.3 Hybrid

    3. 7.3 Size of Enterprise

      1. 7.3.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 7.3.2 Large Enterprises

    4. 7.4 End-user Industry

      1. 7.4.1 Government and Defense

      2. 7.4.2 IT & Telecommunication

      3. 7.4.3 Healthcare

      4. 7.4.4 Retail

      5. 7.4.5 BFSI

      6. 7.4.6 Media & Entertainment

      7. 7.4.7 Other End-user Industries

    5. 7.5 Geography

      1. 7.5.1 North America

      2. 7.5.2 Europe

      3. 7.5.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 7.5.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles

      1. 8.1.1 Arbor Networks Inc. (NetScout Systems Inc.)

      2. 8.1.2 Akamai Technologies Inc.

      3. 8.1.3 F5 Networks Inc.

      4. 8.1.4 Imperva Inc.

      5. 8.1.5 Radware Ltd

      6. 8.1.6 Corero Network Security Inc.

      7. 8.1.7 Neustar Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Cloudflare Inc.

      9. 8.1.9 Nexusguard Ltd

      10. 8.1.10 Dosarrest Internet Security Ltd

      11. 8.1.11 Verisign Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The DDoS Protection Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The DDoS Protection Market is growing at a CAGR of 17.71% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Arbor Networks Inc. (NetScout Systems Inc.), Akamai Technologies Inc., F5 Networks Inc., Radware Ltd, Corero Network Security Inc. are the major companies operating in DDoS Protection Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!