Marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est segmenté par composant (produits et services), utilisateur final (hôpitaux, centres de soins de longue durée, autres) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud ). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques

Clinical Alarm Management Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial de la gestion des alarmes cliniques devrait connaître un TCAC de 12,5 % au cours de la période de prévision. 

La pandémie de COVID-19 continue de transformer la croissance de divers marchés, et l'impact immédiat de l'épidémie est varié. Alors que quelques industries enregistreront une baisse de la demande, de nombreux autres marchés resteront indemnes et présenteront des opportunités de croissance prometteuses. La gestion des alarmes cliniques est l'une de ces industries qui pourrait avoir un impact positif en raison de la pandémie de COVID 19 en raison du vaste bassin de patients admis à l'hôpital en raison de l'infection, car il est essentiel et obligatoire de suivre l'état de santé du patient et de fournir des informations appropriées. un traitement efficace aux patients dans les établissements de santé.

Cependant, les fausses alarmes ont également été une préoccupation dans la pandémie actuelle qui crée un chaos inutile parmi les représentants de la santé, ce qui est susceptible de mettre davantage l'accent sur la bonne mise en œuvre des systèmes d'alarme clinique dans les hôpitaux et les établissements de santé COVID 19.

Selon une étude de recherche d'août 2020 intitulée «Curbing COVID-19-Related Alert Fatigue», les résultats ont démontré que 85% à 99% des alarmes par jour dans les installations cliniques ne nécessitent pas d'action clinique et COVID-19 crée une urgence supplémentaire pour le besoin pour réduire ces alertes intempestives afin de protéger les risques pour la santé et la sécurité des inhalothérapeutes ou des infirmières qui enquêtent sur les alarmes en personne tout en portant un équipement de protection individuelle (EPI), qui est également encore en nombre insuffisant.

La croissance est attribuée à la prévalence croissante des maladies chroniques associée à des séjours hospitaliers plus longs, à une sensibilisation accrue des prestataires de soins de santé à l'optimisation de la sécurité des patients à l'aide de technologies avancées telles que mHealth, les systèmes de gestion des alarmes. En outre, les investissements croissants dans les infrastructures de santé par le gouvernement et les prestataires de soins de santé privés devraient alimenter la croissance du marché. S'ils sont correctement gérés ou standardisés, les systèmes peuvent donner une fausse alerte et parfois la santé du patient peut être en danger. Selon le rapport Panorama de la santé 2019 de l'OCDE, près d'un tiers des personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus ont déclaré vivre avec deux maladies chroniques ou plus, notamment le cancer, les crises cardiaques et les accidents vasculaires cérébraux, les problèmes respiratoires chroniques et le diabète, en moyenne sur 27 ans. pays de l'OCDE dans le monde. En Allemagne et en Finlande,

Cependant, le manque de normalisation et une mauvaise gestion des systèmes peuvent entraver la croissance du marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques. Cependant, la mise en œuvre des mégadonnées et de l'intelligence artificielle pour optimiser le flux de travail, la réduction des fausses alarmes et l'innovation dans les technologies des produits alimentent la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Les alarmes cliniques sont utilisées pour avertir les soignants des conditions défavorables du patient et aider à prendre des mesures rapides. Auparavant, seuls quelques systèmes médicaux disposaient des fonctionnalités d'alarme clinique. Cependant, de nos jours, le scénario a changé, la plupart des appareils sont couplés à des systèmes d'alarme, et la gestion de ces systèmes est devenue vitale pour fournir de meilleurs soins de santé. Le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est segmenté par composant (produits et services), par utilisateur final (hôpitaux, centres de soins de longue durée, autres) et géographique (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Component
Product
EMR Integration Systems
Nurse Calling Systems
Physiological Monitors
Others
Services
By End-User
Hospitals
Long-term Care Centers
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment des soins de longue durée devrait connaître une croissance lucrative

Les établissements de soins de longue durée sont des centres de soins de santé qui offrent une variété de services, y compris des soins médicaux et personnels, aux personnes incapables de vivre de manière autonome et aux patients gériatriques. Les gens ont souvent besoin de soins de longue durée lorsqu'ils souffrent d'une maladie ou d'un handicap grave et persistant. La nécessité de soins de longue durée peut survenir soudainement, comme après une crise cardiaque ou un accident vasculaire cérébral.

Les services et solutions de gestion des alarmes cliniques jouent un rôle important dans les centres de soins de longue durée, car les patients de ces centres sont soit des patients gravement malades, soit des patients âgés qui nécessitent une surveillance et une gestion continues de leur santé et de leur bien-être. Selon l'étude de recherche de 2019 intitulée « Efficacité des dispositifs d'alarme et/ou d'alerte pour réduire les chutes dans les établissements de soins de longue durée (SLD) ? A Systematic Review », les résultats de l'étude ont démontré que les chutes dans les établissements de soins de longue durée (SLD) sont une préoccupation croissante et que les dispositifs d'alarme peuvent être une intervention clé dans la sécurité des résidents qui sont sujets aux chutes.

La prévalence croissante des maladies chroniques associée à l'augmentation de la population gériatrique dans le monde sont les principaux facteurs qui animent le segment respectif du marché étudié. Selon le rapport sur le vieillissement de la population mondiale, en 2019, environ 703 millions de personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus vivaient dans le monde entier. Au cours des trois prochaines décennies, ce nombre de personnes âgées devrait plus que doubler, dépassant 1,5 milliard d'ici 2050.

La population âgée est souvent sujette à la perte auditive, aux cataractes et aux erreurs de réfraction, aux douleurs dorsales et cervicales et à l'arthrose, à la maladie pulmonaire obstructive chronique, au diabète, à la dépression et à la démence. Cela indique la demande croissante d'appareils nécessaires au diagnostic, au traitement, à la surveillance et à la gestion des maladies. Selon les données de l'Association Alzheimer, en 2020, environ 5,8 millions de personnes âgées de 65 ans et plus souffrent de la démence d'Alzheimer aux États-Unis et ce nombre devrait atteindre environ 13,8 millions en 2050. Ainsi, en raison de ce qui précède L'utilisation de solutions et de services de gestion des alarmes cliniques devrait augmenter de manière significative au cours de la période de prévision.

CLINICAL

L'Amérique du Nord devrait avoir une part de marché importante

La région Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part de marché importante grâce à une infrastructure de soins de santé bien établie, aux lancements de nouveaux produits et à la présence d'acteurs clés du marché. Les hôpitaux de la région se consolident à un rythme rapide et la concurrence s'intensifie, car les prestataires de soins de santé investissent des sommes considérables dans l'amélioration des infrastructures telles que les systèmes de gestion des alarmes pour améliorer les soins aux patients. De plus, la présence d'un grand bassin de population et l'augmentation des dépenses de santé dans la région devraient alimenter la croissance du marché régional.

Selon les statistiques mises à jour du Center for Disease Control and Prevention 2021, 6 adultes sur 10 aux États-Unis ont au moins une maladie chronique et 4 adultes sur 10 aux États-Unis ont deux maladies chroniques ou plus. Selon le même rapport, les maladies cardiaques, le cancer, les maladies pulmonaires chroniques, les accidents vasculaires cérébraux, la maladie d'Alzheimer, le diabète et les maladies rénales chroniques représentent environ 3,8 billions de dollars de coûts de santé annuels pour le système de santé du pays.

Les entreprises s'impliquent activement dans les lancements de nouveaux produits, les développements et les collaborations pour étendre leur empreinte aux États-Unis. Par exemple, en février 2019, Nihon Kohden a lancé son NK-HiQ Enterprise Gateway, la plate-forme de nouvelle génération qui intègre les données des appareils de surveillance des patients Nihon Kohden et consolide plusieurs applications en une seule plate-forme puissante. NK-HiQ Enterprise Gateway se compose de 7 extensions AWARE application logicielle de gestion et de rapport d'alarme, client distant NK-HiQ CNS, extension de serveur NK-HiQ ECG, extension de serveur NK-HiQ HL7, extension de serveur NK-HiQ Pager, serveur sans fil NK-HiQ extension, visualisation à distance ViTrac.

En avril 2018, Spok, Inc., une filiale en propriété exclusive de Spok Holdings, Inc et Bernoulli Health,. a conclu un partenariat pour améliorer la gestion des alarmes cliniques en capturant et en évaluant les données et les alarmes des patients en temps réel à partir de plusieurs systèmes cliniques et en fournissant des alertes exploitables au bon soignant pour une réponse rapide.

La région Asie-Pacifique devrait connaître une croissance lucrative du marché grâce au développement des infrastructures de santé et à l'adaptation des technologies de pointe dans la prestation de soins. En outre, l'augmentation du revenu disponible et l'accès accru aux établissements de santé organisés dans les pays en développement tels que l'Inde et la Chine devraient stimuler le marché régional au cours de la période de prévision.

Clinical Alarm Management

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est modérément fragmenté et concurrentiel. Les acteurs du marché se concentrent sur les lancements de nouveaux produits, les innovations de produits et l'expansion géographique. De plus, les entreprises se concentrent sur les partenariats et l'intégration des technologies pour fournir des soins avancés. Par exemple, en août 2018, Ascom et Dragner ont intégré Ascom Unite Connect pour le logiciel des systèmes cliniques avec les systèmes de surveillance des patients Dräger Infinity afin d'améliorer les soins aux patients. Les sociétés opérant sur le marché comprennent Baxter International Inc., Koninklijke Philips NV, Ascom Holding AG, Capsule Technologies, Inc. et Vocera Communications, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Baxter International Inc.

  2. Royal Philips SA

  3. Ascom Holding SA

  4. Capsule Technologies, Inc.

  5. Vocera Communications

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Clinical Alarm Management Market Concentration

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est modérément fragmenté et concurrentiel. Les acteurs du marché se concentrent sur les lancements de nouveaux produits, les innovations de produits et l'expansion géographique. De plus, les entreprises se concentrent sur les partenariats et l'intégration des technologies pour fournir des soins avancés. Par exemple, en août 2018, Ascom et Dragner ont intégré Ascom Unite Connect pour le logiciel des systèmes cliniques avec les systèmes de surveillance des patients Dräger Infinity afin d'améliorer les soins aux patients. Les sociétés opérant sur le marché comprennent Baxter International Inc., Koninklijke Philips NV, Ascom Holding AG, Capsule Technologies, Inc. et Vocera Communications, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases and Long Hospital Stays

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Healthcare Expenditure and Technological Advancements in Clinical Alarm Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Investment for Clinical Alarm Systems

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Product Standardization and False Alarms

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Product

        1. 5.1.1.1 EMR Integration Systems

        2. 5.1.1.2 Nurse Calling Systems

        3. 5.1.1.3 Physiological Monitors

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 By End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Long-term Care Centers

      3. 5.2.3 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Baxter International Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      3. 6.1.3 Ascom Holding AG

      4. 6.1.4 Capsule Technologies, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Vocera Communications

      6. 6.1.6 GE Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Masimo

      8. 6.1.8 GlobeStar Systems Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Spok Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 HCA Healthcare

      11. 6.1.11 Hillrom

      12. 6.1.12 Amplion Clinical Communications, Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Connexall USA, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques croît à un TCAC de 25,68 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

Le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est évalué à 1368 millions USD en 2018.

Le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques est évalué à 5280 millions USD en 2028.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Baxter International Inc., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Ascom Holding AG, Stryker (Vocera Communications), Connexall USA, Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché de la gestion des alarmes cliniques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Clinical Alarm Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Clinical Alarm Management Market is Segmented by Component (Product and Services), End-User (Hospitals, Long-term Care Centers, Others) and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Clinical Alarm Management Market Snapshot

Clinical Alarm Management Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global clinical alarm management market is expected to witness a CAGR of 12.5 % over the forecast period. 

The COVID-19 pandemic continues to transform the growth of various markets, and the immediate impact of the outbreak is varied. While a few industries will register a drop in demand, numerous other markets will continue to remain unscathed and show promising growth opportunities. Clinical alarm management is one such industry that might have a positive impact due to the COVID 19 pandemic owing to the extensive patient pool getting admitted in the hospital due to the infection as it is essential and mandatory to keep track of patient's health and to provide proper effective treatment to the patients at healthcare facilities.

However, the false alarms have also been a concern in the current pandemic which is creating unnecessary chaos among the healthcare representatives, which is likely to increase the focus on proper implementation of clinical alarm systems at hospitals and COVID 19 healthcare facilities.

As per an August 2020 research study titled “Curbing COVID-19-Related Alert Fatigue”, the results demonstrated that 85% to 99% of alarms per day at clinical facilities do not require clinical action and COVID-19 creates added urgency for the need to reduce such nuisance alerts to protect the health and safety risks of the respiratory therapists or nurses who investigate alarms in person while wearing personal protective equipment (PPE), which is also still in short supply.

The growth is attributed to growing prevalence of chronic diseases coupled with longer hospital stays, increasing awareness among the healthcare providers in optimizing patient safety using advanced technologies such as mHealth, alarm management systems. Also, growing investment in healthcare infrastructure by government and private health care providers is expected to fuel the market growth. If properly managed or standardized, systems may give the false alarm and sometimes patient health may be at risk. According to OECD, Health at a Glance, 2019 report, almost one third of people aged 15 years and over reported living with two or more chronic conditions, that include cancer, heart attack and stroke, chronic respiratory problems and diabetes, on average across 27 OECD countries globally. In Germany and Finland, the prevalence of chronic diseases rises to almost one in two.

However, Lack of standardization and improper management of the systems may impede Clinical Alarm Management market growth. However, the implementation of big data and artificial intelligence to optimize the workflow, reduction of false alarms and innovation in product technologies are fuelling the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Clinical alarms are used to warn the caregivers regarding the adverse patient conditions and help to take the quick action. Previously there were only a few medical systems are having the features of clinical alarm. However, nowadays the scenario has changed, most of the devices are coupled with alarm systems, and management of these systems has become vital for providing better healthcare. The Clinical Alarm Management Market is Segmented by Component (Product and Services), By End-User (Hospitals, Long-term Care Centers, Others), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Component
Product
EMR Integration Systems
Nurse Calling Systems
Physiological Monitors
Others
Services
By End-User
Hospitals
Long-term Care Centers
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Long term care Segment Expected to have Lucrative Growth

Long term care facilities are the healthcare centers that provide a variety of services including both medical and personal care, to people who are unable to live independently and for geriatric patients. People frequently need long-term care when they have a severe, continuing health ailment or disability. The necessity for long-term care can arise suddenly, such as after a heart attack or stroke.

Clinical alarm management services and solutions play an important role at long-term care centers as the patients at these centers are either critically ill or aged patients who require continuous monitoring and management of their health and wellness. As per 2019 research study titled “Alarming and/or Alerting Device Effectiveness in Reducing Falls in Long-Term Care (LTC) Facilities? A Systematic Review”, the results of the study demonstrated that as falls within long-term care (LTC) facilities are a growing concern and alarming devices can be a key intervention in the safety of those residents who are prone to falls.

Growing prevalence of chronic diseases coupled with the increasing geriatric population globally are the major factors driving the respective segment in the market studied. According to the World Ageing Population report, in 2019, around 703 million people aged 65 years and above were living all across the world. Over the next three decades, this number of older populations is expected to increase more than double, over 1.5 billion by the year 2050.

Older population is often susceptible to hearing loss, cataracts and refractive errors, back and neck pain and osteoarthritis, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, diabetes, depression, and dementia. This indicates the rising demand for devices required for diagnosis, treatment, monitoring and management of the diseases. As per the data of Alzheimer’s Association, in 2020, about 5.8 million people aged 65 years and above are suffering from Alzheimer’s dementia in the United States and this number is expected to reach around 13.8 million in the year 2050. Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors the usage of clinical alarm management solutions and services are expected to grow significantly during the forecast period.

CLINICAL

North America Expected to have Significant Market Share

North America region is anticipated to have a significant market share owing to well-established healthcare infrastructure, new product launches, and the presence of key market players. Hospitals in the region are consolidating at a rapid pace and there is rising competition is due to this healthcare providers are investing huge amounts in advancing the infrastructure such as alarm management systems to improve patient care. Moreover, the presence of a large pool of population and increasing healthcare spending in the region is projected to fuel the regional market growth.

According to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention 2021 updated statistics, 6 in 10 adults in United States have at least one chronic disease and 4 in 10 adults in United States have two or more chronic diseases. As per the same report heart disease, cancer, chronic lung disease, stroke, Alzheimers Disease, Diabetes and Chronic Kidney Disease and posing around USD 3.8 trillions annual healthcare costs on the country’s healthcare system.

The companies are actively involving in the new product launches developments and collaborations to expand their footprint in United States. For instance, in February 2019, Nihon Kohden launched its NK-HiQ Enterprise Gateway, the next-generation platform that integrates data from Nihon Kohden patient monitoring devices and consolidates multiple applications into a single powerful platform. NK-HiQ Enterprise Gateway consists of 7 extensions AWARE alarm management and reporting software application, NK-HiQ CNS remote client, NK-HiQ ECG server extension, NK-HiQ HL7 server extension, NK-HiQ Pager server extension, NK-HiQ Wireless server extension, ViTrac remote viewing.

In April 2018, Spok, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of Spok Holdings, Inc and Bernoulli Health,. entered into a partnership to elevate clinical alarm management by capturing and evaluating real-time patient data and alarms from multiple clinical systems and delivering actionable alerts to the right caregiver for swift response.

The Asia Pacific region is anticipated to have lucrative market growth owing to developing healthcare infrastructure and adaptation of advanced technologies in caregiving. Furthermore, increasing disposable income and increased access to the organized healthcare facilities in developing countries such as India and China is projected to boost the regional market over the forecast period.

Clinical Alarm Management

Competitive Landscape

Global clinical alarm management market is moderately fragmented and competitive. Market players are focusing on new product launches, product innovations and geographical expansion. Also, companies are focused on partnerships and integrating technologies to provide advanced care. For instance, in August 2018, Ascom and Dragner have integrated Ascom Unite Connect for clinical systems software with Dräger Infinity patient monitoring systems to improve patient care. The companies operating in the market include Baxter International Inc., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Ascom Holding AG, Capsule Technologies, Inc. and Vocera Communications among others.

Recent Developments

May 2021: Vocera Communications, Inc. entered into a distribution agreement with Wavelink, procuring Vocera solutions for large and small healthcare organizations across Australia

July 2020: Hillrom entered into a new commercial partnership with Aiva, enabling hands-free communication for both patients and staff utilizing an in-room voice assistant and Hillrom's Voalte Mobile solution. Hillrom's Voalte system is the only mobile clinical communication platform with a comprehensive solution that includes hands-free caregiver-to-caregiver communication unique to Hillrom as well as nurse call, medical device integration, alert and alarm management and waveform digitization.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases and Long Hospital Stays

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Healthcare Expenditure and Technological Advancements in Clinical Alarm Management

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Investment for Clinical Alarm Systems

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Product Standardization and False Alarms

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Component

      1. 5.1.1 Product

        1. 5.1.1.1 EMR Integration Systems

        2. 5.1.1.2 Nurse Calling Systems

        3. 5.1.1.3 Physiological Monitors

        4. 5.1.1.4 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 By End-User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Long-term Care Centers

      3. 5.2.3 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Baxter International Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      3. 6.1.3 Ascom Holding AG

      4. 6.1.4 Capsule Technologies, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Vocera Communications

      6. 6.1.6 GE Healthcare

      7. 6.1.7 Masimo

      8. 6.1.8 GlobeStar Systems Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Spok Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 HCA Healthcare

      11. 6.1.11 Hillrom

      12. 6.1.12 Amplion Clinical Communications, Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Connexall USA, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Clinical Alarm Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Clinical Alarm Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Baxter International Inc., Koninklijke Philips N.V., Ascom Holding AG, Capsule Technologies, Inc., Vocera Communications are the major companies operating in Clinical Alarm Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!