سوق الطاقة في البرازيل - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2023-2028)

سوق الطاقة في البرازيل مقسم حسب توليد الطاقة (الحرارية ، والطاقة المائية ، والنووية ، وغير المائية) ونقل وتوزيع الطاقة (T&D)

لقطة السوق

Brazil Power Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
CAGR: > 3.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق الطاقة في البرازيل بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 3.5٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2022-2027. بسبب جائحة COVID-19 واستجابة السياسة ، انخفض الطلب على الطاقة في البلاد بنسبة 1.5٪ (-10 تيراواط ساعة) في عام 2020. أدى هذا الانخفاض في الطلب إلى تقليل التوليد من مصادر الوقود المختلفة ، بما في ذلك الفحم (-12.1٪) ، النفط والغاز (-5.8٪) ، -0.6٪ للطاقة المائية والحيوية والطاقة النووية (-13.6٪). وبالمقارنة ، استمرت مصادر الطاقة المتجددة غير المائية مثل الرياح والطاقة الشمسية في الارتفاع بنسبة 2.6٪ (2 تيراوات ساعة) في عام 2020. ومن المتوقع أن تؤدي عوامل مثل الطلب المتزايد على مصادر الطاقة النظيفة والمنخفضة الكربون والسياسات الحكومية المواتية إلى دفع سوق الطاقة في البرازيل . ومع ذلك ، فإن التأخير الطويل في إنشاء مشاريع نقل الطاقة بسبب اللوجستيات والبيئية ،

  • اعتبارًا من عام 2021 ، يهيمن قطاع توليد الطاقة الكهرومائية على سوق الطاقة في البرازيل ، ومن المتوقع أن يستمر خلال فترة التوقعات. الطاقة المائية هي أكبر مصدر للكهرباء في البرازيل ، ولها إمكانات كبيرة مع العديد من الأنهار الكبيرة مما يجعلها موقعًا مثاليًا لمشاريع الطاقة الكهرومائية.
  • تتمتع البرازيل بمستقبل قوي للجمع بين الطاقة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح على نطاق واسع كمحطة طاقة هجينة. في ديسمبر 2021 ، وافق منظم الطاقة البرازيلي ، Aneel ، على لائحة جديدة لتشغيل محطات الطاقة الهجينة. ومن المتوقع أن يوفر هذا بدوره فرصة كبيرة لسوق الطاقة في البرازيل في المستقبل القريب.
  • يوجد في البلاد العديد من المشاريع المتجددة الطموحة. بفضل الإمكانات الهائلة للطاقة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح والطاقة المائية ، فإن البلاد مستعدة للقفز إلى سوق الطاقة المتجددة. علاوة على ذلك ، تنظم الحكومة سياسات جذب الاستثمار الأجنبي في محطات الطاقة المتجددة. ومن المتوقع أن يقود هذا بدوره سوق الطاقة في البرازيل خلال فترة التوقعات.

Scope of the report

The Brazil power market report includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

الطاقة المائية للسيطرة على السوق

  • ظلت الطاقة الكهرومائية نشطة في البرازيل لفترة طويلة. من المتوقع أن يظل الشكل الأكثر سيطرة في توليد الطاقة ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى إمكاناته الهائلة. علاوة على ذلك ، تساعد الطاقة الكهرومائية على إبقاء تعرفة الكهرباء منخفضة.
  • في عام 2020 ، وصل إجمالي الطاقة الكهرومائية المركبة إلى أكثر من 109 جيجاوات واحتلت مكانة رائدة في مجال الطاقة الكهرومائية في أمريكا الجنوبية وثاني أكبر طاقة كهرومائية في العالم ، بعد الصين فقط. تمت إضافة حوالي 213 ميغاواط من الطاقة الكهرومائية في البلاد. في نفس العام ، شكلت الطاقة الكهرومائية أكثر من 60٪ من توليد الكهرباء السنوي للبلاد.
  • الطاقة الكهرومائية هي تقنية ناضجة في الدولة ، وقد يكون مجال النمو المستقبلي محدودًا على نطاق واسع. ومع ذلك ، من المرجح أن تزداد مشاريع الطاقة الكهرومائية الصغيرة في السنوات القادمة ، مما سيكون له تأثير أقل على البيئة وسيكون بناءه أكثر اقتصادا.
  • اعتبارًا من عام 2022 ، تمتلك البرازيل حوالي 195 ميجاوات من مشاريع الطاقة الكهرومائية المقرر أن تبدأ عملياتها التجارية في عام 2022 ، بما في ذلك وحدة الطاقة المائية الصغيرة Elera Renováveis ​​Foz do Estrela. علاوة على ذلك ، حددت الحكومة هدفًا طموحًا لتحقيق قدرة الطاقة الكهرومائية إلى 112.5 جيجاوات بحلول عام 2030. ومن المتوقع أن يشهد هذا تطورات مهمة في الطاقة الكهرومائية خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • أصبحت البرازيل أيضًا رائدة في تطوير مشاريع الطاقة الهجينة من خلال التطوير الأخير لمحطة الطاقة الكهروضوئية العائمة بالطاقة الشمسية في خزان مشروع الطاقة الكهرومائية Batalha المملوك لشركة Furnas والذي تبلغ سعته 52 ميجاوات. في عام 2020 ، حصلت Tractebel على عقد لبناء محطة عائمة بمساحة 15 هكتارًا بطاقة 30 ميجاوات.
  • هذا ، بدوره ، مع مشاريع وأهداف الطاقة الكهرومائية القادمة ، إلى جانب إمكانات الطاقة الكهرومائية الهائلة في البرازيل ، من المتوقع أن يهيمن قطاع توليد الطاقة الكهرومائية على سوق الطاقة خلال فترة التنبؤ.
Brazil Power Market

دعم السياسات الحكومية والهدف المتجدد الطموح لدفع السوق

  • على مر السنين ، سيطرت الطاقة الكهرومائية على مصفوفة الطاقة في البرازيل. ومع ذلك ، فقد ركزت الحكومة البرازيلية على زيادة طاقة الرياح والطاقة الشمسية في السنوات الأخيرة. في عام 2020 ، حققت البرازيل علامة تاريخية وهدفها المتمثل في 7 جيجاوات من الطاقة الشمسية التشغيلية ، وفقًا لـ Associação Brasileira de Energia Solar Fotovoltaica (ABSolar).
  • شهدت مصادر الطاقة المتجددة الشمسية وطاقة الرياح ارتفاعا كبيرا في السنوات الأخيرة. في عام 2020 ، بلغ إجمالي سعة الطاقة الشمسية المركبة أكثر من 7.8 جيجاوات ، بزيادة أكثر من 70٪ مقارنة بـ 4.7 جيجاوات في عام 2019. وبالمثل ، سجلت طاقة الرياح نموًا بنسبة 11٪ في عام 2020.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أعطت وزارة المناجم والطاقة ووكالة Empresa de Pesquisa Energetica (EPE) التي تديرها الدولة مؤخرًا خطة الطاقة الوطنية (PNE) حتى عام 2050. وقد حددت حكومة البرازيل هدفًا للطاقة المتجددة بحوالي 45٪ من خلال 2030 في ظل الإستراتيجية الجديدة. ومن المتوقع أن يشهد هذا تطورًا هائلاً في قطاع الطاقة المتجددة في البرازيل.
  • في يناير 2022 ، أعلنت شركة الطاقة المتجددة البرازيلية Ibitu Energia عن تشييدها في مجمع للطاقة الشمسية بقدرة 1 جيجاوات في ولاية بياوي. باستثمارات أولية تبلغ حوالي 1 مليار ريال برازيلي (181 مليون دولار أمريكي) ، من المخطط أن يتم بناؤها على ثلاث مراحل. مع مثل هذه المشاريع ، تعطي الحكومة الأولوية لمشاريع الطاقة المتجددة ، والتي بدورها تساعد في تعزيز سوق الطاقة في البلاد خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في يناير 2022 ، خططت شركة الطاقة الكهرومائية النرويجية ، Statkraft ، لبدء بناء مشروع طاقة الرياح بقدرة 80 ميجاوات في البرازيل. من المقرر أن يبدأ البناء في يونيو 2022 ، ومن المتوقع أن يبدأ تشغيل أول توربينات الرياح بحلول أكتوبر 2023 ، ومن المقرر الانتهاء منه بحلول عام 2024. مع وجود إمكانات رياح ممتازة في المنطقة ، من المتوقع أن يولد المشروع حوالي 386 جيجاوات ساعة من طاقة متجددة سنويًا ، تكفي لتشغيل أكثر من 190 ألف منزل في البرازيل.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تنمو محطة طاقة الرياح البرازيلية من حوالي 21 جيجاوات في نهاية عام 2021 إلى أكثر من 32 جيجاوات بحلول عام 2026 ، وفقًا لجمعية طاقة الرياح البرازيلية ABEEólica.
  • لذلك ، من المتوقع أن تشهد العوامل المذكورة أعلاه والاستثمارات المتزايدة في مصادر الطاقة المتجددة تطورات مهمة ودفع سوق الطاقة في البرازيل خلال فترة التوقعات.
Brazil Power Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الطاقة في البرازيل مجزأ إلى حد ما. بعض الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق تشمل Norte Energia SA و Petróleo Brasileiro SA و Enel Brasil و Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul) و Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica SA وغيرها.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Norte Energia S.A.

  2. Petróleo Brasileiro S.A.

  3. Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul)

  4. Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica SA

  5. Enel Brasil

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Slide1.PNG

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الطاقة في البرازيل مجزأ إلى حد ما. بعض الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق تشمل Norte Energia SA و Petróleo Brasileiro SA و Enel Brasil و Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul) و Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica SA وغيرها.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 مجال الدراسة

      1. 1.2 تعريف السوق

        1. 1.3 افتراضات الدراسة

        2. 2. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 3. مناهج البحث العلمي

            1. 4. نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.1 مقدمة

                1. 4.2 القدرة المركبة على الطاقة والتنبؤ بالجيغاواط ، حتى عام 2027

                  1. 4.3 مزيج توليد الكهرباء في البرازيل ، 2020

                    1. 4.4 توليد الكهرباء في تيراواط ساعة ، 2020

                      1. 4.5 اتجاهات استيراد الكهرباء في البرازيل ، 2010-2020

                        1. 4.6 الاتجاهات والتطورات الحديثة

                          1. 4.7 أهداف وسياسات ولوائح الحكومة

                            1. 4.8 ديناميات السوق

                              1. 4.8.1 السائقين

                                1. 4.8.2 القيود

                                2. 4.9 تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                                  1. 4.10 تحليل المدقة

                                  2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                                    1. 5.1 توليد الطاقة

                                      1. 5.1.1 حراري

                                        1. 5.1.2 الطاقة الكهرومائية

                                          1. 5.1.3 نووي

                                            1. 5.1.4 مصادر الطاقة المتجددة غير المائية

                                            2. 5.2 نقل وتوزيع الطاقة (T&D)

                                            3. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                              1. 6.1 عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ والمشاريع المشتركة والتعاون والاتفاقيات

                                                1. 6.2 الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة من قبل اللاعبين البارزين

                                                  1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                                    1. 6.3.1 Norte Energia SA

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Petróleo Brasileiro SA

                                                        1. 6.3.3 اينيل البرازيل

                                                          1. 6.3.4 Eletrosul Centrais Eletricas SA (CGT Eletrosul)

                                                            1. 6.3.5 Aliança de Energia Eletrica SA

                                                              1. 6.3.6 إنجي سا

                                                                1. 6.3.7 State Grid Brazil Holding SA

                                                                  1. 6.3.8 Neoenergia SA

                                                                    1. 6.3.9 Omega Energy SA

                                                                  2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                    **Subject to Availability
                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    تمت دراسة سوق الطاقة في البرازيل من 2019 إلى 2028.

                                                                    ينمو سوق الطاقة في البرازيل بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 3.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                    Norte Energia S.A.، Petróleo Brasileiro SA، Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul)، Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica S.A، Enel Brasil هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الطاقة في البرازيل.

                                                                    close-icon
                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

Brazil Power Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Brazil Power Market is Segmented by Power Generation (Thermal, Hydropower, Nuclear, and Non-Hydro Renewables) and Power Transmission & Distribution (T&D)

Market Snapshot

Brazil Power Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Brazil power market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 3.5% over the forecast period of 2022-2027. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the policy response, the country's power demand fell by 1.5% (-10 TWh) in 2020. This fall in demand has led to reduced generation from various fuel sources, including coal (-12.1%), oil & gas (-5.8%), -0.6% for hydro & bioenergy, and nuclear (-13.6%). In comparison, non-hydro renewables like wind and solar continued to rise by 2.6% (2 TWh) in 2020. Factors such as the increasing demand for clean and low carbon power sources and favorable government policies are expected to drive the power market in Brazil. However, the long delays in the construction of power transmission projects due to the logistical, environmental, and social challenges are likely to hamper the market during the forecast period.

  • As of 2021, the hydropower generation segment is dominating Brazil's power market, and it is expected to continue during the forecast period. Hydropower is the largest source of electricity in Brazil, and it has great potential with several large rivers making it an ideal location for hydropower projects.
  • Brazil has a strong future for coupling large-scale solar and wind power as the hybrid power plant. In December 2021, the Brazilian energy regulator, Aneel has, approved a new regulation for the operation of hybrid power plants. This, in turn, is expected to provide ample opportunity for Brazil's power market in the coming future.
  • The country has many ambitious renewable projects lined up. With enormous solar, wind, and hydro energy potential, the country is ready to leap into the renewable market. Moreover, the government regulates policies to attract foreign investment in renewable power plants. This, in turn, is expected to drive the Brazil power market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The Brazil power market report includes:

Power Generation
Thermal
Hydropower
Nuclear
Non-Hydro Renewables

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Hydropower to Dominate the Market

  • Hydropower has been active in Brazil for a long time. It is expected to continue to be the most dominating form of power generation, primarily due to its enormous potential. Further, hydropower helps to keep electricity tariffs low.
  • In 2020, the total installed hydropower capacity had reached more than 109 GW and stood as the hydropower leader in South America and the second-largest in the world, only after China. Around 213 MW of hydropower capacity was added in the country. In the same year, hydropower accounted for more than 60% of the country's annual power generation.
  • Hydropower is a mature technology in the country, and the scope for future growth may be limited at a large scale. However, the small hydropower projects are likely to increase in the coming years, which will have less impact on the environment and be more economical to build.
  • As of 2022, Brazil has about 195 MW of hydroelectric projects scheduled to start its commercial operations in 2022, including Elera Renováveis' Foz do Estrela small hydro unit. Further, the government has set an ambitious target to achieve hydropower capacity to 112.5 GW by 2030. This is expected to see significant developments in hydropower during the forecast period.
  • Brazil is also becoming a leader in developing hybrid energy projects with the recent development of a solar floating photovoltaic plant on the Furnas-owned 52 MW Batalha hydropower project reservoir. In 2020, Tractebel was awarded the contract to build the 15-hectares floating plant of 30 MW installed capacity.
  • This, in turn, with the upcoming hydropower projects and targets, along with the massive hydropower potential in Brazil, the hydropower generation segment is expected to dominate the power market during the forecast period.
Brazil Power Market

Supporting Government Policies and Ambitious Renewable Target to Drive the Market

  • Over the years, hydropower has been dominated the energy matrix in Brazil. However, the Brazilian government has been focusing on increasing wind and solar power capacity in recent years. In 2020, Brazil achieved a historic mark and its target of 7 GW of operational solar power, according to Associação Brasileira de Energia Solar Fotovoltaica (ABSolar).
  • The renewable power sources solar and wind have witnessed a significant rise in recent years. In 2020, the total installed solar power capacity reached more than 7.8 GW, a rise of more than 70% compared to the 4.7 GW in 2019. Similarly, wind power has recorded an 11% growth in 2020.
  • Further, the Ministry of Mines and Energy and the state-run Empresa de Pesquisa Energetica (EPE) agency have recently given the National Energy Plan (PNE) up to 2050. The government of Brazil has set a renewable energy target of around 45% by 2030 under the new strategy. This is expected to witness massive development in the renewables power sector in Brazil.
  • In January 2022, a Brazilian renewable energy company Ibitu Energia announced its construction on a 1 GW solar power complex in Piaui state. With an initial investment of about BRL 1 billion (USD 181 million), it is planned to be built in three stages. With such projects, the government prioritizes renewable energy projects, which in turn helps boost the country's power market during the forecast period.
  • Further, in January 2022, a Norwegian hydropower company, Statkraft, planned to start the construction of an 80 MW wind power project in Brazil. The construction is planned to begin in June 2022, and the first wind turbines are expected to start operation by October 2023, and completion is scheduled by 2024. With an excellent wind potential in the area, the project is expected to generate about 386 GWh of renewable energy per year, enough to power more than 190,000 homes in Brazil.
  • Moreover, the Brazilian wind power installation is expected to grow from around 21 GW at the end of 2021 to more than 32 GW by 2026, according to the Brazilian Wind Energy Association, ABEEólica.
  • Therefore, the factors mentioned above and the rising investments in renewables are expected to see significant developments and drive the Brazil power market during the forecast period.
Brazil Power Market

Competitive Landscape

The Brazil power market is moderately fragmented. Some of the major companies operating in the market include Norte Energia SA, Petróleo Brasileiro SA, Enel Brasil, Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul), and Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica SA among others.

Recent Development

  • In November 2021, a Germany-based energy company Siemens Energy secured a USD 1.1 billion turnkey construction contract from Gás Natural Açu (GNA) to build a 1.7GW combined cycle power plant, UTE GNA II, in Brazil. The plant is to be developed as a part of GNA II, an integrated liquefied natural gas (LNG) to power project, at Port of Açu in Rio de Janeiro. The project involves building two thermal power plants and an LNG regasification terminal based on a floating storage regasification unit (FSRU) and substations. The transmission lines will link the plants to the national interconnected system.
  • In March 2022, the government of Brazil signed a cooperation agreement with the Electric Energy Research Center to study new sites for nuclear plants in Brazil. Increasing the share of thermonuclear sources in the country's energy matrix is expected to reduce the impacts of water crises on electricity generation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Power Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Electricity Generation Mix in Brazil, 2020

    4. 4.4 Electricity Generation in TWh, 2020

    5. 4.5 Electricity Import trends in Brazil, 2010-2020

    6. 4.6 Recent Trends and Developments

    7. 4.7 Government Targets, Policies and Regulations

    8. 4.8 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.8.1 Drivers

      2. 4.8.2 Restraints

    9. 4.9 Supply Chain Analysis

    10. 4.10 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Power Generation

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal

      2. 5.1.2 Hydropower

      3. 5.1.3 Nuclear

      4. 5.1.4 Non-Hydro Renewables

    2. 5.2 Power Transmission & Distribution (T&D)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Norte Energia S.A.

      2. 6.3.2 Petróleo Brasileiro S.A.

      3. 6.3.3 Enel Brasil

      4. 6.3.4 Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul)

      5. 6.3.5 Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica SA

      6. 6.3.6 Engie SA

      7. 6.3.7 State Grid Brazil Holding SA

      8. 6.3.8 Neoenergia SA

      9. 6.3.9 Omega Energia SA

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Brazil Power Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Brazil Power Market is growing at a CAGR of >3.5% over the next 5 years.

Norte Energia S.A., Petróleo Brasileiro S.A., Eletrosul Centrais Elétricas SA (CGT Eletrosul), Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica SA, Enel Brasil are the major companies operating in Brazil Power Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!