Batteriemarkt – Wachstum, Trends und Prognosen (2023–2028)

Der Batteriemarkt ist nach Typ (Primärbatterie und Sekundärbatterie), Technologie (Blei-Säure-Batterie, Lithium-Ionen-Batterie, Nickel-Metallhydrid-Batterie (NiMH), Nickel-Cadmium-Batterie (NiCD), Nickel-Zink-Batterie (NiZn) unterteilt. Batterie, Durchflussbatterie, Natrium-Schwefel-Batterie (NAS), Zink-Mangandioxid-Batterie, kleine versiegelte Blei-Säure-Batterie und andere Technologien), Anwendung (Automobilbatterien (HEV, PHEV und EV), Industriebatterien (Antrieb, Stationär (Telekommunikation, USV, Energiespeichersysteme (ESS)) usw.), tragbare Batterien (Unterhaltungselektronik usw.), Elektrowerkzeugbatterien, SLI-Batterien und andere Anwendungen) und Geografie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik). , Südamerika und Naher Osten und Afrika).

Markt-Snapshot

Battery Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 15.8 %

Major Players

Battery Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and it's growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Batteriemarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum 2022-2027 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 15,8 % verzeichnen und bis 2027 rund 250,16 Mrd. USD erreichen, gegenüber 99,05 Mrd. USD im Jahr 2020. Batteriehersteller weltweit waren stark von der COVID-19-Pandemie betroffen Die weltweite Nachfrage brach zu Beginn der Pandemie im ersten Quartal 2020 ein. Die Verkäufe gingen in verschiedenen Sektoren wie Unterhaltungselektronik, Fertigung und Elektrofahrzeuge zurück, und die Batteriehersteller mussten die Produktion reduzieren, um eine Übersättigung des Marktes zu vermeiden. Es wird erwartet, dass Faktoren wie sinkende Preise für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien und die zunehmende Akzeptanz von Elektrofahrzeugen den globalen Batteriemarkt im Prognosezeitraum antreiben werden. Ein Missverhältnis zwischen Nachfrage und Angebot an Rohstoffen für die Batterieherstellung dürfte jedoch das Marktwachstum im Prognosezeitraum behindern.

· Das Segment Autobatterien wird im Prognosezeitraum aufgrund der zunehmenden Einführung von Elektrofahrzeugen in mehreren großen und aufstrebenden Volkswirtschaften der Welt voraussichtlich ein erhebliches Wachstum verzeichnen.

· Die Zahl der Menschen ohne Zugang zu Elektrizität in der afrikanischen Region wird voraussichtlich von 588 Millionen im Jahr 2016 auf etwa 602 Millionen im Jahr 2030 steigen, trotz der Bemühungen, die Elektrifizierung durch Netzanbindung voranzutreiben. Insbesondere die Subsahara-Region wird voraussichtlich einer der zentralen Hotspots für netzunabhängige Solarinitiativen sein. Da Solarenergie eine intermittierende Quelle ist und nur tagsüber Strom erzeugt, verbessert die Nutzung von netzunabhängigem Solarstrom in Verbindung mit Energiespeicherung die Nutzung von Solar-PV-Einheiten erheblich. Infolgedessen gewinnt die Verwendung von Energiespeichern mit Solar-PV in Industrieländern an Popularität, was in naher Zukunft wahrscheinlich eine große Chance für den Batteriemarkt schaffen wird.

· Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum den Markt dominieren, wobei ein Großteil der Nachfrage aus China, Indien, Japan und Südkorea kommt.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Batteriemarktbericht umfasst:

Type
Primary Battery
Secondary Battery
Technology
Lead-acid Battery
Lithium-ion Battery
Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery
Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery
Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery
Flow Battery
Sodium–sulfur (NAS) Battery
Zinc-manganese Dioxide Battery
Small Sealed Lead-acid Battery
Other Technologies (Dual Carbon Battery, Zinc-carbon Battery, Silver-oxide Battery, etc.)
Application
Automotive Batteries (HEV, PHEV, and EV)
Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS)), etc.)
Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics, etc.)
Power Tool Batteries
SLI Batteries
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Asia-Pacific
Europe
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Signifikantes Wachstum bei Autobatterien erwartet

· Fahrzeuge mit Verbrennungsmotor (ICE) waren die einzigen Typen, die früher verwendet wurden. Allerdings verlagert sich die Technologie aufgrund wachsender Umweltbedenken nun hin zu Elektrofahrzeugen (EV). Lithium-Ionen-Batterien werden hauptsächlich in Elektrofahrzeugen verwendet, da sie eine hohe Energiedichte, eine geringe Selbstentladung, ein geringeres Gewicht und einen geringen Wartungsaufwand bieten.

· Für ICE-Fahrzeuge wird die bleibasierte Batterie weithin verwendet und wird voraussichtlich auch in absehbarer Zukunft das einzige lebensfähige Batteriesystem für den Massenmarkt sein. Für SLI-Anwendungen erfordern Lithium-Ionen-Batterien immer noch höhere Kostensenkungen, um als tragfähige Massenmarktalternative zu bleibasierten Batterien betrachtet zu werden.

· Lithium-Ionen-Batteriesysteme treiben Plug-in-Hybrid- und Elektrofahrzeuge an. Lithium-Ionen-Batterien sind die einzige verfügbare Technologie, die aufgrund ihrer hohen Energiedichte, schnellen Wiederaufladefähigkeit und hohen Entladeleistung die OEM-Anforderungen an Reichweite und Ladezeit des Fahrzeugs erfüllen kann. Bleibasierte Traktionsbatterien sind aufgrund ihrer geringeren spezifischen Energie und ihres höheren Gewichts für den Einsatz in Vollhybrid-Elektrofahrzeugen oder Elektrofahrzeugen nicht konkurrenzfähig.

· In den letzten Jahren dominierte der asiatisch-pazifische Raum den Markt für die Herstellung von Elektrobatterien, was sich voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum fortsetzen wird. Europa wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich ein deutliches Wachstum verzeichnen, was auf Faktoren wie steigende Investitionen in den Sektor aufgrund einer günstigen Regierungspolitik und verschiedener Anreize für Hersteller von Elektrofahrzeugbatterien zurückzuführen ist.

· Im Januar 2021 genehmigte die Europäische Kommission ein zweites wichtiges Projekt von gemeinsamem europäischem Interesse zur Unterstützung von Innovation und Forschung in der Batterie-Wertschöpfungskette. Das Projekt mit dem Namen „Europäische Batterieinnovation“ wurde gemeinsam von Belgien, Kroatien, Österreich, Finnland, Deutschland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Polen, Italien, der Slowakei, Schweden und Spanien vorbereitet und angemeldet. In den kommenden Jahren werden die zwölf Länder bis zu 2,9 Mrd. EUR an Fördermitteln bereitstellen, wodurch voraussichtlich rund 9 Mrd. EUR an privaten Investitionen freigesetzt werden.

· Basierend auf den oben genannten Faktoren wird erwartet, dass das Segment der Autobatterien im Prognosezeitraum eine erhebliche Nachfrage auf dem globalen Batteriemarkt erleben wird.

Battery Market Research Report

Asien-Pazifik wird voraussichtlich den Markt dominieren

· Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum verfügt über mehrere wachsende Volkswirtschaften mit beträchtlichen natürlichen und menschlichen Ressourcen. Es wird erwartet, dass China und Indien in den kommenden Jahren wichtige Investitions-Hotspots für Batterieunternehmen sein werden, da die jeweilige Regierung den Fertigungssektor auf politischer Ebene unterstützt.

· Der Einsatz von Elektrofahrzeugen und die Installation erneuerbarer Kraftwerke in China und Indien nehmen rapide zu, was voraussichtlich eine massive Nachfrage nach Batterien fördern wird.

· China ist mit über 1,15 Millionen verkauften Elektrofahrzeugen im Jahr 2020 der größte Markt für Elektrofahrzeuge (EV) und wird voraussichtlich der weltweit größte Markt für Elektroautos bleiben. Auf China entfielen im Jahr 2020 fast 40 % der weltweiten Verkäufe von Elektroautos.

· Darüber hinaus befinden sich über 50 % der Telekommunikationsmasten im Land an Standorten, an denen es zu Ausfällen von 8 Stunden oder mehr pro Tag kommt. Die Akteure des Telekommunikationssektors müssen eine Betriebszeit von 99,5 aufrechterhalten und mit Strafen rechnen, wenn sie die erforderliche Betriebszeit nicht einhalten. Infolgedessen ist der indische Telekommunikationssektor stark von Dieselgeneratoren abhängig. Es wird geschätzt, dass Indiens Telekommunikationssektor für 1 % der Treibhausgasemissionen des Landes verantwortlich ist, im Gegensatz zum globalen Durchschnitt von 0,7 %. Der Telekommunikationssektor ist nach dem Eisenbahnsektor auch der zweitgrößte Dieselverbraucher des Landes.

· Um die Treibhausgasemissionen zu reduzieren, bewegt sich der Telekommunikationssektor in Ermangelung einer 100-prozentigen Verfügbarkeit von Netzstrom in Richtung erneuerbarer Energiequellen, insbesondere Solarenergie. Zur Bewältigung von Unterbrechungsproblemen im Zusammenhang mit erneuerbarer Energie steigt die Nachfrage nach Batterien aus dem Telekommunikationssektor. Im Februar 2020 hat das indische Ministerium für Telekommunikation Telekommunikationsanbietern Anweisungen gegeben, Lösungen für erneuerbare Energien und energieeffiziente Technologien zu nutzen.

· Daher wird der asiatisch-pazifische Raum aufgrund der oben genannten Entwicklungen wahrscheinlich die dominierende Region auf dem Batteriemarkt bleiben, unterstützt durch die zunehmende Urbanisierung und die Verbraucherausgaben in mehreren Ländern, wie Indien und China, was die Nachfrage voraussichtlich ankurbeln wird technisch fortschrittliche Geräte und Fahrzeuge aufgrund der damit verbundenen Vorteile.

Battery Market Share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Batteriemarkt ist fragmentiert. Einige der wichtigsten Akteure auf diesem Markt sind Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, Duracell Inc., Tesla Inc. und Exide Industries.

Hauptakteure

  1. Zeitgenössische Amperex Technology Co. Limited

  2. WELT Co. GmbH

  3. Duracell Inc.

  4. Tesla Inc.

  5. Panasonic Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, Duracell Inc., Tesla Inc., Panasonic Corporation

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Batteriemarkt ist fragmentiert. Einige der wichtigsten Akteure auf diesem Markt sind Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, Duracell Inc., Tesla Inc. und Exide Industries.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Battery/Raw Material Price Trends and Forecast, by Major Technology Type, till 2027

    4. 4.4 Import and Export Analysis, by Major Technology Type and Major Countries, in USD million, till 2020

    5. 4.5 Recent Trends and Developments

    6. 4.6 Government Policies and Regulations

    7. 4.7 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.7.1 Drivers

      2. 4.7.2 Restraints

    8. 4.8 Supply Chain Analysis

    9. 4.9 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.9.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.9.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.9.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.9.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.9.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Primary Battery

      2. 5.1.2 Secondary Battery

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Lead-acid Battery

      2. 5.2.2 Lithium-ion Battery

      3. 5.2.3 Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery

      4. 5.2.4 Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery

      5. 5.2.5 Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery

      6. 5.2.6 Flow Battery

      7. 5.2.7 Sodium–sulfur (NAS) Battery

      8. 5.2.8 Zinc-manganese Dioxide Battery

      9. 5.2.9 Small Sealed Lead-acid Battery

      10. 5.2.10 Other Technologies (Dual Carbon Battery, Zinc-carbon Battery, Silver-oxide Battery, etc.)

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive Batteries (HEV, PHEV, and EV)

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS)), etc.)

      3. 5.3.3 Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics, etc.)

      4. 5.3.4 Power Tool Batteries

      5. 5.3.5 SLI Batteries

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BYD Co. Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited

      3. 6.3.3 Duracell Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 EnerSys

      5. 6.3.5 GS Yuasa Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Clarios (Formerly Johnson Controls International PLC)

      7. 6.3.7 LG Chem Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 VARTA AG

      10. 6.3.10 Samsung SDI Co. Ltd

      11. 6.3.11 Tesla Inc.

      12. 6.3.12 TianJin Lishen Battery Joint-Stock Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Batteriemarkt wird von 2019 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Batteriemarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 16,64 %.

Der Batteriemarkt wird 2019 auf 132 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Der Batteriemarkt wird im Jahr 2028 auf 285 Milliarden USD geschätzt.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2019 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Duracell Inc., Panasonic Corporation, Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, Tesla Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Batteriemarkt tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Battery Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Battery Market is segmented by Type (Primary Battery and Secondary Battery), Technology (Lead-acid Battery, Lithium-ion Battery, Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery, Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery, Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery, Flow Battery, Sodium–sulfur (NAS) Battery, Zinc-manganese Dioxide Battery, Small Sealed Lead-acid Battery, and Other Technologies), Application (Automotive Batteries (HEV, PHEV, and EV), Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS)), etc.), Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics, etc.), Power Tool Batteries, SLI Batteries, and Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Battery Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 15.8 %
Battery Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global battery market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.8% during the forecast period 2022-2027, reaching around USD 250.16 billion by 2027, up from USD 99.05 billion in 2020. Battery manufacturers globally were heavily affected by the COVID-19 pandemic as global demand plummeted at the start of the pandemic during Q1 2020. Sales dropped across various sectors such as consumer electronics, manufacturing, and EVs, and battery manufacturers had to reduce output to avoid oversaturation in the market. Factors such as declining lithium-ion battery prices and increasing electric vehicles' adoption are expected to drive the global battery market during the forecast period. However, a mismatch in demand and supply of raw materials for battery manufacturing is likely to hinder the market growth during the forecast period.

· The automotive batteries segment is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period owing to the increasing adoption of electric vehicles across several major and emerging economies in the world.

· The number of people without access to electricity in the African region is expected to grow from 588 million in 2016 to about 602 million in 2030, despite efforts to boost electrification through grid connectivity. The Sub-Saharan region, in particular, is expected to be one of the central hotspots for off-grid solar initiatives. As solar energy is an intermittent source and generates power only during the daytime, the use of off-grid solar power in conjunction with energy storage substantially enhances the utilization of solar PV units. As a result, the use of energy storage with solar PV has been gaining popularity in developed countries, which is likely to create a huge opportunity for the battery market in the near future.

· Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the market during the forecast period, with a majority of the demand coming from China, India, Japan, and South Korea.

Scope of the Report

The battery market report includes:

Type
Primary Battery
Secondary Battery
Technology
Lead-acid Battery
Lithium-ion Battery
Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery
Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery
Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery
Flow Battery
Sodium–sulfur (NAS) Battery
Zinc-manganese Dioxide Battery
Small Sealed Lead-acid Battery
Other Technologies (Dual Carbon Battery, Zinc-carbon Battery, Silver-oxide Battery, etc.)
Application
Automotive Batteries (HEV, PHEV, and EV)
Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS)), etc.)
Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics, etc.)
Power Tool Batteries
SLI Batteries
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Asia-Pacific
Europe
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Batteries Expected to Witness Significant Growth

· Vehicles with internal combustion engines (ICE) were the only types used earlier. However, technology has now been shifting toward electric vehicles (EV) due to growing environmental concerns. Lithium-ion batteries are mostly used in EVs as they provide high energy density, low self-discharge, less weight, and low maintenance.

· For ICE vehicles, the lead-based battery is being widely used and is expected to continue to be the only viable mass-market battery system for the foreseeable future. For SLI applications, lithium-ion batteries still require higher cost reductions to be considered a viable mass-market alternative to lead-based batteries.

· Lithium-ion battery systems propel plug-in hybrid and electric vehicles. Lithium-ion batteries are the only available technology capable of meeting OEM requirements for the vehicle driving range and charging time due to their high energy density, fast recharge capability, and high discharge power. Lead-based traction batteries are not competitive for use in full hybrid electric vehicles or electric vehicles because of their lower specific energy and higher weight.

· In recent years, the Asia-Pacific region dominated the electric battery manufacturing market, which is expected to continue during the forecast period. Europe is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period owing to factors like increasing investments in the sector due to favorable government policies and various incentives for electric vehicle battery manufacturers.

· In January 2021, the European Commission approved a second Important Project of Common European Interest to support innovation and research in the battery value chain. Called “European Battery Innovation,” the project was jointly prepared and notified by Belgium, Croatia, Austria, Finland, Germany, France, Greece, Poland, Italy, Slovakia, Sweden, and Spain. In the coming years, the twelve countries will provide up to EUR 2.9 billion in funding, which is expected to unlock around EUR 9 billion in private investments.

· Based on the abovementioned factors, the automotive batteries segment is expected to witness significant demand in the global battery market during the forecast period.

Battery Market Share

Asia-Pacific Expected to Dominate the Market

· Asia-Pacific has multiple growing economies with substantial natural and human resources. China and India are expected to be major investment hotspots for battery companies in the coming years, on account of policy-level support from the respective governments encouraging the manufacturing sector.

· The deployment of electric vehicles and the installation of renewable power plants in China and India are increasing rapidly, which is expected to foster massive demand for batteries.

· China is the largest market for electric vehicles (EV), with over 1.15 million EVs sold during 2020, and it is expected to remain the world’s largest electric car market. China accounted for almost 40% of global electric car sales in 2020.

· Furthermore, over 50% of the telecom towers in the country are located in sites that face outages for 8 hours a day or more. The telecom sector players must maintain an uptime of 99.5 and face penalties if they fail to maintain the required uptime. As a result, the Indian telecom sector heavily depends on diesel generators. It is estimated that India’s telecom sector accounts for 1% of the country’s greenhouse gas emissions, as opposed to the global average of 0.7%. The telecom sector is also the second-biggest consumer of diesel, after the railway sector, in the country.

· To reduce greenhouse gas emissions, in the absence of availability of grid electricity 100% of the time, the telecom sector is moving toward renewable energy sources, particularly solar. To deal with intermittency problems related to renewable energy, the demand for batteries from the telecom sector is increasing. In February 2020, the Indian Department of Telecommunications issued directions to telecom service providers to use renewable energy solutions and energy-efficient technologies.

· Therefore, owing to the above developments, Asia-Pacific is likely to remain the dominant region in the battery market, supported by increasing urbanization and consumer spending across several countries, such as India and China, which is expected to ramp up the demand for technically advanced devices and vehicles due to the benefits provided by the same.

Battery Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The global battery market is fragmented. Some of the major players operating in this market include Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, Duracell Inc., Tesla Inc., and Exide Industries.

Recent Developments

· In November 2021, energy management company Apparent, California Energy Commission, and Los Angeles Department of Transportation entered an agreement to power the city’s electric buses with a solar plus storage microgrid system. The microgrid is expected to combine 1.5 MW of rooftop and bus canopy-mounted solar PV with a 4.5 MWh battery energy storage system, along with five 1.5 MW electric vehicle (EV) fleet chargers and 104 remote EV charge units. The bus fleet is planned to be electrified by 2028.​

· In February 2021, Barrel Energy, a lithium-ion battery manufacturer based in the US, signed a memorandum of understanding with Hyderabad-based Roshan Energy Technologies to develop and manufacture lithium-ion batteries in India and North America. Barrel Energy stated that the company would become a majority stakeholder in Roshan Technologies to expand its Indian and international markets. Roshan Energy is likely to provide its technical resources and expertise, while Barrel Energy is expected to help in providing funds and international marketing abilities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Battery/Raw Material Price Trends and Forecast, by Major Technology Type, till 2027

    4. 4.4 Import and Export Analysis, by Major Technology Type and Major Countries, in USD million, till 2020

    5. 4.5 Recent Trends and Developments

    6. 4.6 Government Policies and Regulations

    7. 4.7 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.7.1 Drivers

      2. 4.7.2 Restraints

    8. 4.8 Supply Chain Analysis

    9. 4.9 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.9.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.9.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.9.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.9.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.9.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Primary Battery

      2. 5.1.2 Secondary Battery

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Lead-acid Battery

      2. 5.2.2 Lithium-ion Battery

      3. 5.2.3 Nickel-metal Hydride (NiMH) Battery

      4. 5.2.4 Nickel-cadmium (NiCD) Battery

      5. 5.2.5 Nickel–zinc (NiZn) Battery

      6. 5.2.6 Flow Battery

      7. 5.2.7 Sodium–sulfur (NAS) Battery

      8. 5.2.8 Zinc-manganese Dioxide Battery

      9. 5.2.9 Small Sealed Lead-acid Battery

      10. 5.2.10 Other Technologies (Dual Carbon Battery, Zinc-carbon Battery, Silver-oxide Battery, etc.)

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive Batteries (HEV, PHEV, and EV)

      2. 5.3.2 Industrial Batteries (Motive, Stationary (Telecom, UPS, Energy Storage Systems (ESS)), etc.)

      3. 5.3.3 Portable Batteries (Consumer Electronics, etc.)

      4. 5.3.4 Power Tool Batteries

      5. 5.3.5 SLI Batteries

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.4.3 Europe

      4. 5.4.4 South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BYD Co. Ltd

      2. 6.3.2 Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited

      3. 6.3.3 Duracell Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 EnerSys

      5. 6.3.5 GS Yuasa Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Clarios (Formerly Johnson Controls International PLC)

      7. 6.3.7 LG Chem Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Panasonic Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 VARTA AG

      10. 6.3.10 Samsung SDI Co. Ltd

      11. 6.3.11 Tesla Inc.

      12. 6.3.12 TianJin Lishen Battery Joint-Stock Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Battery Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Battery Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.8% over the next 5 years.

The Battery Market is valued at 250 Billion USD in 2019.

The Battery Market is valued at 99 Billion USD in 2027.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Contemporary Amperex Technology Co. Limited, BYD Co. Ltd, Duracell Inc., Tesla Inc., Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in Battery Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!