Marché des camions autonomes – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des camions autonomes a été segmenté par type (camions légers, camions moyens et poids lourds), niveau d'autonomie (niveau 0, niveau 1, niveau 2, niveau 3, niveau 4, niveau 5), fonctionnalités ADAS (Adaptive Régulateur de vitesse (ACC), avertissement de sortie de voie, aide au stationnement intelligente, pilote d'autoroute, freinage d'urgence automatique (AEB), détection des angles morts (BSD), assistance aux embouteillages, système d'assistance au maintien de voie), types de composants (LIDAR, RADAR, caméra et Sensors), Drive Type (moteur à combustion interne, électrique et hybride) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 18.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des camions autonomes devrait afficher un TCAC de 18,6 % au cours de la période de prévision (2020-2025).

  • Certains des principaux facteurs à l'origine de la croissance du marché sont l'expansion des secteurs industriels sur le marché émergent, la demande croissante de l'industrie de la logistique, la demande croissante du secteur de la construction (en raison de la croissance des activités de construction). Le marché devrait connaître une croissance dans les années à venir, en raison de la croissance des économies dans les pays en développement et développés.
  • Bien que les camions autonomes/sans conducteur aient un grand potentiel pour remplacer les camions conventionnels en termes de commodité, le coût de fabrication élevé, le manque d'infrastructures appropriées, les réglementations et politiques inadéquates des gouvernements et la sécurité des navetteurs et des piétons sont quelques-unes des raisons qui agissent comme un obstacle à la croissance. Il y a eu 36 accidents signalés impliquant des véhicules autonomes.
  • La demande croissante de sécurité des véhicules et les règles gouvernementales strictes stimulent la croissance du marché ADAS. La National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) rend obligatoire que tous les camions d'un poids compris entre 8 501 et 10 000 livres soient équipés d'un freinage d'urgence automatique d'ici le 1er septembre 2022. Le Royaume-Uni a également mis en place un centre pour les véhicules connectés et autonomes. (CAV) qui travaille à l'établissement de lois et de règlements pour permettre l'essai de véhicules sur les autoroutes et les routes.

Portée du rapport

Le marché des camions autonomes couvre les dernières tendances et développements technologiques en matière de camions autonomes, la demande du type de camion, le niveau d'autonomie, les fonctionnalités ADAS, le type de conduite, le type de composant, la géographie et la part de marché des principaux fabricants de camions autonomes à travers le monde.

Type
Light Duty Trucks
Medium Duty Trucks
Heavy Duty Trucks
Level Of Autonomy
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
ADAS Features
Adaptive Cruise Control
Lane Warning System
Intelligent Park Assist
Highway Pilot
Automatic Emergency Braking
Blind Spot Detection
Traffic Jam Assist
Lane Keeping Assist System
Component Types
LIDAR
RADAR
Camera
Sensors
Drive Type
IC Engine
Electric
Hybrid
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

La demande ADAS est en hausse

La sensibilisation croissante des clients entraîne une croissance de la demande de véhicules dotés de fonctions de sécurité autonomes et avancées. 90 % des clients qui optent pour un système ADAS dans leur véhicule deviennent des acheteurs réguliers. Les normes et politiques gouvernementales stimulent également les ventes du marché ADAS. Les autorités américaines et européennes rendent obligatoire l'installation du freinage d'urgence automobile (AEB) d'ici 2022 et du système d'avertissement/évitement de collision avant d'ici 2020.

Actuellement, les systèmes ADAS complets ne sont présents que dans les véhicules coûteux du segment de luxe. De nombreux équipementiers de camions collaborent désormais avec des entreprises de fabrication ADAS pour produire des systèmes ADAS à faible coût. Cependant, les véhicules (utilitaires et passagers) enregistrent une croissance annuelle moyenne infime de 1% de leurs prix tandis que les systèmes ADAS sont chers en raison de leur coût de fabrication élevé. Les équipementiers peuvent se montrer réticents à augmenter les prix du segment des véhicules de petite et moyenne taille et les sociétés ADAS pourraient ne pas obtenir le rendement escompté. Ce facteur pourrait entraver la croissance du marché ADAS.

Les fournisseurs des principaux équipementiers ont adopté la stratégie de partenariat avec des entreprises technologiques pour développer ADAS. Des entreprises technologiques telles que Nvidia sont entrées dans cet espace pour fournir des services à des entreprises telles que Volvo et Paccar. Amazon utilise les camions autonomes d'Embark pour livrer sa cargaison.

La sécurité passive (mesures de sécurité pour empêcher les conducteurs de se blesser pendant ou après un accident) a connu de nombreuses innovations au cours des dernières décennies et il reste très peu d'améliorations à apporter sur les marchés des zones géographiques développées. Les entreprises se concentrent désormais sur la fourniture de la meilleure sécurité passive sur les marchés en développement. La sécurité active (pour prévoir et éviter les accidents) en est à ses débuts et a beaucoup à offrir. Toute technologie ADAS qui obtient l'approbation précoce de la majorité des acteurs jouera un rôle crucial dans le développement de véhicules entièrement autonomes à l'avenir.

Volvo

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché des camions autonomes

Bien que l'adoption des camions autonomes en soit à ses débuts dans le monde entier dans des zones géographiques telles que l'Europe et l'Asie-Pacifique, l'Amérique du Nord est actuellement le plus grand marché en raison de la disponibilité des infrastructures et des grandes entreprises technologiques qui entrent dans le segment de la conduite autonome.

L'électrification croissante des véhicules due au développement des infrastructures par des entreprises telles que Tesla propulse également le marché en Amérique du Nord. L'induction de la technologie x-by-wire dans les véhicules électriques contribue à l'amélioration de la conduite autonome.

En 2019, United Parcel Service (UPS) a commencé à utiliser des camions autonomes de TuSimple pour livrer des marchandises en Amérique du Nord. TuSimple utilise des camions et des semi-remorques fabriqués par Navistar et y installe une technologie de conduite autonome. Actuellement, les camions de livraison utilisent des capteurs LiDAR, mais TuSimple présentera bientôt son système de conduite autonome basé sur la vision.

En 2019, Daimler Trucks North America s'est associé à Torc Robotics et a commencé à tester des camions autonomes sur l'Interstate 81 en Virginie. Au CES 2020, Kenworth Truck Co. a dévoilé sa technologie de camion autonome basée sur le camion T680 à. Le camion autonome utilise des capteurs et LiDAR et collecte jusqu'à 1 téraoctet de données par heure pendant la conduite.

autonomous trucks geog

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des camions autonomes est un marché fortement consolidé dominé par des acteurs tels que Daimler, Volvo, Tesla, etc. La principale stratégie adoptée par les acteurs est la collaboration avec des entreprises technologiques pour intégrer des services tels que l'intelligence artificielle (IA), la robotique, l'analyse avancée, Internet des objets, technologie Cloud, etc. dans la production et l'exploitation de camions autonomes.

  • En 2019, le groupe Volvo a annoncé un partenariat avec Nvidia pour produire des camions autonomes. Les deux sociétés travailleront sur le développement de la plate-forme DRIVE AGX Pegasus pour intégrer l'IA afin de traiter les données de conduite.
  • Sina Corp. et Nvidia, la société de camionnage soutenue par TuSimple, ont obtenu le statut de Licorne et ont levé 95 millions de dollars en financement de série D en 2019.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Daimler SA

  2. Tesla

  3. Mercedes

  4. TuSimple

  5. Groupe Volvo

Autonomous Trucks

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Light Duty Trucks

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Duty Trucks

      3. 5.1.3 Heavy Duty Trucks

    2. 5.2 Level Of Autonomy

      1. 5.2.1 Level 1

      2. 5.2.2 Level 2

      3. 5.2.3 Level 3

      4. 5.2.4 Level 4

      5. 5.2.5 Level 5

    3. 5.3 ADAS Features

      1. 5.3.1 Adaptive Cruise Control

      2. 5.3.2 Lane Warning System

      3. 5.3.3 Intelligent Park Assist

      4. 5.3.4 Highway Pilot

      5. 5.3.5 Automatic Emergency Braking

      6. 5.3.6 Blind Spot Detection

      7. 5.3.7 Traffic Jam Assist

      8. 5.3.8 Lane Keeping Assist System

    4. 5.4 Component Types

      1. 5.4.1 LIDAR

      2. 5.4.2 RADAR

      3. 5.4.3 Camera

      4. 5.4.4 Sensors

    5. 5.5 Drive Type

      1. 5.5.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.5.2 Electric

      3. 5.5.3 Hybrid

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.6.2 Europe

        1. 5.6.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.6.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.6.2.3 France

        4. 5.6.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.6.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.6.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.6.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.6.3.1 China

        2. 5.6.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.6.3.3 India

        4. 5.6.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.6.4 South America

        1. 5.6.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.6.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.6.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.6.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.6.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.6.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.6.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.6.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.6.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Volvo Group

      2. 6.2.2 Mercedes

      3. 6.2.3 Daimler

      4. 6.2.4 Kenworth

      5. 6.2.5 Navistar

      6. 6.2.6 TuSimple

      7. 6.2.7 Fabu Technology

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla

      9. 6.2.9 DAF

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des camions autonomes est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

Le marché des camions autonomes croît à un TCAC de 18,6 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Daimler AG, Tesla, Mercedes, TuSimple, Volvo Group sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des camions autonomes.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Autonomous Truck Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The autonomous truck market has been segmented by type (light duty trucks, medium duty trucks and heavy duty trucks), level of autonomy (level 0, level 1, level 2, level 3, level 4, level 5), ADAS features (Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC), Lane Departure Warning, Intelligent Park Assist, Highway Pilot, Automatic Emergency Braking (AEB), Blind Spot Detection (BSD), Traffic Jam Assist, Lane Keeping Assist System), Component Types (LIDAR, RADAR, Camera and Sensors), Drive Type (IC engine, electric and hybrid) and geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

18.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The autonomous truck market is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 18.6% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Some of the major factors driving the growth of the market are the expansion of industrial sectors in the emerging market, growing demand from the logistics industry, rising demand from construction sector (owing to growing construction activities). The market is expected to witness growth in the coming years, owing to growing economies across both developing and developed counties.
  • Although autonomous/driverless trucks have a great potential to replace the conventional trucks in terms of convenience-high cost of manufacturing, lack of proper infrastructures, inadequate regulations and policies of governments and safety of commuters and pedestrians are some of the reasons that are acting as a hinderance in the growth. There have been 36 reported accidents involving autonomous vehicles.
  • The rising demand for vehicle safety and stringent government rules are driving the ADAS market growth. National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) makes it mandatory for all the trucks with weight range 8501 lb. to 10000 lb. to be equipped with Automatic Emergency Braking by September 1, 2022. United Kingdom has also set up Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles (CAV) that is working towards establishing laws and regulations to allow vehicle testing on highways and roads.

Scope of the Report

The autonomous truck market covers the latest trends and technological development in the autonomous truck, demand of the truck type, level of autonomy, ADAS features, Drive Type, component type, geography and market share of major autonomous truck manufacturers across the world.

Type
Light Duty Trucks
Medium Duty Trucks
Heavy Duty Trucks
Level Of Autonomy
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
ADAS Features
Adaptive Cruise Control
Lane Warning System
Intelligent Park Assist
Highway Pilot
Automatic Emergency Braking
Blind Spot Detection
Traffic Jam Assist
Lane Keeping Assist System
Component Types
LIDAR
RADAR
Camera
Sensors
Drive Type
IC Engine
Electric
Hybrid
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ADAS demand is on the rise

Rising awareness among customers is leading to growth in demand for vehicles with autonomous and advanced safety features. 90% of the customers who opt for any ADAS system in their vehicle, become repeat purchasers. Government norms and policies are also boosting the sales of the ADAS market. US and European authorities make installation of Automotive Emergency Braking (AEB) mandatory by 2022 and Forward Collision Avoidance/Warning System by 2020.

Currently, the complete ADAS systems are featured in expensive luxury segment vehicles only. Many truck OEMS are now collaborating with ADAS manufacturing companies to produce low cost ADAS systems. However, vehicles (commercial and passenger) register a minute average annual growth of 1% in their prices while ADAS systems are expensive due to their high manufacturing cost. OEMs may show reluctancy in increasing the prices of small and mid-sized vehicle segment and ADAS companies might not get the expected return. This factor might hinder the growth of ADAS market.

Suppliers of top OEMs have adopted the strategy of partnering with technology companies to develop ADAS. Tech companies such as Nvidia have entered this space for providing services to companies such as Volvo and Paccar. Amazon is using Embark’s self-driving trucks to deliver its cargo.

Passive safety (safety measures to prevent drivers from injuries during or after the crash) has seen a lot of innovations in the past decades and very little scope of improvement is left to make in the markets of developed geographies. Companies are now focusing on providing best passive safety in developing markets. Active Safety (to predict and avoid crashes) is in its initial stage and has a lot to offer. Any ADAS technology that gets early approval of majority of players will play a crucial role in development of fully autonomous vehicles in future.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is leading the autonomous truck market

Although adoption of Autonomous trucks is in the early stage of adoption across the globe in geographies such as Europe and Asia Pacific, North America is currently the largest market due to availability of infrastructure and major technology companies that are entering autonomous driving segment.

The rising electrification of vehicles due to infrastructure development by companies such as Tesla is also propelling the market in North America. Induction of x-by-wire technology in electric vehicles is helping in improvement of autonomous driving.

In 2019, United Parcel Service (UPS) started using autonomous trucks by TuSimple to deliver cargo in North America. TuSimple uses trucks and semis made by Navistar and installs self-driving technology on them. Currently the delivery trucks use LiDAR sensors but TuSimple will soon introduce its vision based autonomous driving system.

In 2019, Daimler Trucks North America partnered with Torc Robotics and started testing autonomous trucks at Interstate 81 in Virginia. At CES 2020, Kenworth Truck Co. unveiled its autonomous truck technology based on T680 truck at. The autonomous truck makes use of sensors and LiDAR and collects up to 1 terabyte of data per hour during driving.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The autonomous truck market is a strongly consolidated market dominated by players such as Daimler, Volvo, Tesla, etc. The main strategy adopted by players is the collaboration with technology companies to integrate services such as artificial intelligence (AI), robotics, advanced analytics, Internet of Things, Cloud technology, etc. in production and operation of autonomous trucks.

  • In 2019, Volvo Group announced partnership with Nvidia to produce self-driving trucks. Both companies will work on development of DRIVE AGX Pegasus platform to integrated AI to process driving data.
  • Sina Corp. and Nvidia backed trucking company TuSimple achieved the Unicorn status and raised USD 95 million in series D funding in 2019.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Light Duty Trucks

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Duty Trucks

      3. 5.1.3 Heavy Duty Trucks

    2. 5.2 Level Of Autonomy

      1. 5.2.1 Level 1

      2. 5.2.2 Level 2

      3. 5.2.3 Level 3

      4. 5.2.4 Level 4

      5. 5.2.5 Level 5

    3. 5.3 ADAS Features

      1. 5.3.1 Adaptive Cruise Control

      2. 5.3.2 Lane Warning System

      3. 5.3.3 Intelligent Park Assist

      4. 5.3.4 Highway Pilot

      5. 5.3.5 Automatic Emergency Braking

      6. 5.3.6 Blind Spot Detection

      7. 5.3.7 Traffic Jam Assist

      8. 5.3.8 Lane Keeping Assist System

    4. 5.4 Component Types

      1. 5.4.1 LIDAR

      2. 5.4.2 RADAR

      3. 5.4.3 Camera

      4. 5.4.4 Sensors

    5. 5.5 Drive Type

      1. 5.5.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.5.2 Electric

      3. 5.5.3 Hybrid

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.6.2 Europe

        1. 5.6.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.6.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.6.2.3 France

        4. 5.6.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.6.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.6.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.6.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.6.3.1 China

        2. 5.6.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.6.3.3 India

        4. 5.6.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.6.4 South America

        1. 5.6.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.6.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.6.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.6.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.6.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.6.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.6.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.6.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.6.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Volvo Group

      2. 6.2.2 Mercedes

      3. 6.2.3 Daimler

      4. 6.2.4 Kenworth

      5. 6.2.5 Navistar

      6. 6.2.6 TuSimple

      7. 6.2.7 Fabu Technology

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla

      9. 6.2.9 DAF

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports