Рынок автономных грузовиков — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автономных грузовиков был сегментирован по типу (легкие грузовики, средние грузовики и тяжелые грузовики), уровню автономности (уровень 0, уровень 1, уровень 2, уровень 3, уровень 4, уровень 5), функциям ADAS (адаптивная Круиз-контроль (ACC), предупреждение о выходе из полосы движения, интеллектуальная система помощи при парковке, автопилот, автоматическое экстренное торможение (AEB), обнаружение слепых зон (BSD), помощь в пробках, система помощи при удержании полосы движения), типы компонентов (ЛИДАР, РАДАР, камера и датчики), тип привода (двигатель внутреннего сгорания, электрический и гибридный) и география.

Обзор рынка

Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 18.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автономных грузовиков будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 18,6% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • Некоторыми из основных факторов, стимулирующих рост рынка, являются расширение промышленных секторов на развивающемся рынке, растущий спрос со стороны логистической отрасли, растущий спрос со стороны строительного сектора (из-за растущей строительной деятельности). Ожидается, что в ближайшие годы на рынке будет наблюдаться рост благодаря росту экономики как в развивающихся, так и в развитых странах.
  • Хотя автономные/беспилотные грузовики имеют большой потенциал для замены обычных грузовиков с точки зрения удобства, высокая стоимость производства, отсутствие надлежащей инфраструктуры, неадекватные правила и политика правительств, а также безопасность пассажиров и пешеходов являются одними из причин, которые действуют как препятствие в росте. Зафиксировано 36 аварий с участием беспилотных транспортных средств.
  • Растущий спрос на безопасность транспортных средств и строгие правительственные правила стимулируют рост рынка ADAS. Национальная администрация безопасности дорожного движения (NHTSA) обязывает все грузовики массой от 8501 до 10 000 фунтов быть оборудованными системой автоматического экстренного торможения к 1 сентября 2022 года. В Соединенном Королевстве также создан Центр подключенных и автономных транспортных средств. (CAV), которая работает над созданием законов и правил, позволяющих проводить испытания транспортных средств на автомагистралях и дорогах.

Объем отчета

Рынок автономных грузовиков охватывает последние тенденции и технологические разработки в области автономных грузовиков, спрос на тип грузовика, уровень автономности, функции ADAS, тип привода, тип компонентов, географию и долю рынка основных производителей автономных грузовиков по всему миру.

Type
Light Duty Trucks
Medium Duty Trucks
Heavy Duty Trucks
Level Of Autonomy
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
ADAS Features
Adaptive Cruise Control
Lane Warning System
Intelligent Park Assist
Highway Pilot
Automatic Emergency Braking
Blind Spot Detection
Traffic Jam Assist
Lane Keeping Assist System
Component Types
LIDAR
RADAR
Camera
Sensors
Drive Type
IC Engine
Electric
Hybrid
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Спрос на ADAS растет

Растущая осведомленность клиентов приводит к росту спроса на автомобили с автономными функциями и расширенными функциями безопасности. 90% клиентов, которые выбирают любую систему ADAS в своем автомобиле, становятся постоянными покупателями. Правительственные нормы и политика также способствуют росту продаж на рынке ADAS. Власти США и Европы делают обязательной установку системы экстренного торможения автомобилей (AEB) к 2022 году и системы предотвращения/предупреждения о прямом столкновении к 2020 году.

В настоящее время полные системы ADAS используются только в дорогих автомобилях класса люкс. Многие OEM-производители грузовиков в настоящее время сотрудничают с компаниями-производителями ADAS для производства недорогих систем ADAS. Тем не менее, транспортные средства (коммерческие и пассажирские) регистрируют средний ежегодный рост цен на 1% в минуту, в то время как системы ADAS дороги из-за их высокой стоимости производства. OEM-производители могут проявить нежелание повышать цены на автомобили малого и среднего размера, а компании ADAS могут не получить ожидаемого дохода. Этот фактор может помешать росту рынка ADAS.

Поставщики ведущих OEM-производителей приняли стратегию партнерства с технологическими компаниями для разработки ADAS. Технологические компании, такие как Nvidia, вошли в это пространство для предоставления услуг таким компаниям, как Volvo и Paccar. Amazon использует беспилотные грузовики Embark для доставки своих грузов.

Пассивная безопасность (меры безопасности для предотвращения травм водителей во время или после аварии) претерпела множество инноваций за последние десятилетия, и на рынках развитых географических регионов осталось очень мало возможностей для улучшения. В настоящее время компании сосредоточены на обеспечении наилучшей пассивной безопасности на развивающихся рынках. Активная безопасность (для прогнозирования и предотвращения аварий) находится на начальном этапе и может многое предложить. Любая технология ADAS, получившая раннее одобрение большинства игроков, сыграет решающую роль в разработке полностью автономных транспортных средств в будущем.

Volvo

Северная Америка лидирует на рынке автономных грузовиков

Хотя внедрение автономных грузовиков находится на ранней стадии внедрения по всему миру в таких географических регионах, как Европа и Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Северная Америка в настоящее время является крупнейшим рынком из-за наличия инфраструктуры и крупных технологических компаний, которые входят в сегмент автономного вождения.

Растущая электрификация транспортных средств из-за развития инфраструктуры такими компаниями, как Tesla, также способствует развитию рынка в Северной Америке. Внедрение технологии x-by-wire в электромобилях помогает улучшить автономное вождение.

В 2019 году United Parcel Service (UPS) начала использовать автономные грузовики TuSimple для доставки грузов в Северной Америке. TuSimple использует грузовики и полуприцепы производства Navistar и устанавливает на них технологию автономного вождения. В настоящее время грузовики для доставки используют датчики LiDAR, но TuSimple скоро представит свою систему автономного вождения на основе зрения.

В 2019 году Daimler Trucks North America в партнерстве с Torc Robotics начала испытания автономных грузовиков на межштатной автомагистрали 81 в Вирджинии. На выставке CES 2020 компания Kenworth Truck Co. представила технологию автономных грузовиков на базе грузовика T680. Автономный грузовик использует датчики и LiDAR и собирает до 1 терабайта данных в час во время вождения.

autonomous trucks geog

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автономных грузовиков — это сильно консолидированный рынок, на котором доминируют такие игроки, как Daimler, Volvo, Tesla и т. д. Основная стратегия, принятая игроками, — это сотрудничество с технологическими компаниями для интеграции таких услуг, как искусственный интеллект (ИИ), робототехника, расширенная аналитика, Интернет вещей, облачные технологии и др. в производстве и эксплуатации автономных грузовых автомобилей.

  • В 2019 году Volvo Group объявила о партнерстве с Nvidia для производства беспилотных грузовиков. Обе компании будут работать над разработкой платформы DRIVE AGX Pegasus для интеграции ИИ для обработки данных о вождении.
  • Sina Corp. и транспортная компания TuSimple, поддерживаемая Nvidia, получили статус Unicorn и привлекли 95 миллионов долларов США в рамках финансирования серии D в 2019 году.

Основные игроки

  1. Daimler AG

  2. Tesla

  3. Mercedes

  4. TuSimple

  5. Volvo Group

Autonomous Trucks

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Light Duty Trucks

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Duty Trucks

      3. 5.1.3 Heavy Duty Trucks

    2. 5.2 Level Of Autonomy

      1. 5.2.1 Level 1

      2. 5.2.2 Level 2

      3. 5.2.3 Level 3

      4. 5.2.4 Level 4

      5. 5.2.5 Level 5

    3. 5.3 ADAS Features

      1. 5.3.1 Adaptive Cruise Control

      2. 5.3.2 Lane Warning System

      3. 5.3.3 Intelligent Park Assist

      4. 5.3.4 Highway Pilot

      5. 5.3.5 Automatic Emergency Braking

      6. 5.3.6 Blind Spot Detection

      7. 5.3.7 Traffic Jam Assist

      8. 5.3.8 Lane Keeping Assist System

    4. 5.4 Component Types

      1. 5.4.1 LIDAR

      2. 5.4.2 RADAR

      3. 5.4.3 Camera

      4. 5.4.4 Sensors

    5. 5.5 Drive Type

      1. 5.5.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.5.2 Electric

      3. 5.5.3 Hybrid

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.6.2 Europe

        1. 5.6.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.6.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.6.2.3 France

        4. 5.6.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.6.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.6.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.6.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.6.3.1 China

        2. 5.6.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.6.3.3 India

        4. 5.6.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.6.4 South America

        1. 5.6.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.6.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.6.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.6.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.6.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.6.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.6.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.6.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.6.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Volvo Group

      2. 6.2.2 Mercedes

      3. 6.2.3 Daimler

      4. 6.2.4 Kenworth

      5. 6.2.5 Navistar

      6. 6.2.6 TuSimple

      7. 6.2.7 Fabu Technology

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla

      9. 6.2.9 DAF

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Autonomous Truck Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Autonomous Truck Market is growing at a CAGR of 18.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Daimler AG, Tesla, Mercedes, TuSimple, Volvo Group are the major companies operating in Autonomous Truck Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Autonomous Truck Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The autonomous truck market has been segmented by type (light duty trucks, medium duty trucks and heavy duty trucks), level of autonomy (level 0, level 1, level 2, level 3, level 4, level 5), ADAS features (Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC), Lane Departure Warning, Intelligent Park Assist, Highway Pilot, Automatic Emergency Braking (AEB), Blind Spot Detection (BSD), Traffic Jam Assist, Lane Keeping Assist System), Component Types (LIDAR, RADAR, Camera and Sensors), Drive Type (IC engine, electric and hybrid) and geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

18.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The autonomous truck market is expected to exhibit a CAGR of 18.6% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Some of the major factors driving the growth of the market are the expansion of industrial sectors in the emerging market, growing demand from the logistics industry, rising demand from construction sector (owing to growing construction activities). The market is expected to witness growth in the coming years, owing to growing economies across both developing and developed counties.
  • Although autonomous/driverless trucks have a great potential to replace the conventional trucks in terms of convenience-high cost of manufacturing, lack of proper infrastructures, inadequate regulations and policies of governments and safety of commuters and pedestrians are some of the reasons that are acting as a hinderance in the growth. There have been 36 reported accidents involving autonomous vehicles.
  • The rising demand for vehicle safety and stringent government rules are driving the ADAS market growth. National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) makes it mandatory for all the trucks with weight range 8501 lb. to 10000 lb. to be equipped with Automatic Emergency Braking by September 1, 2022. United Kingdom has also set up Centre for Connected and Autonomous Vehicles (CAV) that is working towards establishing laws and regulations to allow vehicle testing on highways and roads.

Scope of the Report

The autonomous truck market covers the latest trends and technological development in the autonomous truck, demand of the truck type, level of autonomy, ADAS features, Drive Type, component type, geography and market share of major autonomous truck manufacturers across the world.

Type
Light Duty Trucks
Medium Duty Trucks
Heavy Duty Trucks
Level Of Autonomy
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
ADAS Features
Adaptive Cruise Control
Lane Warning System
Intelligent Park Assist
Highway Pilot
Automatic Emergency Braking
Blind Spot Detection
Traffic Jam Assist
Lane Keeping Assist System
Component Types
LIDAR
RADAR
Camera
Sensors
Drive Type
IC Engine
Electric
Hybrid
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ADAS demand is on the rise

Rising awareness among customers is leading to growth in demand for vehicles with autonomous and advanced safety features. 90% of the customers who opt for any ADAS system in their vehicle, become repeat purchasers. Government norms and policies are also boosting the sales of the ADAS market. US and European authorities make installation of Automotive Emergency Braking (AEB) mandatory by 2022 and Forward Collision Avoidance/Warning System by 2020.

Currently, the complete ADAS systems are featured in expensive luxury segment vehicles only. Many truck OEMS are now collaborating with ADAS manufacturing companies to produce low cost ADAS systems. However, vehicles (commercial and passenger) register a minute average annual growth of 1% in their prices while ADAS systems are expensive due to their high manufacturing cost. OEMs may show reluctancy in increasing the prices of small and mid-sized vehicle segment and ADAS companies might not get the expected return. This factor might hinder the growth of ADAS market.

Suppliers of top OEMs have adopted the strategy of partnering with technology companies to develop ADAS. Tech companies such as Nvidia have entered this space for providing services to companies such as Volvo and Paccar. Amazon is using Embark’s self-driving trucks to deliver its cargo.

Passive safety (safety measures to prevent drivers from injuries during or after the crash) has seen a lot of innovations in the past decades and very little scope of improvement is left to make in the markets of developed geographies. Companies are now focusing on providing best passive safety in developing markets. Active Safety (to predict and avoid crashes) is in its initial stage and has a lot to offer. Any ADAS technology that gets early approval of majority of players will play a crucial role in development of fully autonomous vehicles in future.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is leading the autonomous truck market

Although adoption of Autonomous trucks is in the early stage of adoption across the globe in geographies such as Europe and Asia Pacific, North America is currently the largest market due to availability of infrastructure and major technology companies that are entering autonomous driving segment.

The rising electrification of vehicles due to infrastructure development by companies such as Tesla is also propelling the market in North America. Induction of x-by-wire technology in electric vehicles is helping in improvement of autonomous driving.

In 2019, United Parcel Service (UPS) started using autonomous trucks by TuSimple to deliver cargo in North America. TuSimple uses trucks and semis made by Navistar and installs self-driving technology on them. Currently the delivery trucks use LiDAR sensors but TuSimple will soon introduce its vision based autonomous driving system.

In 2019, Daimler Trucks North America partnered with Torc Robotics and started testing autonomous trucks at Interstate 81 in Virginia. At CES 2020, Kenworth Truck Co. unveiled its autonomous truck technology based on T680 truck at. The autonomous truck makes use of sensors and LiDAR and collects up to 1 terabyte of data per hour during driving.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The autonomous truck market is a strongly consolidated market dominated by players such as Daimler, Volvo, Tesla, etc. The main strategy adopted by players is the collaboration with technology companies to integrate services such as artificial intelligence (AI), robotics, advanced analytics, Internet of Things, Cloud technology, etc. in production and operation of autonomous trucks.

  • In 2019, Volvo Group announced partnership with Nvidia to produce self-driving trucks. Both companies will work on development of DRIVE AGX Pegasus platform to integrated AI to process driving data.
  • Sina Corp. and Nvidia backed trucking company TuSimple achieved the Unicorn status and raised USD 95 million in series D funding in 2019.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Light Duty Trucks

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Duty Trucks

      3. 5.1.3 Heavy Duty Trucks

    2. 5.2 Level Of Autonomy

      1. 5.2.1 Level 1

      2. 5.2.2 Level 2

      3. 5.2.3 Level 3

      4. 5.2.4 Level 4

      5. 5.2.5 Level 5

    3. 5.3 ADAS Features

      1. 5.3.1 Adaptive Cruise Control

      2. 5.3.2 Lane Warning System

      3. 5.3.3 Intelligent Park Assist

      4. 5.3.4 Highway Pilot

      5. 5.3.5 Automatic Emergency Braking

      6. 5.3.6 Blind Spot Detection

      7. 5.3.7 Traffic Jam Assist

      8. 5.3.8 Lane Keeping Assist System

    4. 5.4 Component Types

      1. 5.4.1 LIDAR

      2. 5.4.2 RADAR

      3. 5.4.3 Camera

      4. 5.4.4 Sensors

    5. 5.5 Drive Type

      1. 5.5.1 IC Engine

      2. 5.5.2 Electric

      3. 5.5.3 Hybrid

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.6.2 Europe

        1. 5.6.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.6.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.6.2.3 France

        4. 5.6.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.6.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.6.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.6.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.6.3.1 China

        2. 5.6.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.6.3.3 India

        4. 5.6.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.6.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.6.4 South America

        1. 5.6.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.6.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.6.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.6.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.6.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.6.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.6.5.3 South Africa

        4. 5.6.5.4 Egypt

        5. 5.6.5.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Volvo Group

      2. 6.2.2 Mercedes

      3. 6.2.3 Daimler

      4. 6.2.4 Kenworth

      5. 6.2.5 Navistar

      6. 6.2.6 TuSimple

      7. 6.2.7 Fabu Technology

      8. 6.2.8 Tesla

      9. 6.2.9 DAF

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports