Рынок логистики одежды — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогноз (2022–2027)

Рынок логистики одежды сегментирован по услугам (транспорт, складирование, управление запасами и другие услуги с добавленной стоимостью) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Apparel Logistics Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6 %
Apparel Logistics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок логистики одежды будет показывать среднегодовой темп роста в 6% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Быстрые циклы пополнения в швейной промышленности являются основным фактором роста рынка. Цепочки поставок одежды, от розничных продавцов до производителей, жестко конкурируют за предоставление последних тенденций и наилучшего обслуживания клиентов. Между тем, меняющиеся потребительские ожидания и модели выполнения оказывают давление на швейные предприятия.

Пандемия COVID-19 вызвала блокировки, ограничения линий и развал транспортных организаций в регионах. В связи с быстро растущим числом случаев общий рынок логистики одежды подвергается влиянию с нескольких точек зрения. Доступность рабочей силы нарушает инвентарную сеть рынка логистики одежды, поскольку карантин и распространение инфекции вынуждают людей оставаться дома.

Многие ведущие розничные торговцы модной одеждой приняли концепцию осуществления многоканальной дистрибуции в рамках одного объекта с единой информационной системой, добившись значительного повышения производительности труда и оптимизации запасов. Рынок одежды постоянно развивается и обновляется. Разрабатываются новые каналы продаж, что требует от компаний постоянной оценки и модернизации своих логистических и транспортных сетей.

Мировая индустрия одежды чрезвычайно динамична из-за постоянно меняющихся модных тенденций. Из-за острой конкуренции производители одежды внедряют новые технологии, такие как анализ данных и искусственный интеллект. В швейной промышленности широко используются аутсорсинговые операции, которые предоставляют логистическим компаниям значительные возможности для внутренних и международных операций, что делает ее высококонкурентной отраслью. Любой сбой в цепочке поставок приводит к огромным потерям для швейных компаний. Таким образом, чтобы оказать минимальное влияние на свою цепочку поставок, производители одежды обычно предпочитают передавать свои операции на аутсорсинг логистическим компаниям.

Объем отчета

Логистика одежды удовлетворяет потребности производителей одежды и розничных продавцов в цепочке поставок. В отчете представлен полный справочный анализ рынка логистики одежды, включая оценку сектора и его вклада в экономику, обзор рынка, оценку размера рынка для ключевых сегментов, влияние COVID-19 на рынок, ключевые страны, развивающиеся тренды в сегментах рынка, динамика рынка и основные статистические данные о товаропотоках.

Рынок сегментирован по услугам (транспортировка, складирование, управление запасами и другие услуги с добавленной стоимостью) и географии.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, and Inventory Management
Other Value-added Services
By Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
ASEAN
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Americas
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Spain
France
Rest of Europe
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост онлайн-продаж одежды и изменение поведения потребителей

В июне 2021 года сайт электронной коммерции быстрой моды shein.com был самым посещаемым в мире в категории мода и одежда, на его долю приходилось 3,29% трафика компьютеров. Портал электронной коммерции шведского ритейлера одежды HM занял второе место с 1,75% посещений. В 2020 и 2021 годах на сайтах розничной торговли одеждой в Интернете наблюдался рост продаж благодаря их присутствию на цифровом рынке. Этот эффект вызвал изменения в подходах участников рынка, которые, как можно ожидать, сохранятся в ближайшие годы, с большим акцентом на рост электронной коммерции, мобильных покупок и удовлетворение постоянно растущих ожиданий клиентов в отношении персонализации.

Основываясь на годовом процентном росте трафика веб-сайта, shein.com стал ведущим веб-сайтом розничной торговли быстрой модой в Соединенных Штатах в четвертом квартале 2020 года. Хотя потребители часто посещают веб-сайты, чтобы сравнить цены и продукты, глобальные онлайн-платформы планируют расширять свое присутствие. партнерские отношения с модными брендами и разработать дополнительные методы взаимодействия, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными в цифровом торговом пространстве. Чтобы справиться с растущими онлайн-заказами, сторонние логистические компании поглощают миллионы квадратных футов площадей и сдают их компаниям, занимающимся потребительскими товарами, электронной коммерцией, производством и производством одежды.

Apparel Logistics Market Key Players

Растущий рынок одежды, ускоряющий рост логистики одежды

Выручка от рынка одежды неуклонно росла в течение исследуемого периода. В 2020 году выручка рынка составила около 1,46 трлн долларов США. Бренды потребительских технологий уже давно ориентированы на онлайн-покупателей в Австралии, Японии и Южной Корее. Однако бренды в сфере одежды и косметики также нацелены на другие регионы. Следовательно, бренды могут продолжать фокусироваться на локализации и обслуживании клиентов-миллениалов, которые являются ключевыми покупателями этих продуктов.

Годовой темп роста продаж одежды и обуви в 2020 году сильно упал. На фоне пандемии COVID-19 рост снизился в общей сложности более чем на 10%. Спортивные товары и массовая/клубная розничная торговля выросли в 2020 году. Глобальные бренды спортивной одежды и обуви, такие как Nike и Adidas, отказываются от других регионов и наращивают производство в развивающихся странах Юго-Восточной Азии, таких как Вьетнам, предлагая позитивные перспективы для транспортных компаний и других сторонних логистических компаний. поставщики услуг.

Apparel Logistics Market Growth

Конкурентная среда

Рынок логистики одежды фрагментирован с присутствием крупных глобальных игроков, а также мелких и средних местных игроков. Некоторые из ключевых игроков занимают большую часть доли рынка. Большинство глобальных логистических компаний имеют подразделения по логистике розничной торговли и одежды для удовлетворения потребностей и спроса рынка. Кроме того, местные игроки все больше расширяют свои возможности с точки зрения размера парка, предложений услуг, обрабатываемых продуктов и технологий. Рост продаж в электронной коммерции создает возможности и проблемы для логистических компаний с точки зрения скорости, доставки и т. д. Глобальные компании с большим капиталом и активами могут инвестировать в передовые складские помещения и центры выполнения и получать выгоду от этого сценария. С другой стороны,

Основные игроки

  1. Ceva Logistics

  2. DB Schenker

  3. Deutsche Post DHL Group

  4. DSV

  5. Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

Ceva Logistics, DB Schenker, Deutsche Post DHL Group, DSV, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

Конкурентная среда

Рынок логистики одежды фрагментирован с присутствием крупных глобальных игроков, а также мелких и средних местных игроков. Некоторые из ключевых игроков занимают большую часть доли рынка. Большинство глобальных логистических компаний имеют подразделения по логистике розничной торговли и одежды для удовлетворения потребностей и спроса рынка. Кроме того, местные игроки все больше расширяют свои возможности с точки зрения размера парка, предложений услуг, обрабатываемых продуктов и технологий. Рост продаж в электронной коммерции создает возможности и проблемы для логистических компаний с точки зрения скорости, доставки и т. д. Глобальные компании с большим капиталом и активами могут инвестировать в передовые складские помещения и центры выполнения и получать выгоду от этого сценария. С другой стороны,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Spotlight on Global Logistics Sector

    7. 4.7 Brief on Global Apparel Industry

    8. 4.8 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Apparel Logistics Supply Chain

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Return Logistics

    10. 4.10 Effect of Apparel Industry's Fast Replenishment Cycles on the Logistics Market

    11. 4.11 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Value-added Services

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.1.1 China

        2. 5.2.1.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.1.3 India

        4. 5.2.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.1.5 ASEAN

        6. 5.2.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.2.2 North America

        1. 5.2.2.1 United States

        2. 5.2.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.2.3 Brazil

        4. 5.2.2.4 Mexico

        5. 5.2.2.5 Rest of Americas

      3. 5.2.3 Europe

        1. 5.2.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.2.3.4 Spain

        5. 5.2.3.5 France

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.2.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. KEY QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS

    1. 6.1 By Supply Chain Process

      1. 6.1.1 Production Logistics

      2. 6.1.2 Sales Logistics

      3. 6.1.3 Reverse Logistics

    2. 6.2 By Nature of Service

      1. 6.2.1 Enterprise Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 Third-party Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 E-commerce logistics and Instant Delivery

  7. 7. INSIGHTS ON GLOBAL MAJOR FASHION RETAILERS (Company Overview, Product Portfolio, Logistics Partner, Etc.)

    1. 7.1 Inditex (ZARA)

    2. 7.2 H&M

    3. 7.3 Fast Retailing Co. Ltd

    4. 7.4 Gap Inc.

    5. 7.5 Anta

    6. 7.6 L Brands Inc.

    7. 7.7 PVH Corp.

    8. 7.8 Ralph Lauren Corporation*

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 8.2 Company Profiles

      1. 8.2.1 Ceva Logistics

      2. 8.2.2 DB Schenker

      3. 8.2.3 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      4. 8.2.4 DSV

      5. 8.2.5 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

      6. 8.2.6 Apparel Logistics Group Inc.

      7. 8.2.7 Logwin AG

      8. 8.2.8 PVS Fulfillment-Service GmbH

      9. 8.2.9 Bollore Logistics

      10. 8.2.10 GAC Group

      11. 8.2.11 Nippon Express

      12. 8.2.12 Genex Logistics

      13. 8.2.13 Expeditors International of Washington Inc.

      14. 8.2.14 Agility Logistics

      15. 8.2.15 BGROUP SRL*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  10. 10. APPENDIX

  11. 11. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Apparel Logistics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Apparel Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Ceva Logistics, DB Schenker, Deutsche Post DHL Group, DSV, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics are the major companies operating in Apparel Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Apparel Logistics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Apparel Logistics Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Warehousing, Inventory Management, and Other Value-added Services) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Apparel Logistics Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 6 %
Apparel Logistics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The apparel logistics market is expected to record a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period. Rapid replenishment cycles of the apparel industry are the main factor driving the market’s growth. From retailers to manufacturers, apparel supply chains compete strongly to provide the latest trends and the best customer experience. Meanwhile, changing consumer expectations and fulfillment models pressure apparel businesses.

The COVID-19 pandemic caused lockdowns, line limitations, and breakdown of transportation organizations across regions. With the rapidly increasing cases, the overall apparel logistics market is being influenced from multiple points of view. The accessibility of the labor force is disturbing the inventory network of the apparel logistics market, as the lockdowns and the spread of the infection are forcing individuals to remain indoors.

Many leading fashion retailers have embraced the concept of performing multi-channel distribution within a single facility with a single information system, achieving dramatic improvements in labor productivity and inventory optimization. The apparel marketplace is evolving and reinventing itself regularly. New sales channels are being developed, requiring companies to continuously evaluate and remodel their logistics and transportation networks.

The global apparel industry is extremely dynamic due to the ever-changing fashion trends. Due to the intense competition, apparel companies are implementing new technologies, such as data analytics and AI. The apparel industry has massive outsourcing operations that provide logistics players with considerable opportunities in domestic and international operations, making it a highly competitive industry. Any disruption in the supply chain leads to a huge loss for apparel companies. Thus, to have a minimal impact on their supply chain, apparel companies usually prefer outsourcing their operations to logistics players.

Scope of the Report

Apparel logistics cater to the supply chain needs of apparel manufacturers and retailers. The report provides a complete background analysis of the apparel logistics market, including an assessment of the sector and its contribution to the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, the impact of COVID-19 on the market, key countries, emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key goods flow statistics.

The market is segmented by service (transportation, warehousing, inventory management, and other value-added services) and geography.

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, and Inventory Management
Other Value-added Services
By Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
ASEAN
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Americas
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Italy
Spain
France
Rest of Europe
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Online Apparel Sales and Changing Consumer Behavior

In June 2021, the fast-fashion e-commerce site, shein.com, was the most visited in the fashion and apparel category worldwide, accounting for 3.29% of desktop traffic. The e-commerce portal of the Swedish clothing retailer HM ranked second, with 1.75% visits. In 2020 and 2021, online apparel retail sites experienced a sales increase due to their digital market presence. This effect has fuelled changes in the approach of the market players, which may be expected to continue in the coming years, with more emphasis on the growth of e-commerce, mobile shopping, and meeting ever-rising expectations of personalization among customers.

Based on the yearly percentage growth in terms of website traffic, shein.com emerged as the leading fast-fashion retailer website in the United States in Q4 2020. While consumers frequently visit websites to compare prices and products, global online platforms plan to expand their fashion brand partnerships and develop additional engagement methods to stay competitive in the digital shopping space. To handle the growing online orders, third-party logistics companies are absorbing millions of sq. ft of space and letting it out to consumer goods, e-commerce, manufacturing, and apparel companies.

Apparel Logistics Market Key Players

Growing Apparel Market Boosting the Growth of Apparel Logistics

Revenue generated by the apparel market steadily increased through the study period. In 2020, the market revenue was approximately USD 1.46 trillion. Consumer technology brands have long targeted online shoppers in Australia, Japan, and South Korea. However, brands in the apparel and beauty sectors are also targeting other regions. Hence, brands may continue focusing on localization and catering to millennial customers who are the key buyers of these products.

The Y-o-Y growth rate for apparel and footwear experienced severe losses in 2020. Against the backdrop of the COVID-19 pandemic, growth declined by a total of over 10%. Sporting goods and mass/club retail grew in 2020. Global sports apparel and footwear brands like Nike and Adidas are ditching other regions and increasing their production in emerging Southeast Asian countries like Vietnam, offering a positive outlook for transportation companies and other third-party logistics service providers.

Apparel Logistics Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The apparel logistics market is fragmented with the presence of large global players and small- and medium-sized local players. Some of the key players occupy most of the market share. Most global logistics players have a retail and apparel logistics division to meet the market needs and demand. Additionally, local players are increasingly enhancing their capabilities in terms of fleet size, service offerings, products handled, and technology. The surging e-commerce sales are creating opportunities and challenges for logistics companies in terms of speed, delivery, etc. Global companies with high capital and assets can invest in advanced storage spaces and fulfillment centers and benefit from this scenario. On the other hand, regional and local players are coming up with better sector solutions to support the needs of the production companies and retailers.

Recent Developments

  • November 2021 - DHL sponsored a stage of TGC for the first time in the international logistics industry, offering an express ticket to style worldwide. In this project, DHL teamed up with "FASBEE", a global fashion e-commerce site, to enable people overseas to purchase products introduced on the sponsored stage of Mynavi TGC 2021 A/W.
  • November 2021 - DSV and New Balance agreed to expand their long-standing collaboration. With this new agreement, DSV plans to triple the volume stored and distributed for New Balance. A tailor-made and automated 60,000 sq. m DSV warehouse facility has been upgraded to accommodate this significant volume increase. The warehouse facility has already been inaugurated.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Spotlight on Global Logistics Sector

    7. 4.7 Brief on Global Apparel Industry

    8. 4.8 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on Traditional Apparel Logistics Supply Chain

    9. 4.9 Review and Commentary on Return Logistics

    10. 4.10 Effect of Apparel Industry's Fast Replenishment Cycles on the Logistics Market

    11. 4.11 Spotlight on the Demand for Contract Logistics and Integrated Logistics

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing, and Inventory Management

      3. 5.1.3 Other Value-added Services

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.1.1 China

        2. 5.2.1.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.1.3 India

        4. 5.2.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.1.5 ASEAN

        6. 5.2.1.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.2.2 North America

        1. 5.2.2.1 United States

        2. 5.2.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.2.2.3 Brazil

        4. 5.2.2.4 Mexico

        5. 5.2.2.5 Rest of Americas

      3. 5.2.3 Europe

        1. 5.2.3.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.3.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.2.3.4 Spain

        5. 5.2.3.5 France

        6. 5.2.3.6 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.2.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.2.4.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.2.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.2.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. KEY QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS

    1. 6.1 By Supply Chain Process

      1. 6.1.1 Production Logistics

      2. 6.1.2 Sales Logistics

      3. 6.1.3 Reverse Logistics

    2. 6.2 By Nature of Service

      1. 6.2.1 Enterprise Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 Third-party Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 E-commerce logistics and Instant Delivery

  7. 7. INSIGHTS ON GLOBAL MAJOR FASHION RETAILERS (Company Overview, Product Portfolio, Logistics Partner, Etc.)

    1. 7.1 Inditex (ZARA)

    2. 7.2 H&M

    3. 7.3 Fast Retailing Co. Ltd

    4. 7.4 Gap Inc.

    5. 7.5 Anta

    6. 7.6 L Brands Inc.

    7. 7.7 PVH Corp.

    8. 7.8 Ralph Lauren Corporation*

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 8.2 Company Profiles

      1. 8.2.1 Ceva Logistics

      2. 8.2.2 DB Schenker

      3. 8.2.3 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      4. 8.2.4 DSV

      5. 8.2.5 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

      6. 8.2.6 Apparel Logistics Group Inc.

      7. 8.2.7 Logwin AG

      8. 8.2.8 PVS Fulfillment-Service GmbH

      9. 8.2.9 Bollore Logistics

      10. 8.2.10 GAC Group

      11. 8.2.11 Nippon Express

      12. 8.2.12 Genex Logistics

      13. 8.2.13 Expeditors International of Washington Inc.

      14. 8.2.14 Agility Logistics

      15. 8.2.15 BGROUP SRL*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  10. 10. APPENDIX

  11. 11. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Apparel Logistics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Apparel Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Ceva Logistics, DB Schenker, Deutsche Post DHL Group, DSV, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics are the major companies operating in Apparel Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!